We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel Krone

Save
Share
Juelicher Str. 91a, 52070 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (24)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#38 of 41 hotels in Aachen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress is a privately run boutique hotel located in the heart of Aachen, home of the world heritage Cathedral of Aix-la-Chapelle. The hotel is well-known for its personal service, convenient location and modern facilities. Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress is tailored to the needs of business travellers, cyclists, motorcyclists, couples, groups and visitors of the Eurogress at an exceptional price-performance ratio. The historic old town with its famous Aachen Cathedral and main station can be reached within a five to ten minutes’ walk. The surrounding motorways A4 and A44 can be reached in only three minutes. The in-house parking garage, coupled with modern furnishing and personal service make Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress one of the most popular accommodations in the region.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
129Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
112Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 27
  • 38
  • 22
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Herve S wrote a review Nov 2019
Brussels, Belgium8 contributions5 helpful votes
We booed this hotel on October 30, 2019 and pre-paid the room. For a reason we don't know we had to pay a deposit at check in, however at check out his was not returned to us. We are tidy guests and the was no minibar in the room, so no reason to withhold the deposit. We believe that the hotel reception staff is a crook and we will file a complaint with the police in Aachen.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from SR_Robinson_1, Manager at Hotel Krone
Responded 18 Nov 2019
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to read that there were some misunderstandings during your stay and would like to take the chance to apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused. Due to the limited numbers of rooms available we can only accept guaranteed reservations, which is why we ask our guests for credit card details upon booking through all reservation channels. By our hotel's policy we do not charge a credit card prior to arrival, but we do pre-authorize all credit cards with the total accommodation charge. In other words, the amount is only reserved / blocked, but not yet charged. This may affect the overall spending limit of the crad, based on the issuing bank. At the time of check out guests can choose their method of payment. If they do not use the same card that was used to guarantee their booking the pre-authorization will be released automatically after 7-10 business days. We ask for your kind understanding that for the guest’s own security payment via credit card is only legally binding with the card holder’s signature. We hope this did not affect your stay too negatively, we would be more than happy to welcome you again, soon. Kind regards, on behalf of the entire team of Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress, S.R. Robinson -Manager-
Read more
Emily O'Brien wrote a review Oct 2019
United Kingdom17 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here with my husband whilst driving back to the UK. I really chose it as it would mean we wouldn't have to drive too far into the centre of the city as we were only staying one night. The staff were all very friendly and the room was nice. There's not a lot in the area, mainly pizza and take away restaurants but it's not far into the main part of the city. Parking is good for the hotel, secure. Although it is a little confusing when you arrive as its not well sign posted and the street is one way and can be busy. We did not have the breakfast but were able to have coffee and take away fruit which was nice. All in all a fine place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Runmysilkroad Kai wrote a review Oct 2019
Hamburg, Germany29 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The price for such central located hotel is suitable. But the hygienic standard is not worth one €. It seems the cleaning stuff of this hotel is sleeping for months. Rubbish in the board and so on. Just see the pictures!!! Old facility not means it “must” be dirty. But here it is. Say something positive? Yes - friendly revived by well trained receptionist.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SR_Robinson, Manager at Hotel Krone
Responded 23 Oct 2019
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is located in walking distance to the heart of Aachen. There is also a public bus stop directly in front of our hotel where busses to the city center depart regularly. We are pleased to read your kind comment about our friendly and helpful team. All rooms are being cleaned and checked daily. If you had informed us about your dissatisfaction right away, we would have been pleased to offer you an alternative room. We regret that you did not leave our hotel happy. Should you ever be back to Aachen, we would be more than happy if you give us a second chance. Kind regards, on behalf of the entire team of Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress, S.R. Robinson -Manager-
Read more
rikvercruysse wrote a review Aug 2019
Bruges, Belgium124 contributions61 helpful votes
Stayed there for 2 nights and would never come back. The room was tiny and especially the bathroom. It wasn't very clean also. Quality of the bed and pillows was terrible. Mattresses were different from hight and bed partly broken. Room was bit noisy also. Breakfast was basic but ok. It's not the same as you see on a booking site.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SR_Robinson_1, Manager at Hotel Krone
Responded 25 Sept 2019
First of all we would like to thank you for your honest critic and we hope you had a safe journey back home. We read your comment with huge interest and we are taking your feedback very seriously. Please consider that due to the individual shape of our building, some rooms vary in size and layout. All rooms are being cleaned and checked daily. If you had informed us about your dissatisfaction right away, we would have been pleased to solve the issue immediately. Beds and mattresses are of professional hotel equipment suppliers. As part of steady renovations all our mattresses get changed on regular basis. Regarding your comment on our popular breakfast we are actually surprised. Usually most of our guests liked our breakfast buffet. As compared to local cafes we offer a quality above average, wide choice of products and a good value for money. We regret that you did not leave our hotel happy. Should you ever be back to Aachen, we would be more than happy if you give us a second chance. Kind regards, on behalf of the entire team of Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress, S.R. Robinson -Manager-
Read more
Abigail Kemp wrote a review Aug 2019
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom27 contributions47 helpful votes
This hotel is almost in the centre, it is within walking distance of all that we did in Aachen. Their lift is very slow and they only have one. If you arrive when their maid is using it, don't expect to be able to use it. Staff were all helpful. We were on the 4th floor and it was very hot, with no AC or fans provided in the rooms. No safe provided in the room. Our key didn't work and had to get staff to help us get into our room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get a room on the lower floors.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
krone hotel aachen
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaAachen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Krone
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Krone?
Nearby attractions include Kreislauf des Geldes (0.7 miles), Aquis Plaza (0.5 miles), and Raus! Escape Room (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Krone?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Krone?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Krone?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Krone?
Conveniently located restaurants include Am Knipp, Kanpai Running Sushi & Lounge, and Restaurant Verano.
Is Hotel Krone located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Aachen.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Krone?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Krone?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Krone?
Many travellers enjoy visiting City Hall Aachen (0.8 miles), Archäologische Vitrine (0.7 miles), and Grashaus (0.9 miles).