We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Maritim Hotel Bonn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maritim Hotel Bonn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at Maritim in December. When hotel looked good and decent outside but it is very old. First time in years hotel WiFi was intermittent and throttled. I could not do any work in the room. Shower would change from ice cold to boiling hot in waives. Sink had cracks. Two sockets fell out. Carpets had stains and worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrey-dublin
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you not here on business I would not recommend this hotel. Its a large hotel with lots of rooms and services but it is 5 Km south of the town center where the XMAS Markets and Points of interest are. Is not that far to drive and there is a light train that is near the hotel, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartpic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've known this hotel since the 90s when I stayed there for the first time. We both have grown old over the years but it still has its charm. The staff is much friendlier now, than it was all those years ago, even if the hotel now has some faults, but they are working on them. Renovations of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Maritim Hotel Bonn and that you were satisfied with our staff. We are looking forward welcoming you again and remain Best regards Your Maritim Hotel Bonn

Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, we stayed only for 2 nights because of the event held in the hotel. When arrived, it looked very beautiful and cozy. After we went to the room, we saw that the shower is broken and all the other things in general doesn't look new. But that wasn't the biggest problem: it started when we had met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luco131
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We have noted with regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Please be assured that we work on refurbishment constantly. Also the rooms will be respected in this project in the future. We feel sorry that you were not satisfied with our staff. This does not reflect the quality of our standard...

Glasgow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in room 363, the wifi was absolutely non-existent on my tablet or phone. There was no detection of the network while sitting at the desk or lying on either of the beds. Only by propping my iPad against the toilet wall below the mirror could I receive 2 bars on the hotel wifi network. This is almost 2017,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stavapalooza
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We feel very sorry for the trouble caused during your stay. Please be assured that we will consider your notations regarding our wifi offer and fluctuating temperature of shower in further plannings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and already forwarded your commendation of our staff member at reception...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is a friendly, well staffed, clean and convenient hotel with good food and nice rooms. I stay there, and will continue to stay there on my trips to Bonn. However, there is one nagging problem and that is the hot water. You don't notice it until you get in the shower and then...well, let's say you have to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepper d
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Maritim Hotel Bonn and that you were satisfied with our staff. We are very sorry concerning your comment with the shower in your room and we hope that we will eliminate the deficits very soon. We hope that we may...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

A highly conventional offering that has little to distinguish it from a million others places you might end up in. That sad, it's highly professional and run to high standards, with comfortable beds and well equipped rooms. If you merely want the assurance of somewhere basic, then this place meets the bill. But don't expect any surprises. In other words...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyofLondon
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your Maritim Hotel Bonn

Augsburg, Germany
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

So much about this hotel was disappointing and although the staff were friendly, they were not proactive in giving information. Simple stuff like how to use the lift card, wifi access, breakfast times etc. when you arrive tired you don't think to ask all the right questions so I had to revisit reception a couple of times. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie M
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment on www.tripadvisor.de. We have noted with regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Please be assured that we work on refurbishment constantly. Also the rooms will be respected in this project in the future. Our offer free WiFi is a connection for normal business use, such as reading and sending emails and...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2016

First impression was horrible. You arrive after 10 pm with a guaranteed booking and get told they are sold out. They offered me a luxury alternative, however 20 min drive away. The front desk staff and management accomodated for additional inconvenience after some extra effort (wanted to pay difference for one night only initially, not for two). Parking for conferences...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment on www.tripadvisor.de. We deeply regret the discomfort at your arrival in Maritim Hotel Bonn. Unfortunately we had a system failure and we had no other opportunity than changing your reservation to another hotel in Bonn. The information about the service during your conference was passed on immediately to the responsible head of department,...

Kaltenbrunn, Germany
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Huge facility, well kept with everything available however not included. Great service, friendly personnel who are emphasizing the etiquette of their hotel. Easily reachable by car and public transportation located on the outskirts of the city. The booking is difficult at the beginning however after re-booking and deleting old field it works. Rooms are well sized however the cleanliness is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi_the_Explorer
Claudia S, Direktionssekretärin at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback on www.tripadvisor.de. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Maritim Hotel Bonn and that you were satisfied with our staff. We were very sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned correctly. This does not reflect the quality of our standard and service and we would like...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
1.1 mi away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
897 reviews
1.6 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Kanzler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dorint Hotel Venusberg Bonn
1.2 mi away
Kameha Grand
Kameha Grand
#3 of 79 in Bonn
888 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maritim Hotel is located centrally, between Bonn and Bad Godesberg, in the heart of the bustling business centre of the city. In this central location, it is within easy reach of the airport, railway station and the autobahn. The nearby recreation area of the "Rheinaue" is just a stone's throw away along the walking and jogging tracks. The establishment is the ideal place for business travellers and conference guests. Those who want to travel through the city appreciate the short routes to the Museum Mile and the many places of sightseeing interest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Bonn

Address: Godesberger Allee, 53175 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range: £72 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Bonn 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Maritim Hotel Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonn Maritim Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Hotel Bonn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with even pressure in the hot water”
 of 5 bubbles 415pepperd, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an even number room so you do not face the street which means less noise! :-)”
 of 5 bubbles Cubik101, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the train”
 of 5 bubbles fiona229, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms Good. However I loved my room where the train ran right under it.”
 of 5 bubbles EltonDsouza, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the railside of the hotel can be noisy if you wish to sleep with an open window, which is my preference.”
 of 5 bubbles 817gerritm, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay