We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice located downtown Bonn just close to the river Rhein. Got the impression that the hotel has traditions and now they are updating the rooms to a new modern standard. Nice and welcoming staff in the reception. The check-in went well with some extra fill in on the document (as typically in Germany). The room i got was newly renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, THANK YOU...what a wonderful review...It is such a pleasure to read all these nice comments and I am very delighted to know that you have left us with such positive impressions. Once again thank you very much and you can be rest assured that the new room product ist as lovely as the room you stayed in. Best...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apart from a great river view from my room and a terrific breakfast, I enjoyed the gym and sauna offered to the guests. With an easy access to the downtown, the hotel is definitely my first choice for staying in Bonn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wadim Z
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and feedback! It is our great pleasure that you have left the hotel with these positive impressions and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back here hopefully very soon! Best regards, Florian Pick General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great setting on the banks of the Rhine, but otherwise this hotel is your normal, corporate, efficient accommodation machine. I stayed while the rooms were being renovated and (I think) I stayed in one of the older, as-yet-untouched rooms. Breakfasts were buffet style, with plenty of variety on offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and for writing down your experience! I sincerely hope you will be returning to us very soon; by then we will have most of our rooms refurbished and you will be able to experience them. I look forward to hearing your feedback then again. Until we will be welcoming you back at the...

Bad Soden, Germany
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We spent new years eve in this Hotel and payed a first class price for a double but - there were 2 single beds put next to each othe - the matrasses were too soft (my back still aches) - the canyon betweenthe beds was impressive - the room was dark and as advertised - the bathroom must have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micha_Schleckermaul
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for deciding to spend the New Years Eve with us and thank you for writing down your experience! Please allow me to briefly answer to your comment on the gap between the mattrasses. We do have the opportunity to reduce the gap upon request, unfortunately we were not being told of such a request. We also...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The Ameron Koenigshof is a pretty hotel. Situated 5 minutes walk away from the Markt and right on the banks of the Rhine it's a lovely place to stay in Bonn. However I feel it could be so much better. We stayed for three nights just after Xmas. We were warmly greeted in excellent English and given the keycard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feldy1983
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time in writing down your experience with us. First of all I do apologise that we were not able to meet your expectations; it is our utmost priority to delight all of our guests. I am pleased however to read that the staff was the positive...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Good location, nice sight over the river, good food and possibility to park the car. Room was clean, staff was friendly, no real negative topcis. Option to rent a hotel bike although the old city center is just a walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vermeust
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment! It is a pleasure to read that there are 'no real negative topics', however I would love to understand why your rating is at 4 instead of 5 points; it is just that if there are any details we can get better at, I would really like to know, therefore please...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great hotel, beautifully furnished with lovely white company products, premier rooms come with superb views of the Rhine and free minibar, however not particularly well stocked!! Parking next to hotel and ticket validated by front desk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jelingam
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for being our guest and for taking the time in writing down your experience at the Ameron Hotel Koenigshof! I am very pleased to see that overall you are very satisfied with your stay and that you liked the Hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back here very soon. We look...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 October 2016

All in all, this was a good hotel. The staff and people who work there seem to make up for some of the deficiencies. So first, the staff deserves a lot of credit. They were helpful, friendly, and accommodating as possible. The rooms were lacking a bit. With few in room amenities and the single rooms being unreasonably small, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veffekt
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, greetings from the Ameron Hotel Koenigshof in Bonn! Thank you for being our guest and for your Review. I am delighted to read, that you overall you were actually very pleased with your stay; the only deficiencies are the size of the rooms. While we cannot change the size of the rooms, the size does vary between the...

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I have enjoyed staying in this hotel with its fabulous Rhine-bank location several times, and have always found the staff charming and helpful, and the rooms comfortable. It was the same this time, but there are some niggles. The shower is dangerously slippery -- why no rough surfaces, or at least a dimpled mat? No coffee-making facilities in my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher M
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all a big THANK YOU for being our guest and for your wonderfull review. Your Kind words about the staff and most of the aspects of your stay were a pleasure to read. Thank you for the hint of the slippery floor; as you may be aware, we are in the process of renovating most of...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights. Gut for business trips. Very very good location. It is very close to the Rhein and you can have a breakfast outside watching busy traffic on the river. Also it Takes 5-10 min to be in the center of Bonn, Hofgarten, Münster, Rathaus and lots of shops and restaurants. If you travel from abroad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, THANK YOU so much for being our guest and for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to read your nice comments. I sincerely hope you will be coming back shortly. Until then, on behalf of the entire team, I am wishing you all the best and a good time. Best regards, Florian Pick General Manager

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
942 reviews
Kameha Grand
#3 of 79 in Bonn
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Ameron Hotel Konigshof is located in the centre of Bonn city centre, yet in a quiet area between the banks of the river Rhine and the Hofgarten. The tram station "Universitat/Markt" is located only 350m from the hotel and thus guarantees perfect travel connections with public transport in and around Bonn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

Address: Adenauerallee 9, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range: £73 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koenigshof Hotel Bonn
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the Rhine are recommended”
 of 5 bubbles wadimz2016, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, with a river view”
  • Here's the view of the Rhine, as seen from one of the rooms at the back of the hotel.
 of 5 bubbles 470ab, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premier room for good views”
 of 5 bubbles jelingam, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“double bed”
 of 5 bubbles veffekt, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the (more expensive) Rhine view rooms if you want to reduce risk of party noise. Room 404 was newly refurbished and fresh.”
 of 5 bubbles Svendbrown, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5