Living Hotel Kanzler
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Living Hotel Kanzler

Adenauerallee 148, 53113 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Traveller (165)
View from our room
Room & Suite (78)
Kitchenette
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#9 of 78 hotels in Bonn
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Wir sind Ihr Living Hotel Kanzler in Bonn. Entdecken Sie die Stadt oder genießen Sie die Ruhe, die Ihnen unsere Lage bietet. Leben und arbeiten Sie in Ihrem Zimmer und Serviced Apartment, versorgen Sie sich in Ihrer Küche oder Kitchenette selbst. Seit August 2022 bieten wir unseren Gästen ausgefallene Spareribs Kreationen und exklusive Drinks im St. Ribs Restaurant & Bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Adenauerallee 148, 53113 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Koeln-Bonn Airport
Dusseldorf Airport
41.8 mi
See all flights
438Reviews0Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 176
  • 96
  • 27
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pianoviolin wrote a review Apr 2022
Banbridge, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights when visiting a family member who lives in Bonn.

We stayed in a deluxe apartment.

Everything was very clean.

The room was a great size. It had a kitchenette with a hob, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. No oven. There were adequate cooking utensils in the drawers. We did not cook in the room but you could prepare simple meals without difficulty.

Bed was comfortable.

Our room overlooked the Main Street but soundproofing was excellent.

The hotel is a 2 min walk from an underground station. You can reach the centre of Bonn in 5 mins.

You can walk to the Rhine in 3 mins and then walk along the river. All very beautiful.

We had breakfast included in our price. It was very adequate. We seemed to eat at busy times and the breakfast area was a bit crowded but the staff were very good at replacing the various items and clearing plates from tables was done efficiently.

We ate our evening meals in the city There are many restaurants to choose from.

Reception staff greeted us cordially and helped with any questions.

The gym is adequate with all machines working.

Bicycles were not available to hire from the hotel.

We will return to Bonn and will return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John A wrote a review Dec 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Could not of been nicer or more efficient other than the minor niggles as follows

1/ Only getting one sachet of hot chocolate each day for a double room. Despite requesting another was advised by the person servicing the room that this was not possible! Really!!!

2/ Provision of bathroom scales was a nicetouch, just a pity the the battery was flat and regretably my language skills were not up to making the hotel aware of this.

Neither of these points detracted from a very pleasant experience
THANK YOU
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ideal for wolking into city centre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julia Lonkowski, Guest Services / Front Office at Living Hotel Kanzler
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Petra Hupperich Shiftleader Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pianoviolin wrote a review Apr 2023
Banbridge, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second visit to this hotel.

We were in room 103, one of their deluxe rooms which had a living area and a small kitchenette.

Our adult daughter was with us. She had a fold up bed which was put up in the living area - it wasn’t the most comfortable.

The room, along with all areas of the hotel was very clean.

Nepresso coffee machine in room. Complimentary water was appreciated. Complimentary coffee was available in the reception area.

Hotel is a 2min walk to the underground train which takes you quickly into the city centre.

Breakfast was good though hot options were limited to bacon and eggs. (Baked beans were available on one of our three mornings).

Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

We would return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julia Lonkowski, Gästeservice/Empfang at Living Hotel Kanzler
Responded 12 May 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Julia Lonkowski Ass. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia B wrote a review Feb 2024
Greater London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Highly unpleasant experience mainly because of a unfriendly, disrespectful and condescending service. You get the impression that this is a place where the management only cares about making as much money out of their customers as fast as possible. There is zero investment in the hotel. I have never seen such disgustingly stained carpets and smelly old rooms. We had to go like 10 times to the reception as our door lock was not working. Be prepared to receive highly abused calls from the reception if you happen to leave your rooms 10 minutes late at check out.
I feel ashamed being German considering what foreign visitors will think of German hospitality after staying in this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julia Lonkowski, Guest Services / Front Office at Living Hotel Kanzler
Responded 21 Mar 2024
Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry, that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We are in the process of replacing our carpets floor by floor. In addition we are deep cleaning our carpets regularly. Unfortunately some stains can´t be removed even by deep cleaning. Our keycards are unfortunately very sensitive to mobile phones and magnets and are demagnetized easily. If you are experiencing continued problems with your keycard you can always leave the card the the front office when you leave our house. We offer late Check Out for € 15,- per starting hour, which is openly communicated. If you are 15 minutes late that is no issue. In your case we granted you already a excemption of 30 minutes, that you overstayed for another 10 minutes which triggered the unfortunate discussion with our manager. Describing the call as "highly abusive" is a bit of a overstatement as he just descibed to you that the late Check Out Fee will apply after 40 minutes beyond the regular Check Out Time. We wish you the best for the future. Sincerely, Julia Lonkowski Ass. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olegs J wrote a review Dec 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great classy hotel.
Wide and spacious parking.
Great location.
I stayed many months in the hotel for work. I liked everything. Disadvantage was that often I was getting a room not suitable for a long-stay customers. I changed my room several times due to it was inconvenient in case you stay months long.
Otherwise good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: When using Google maps, type in Kanzler parking. Otherwise it will lead you to main entrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julia Lonkowski, Guest Services / Front Office at Living Hotel Kanzler
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Petra Hupperich Shiftleader Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TrinityJane wrote a review Jul 2021
Edgewater, Colorado
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this hotel, which felt like time travel to what might have been the setting for the negotiations for reunification of Germany. Luxurious clean-lined 1980s marble and gold, with portraits of past leaders. Just to be clear, it wasn't at all like staying in a hotel that had been built and decorated in the 1980s and allowed to deteriorate - it genuinely felt like time travel to a newly built 1980s hotel! Four-poster bed and a soothing view of a well tended garden. Friendly staff and nothing too much trouble. We enjoyed the walk to the riverside embankment and exploring the parks nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Living Hotel, General Manager at Living Hotel Kanzler
Responded 11 Jul 2021
Dear Jane, thank you for your time writing this great and helpful review of our hotel! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again as fast as possible. Stay safe! Kind regards from Bonn Bastian Könnecke Front Office Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JSW390 wrote a review Jan 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very disappointing extended stay here. The condition of the rooms fell below our expectations, and we had numerous issues with maintenance, cleanliness and service. I cannot recommend staying here, especially for longer stays.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julia Lonkowski, Guest Services / Front Office at Living Hotel Kanzler
Responded 22 Feb 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We did our best to resove your issues and from our side the case is closed. Best regards Sincerely, Julia Lonkowski Ass. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise G wrote a review Mar 2020
Halifax, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to Coronavirus we had to cancel at the last minute as our flight from UK was concelled and the hotel REFUSED to allow us to cancel or amend to another date. I was there for 10 days and this has cost me £1,250. Everyone please be very careful when bookings hotels in future. In the circumstances they could have offered to change the date for me but they did not. Not very good service when we are all trying to deal with the issues that we cannot control.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just do not go!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a great place to stay for a long trip. Rooms have small kitchens, location is really great. The COVID19 actions in the hotel are one of the best i have seen in the last 2 month. I will defently stay again in the hotel. Thanks to the great hotel staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Geoffrey78 wrote a review Sept 2021
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A fantastic place to stay for a few days, weeks or months.
Large, quiet and very comfortable rooms, with a good kitchenette. Very clean and comfortable. Very kind and helpful staff at the reception.
Very near the Rhine river for nice walks and runs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Living Hotel, General Manager at Living Hotel Kanzler
Responded 21 Sept 2021
Dear Geoffrey, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Please stay safe! Kind reagrds Your team from the Living Hotel Kanzler
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
John A wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ideal for wolking into city centre"
Read full review
Olegs J wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"When using Google maps, type in Kanzler parking. Otherwise it will lead you to main entrance "
Read full review
Pianoviolin wrote a tip Apr 2022
Banbridge, United Kingdom38 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are fine"
Read full review
Denise G wrote a tip Mar 2020
Halifax, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just do not go!"
Read full review
Si Rob wrote a tip Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom141 contributions120 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid it if possible"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bonn area.
PRICE RANGE
£59 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kanzler hotel bonn
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaBonnSüdstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LIVING HOTEL KANZLER - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Living Hotel Kanzler
Which popular attractions are close to Living Hotel Kanzler?
Nearby attractions include Haus der Geschichte der Bundesrepublik Deutschland (0.5 miles), Zoologisches Museum Konig (0.05 miles), and Bundeskunsthalle (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Living Hotel Kanzler?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Living Hotel Kanzler?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Living Hotel Kanzler?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Living Hotel Kanzler?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Living Hotel Kanzler?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Punto, Il Melo Ristorante, and Black Coffee Pharmacy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Living Hotel Kanzler?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Living Hotel Kanzler located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Bonn.
Are any cleaning services offered at Living Hotel Kanzler?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Living Hotel Kanzler?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Living Hotel Kanzler?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
All Bonn HotelsBonn Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BonnHotels near Living Hotel Kanzler
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire