We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Cologne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Cologne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,116: English reviews
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We use this Hilton every time we come to Cologne for an exhibition and location wise it's perfect for the train station, restaurants, bars etc. Cost wise though it does seem to be getting higher and higher each year and this time we were hit with the ludicrous city tax that you can only reclaim if you have your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smudger1970s
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night for the Xmas markets. Hotel is ideal location, minutes away from a few markets and the Cologne Cathedral. Hotel is ok. No free wifi in rooms. No water. You have to pay for everything and it's pricey. Rooms were small but perfect for a one night stay but be prepared to pay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leaden19
Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at Cologne Hilton for 5 nights for a business trip, and this was simply the WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE. It all started the first minute I arrived. I had booked three rooms for two of my colleagues and myself, and I had specified for my room (and only my room) that I wanted a high floor room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmond T
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Agent at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Edmond T, First of all, may I thank you for staying at the Hilton Cologne and going the step of sharing your comments on this platform. I was very concerned to read about the disappointing level of service which was provided during your stay with us. Your points of constructive criticism have been shared with the departments concerned to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at many Hilton properties all over the world. This one is near the bottom of the list. We are accustomed to upgrading to a suite; here our upgrade just got us... not sure, it was just a regular hotel room. Breakfast was not included, even with the silver elite club and upgraded room. It was a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Agent at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Nicole P, Thank you for taking the time to compose this review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are highly appreciated as we always strive to improve our daily operations. I am glad to read that you liked our location as well as our breakfast. But I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations to the...

Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was In Cologne for business trip and stay in Hilton Cologne for a week. The overall stayed was extremely pleasant and satisfaction. From the staff services to the amenities, everything was 5 stars! The room was simple, well furnish and designed and yet well-equipped with all basic necessities. The gym was well maintain and sufficient equipment for most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin W
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Agent at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin W, I trust you had a save trip back home and that this message finds you well. Thank you very much for taking your time evaluating your stay with us. I was very proud to read that our staff were up to your expectations as well as our location. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in...

istanbul
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited the cologne hilton on 25 th -27th of november.i loved the hotel and service. Hotel was clean modern and good service. From reception till house keeping everythin was perfect for me. Yes water was 7 euro but it was a special brand. Thats why it is normal for me for business hotel. I told i am member of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idmsroot
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Agent at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear idmsroot, Thank you for choosing the Hilton as your hotel in Cologne and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Tripoadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your time in Cologne and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a customer i had a chance to compare customer services between Hilton İzmir and Hilton Cologne. I must say according to the expensive price of the room, even a bottle of water was charged 7 euros instead of giving as a compliment which is nicely held in İzmir. These are small things in price but nice gestures and show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nilay K
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Agent at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Nilay K, thank you very much for taking your time evaluating your recent stay here in Cologne at the Hilton Hotel. Please accept my apologies if you feel that the value for money ratio in terms of the pricing for the room and the water in your room are not to your liking. The prices are in line with...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a quick and efficient check in and got the keys to the rooms, one of the keys didn’t work when we go to the rooms so we had to go back to the front office. We had booked the Queen rooms, the size of the rooms was enough for our two night stay, the rooms was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HML-Swe
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Agent at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear HML-Swe, I trust you had a save trip back home and that this message finds you well. Thank you very much for taking your time evaluating your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations on this occasion. I have personally spoken to the relevant department heads to make sure we focus on...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hilton is located 2 min walkway from Cologne Mainstation/Dom. The hotel offers space for a couple of hundred people. Sixt Car-Rental is located in the basement. The rooms offer lots of spacy, comfirtable equipment and are very clean. The bathrooms are clean and full of mirrors. The breakfast buffet is nice and offers a broad selection of choice including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chsp01
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Agent at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear chsp01, Thank you for choosing the Hilton as your hotel in Cologne and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your time in Cologne and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception could not find my HHonors details, so I need to get points added later. This was indicative of things to come but only a minor problem. Consequently, this meant no HHonors benefits available. Staff friendly but unable to help. As usual, 3 people on reception in the evening checking people in, 1 on reception in morning when people have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mote
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Agent at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mote, Thank you for recent stay at Hilton Cologne and your detailed feedback. We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us and the service you received was absolutely not up to our standards. We are taking very serious all the feedback that we receive from our guests, as this is the...

801 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (572)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (251)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#8 of 277 in Cologne
1,478 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 277 in Cologne
1,094 reviews
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#4 of 277 in Cologne
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#6 of 277 in Cologne
1,597 reviews
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#26 of 277 in Cologne
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant Konrad
Restaurant Konrad
Cuisines: German, European, Seafood, Grill, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of downtown Cologne, the Hilton Cologne hotel is ideally located for the Cologne business district and for some of the city’s most popular tourist attractions. Boasting contemporary style in a istoric setting this Old Town hotel allows guests to make the most of their stay in the city.Stay connected to friends, colleagues and the wider world through the business center and WiFi access. After a busy day in Cologne you can find an escape in the fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Cologne

Address: Marzellenstrasse 13-17, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range: £75 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cologne 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cologne Hotel Cologne
Hilton International Cologne
Cologne Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#13 Family Hotel in Cologne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#21 Business Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Cologne staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Cologne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just avoid this hotel, seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles rubbent2014, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room at rear had the noisy bottle collection at 4am.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Mote, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back for less noise as the front has a church opposite which often has weddings.”
 of 5 bubbles MrPhileasF, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles loreleigordond, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 966peterpaull, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay