We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jugendgaestehaus Koeln Riehl

Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
30 May 2017
“Nice hostel”
20 Sep 2016
“Good location, clean and friendly”
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
7
8
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
8
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

The hostel is nice and clean. Pretty big too. Breakfast was quite complete and the people was very nice. We got a room with bath and a baby bed was no problem. Would definitely return. It is a good place for conferences and reunions as...More

Thank JCGarza
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was lovely and clean and spacious. Breakfast was great and the staff were wonderful! The only down side was the awful noise all through the night from drunken teens staying above us. They weren't asked to quieten...More

2  Thank pixpip
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Fabulous rooms with views, large windows and roomy bathrooms. No need to share rooms, or duck under bunks in this place. Conveniently located near the Rhein for a gentle stroll into the city, or to a light rail track. The one drawback is the food....More

1  Thank Janice S
Response from AGroening, Rezeption at Jugendgaestehaus Koeln RiehlResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Janice, thank you for your rating. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Greeting from the beautiful Cologne.

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This is a clean and well run hostel, however for me it wasn't great. It's a classic German youth hostel, youth meaning kids on school trips etc. It's in the middle of nowhere with nothing close by. The metro is short hop to Cologne central...More

Thank Acarter87
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hostel. Bed linen provided but you have to make the beds yourself. Towels come with a charge. Had dinner for 2 Adults and 2 children for €25, not bad value. Big negative is WiFi - it's not free - not available in rooms...More

2  Thank tillytotrocks
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cologne
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
IMB100
18 February 2018|
Answer
Response from AGroening | Property representative |
The dinner costs 6,50 € per person. We serve a starter and dessert buffet. For the main course you can choos between a vegetarian menue or with meat.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Barry T
16 October 2016|
Answer
Response from AGroening | Property representative |
The nearest Swimming pool is the Lent Park, it´s 1 km away near the Zoo.
0
Votes
Google Translation
HattieFleur
29 November 2015|
Answer
Response from AGroening | Property representative |
Evening meals cost € 7,50 in our hostel.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"I stayed on the 7th floor facing the river and had an excellent view with a small balcony."
Read review
"7. floor with balcony ;-)"
Read review
"A room facing the gardens is nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing