Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel

Königsallee 1A, 40212 Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Traveller (435)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room with Hofgarten and Kö-Bogen View at the Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf
360
Panoramas (25)
Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#16 of 236 hotels in Düsseldorf
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Steigenberger Parkhotel at Konigsallee 1a, known in short as the KO, is one of the best hotels in Dusseldorf. Being situated only a few minutes away from the city's famous historic centre, the luxury hotel with its spacious rooms and exceptional service leaves nothing to be desired. And on the culinary side your palate will be pampered at the highest level. Fine dining with a view of the KO Bogen from the Restaurant Pink Pepper. Champagne and finger food in a trendy pub, the Steigenberger Eck.. You can relax in the fitness and wellness area, or while jogging or walking along the Rhine terraces. The spacious, historical halls are the perfect location for high-class occasions such as weddings, jubilees and important conferences. The opera house, the theatre and museums such as the K21 or the Museum Kunstpalast are also located not far from the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Winter Special: Up to 35% off

Location

Königsallee 1A, 40212 Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Dusseldorf Airport
Koeln-Bonn Airport
29.4 mi
See all flights
Düsseldorf Central Station
17 min
1,550Review3Q+A75Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 912
  • 370
  • 158
  • 64
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paul Baw wrote a review Dec 2023
Gibraltar2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The luxurious ambiance, impeccable service, and attention to detail make it a standout choice. The comfortable rooms, exquisite dining options, and convenient location add to the overall positive experience. The hotel's commitment to excellence truly shines, making it a top-notch destination for travelers seeking both comfort and sophistication.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Amazing Fitness first gym 800m away!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guntram Weipert, Sonstige at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
Responded 4 Dec 2023
Good morning, thank you very much for your kind feedback and your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Guntram Weipert General Manager Steigenberger ICON Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz N wrote a review Sept 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom50 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here Thursday to Sunday B&B in a deluxe room over looking the main entrance onto the square. We paid £568 and thought this was slightly over priced for what we got. Although the room was spacious and well decorated (2018) it was very dark. The location was excellent and steps away from the bars and shops. Breakfast was served outside, a lovely area overlooking the square and despite the many wasps we enjoyed the breakfast. The staff were very nice but don’t be in a rush as they are very slow. Overall I would recommend this hotel for the location and grandeur. The clientele seemed quite elderly and it was very refined!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guy P wrote a review Jan 2020
Colombiers-du-Plessis, France67 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our 5th visit to the Christmas Markets in Dusseldorf, we have previously stayed at the Favor but seen the Steigenberger whilst wandering about so decided to give it a try this year. Excellent rooms, staff & facilities, the smoking room came in handy as the norm is stand outside freezing to death whilst you have a cigarette. Had two very pleasant evenings in the hotel bar finishing off our long days walking about where the attentive staff took care of us. Concierge took over when we stepped out of our taxi on arrival & the next time we saw our bags were in a very well appointed superior room, the same member of staff loaded the taxi & waved us off on our departure. Well worth a visit in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carsten_Fritz, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Good morning, Thank you for your kind review. My team and I are happy to know that you have liked the Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf and we all hope that you will be returning soon. Until then I remain with best regards Carsten Fritz General Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Superchris57 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom52 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband & I have just returned from 2 nights staying here. We've stayed here before & been happy with the service we received. This time? The service we received on checking in was possibly the worst we've experienced. Our booking informed us that check-in time was 2pm. We arrived early, left our bags with the staff as our room wasn't ready. We accepted this & said we'd return in an hour or so. We returned at just gone 2pm. Room still not ready, the receptionist couldn't tell us when it WOULD be ready, told to go into the bar for a drink & they'd come & get us when it was available. After nearly an hour, no one had approached us, my husband went back to reception to find out what was happening. Again, was told, your room isn't ready yet & that we'll come & get you when it is. At 4.10 we'd had enough! Returning to reception where the male receptionist was utterly flustered , neither made eye contact with us or made no apology for the huge delay. For a hotel claiming to be a 5 star hotel I'm afraid this level of service is 1 star at most. Totally disorganization with no explanation given to guests.
As we checked out again today, checkout was again disorganised with long queues. My husband spoke to the lady today on the desk who did offer an apology. But nothing more. We had to pay for the drinks we had whilst waiting on Friday.... I'm afraid we won't be staying with you again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carsten_Fritz, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Good morning, thank you for your review and your open and honest words. I am sorry, that you had to wait so long to get a free and clean room. To be honest, we had a lot of check outs on Friday last week and that was the reason, that our cleaning company could not clean all the rooms before 3pm. I would like to apologize again for the inconvenience and I will credit the drinks to your credit card. We would be happy if you visit us again in the future and to show you our real hospitality. Best regards, Carsten Fritz General Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maitravels wrote a review Mar 2023
Greater London, United Kingdom1,825 contribution132 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here during a business trip with my husband.
The hotel is conveniently situated, a short walk from public transport and easily accessible from the airport.
We were lucky enough to stay in one of the upgraded modern rooms with a luxurious bathroom, first time we ever experienced a remote controlled and automated toilet, very futuristic.
The bed was very comfy and the environment was quiet, we had a great night's sleep.
We encountered a couple of problems in the room and were swiftly moved to a new room without any hassle.
Staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful.
Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book one of the updated rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guntram Weipert, Sonstige at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
Responded 10 Apr 2023
Good morning, thank you very much for your kind words concerning your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Guntram Weipert General Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ralph B wrote a review Sept 2021
Luxembourg4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was not our first visit to the Parkhotel and definitely not our last.... The location is unique, especially since all the construction activity around the "Köbogen" has been terminated. It is also much less surrounded by traffic than other hotels in the area. No ups and downs in the quality of the service throughout the years. Most of the "points of interest" - at least as far as we are concerned - are in walking distance (Museums, theaters, exhibitions, concerts....shopping). We will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steigenberger Parkhotel, Sonstige at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Good morning, thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Carsten Fritz General Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annissa wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Reserved 5 rooms for wedding guests over 3 days. We wanted to place a bag on their room before they arrived. They expected 10% of the room price for placing a bag into the rooms of the guests. This would have equated around 800€. We were loyal members of the hotel for generations, however it has turned into an old and out of time service team. The rooms were not clean or ready for the guests either. Would not recommend anyone to come!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carsten Fritz, Sonstige at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Good morning, thank you very much for your open and honest words concerning your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that the rooms were not in the condition you rightly expected. We would have wished, that you had informed us about this on site. That way we would have had the chance to react and make improvements. We charge €2.50 per room for non-personalized distribution campaigns and €5.00 per room for personalized distribution campaigns. I am very sorry to hear that this negatively impacted your stay with us. Nevertheless, I would be very pleased if we could welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Carsten Fritz General Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Labservice B wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is located in the best location. The guy who carried the bags on check -out was not happy and was rude. The building is old but good renovated and luxury made. I defenetly recomend it for people traveling with family, plus the location is perfect allowed as to get to any shops in Konnigsalle in 5 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guntram Weipert, Sonstige at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Good morning, thank you very much for your kind feedback and your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you did not experience the service you rightly expected. We would like to apologize to you for this and will discuss this with the responsible department head today. Hopefully you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Guntram Weipert General Manager Steigenberger ICON Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Granit N wrote a review Aug 2022
Brussels, Belgium7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in the restaurant and before ordering I wanted to use the restroom. While searching for the restroom some guy working there for a monthly salary which I earn in one hour, followed me and asked me if Im a guest of the hotel. I told him im not sleeping but dining.

Unfortunately, if you don't sleep here you cant use the restroom. Guess what? Im not dining here and you send away a high networth person who will probably never book a room next time hes in town.

Good job 👏
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carsten Fritz, Sonstige at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback on your visit to our house. I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. I would be delighted if we could prove our hospitality again in the future. Best regards, Carsten Fritz General Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rich Ruhlin wrote a review Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the 3rd time that I have stayed at the Steigenberger in Dusseldorf, and it has become my ‘Go To’ when visiting the Westphalia area. The location is ideal - within just a few minutes walk to the Atstadt historical center and the banks of the Rhine River as well as right on the Konigsallee for shopping. The rooms are of high caliber and the service is top notch in every respect - breakfast is a must as well.

Enjoy your stay here - it is well worth experiencing!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guntram Weipert, Sonstige at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Good morning, thank you very much for your kind feedback and your stay with us. We are very pleased to count you among our regular guests and look forward to further visits to our hotel. Best regards, Guntram Weipert General Manager Steigenberger ICON Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Gruntram Weipert
Düsseldorf, Germany19 contributions
Good morning, I am very happy that you will stay with us next week. Not all of our rooms have a bathub. Would you like to have one? Please be so kind to tell me under which name your reservation is. So I will make a note on it, that you will get a room with a good view. Best regards, Miriam Quality Manager
Answer from Gruntram Weipert
Düsseldorf, Germany19 contributions
Good morning Dreyfus01, thank you very much for your kind message. I already replied to your e-mail this morning. If you will have any further wishes, please contact me directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you and best regards from Düsseldorf, Miriam Baumgardt Quality Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
Kim R asked a question Aug 2015
Fort Myers, Florida, United States3 contributions2 helpful votes
Do you offer transportation from the airport to your hotel? Do you include breakfast in your room rates?
Answer from Travelingwithdog
Naples, Florida294 contributions157 helpful votes
You'd have to ask the hotel directly. Breakfast was extra for us. Expensive, but worth it. Shuttles? Again, ask the hotel.
Yalcin B wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"stay next time at this hotel."
Read full review
Cindy Parton wrote a tip Dec 2023
Hasselt, Belgium19 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wees niet verbaasd als er een feest plaatsvindt, de beau monde vertoeft hier graag."
Read full review
Paul Baw wrote a tip Dec 2023
Gibraltar2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Amazing Fitness first gym 800m away! "
Read full review
NanaMoo wrote a tip Nov 2023
Kuwait City, Kuwait115 contributions78 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid times of exhibition or seasons as the price is enormous."
Read full review
Andrew K wrote a tip Nov 2023
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the sauna "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Düsseldorf area.
PRICE RANGE
£195 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
steigenberger parkhotel duesseldorf düsseldorf, steigenberger parkhotel duesseldorf hotel düsseldorf
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDüsseldorfStadt-Mitte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STEIGENBERGER ICON PARKHOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
What are some of the property amenities at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Arabic.
Does Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Düsseldorf HotelsDüsseldorf Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DüsseldorfHotels near Steigenberger Icon Parkhotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire