We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Erskine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was lovely, the location is good as it's right near the S-Bahn station which links directly to the airport and there is a tram stop also right outside. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff were lovely. The room was clean and well kept with a comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was great with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNupur
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm giving the hotel an average, but in reality it was poor to average. The hotel has a cozy bar but the staff are a bit lazy/slow and could do with some efficiently training. The check in staff were friendly and efficient. I use Netflix when traveling for personal entertainment, but the TV was very old and didn't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night when I visited a trade fair. Good hotel with high standard in the rooms. Breakfast was 20 eur and it was very good. We rented a konference room and it worked well. The floor got really wet (room 835). I don't know if the door for the shower was missing or just bad design.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helicopeters
Katja W, Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tamara Knauer Junior Sales Manager

Rehovot, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for just one night to attend a conference. I even had to leave so early in the morning that I couldn't check the breakfast. When I first went it I was kind of troubled by the look of the lobby and elevators. They looked like they needed a fresh up. However I was greeted by the lovely people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benamard
Katja W, Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Benemard, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tamara Knauer Junior Sales Manager

San Salvador Department, El Salvador
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel With rooms with good space and brand new. Very good breakfast and staff overall very attentive. It's located near the Hafen and have prices below some hotels of the same category. It's an interesting choice afterall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juarez S
Katja W, Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tamara Knauer Junior Sales Manager

Ad Dowhah, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights during a recent visit to an expo in Dusseldorf. Great staff. warm friendly welcome, easy check-in, spacious rooms, good buffet breakfast, cozy beds, room with all amenities makes this hotel wonderful & would totally recommend this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant R
Katja W, Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tamara Knauer Junior Sales Manager

Petworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here at the end of October for four nights while visiting a trade fair. Check in was fast and efficient and the room was clean and had all the usual facilities. A good quality coffee machine that also makes tea is supplied, and a fridge containing bottled water that has room for your own drinks/snacks. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debswestsussex
Katja W, Junior Sales Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am thrilled to read of what a great time you had staying with us recently and would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you for your review. You have obviously noticed so many great details. Regarding your comment about the shower in your room we are sorry to read, that you had some...

Eastern Norway, Norway
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Quite standard hotel, but with very helpful staff. Easy connection to city centre, less than ten minutes with railway station next door, and with tram stop at the door step. Decent restaurant and bar. Near traffic, so some noise nighttime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harald M
Katja W, Junior Sales Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Harald M., It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I would like to thank you for your review. I am delighted you found everything to your liking and very much hope to welcome you back to the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen in the near future. Thank you for choosing our hotel. With kind regards Mercure...

Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed there for two nights in September. Very professional service, the rooms are very clean and spacious, private parking, the breakfast absolutely fantastic, the bar service very friendly and forthcoming. Stayed in room facing the street, little bit noisy but ok. I recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ommi1965
Katja W, Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Ommi, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tamara Knauer Junior Sales Manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Generally speaking, Accorhotels are really poor at treating status members. However, I had the worst accorhotel experience with this property. I booked this hotel for my business trip, the confirmation said "Spacious Standard room with double bed, free Internet access and comfortable furnishings". I expected a nice room as a Platinum member even though only for one night. However, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UKtrotter2007

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 244 in Dusseldorf
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City
#27 of 244 in Dusseldorf
808 reviews
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 244 in Dusseldorf
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Brasserie La Vie
Brasserie La Vie
Cuisines: French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Hafen, situated in Bilk, near the media harbor and government district, offers 160 air-conditioned and modern equipped rooms. All rooms have free Wi-Fi access and offering comfortable bedding, Flat screen with over 60 channels and a fridge. The hotel offers parking garage as well as sauna and fitness room. The Mercure hotel has easy access to nearby motorways alike to public transport due to the nearby tram stop "Voelklinger Strasse". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen

Address: Volmerswerther Str. 35, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: £53 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen Hotel
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Hafen
Mercure Hotel düsseldorf
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room facing the street can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Ommi1965, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are Accor Platinum, avoid this property. If you have no expectation, this hotel should be OK.”
 of 5 bubbles UKtrotter2007, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are at the back.of the hotel. Trams and traffic at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Hungry_Hen, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The view from some rooms will be obscured by a concrete beam.”
 of 5 bubbles SfromL1974, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the heating doesn't work”
 of 5 bubbles 674luizav, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay