We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed 3 days for an exhibition. Friendly staff on arrival. Nice bed. clean bathroom. Almost no water in the shower. Really bad smell in the corridor. The elevator system is the most stupid system i have experienced until this date. It was continues problems with the elevator and the stairs was only for emergency. If the management can solve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henrik W
Clare
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

whilst it is a lovely hotel the location isn't great as there is very little in the area around it. we decided to have a few drinks in the hotel bar one evening and did I get a shock when I asked for the bill & found that it was €56 for 4 Jameson whiskeys(4 cl) that equates to charging... More 

Helpful?
Thank SashaClare
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

1. Parking: we had to go to 3rd underground floor to park the car as the first underground was full: however from 3rd underground floor no lift to the hotel lobby!!! A sign indicates lift direction but you actually need to carry your stuff for 2 floors by yourself in a very dark and dirty stair case !!! Are we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loic P

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel with very very beautiful 360 degres view on the city from the pool at the 11th floor. The rooms are good, not really big but the bed is very comfortable. The Spa is nice, unfortunately not possible to do a massage as a couple but nice anyway. Enjoyed it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elen G
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Elen, thanks a lot for your kind words on our SKY SPA and your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We can't wait to welcome you again soon and send kind regards, Ken Dittrich General Manager More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place cost me 700 euros a night, and I have stayed in nicer premier inn's. I was at an exhibition and I think they ramp the prices up because of this. Breakfast was fine but overall not worth 100 euros a night. My room was upgraded so I would dread to think what a basic room looks like.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andyhough
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Anydy, thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet up to your standards and apologize for any inconveniences caused. As it was a fair period and we had a very busy fair year in Düsseldorf, rates and prices change during fair periods in Düsseldorf,... More 

Riga Region, Latvia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is perfect. Very clean, with polite stuff, comfortable rooms and good location. If you are offered a special price - don't hesitate and book the room in this hotel, you won't regret it. The only problem with the stay in this hotel - they don't have free parking. All the parking places around the hotel and under the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bvs1980
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellet 4-star hotel I'd have no reservation recommending to anyone. We had 2 children in extra beds in our room and it did not feel cramped, so the rooms are large. All the usual facilities you'd expect, all top notch. However, breakfast when we visited (Nov 2016) was a ridiculous 27 euro per person. Children were half... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank milesago
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is an 80's timewarp although in a very good location (I travel to DUS every couple of months and the location is great). I was given the hardsell on all manner of paid upgrades at checkin. Gentleman doing the checkin wouldn't speak to me in German - insisted in speaking in English (his English was pretty ordinary and in... More 

Helpful?
Thank BMinDRW
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Nikko is in a good location, but the hotel really needs to step up its game. Some rooms have undergone a renovation, but the majority still have dated decor. Do not rely on this hotel for amenities - there is only a hand soap dispenser by the sink, and shampoo/body soap in the shower. If you need anything else,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PD T
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing such a detailed feedback on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts and have to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We agree with you that most of these things should not have happened like this. We will take your input into further discussion in our... More 

Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok facilities but confusing organisation and lacklustre service. I booked a renovated room and was given a larger but older room with no bathtub. At check-in I was given a tepid welcome and was not asked about my preferences. included in my room was bathrobe and spa entrance, and a bottle of water but non of these emenities were present... More 

Helpful?
Thank VESSENTRICLE
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Vessentricle, thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts. We have to apologize for the inconveniences caused and agree that some of these should have not happened like this. We can guarantee that this is not our usual standard and does not reflect the... More 

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 244 in Dusseldorf
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 244 in Dusseldorf
242 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel nikko dusseldorf is located within easy reach of the city center, the main train station and within a 15 minutes drive from Duesseldorf airport. The parking garage adjacent to the hotel consists of 550 spaces. The hotel has a capacity of 386 guest rooms and suites furnished in comfortable and modern style. Non smoking rooms are available and also specially equipped rooms for disabled guests. In 2008 and 2009 the hotel nikko was expanded by a new hotel wing with 85 elegant designed executive rooms and suites. Guests, who book this category, will enjoy special service benefits as well: The SKY SPA is included in the hotel price and modern coffee machines will guarantee a perfect start of the day. The fully equipped SKY SPA on the 11th floor of the first class hotel nikko dusseldorf helps you to recover while you enjoy the view over Dusseldorf from our penthouse pool on the 11th floor. With products of SOTHYS Paris, the SKY SPA team provide a huge choice of body massages, therapies and facials. SOTHYS - Symbolic for a cherish, radiant goodliness. The culinary offer is as multicultural as the guests. Japanese cuisine with a fish corner, sushi bar and unique teppanyaki grills in the Benkay restaurant. International and Japanese breakfasts in Traveller's restaurant. Cakes, light snacks and salads or a diverse gourmet cuisine in the Torii Bar & Bistro. Enjoy first-class cocktails and more than 60 wines from around the world. Furthermore the hotel offers 2.000 Square meters of convention space with the most modern technical equipment, an experienced conference team and various room options. 12 Conference rooms provide everything you need for a successful event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Address: Immermannstrasse 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: £72 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Odigeo, Priceline, TravelClick and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make plans for having breakfast elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles milesago, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you MUST stay here, insist on a room on the 9th floor which have recently been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles 83pdt, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on a high floor looking outwards”
 of 5 bubbles Pravine, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go high for less city noice”
 of 5 bubbles 910steinr, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best location by far!...and air conditioning...”
 of 5 bubbles Cornell100, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay