We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are leaving this hotel with mixed feelings... I think it is the perfect example for an average rating (rather 2.5 than 3 stars) due to the following reasons: -Staff at reception was kind and check-in went smooth -Location is conveniently located between central station and city centre. Parking is quite expensive and if you're not staying in the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Notch1204
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. This is a clean friendly and good location. Barmaid very friendly and welcoming as were the reception staff. Breakfast good with lots of choice. Would come again for no thrills break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Marousi, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this hotel on January 2017 with my husband and my son. It was a very nice hotel, with very nive beds and very very clean. The bathroom is very big. The breakfast was not bad but no excellent. Unfortunatly, there are no sweets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricaKoro1977
Katharina R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EricaKoro1977, I would like to start off by thanking you for staying with us and for sending us your feedback. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and would love to welcome you back some time in the future. It was our pleasure being your host. With BEST regards, Katharina Reul General...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in December for a long weekend at the markets. Lovely hotel great location. Room was very spacious. Beds were so comfortable lovely bathroom. There was a fridge in the room perfect for keeping the wine chilled. Spotlessly clean. Very happy with the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee f
Katharina R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lee f, thank you very much for staying with us at our Best Western Savoy Hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences and impressions with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the entire Savoy-Team I would like to tell you that we would be more than...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The hotel is very central - a ten minute walk to the main station, five minutes to the start of Konigsallee. It was easy to get to the harbour area by tram - the stop was just around the corner from the hotel. Our room was very average - a bit on the musty side and would benefit from some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GemZ77
Katharina R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GemZ77, on behalf of the entire Savoy-Team I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing with us and others your impressions during your time at our Best Western Savoy Hotel. We are happy to hear that specifically the location of our hotel was convenient for your travel purposes and will take your comments regarding...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This was the second 'Best Western' hotel we visited in a week - both were 4* hotels and I wonder how this one achieved such a category. The room we were initially given did not even deserve a rating, The sound proofing was non-existent - the chambermaid could be heard cleaning in the next room, we could hear the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithParker1949
Katharina R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KeithParker1949, on behalf of our entire Savoy-Team I would like to apologies that you were not able to enjoy your time at our hotel as much as we would have liked for you to. We are constantly striving to improve our overall service quality, wherefore it is extremely important for us to understand what we can improve. Therefore I...

Reading
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

So the location is good, and the reception and communal areas look good. Rooms, however not so great. Double bed crammed into a single room (I could tell because the "bedside" light switches were behind the pillows). And given 2 single duvets instead of a double...?! Then there was the bathroom - no room to move, once you had manoeuvred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisw611
Katharina R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chrisw611, first of all I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your impressions during your stay at our Best Western Savoy Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, as well as then breakfast. Your compliments regarding our staff I am more than happy to pass on...

wales
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this month with a freind...for the price we paid i expected a lot more from the room it self, it was very basic no frills....location is good your about 15 min from the christmas markets and airport... choice for breakfast good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklol
Katharina R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marklol, on behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experiences during your time at our hotel with us and others. We apologies that you were not able to enjoy your stay as much as we would have wished for, as we are constantly striving to meet even...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

I stayed in this hotel for one night and it was about all I could take. The hotel was very old-looking and the stairs smelled like mold. The room had an awful old carpet smell and I noticed that they have left someone else belongings in my room. The door didn't have a separate lock so I was wondering if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nopp N
Katharina R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nopp N, first of all I would like to take the time to thank you for your feedback and apologies on behalf of our entire team that we were not able to meet your expectations. I have to confess I am a bit confused regarding your descriptions and I am not sure if I am understanding correctly. However, for...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

the rooms are adequate but the staff works non stop to assist you...I have been there 7 times more or less and the staff never stops giving. The location is excellent and you can find whatever you need within walking distance and the breakfast food is ok but it all boils down to service and you will find no better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
Katharina R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil K, thank you so much for your feedback and for staying with us all these times. We are beyond happy to host you at our BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel every time and are already today looking forward to your next visit. Once again, thank you Neil K! See you soon! With BEST regards from Duesseldorf, Katharina Reul General...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Lindenhof Hotel
#62 of 244 in Dusseldorf
140 reviews
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
#49 of 244 in Dusseldorf
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#21 of 244 in Dusseldorf
512 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 244 in Dusseldorf
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel

Address: Oststr. 128, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Price Range: £44 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western düsseldorf
Best Western Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Best Western
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the 5th floor”
  • Other window in room 513
  • View from room 513
 of 5 bubbles KeithParker1949, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Use the Sauna to unwind on the bottom floor and make sure you visit the Italian restaurant attached to the hotel in the front...”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book car space”
 of 5 bubbles suzanneg2014, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice & comfortable stay”
 of 5 bubbles kaushik36, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No matter what room any noise is heard clearly”
 of 5 bubbles Tescogirl61, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5