We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in Novemeber 2016. Very good location, near enough to the centre of Dusseldorf with solid transport links. I only stayed here for 1 night but from my experiece the hotel is clean and modern, the staff were very friendly, and breakfast was great. A slight issue for some is that the bath/shower is right in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very modern with a bar/restaurant at the right after you enter the hotel. Receptionist are friendly. There isn't much view from the rooms but that is okay for short stay. The bathroom is totally transparent which added a kinda zest and uniqueness to our stay. Toilet is standalone but itself. The price is cheap I think because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chin Y
Paulina D, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern, responded to this review

Good Evening Chin Y, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Happy new year and all the best for 2017! I hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paulina Dziadosz

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At only 5 minutes walking distance from the U-bahn station Seestern you can find the Innside Seestern Hotel, the hotel is located in a neat office district together with some other hotels. In front of the hotel there is plenty of free parking space, in my opinion using the parking garage of the hotel is a waste of money. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robinpluim
Paulina D, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern, responded to this review

Dear Robin, thank you for your response. We are pleased that you have stayed in Hotel Innside am Seestern and you had good time with us. We are sorry that you was discontent about the bar which was closed and you couldn´t have a drink. We hope, we can host you again in our Hotel and invite as apologize for...

Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

only disappointment was the restaurant didn't open for evening meal during the weekend so had to travel out by taxi to local restaurant., also booked 2 rooms thru Booking.com and for some reason one of the rooms didn't book with breakfast included, but the hotel eventually sorted.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherineclothc
Paulina D, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, thank you for staying at the Innside by Melia Düsseldorf Am Seestern and for giving us your Opinion. I am really sorry for the inconvenience, that our Restaurant was closed during Christmas time. It is very helpful for us knowing that we should improve the Service. I have passed this Information through the right Department. I wish you...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Innside Deluxe (Kitchenette) room was a good choice. Not the biggest of table / desk, but adequate for me to eat breakfast in the morning. Supplied with the basic facilities for self meal creation (after calling for cereal bowl). Location (business park area) is quiet. Public transport is a few minutes walk away (2 U-Bahn options).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Psych4
Paulina D, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern, responded to this review

Dear Psych4, thank you for staying at the Innside by Melia Düsseldorf Am Seestern and for giving us your good Opinion. We are glad that you spent a nice time in our hotel. We wish you all the best and hope that soon we will be able to host you again. with best regards, Paulina Dziadosz

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 December 2016

neat rooms, good breakfast. All you need for a pleasant stay in Düsseldorf is available. Also public transport is just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. In 20 minutes you can travel by U-bahn in the Altstadt.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karel910
Paulina D, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern, responded to this review

Dear Karel, Thank you for staying in our hotel and for give us the positive feedback. We are very glad, the you was satisfied to stay at our hotel and thank you for appreciating our work. We wish you all the best and we hope we can host you again in Hotel Innside by Melia am Seestern. with best regards,...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Came to the hotel with fairly high expectations based on the reviews. Unfortunately was let down by unfriendly staff who were unwilling to help, no food available on weekends and shower with clear class to the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
Paulina D, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern, responded to this review

Dear Josh, thank you for staying at the Innside by Melia Düsseldorf Am Seestern and for giving us your Opinion. I am very thankful for your Comments about not so adequate room which you have received. It is very helpful for us knowing how we can improve the comfort of our rooms. I would like to apologize also for the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Wifi did not work anywhere in the hotel Single duvet for a double bed Pillows were as thick as tissue paper Air con did not work TV not set up correctly Taps too strong in bathroom sink Huge wooden cabinets in the room which could not be opened so just taking up space for no reason what so ever

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2244FQsimonb
Paulina D, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern, responded to this review

Dear C2244FQsimonb, thank you for staying at the Innside by Melia Düsseldorf Am Seestern and for giving us your Opinion. I am really sorry for those inconveniences which occurred during your stay. I would like to apologize that the furniture of the room didn´t fulfilled your expectations. I have passed this Information through right Departments and we will try to...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Arrived mid week, stayed three nights. Staff were courteous and helpful with me, despite the fact this was my first visit to Germany, let alone Düsseldorf. The decor of the room was excellent, and the room itself was comfortable and warm. The hotel is 100m away from the Am-Seestern tram stop, which is very handy. There is also the option...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1870WQbenjaminr
Simon_Brandt, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern, responded to this review

Dear INNSIDE Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our INNSIDE by Meliá Düsseldorf Seestern for your stay, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

Nice hotel, close to tram. A design hotel. Nice rooms. Clean. Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet. Value for money. So what was wrong? Well : we could not sleep. The pillows were worthless. They are about a square meter large, but lie your head on it and they are about a cm thick. Fold them threefold. No result. So at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filip E
Paulina D, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern, responded to this review

Dear Filip, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at INNSIDE Düsseldorf Seestern. I am sorry to read that you didn't have a great sleep and that your night was not good because of the hard bed and thick pillows. We appreciate you letting us know this, I will discuss why's that we can improve...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
2.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
0.1 mi away
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#30 of 244 in Dusseldorf
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
#55 of 244 in Dusseldorf
329 reviews
3.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Dusseldorf City Center
2.0 mi away
Melia Duesseldorf
Melia Duesseldorf
#16 of 244 in Dusseldorf
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restrained elegance and pure design welcome you. The special accent of the hotel is the exposed concrete wall with embedded glass rods, which connects the hotel building with the hotel rooms tract. Clear lines and shapes, precious materials and an extraordinary interior characterize the design of the 126 rooms. The bathroom in glossy black and stainless steel underline the extravagant atmosphere. The restaurant DADO offers throughout the day a high-quality gastronomic offer and a central meeting place for lunch, dinner and the cappuccino in between. The team presents fine wines and a large variety of beverages at the bar. Enjoy the wellness center with sauna, infrared cabin, relaxing area and fitness facilities. Comfortable anywhere: The tram stops right outside the door. Fast connections to the exhibition ground (4 km) to the airport Düsseldorf International (5 km) and in the center of Düsseldorf. Very good transport links to the A1 / A3 / A52. The banks of the river Rhine with a lovely running track, the public swimming pool Lörick and the cinema can be reached in a few minutes. Every Wednesday there is a weekly market on the Niederkasseler Lohweg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern

Address: Niederkasseler Lohweg 18a, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: £41 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Premium Hotels Dusseldorf Seestern Hotel
Sol Melia düsseldorf
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Premium harbor view... ”
 of 5 bubbles jfcoghlan, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any. But higher level a better view”
 of 5 bubbles SteGlu, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“AC temperature is not comfortable for some one who is not used to the system in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 560samere, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quite hotel, nice breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles ZoltanP, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I guess all rooms are quiet, as mine was near reception and did not hear any noise at all..”
 of 5 bubbles JordiBo, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay