We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lindner Congress Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lindner Congress Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was clean, they have a good variety for breakfast and i quite liked that! The only down side is that it's too far from the city center! The taxi would cost approx. 17-20 Euro. I had to change my keys twice a day (after the breakfast to get back into my room and in the evening) because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with our family for some weihnachts-shopping. Familyroom big enough for the 4 of us, kids on the sofabed. Our bed was big, soft and warm. We stayed on the 16th floor with overview over Dusseldorf. U Bahn is 5 mins walking distance and then you travel to the centre within 12 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie_online
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie, we are lucky to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and in Düsseldorf. We hope to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good service, dinner/breakfast and standard room. Free parking. Only a bit of noice from the traffic because windows are not very well isolated. But in total a good place to stay and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 492harry
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 492harry, thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate us here and your friendly words. We are happy to hear, that you felt well and we hope to welcoming you back again. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team, HR Manager

The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This week I stayed for a medical exhibition in the Lindner Congress Hotel. As usual the Dusseldorf hotels triple the room rate in this week. Although my reservation for a non-smoking room was made a year ahead the Lindner could only offer a room where the tobacco stain was smelled clearly. Impossible to change because they were fully booked. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2100_Traveller
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your exchange of thoughts and the time you have taken. We very much regret that there was cause for criticism. We are always trying to take into account the preferences in the room reservation. Depending on the booking situation is unfortunately not always possible. We ask for your understanding. The comments regarding additional towels...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You only get one chance to make a first impression. And that chance they didn't take at all. The reception was not friendly or welcoming at all. For example, while I was busy with filling out the registration form, the inpatient hostess was already asking for my credit card, not waiting until I finished. They offered me and my colleague...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dimitri B
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dimitri B, thank you for taking the time to evaluate us here. We are grateful for the exchange of experiences with us, because we learn from and get known where to improve. We apologize for the negligence and will raise the awareness of our font office team. We would look forward to a second chance to show that we...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The Lindner chain is very nice chain. The room was comfortable, the staff were helpful, the breakfast had great selection and the hotel bar was cozy and offered good selection. The hotel is conveniently located to visit the Dusseldorf messe via a short taxi ride.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helgi Thor G
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HelgiThor83, thank you for the nice feedback and the time you have taken. We are happy to hear, that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are ok, clean and tidy. Staff is not very supportive. I had an injured leg and it took several discussions to convince them to help me with my luggage. The elevators are extremely slow. Waiting time to get into the lift from level 8 approx 20 minutes. In total poor experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomoeg
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomoeg, thank you for your feedback and the time that you have taken. We regret to hear that you have not had good experiences and we apologize for the carelessness. In case of great demand, wait times sometimes happens at the elevators, although already a separation of the ranges 1-7 and 8-18 was made. We ask for your understanding....

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This is a typical business hotel. Everything you need is inside the hotel, although some things are closed weekends. There isn't much to go to once you walk outside. You need to grab a taxi (there's a stand right outside the door) to get into town to see the sights. Königsallee and Altstadt are in the other side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S. R. K
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your friendly words. We are very happy to hear that you felt well and have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

Deva, Romania
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I had a great experience while staying at Linder Congress Hotel. Very nice personnel, very nice location. Everything was clean and in perfect order. I have stayed only for one night. Next time I will travel in Dusseldorf I will for choose to accomodate at the same location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinanicula
Carolin S, HR Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and hope to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A very steril hotel, that did not leave nor bad, nor good impression. I have spend here two nights, while on business trip - bed was comfortable, I had a very lovely view from the balcony. I can imagine, that once the weather is nice, it could be a really nice place to stay. The bed was OK, room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RadkaJanikova
Carolin S, HR Manger at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your exchange of views with us. We will take the comments up in our internal meeting, because we want to continue to develop steadily. We are happy to hear that nothing has happened worse and hope to soon welcome you back with us. With best regards Carolin Sonntag & Team

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#29 of 244 in Dusseldorf
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
#57 of 244 in Dusseldorf
312 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just across the river Rhine, only a seven minute drive to downtown Düsseldorf, the attractive Lindner Congress Hotel Düsseldorf offers its guests elegantly designed rooms, partly in a maritime look, the top floors offer a breathtaking view. The relaxed atmosphere and friendly service creates a feeling of wellbeing, whether you are there on holidays or visiting a congress. It is a great business location with (almost) no limits and a modern city hotel for aficionados. Das internationale Business- und Tagungshotel in Dusseldorf, sowohl in City-, als auch Flughafen- und Messenahe, gegenuber der einladenden Rheinauen. Die Geschaftsadresse am Puls der Zeit steht fur die professionelle Planung und Durchfuhrung von Veranstaltungen jeglicher Art: Konferenzen, Tagungen, Telepresence, Seminare oder Festlichkeiten. Attraktiv ist auch das umfangreiche Fitness- und Freizeitangebot im Hotel und in unmittelbarer Nahe. Business address - in tune with the time. An international business and conference hotel just a stone throw away from the city center, airport and fairgrounds. The business address in tune with the times guarantees professional planning and presentation for every type of event, including multimedia events, video-conferences, congresses, seminars and parties. Guests also have access to a wide range of fitness and leisure facilities both inhouse and the immediate vicinity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lindner Congress Hotel

Address: Luetticher Strasse 130, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: £59 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lindner Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Congress düsseldorf
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#36 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindner Congress Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lindner Congress Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay out, they have no idea about hospitality”
 of 5 bubbles 2100_Traveller, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for better view”
 of 5 bubbles igorb271, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We requested a family room and was given an additional bed.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanitaR15, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for remodeled rooms because bathrooms are very small and bring your own soap. They have those stupid gel dispensers in the shower!”
 of 5 bubbles HappiNap, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floors with balconies are better.”
 of 5 bubbles footsore2, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay