We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are nice and clean only the bed was not to our satisfaction. The mattress is hard like a stone. I needed to add some quilts on it so that I could sleep a little bit. We didn´t use the offer for breakfast as it was too expensive for our opinion. To our surprise we had to pay a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TriptoPunnamada
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great New Year city break was somewhat ruined by our stay at the hotel. Upon checking in the lady at the reception took a phone call and handed us our cards without any form of conversation, which was rude. We received no information about facilities in the hotel. The bar in the lobby was massively overpriced. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benoliver1
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear benoliver1, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback! We're truly sorry for not meeting your expectations. As you had a long conversation with our customer care center with all explanations, we won't roll up things again. Again we apologize for the disturbances in your room during your stay and promise to take care of a more careful training...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

After our December's stay for the Christmas Market with our daughter, once again we were back in Düsseldorf City Nord for the January Sales. Like always, the Front Office staffs are very friendly and helpful (especially Daniela:)). This time we also took the breakfast offers. The staffs in the breakfast room were also very friendly and helpful. There were plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 888dtj
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear 888dtj, Thank you very much for this great feedback! We'll happily pass your praise to Daniela and the other staff members. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, sending best regards, Tim Börgermann

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my second visit here and I was somewhat disappointed. The double room booked was actually 2 singles pushed together and we where given a room in the new section of the hotel. The interior was extremely minimalist white and clinical with all the charm of an operating theatre! The bathroom was nice, but in the new section of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr P
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear Mr. P, Thank you very much for staying again at our newly styled hotel! We're sorry that the new style does not meet your expectations. We'll happily provide kettle and tea or coffee on request and a room far away from the lift. Hoping to welcome you again, sending best regards, Tim Börgermann

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot fault this hotel. It was very clean and modern with great facilities. The hotel staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is situated within walking distance from train station and the markets. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamh M
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear Niamh M, thank you very much for such a great feedback. We appreciate your praise and will share it with the team. Thank you also for your recommandation, we look forward to welcome you back soon. I wish you a Happy New Year and all the best for 2017! Best regards Tim Börgermann

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Parking garage at the hotel itself which is important in a city that you don't know yet. Breakfast was very nice, lots of variety and very fresh. Located very near to bus/tram stop which takes you to the centre.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laidaiger
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear Laidaiger, Thank you very much for this great evaluation! We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, sending best regards, Tim Börgermann

Reviewed 14 December 2016

average Breakfast, i had better ones in other NH hotels Good Location, easy and quick drive to highway The late checkout policy of the hotel is not fair.They charge the amount at hourly basis. Clean room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haldun T
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear Haldun T, Thank you very much for your feedback after your stay! We're sorry that our breakfast offer did not meet up to your expectations, we'll work on that one. Also we will pass your feedback about the late checkout policy to our headquarters for discussion. We still hope to welcome you again at one of our NH hotels,...

Dublin
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Just back from a great weekend in dusseldorf. The city nord hotel is a great hotel in a perfect location. We got the train from the airport straight to the hotel ( 3 mins walk ) The hotel might not look very exciting from the outside but once inside its a beautiful modern hotel with a warm welcoming feel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gc65
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear gc65, Thank you so much for this flattering feedback and your nice recommendation! We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we'd be delighted to welcome you back soon. Sending best regards, Tim Börgermann

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The hotel is in a very good location, easy to reach by car and has it's own parkinggarage. Tram, Train and bus are nearby to take you to Altstad. Staff is friendly and speaks German and English. Room was clean, spacious and has a safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick E
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear Nick E, We thank you very much for this great feedback! It's good to know that we added the little plus to your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Tim Börgermann

Spain
Reviewed 9 December 2016

like always the german product does not disappoint, grat hotel, calm, clean and the employees of the reception and breakfast room are great. unfortunately I do not come so much in Germany but I will advise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
tboergermann, Manager at NH Duesseldorf City Nord, responded to this review

Dear Maria L, Thank you very much for this great review and your recommendation! We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again soon. Sending best regards, Tim Börgermann

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
First Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Second Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Duesseldorf City
#27 of 244 in Dusseldorf
833 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 244 in Dusseldorf
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star NH Dusseldorf City Nord hotel is ideally located in the northern part of Dusseldorf, the NRW state capital, also widely known as a metropolis for trade fairs and fashion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Address: Muensterstr. 230-238 | Duesseltal, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: £45 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Duesseldorf City Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, NHHotels, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your NH Duesseldorf City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duesseldorf City Nord Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#16 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Duesseldorf City Nord staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from NH Duesseldorf City Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles mosterreviewer, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High rise and back side hotel must be good for people who may want to open the window at night and still have quiet room for few nights.”
 of 5 bubbles Achikiri, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i had a room to the yard. could imagine that the rooms facing the münsterstrasse are loud - as amain road - better avoid”
 of 5 bubbles mini2006, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rear facing are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles birrells2016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have never had problems with the rooms. Felt asleep like a child.”
 of 5 bubbles 225rom, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay