Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel

Am Wehrhahn 78-80, 40211 Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Traveller (39)
Premier Inn Germany room
Room & Suite (7)
Premier Inn Düsseldorf City Ost hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#96 of 236 hotels in Düsseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
From our Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel, exploring this artistic city in west Germany couldn't be easier. Start your trip with a walk along the promenade of the Rhine, before exploring the scenic Altstadt - it's only a 25-minute walk away from the hotel. Shopping fans won't want to miss a visit to the famous Königsallee - one of Europe's leading streets for luxury stores - as well as the surrounding fashion district. Alternatively, why not enjoy a day out around the nearby Hofgarten, or soak up the panoramic city views from the Rhine Tower? In the evening, you can look forward to a great night's sleep in a super-comfy bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Am Wehrhahn 78-80, 40211 Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Dusseldorf Airport
Koeln-Bonn Airport
29.2 mi
See all flights
Düsseldorf Central Station
14 min
48Reviews2Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DonegalPatrick wrote a review Dec 2023
donegal43 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a lovely hotel and the staff were so helpful.Rooms were very comfortable .Very accessible to all amenities .Staff went out of their way to be helpful.I would recommend this hotel to other people.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
René D wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Incredible value for money. We paid 42 euro for a 3-person room with airco and bathroom excl parking and excl breakfast. Parking below hotel is 17 euro/night. The hotel was renewed in April 2020 and everything was great. Kind staff, airco, wifi etc. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: rooms on backside (which we had) very quiet. maybe rooms on street side a little less quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jasmin Treske, General Manager at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear ren_d854, Thank you for sharing your great experiences at our property. We’re pleased to welcoming you back soon in one of our hotels. Kind regards, Your Premier Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suzanne r wrote a review Feb 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom140 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night, we wish it had been for longer! Absolutely fabulous, we were really impressed by the lovely interior including the bar and room which were both immaculate. From the moment we checked in we were treated with such professionalism, reception made us feel so welcome and the lovely lady serving our drinks was very friendly and even gave us some free chocolate bars. It’s very good value for money and we would 100% recommend a stay here. 2 minute walk from the nearest train stop. The following morning my hubby realised he had left a shirt behind, we popped back for it and housekeeping had found it and put it in a bag for us with our room number on it, so no trouble retrieving it, thank you for everything 👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jasmin Treske, General Manager at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear Suzanne, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is always good to hear such nice feedback. We are very happy that your say here was fabulous and we hope that you come again very soon! We are going to make sure to pass this review along to all our staff to make sure your message is recieved and to brighten up thier days. See you soon 🙂
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Expedition260812 wrote a review May 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely clean hotel in walking distance if a shopping mall and food in the mall plus a burger restaurant close by too. About 10 mins walk from train station (hauptbahnhif), 20 mins walk from schlossplatz so a good location. Breakfast was good and service was quick and easy. A recommended hotel. Only issue was the air conditioning in my room, it was around 25-27 deg C outside when I was there and the a/c didn’t seem to function well. I informed reception and they said they would look at it but I saw no improvement. I’m the end, I slept with the window open which didn’t make a vast improvement as it only opened a few inches (understandably for health and safety reasons). The problem was my room was facing the conveniently located U-Bahn and train station, so the noise was considerable. It may be that the hotel management are restricting the a/c for environmental (or cost) reasons. Not really a reason not to stay at the hotel, but worth pushing reception staff more than I did if your room is too hot!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coalmaker wrote a review Aug 2023
Goettingen, Germany41 contributions25 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay in July 2023 was the first time we had an unpleasant experience with Premier Inn. The Wifi signal in our room was very weak so that our phones kept disconnecting. We had to walk to the room door in order to reconnect. My guess is that it was due to the room being a corner room at one end of the building. No big deal though. The first day we just lived with it. The next day we went to the reception and said “Hello our room number is …” and were interrupted with “The problem is that you are too late!”. Amazing way to greet a customer. So we first had to inform the receptionist (the older black gentleman) that we are not there to check out. We then explained the Wifi issue and asked if we could move to any other room. The conversation went on to develop into a ridiculous fight about this small issue. The receptionist's main argument was that we did not complain about the issue earlier, as if this in any way changed the fact that we had a problem with the room. The reason for this, by the way, was that we wanted to spend our time out in the city instead of packing up our things again and moving to another room. After a lengthy discussion in which the clerk made sure to display zero professionalism we were ultimately given another room. Conclusion: Next time we’ll stay at the other Premier Inn near the train station.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jasmin Treske, General Manager at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear Coalmaker, thank you very much for your detailed feedback, even though we regret that you were unfortunately not satisfied with your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback very much, especially to our colleague at the reception. Cordial and courteous service is very important to us and we sincerely apologize that you did not receive the excellent service that our guests are normally accustomed to from Premier Inn. Likewise, we regret the poor internet connection in your room. We would like to assure you that we have already spoken with our colleague at the front desk. Nevertheless, we would be very happy to welcome you again at Premier Inn Düsseldorf City Centre to show you that we take critical feedback very seriously in order to work on ourselves and our service offering and to continuously improve. Best regards, your Premier Inn Düsseldorf City Centre Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathal wrote a review Jul 2023
Ireland17 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Superb staff and location. We had an amazing few days in Dusseldorf as well as day trips to Bonn and Cologne. The hotel is central to both local lines and travel to/from the airport which took about 15 minutes on the S11 - these stops are 2 minutes walk from the hotel and once you know what ticket you need, you are good to go.

The staff were so helpful with Rizana being so friendly, professional and helpful - nothing was ever a problem. The breakfast was varied and fresh, setting us up for the day ahead. Our room was spotlessly clean every day and while not the biggest of rooms, it had everything we needed. A++ and would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jasmin Treske, General Manager at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear 474cathalm, Thank you very much for your fantastic review and for sharing your great experiences. We are particularly proud of your feedback to Rizana and are happy to pass this on to her. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre. Kind regards, Your Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liammer wrote a review Aug 2023
England178 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyable stay. Good location less than 5 minutes from a U-bahn station, so easy access to the airport and hauptbahnhof. Frequent tram service to the altstad too. Frankenheim brauhaus 2 minutes away. Decent sized room, well appointed and very well cleaned each day. Good quality breakfast and choices. Nice breakfast and bar/ lounge seating areas. Staff throughout were pleasant and helpful if short of any room stocks or general information. Shops on Schadowstrasse only a 5-10 minute walk away as if the Hofgarten for a different walk to the Altstad. No noise issues from corridors or other rooms. Would definitely use again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room at the front as the apartments facing the back had some noisy residents on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jasmin Treske, General Manager at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear Liammer, Thank you very much for your great feedback. Great to see that you had an amazing stay with us. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Your Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hellywobs wrote a review Jul 2023
Fleet UK117 contributions93 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great hotel - not luxurious, but clean, comfortable and value for money. It is in a very good location near the station which we were grateful for when our plane was cancelled and we didn't arrive until midnight. Still plenty going on at that time too, reception was open and the bar was still reasonably busy.

Rooms are small but comfortable (not a lot of storage space). The staff were friendly and helpful. There isn't a lot more to say really - it's a good place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jasmin Treske, General Manager at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear Hellywobs, Thank you for your fantastic review and for sharing your great experiences. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre. Kind regards, Your Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ka Be wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was convenient and good. The hotel is located at a brilliant spot close to the historic landmarks of Dresden. There are banks, shopping malls, cafés, restaurants, and public transport stops very close by. Nevertheless it is quite enough inside the rooms to rest.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jasmin Treske, General Manager at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2023
Dear kab352, Great to see that you had an amazing stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Your Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve_Grant1 wrote a review Jan 2024
Oldham, United Kingdom1,723 contribution458 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for four nights. The hotel is well located at the end of the main shopping street and close to a tram and S Bahn station. The room was clean and more than adequate. Breakfast was good quality. The bar was what you would expect for a chain hotel group. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liammer wrote a tip Aug 2023
England178 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe ask for a room at the front as the apartments facing the back had some noisy residents on their balconies. Use Wehrahn station for easy access from airport."
Read full review
René D wrote a tip Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms on backside (which we had) very quiet. maybe rooms on street side a little less quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Düsseldorf area.
PRICE RANGE
£51 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Dusseldorf - City
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDüsseldorfStadt-Mitte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN DUESSELDORF CITY CENTRE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel?
Nearby attractions include Holocafé Düsseldorf (0.2 miles), Statement Bar & Lounge (0.2 miles), and Schlanke Mathilde (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Paris Club, Casita Mexicana Pempelfort, and Aldo Genovese.
Is Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Düsseldorf.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ratinger Tor (0.8 miles), ArcheoPoint (0.8 miles), and Römischer Meilenstein (5.0 miles).
Is Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Düsseldorf HotelsDüsseldorf Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DüsseldorfHotels near Premier Inn Duesseldorf City Centre hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire