We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

the lobby looks fine and has a bar, the welcome was nice. the room that I was in on the 5th floor was outdated and need an upgrade. the hotel offers room service till 11pm. The food was ok. Hadn't chance to check breakfast because I tried to sleep long but the staff on the floor was really annoying and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian K
robinmueller, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we could not leave a better imression on your stay here. I apologize that you have been disturbed by our houekeeping staff. It is without a doubt that my team should respect the do not disturb sign outside your room door. This shows me that we have to itensify... More 

Travellers are raving about these Wuppertal hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mullingar
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

As per title – nothing special but I didn’t expect much for the money. However one event made me rate it the way I did: flush in my room’s toilet broke and as a result bathroom floor got flooded. I rang reception and a minute later receptionist came over to turn off the water. I also got a key to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slaw1
robinmueller, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Slaw1, thank you for your feedback. To make a long story short. You are absolutly right, that this is a story you can tell in your pub. We should do our work better and obviously take our guests more seriously. I appologize for the inconvenience caused. When you come into this region again, please give us another chance. Be... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel will both suprise you and disappoint you. The breakfast is alright, the staff is alright but the rooms are disappointing in cleanliness, comfort and moderness. The wifi is Free and has Good coverage. For this price you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank Tobias U
robinmueller, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Tobias U, thank you for your feedback. It is nice to read that you've enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our breakfast, the Wifi and my staff. I appologize for the hygienic insufficencies in your room. This shows me that we have to itensify our quality checks. Thanks for this advice. Looking forward to maybe welcoming... More 

Z.o.beemster
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We had a fire alarm, and the staff did nothing, they even kept on checking in people, there was nobody in the lounge to say us how or what, in mine mind that is a great failure of this hotel and that is why i do not recomand anyone to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels

Helpful?
Thank karindU1365OX
robinmueller, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear karindU1365OX, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry, that we frightened you due to this fire alarm. We have very recently installed a new fire alarm system. Unfortunately we face some challenges here with regard to sencivity of the protectors. Therefore it occured that we had a male function in the system. I appologize that nobody of my... More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Time for new furnitures in the rooms and new better pillows. The lobby is nice, breakfast is good and enough parking spaces. Wifi works good.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 925980mel
robinmueller, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear 925980mel, thank you for your feedback. It is nice to read that you've liked our hotel lobby, the breakfast, the free Wifi and the spacious parking area. Thanks for the advice with the furniture in your room. We have planned this until end of this year. Best regards Robin Müller More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel was very good. Great service, friendly staff... except the front desk clerk, who had a short fuse and, even though she could speak English well, she completely misunderstood a remark I made (what literal translations can lead to, eh?). She then became somewhat confrontational. In the end, she understood I was in the right. However, she refused to apologize.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caneto61
robinmueller, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Caneto61, thank you for your comment. It is nice to read that you've enjoyed your stay. I appologize for any inconvenience caused by my frontoffice clerk. I am sure, she did not want to make you feel annoyed. Thanks for pointing out the great service, the friendliness of my team and the good value for money as well as... More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuppertal hotels
Elberfeld-Mitte
Ibis Wuppertal
Ibis Wuppertal
#4 of 26 in Wuppertal
278 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
#1 of 26 in Wuppertal
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elberfeld-Mitte
Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
Park Villa
#2 of 26 in Wuppertal
44 reviews
InterCityHotel Wuppertal
#16 of 26 in Wuppertal
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal

Address: Otto-Hausmann-Ring 203, 42115 Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Wuppertal
Price Range: £52 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wuppertal
Wuppertal Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel's close to the autobahn, so better ask for rooms that face the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Caneto61, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Noisy both sides. Ask for room on higher floors to minimise noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ChazzaDK, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Nice location worth all the money and is has very nice price. Close to dusseldorf and Cologen by car about 30 minutes.”
 of 5 bubbles AboNawaf2004, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“ASK for an higher nummer rooms (Floor doesnot Mather) gives you THE least noise”
 of 5 bubbles lenie, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose south orientated rooms in summer unless they install airco”
 of 5 bubbles MannetstatterN, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay