We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
- the hotel is clean & well kept
- great view
- easy access to both the walkway along the water & the paths into town
- the beds are not comfortable and the pillows are appropriate for cribs
Response from Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel KoblenzResponded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback - sorry that the wifi did not met your expectations - please note that we get until end of March a new wifi provider. In hope to welcome you again for another stay with us. Kind regards!
There is not much to say. The place of Koblenz was a stopping off place for us to see the area and was central. That is the only reason we were here. Do not expect anything above poor to average. Would not stay here again...More
The hotel is great, the staff is helpful and kind. The room is big and the bathroom has a good size. The room was recently refurbished, queen size bed was good, and has a minibar and a safety box. The only negative point was the...More
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Response from Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel KoblenzResponded 21 December 2017
Thank you for your feedback - hope to welcome you in our new renovated rooms again for another stay with us. Kind Regards!
I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel at the end of october. when we arrived we explained that we wanted to stay in same room for the duration as the reservation was done in 2 different bookings. the following day we were refused entry...More
Response from Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel KoblenzResponded 14 December 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience with our reception did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Kindly note, that we had a...More
A central hotel close to the Rhine river and old town plus short walk to the main new town.
Car parking underground, fee payable, plus free disabled parking at the front of the hotel.
The staff where friendly and efficient. Our room was adequate for...More
Response from Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel KoblenzResponded 13 December 2017
Thank you for your kind feedback - in hope to welcome you again for another stay with us. Kind Regards!