Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier

Metzer Allee 6, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Traveller (100)
Lounge Room
Room & Suite (26)
Breakfast Area
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Join Wyndham Rewards Free
£104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#12 of 49 hotels in Trier
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
In a central and quiet location. The Vienna House Easy Trier is located right by the Kaiserthermen and close to the centre of town. With good transport connections, the hotel is in the midst of the Mosel-Saar-Ruwer wine region. So whether you're looking for a conference hotel with direct connections to the ERA Conference Centre, or a base for your tour of the wine region, this hotel with the personal touch is the ideal choice. The 105 air conditioned rooms & suites provide an ideal base for visiting Germany's oldest town. You can be assured of a good night's sleep in these well-proportioned and well-equipped rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Metzer Allee 6, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Name/address in local language
129Reviews4Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 47
  • 28
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gray's Reviews wrote a review Jan 2020
Timaru, New Zealand1,410 contribution283 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed just one night here. The room was a good one and had everything we needed, including a complimentary bottle of water. Slept really well and the morning shower had plenty of pressure and was hot !
We had opted to dine in the restaurant for dinner where the food from the limited menu was inexpensive and really delicious, as was the wine. The only let down was the obvious but undue stress our presence seemed to inflict on the busy waitress who was trying not to explode but whose demeanour indicated it wouldn't take much to do so. Nevertheless, she held it all together and we enjoyed the meal.
Breakfast was good and balanced, being a great way to start our day.
All together, it's a good hotel with the potential to be even better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ruoh-is wrote a review Jun 2022
Espoo, Finland137 contributions95 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The good thing abut the hotel is the vicinity to the center area of Trier: not too far to have leisurely stroll to see sight or have dinner. The location gives it also easy access by car or bicycle (like us) and makes it easier for them to provide garage parking.

The hotel itself is modern building /1980's?): functional with good air conditioning, but "soulless".

The hotel was quiet even though there was a large group of people who had obviously come to Trier drinking and partying in mind.

Breakfast was good.

The service was also good: the young man who was in the reception when we arrived was very helpful, friendly and cheerful. The lady who helped who took care of the check out was more of a task oriented person.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer L wrote a review Oct 2022
South Africa699 contributions235 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night in this big hotel on the outskirts of Trier before starting our cycling trip from Trier to Koblenz. We worried that it would be too big, as it hosts many tour groups and cycling groups, but it was very nice, modern, clean, and very comfortable (and not noisy). There was good garage space for our bicycles, a nice bar, friendly and helpful service from the front desk (including recommending and helping us book an excellent restaurant a short walk away), our rooms were very large and quiet and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was excellent and extensive. Although outside the main old part of Trier, it’s only a 15-min walk or so. And it is close to the old amphitheater (what remains of that) and the Kaiser Thermen ruins.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S_Hvass wrote a review Aug 2020
Bramming, Denmark689 contributions303 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is at first sight really nice with a nice location and big and clean rooms. The problem though is the lack of atmosphere and that the staff seems unfriendly, unattentive and like they really hate their jobs. We met a rather rude lady at check in, and at breakfast the staff seem anoyed that we were there. If you work at a hotel you have to like serving guests, and it didn't seem that way. Also the aircondition in our room was not really an aircondition, and being in Trier during a heat wave it was a big problem. The hotel has a lot of potential, but the guests has to feel welcome there. We would stay somewhere else when in Trier again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kristina Arens, Other at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear S-Hvass, thank you for your review and for taking the time. I am sorry you didn't feel welcome in our hotel and that you didn't like the atmosphere. We are working on a daily basis to improve our services and quality. The air condition is under maintanence, I'm sorry it didn't cool down enough during the heat wave. I still hope to welcome you again one day to convince you with our services. Kind regards from Trier Kristina Arens & the Team of the Vienna House Easy in Trier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheThreeJays wrote a review Dec 2022
Ireland15 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice functional hotel. You sort of walk up steps to get to the entrance and then are into the lobby area with the bar behind it. All is very clean and modern. Rooms are also particularly clean, warm and modern. Breakfast was a big surprise as I wasn't expecting much. Good continental fare, some hot food, loads of cereals, jams breads etc. And pretty good coffee to boot. Distance wise from the town centre its probably 15 minutes but its very near the roman baths and Amphitheater. If coming by train you can get off at Trier Sud rather than the main train station and its about 10 minutes from there. Trier itself is really super
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They open a large room in the lobby of breakfast too crowded
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jade wrote a review Aug 2022
Hilversum, The Netherlands370 contributions69 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sadly, we were not entirely happy with our stay. The reception staff is friendly and helpful, but we had a few mishaps during check-in, and even received the key to a wrong (and occupied!) room. Our 'final' room was OK but: it was not very clean, with some black hairs in our bathtub that were never cleared by staff over the course of the next 3 days. One day our room was not even cleaned at all. There was no safe, or minibar. More importantly, the airconditioning did not work at all: as it was during a heatwave and we booked Vienna House mainly for the airco, this was extremely frustrating. Finally, while 2 of 3 breakfasts were pleasant, our final breakfast was a bit of a disaster: there was hardly any food and clearly not enough personnel. Every guest in the room seemed flabbergasted by the empty displays.
All in all, I'm sure not everyone will have the above experience, and the hotel has a lot of potential. We've nothing against the staff. But in the end it just didn't feel like a 4* experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queen of Everything wrote a review Jul 2022
Düsseldorf, Germany4,772 contributions603 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here during our trip to Trier. The hotel is great. Absolutely kind stuff ready to help. We were with a baby, so we got a baby bed, cuttle, all we asked for. There was a lemonade in the hall which was absolutely amazing in such a hot weather. Breakfast was perfect. Big variety of cheese, ham, cereals.
The hotel is not far from the center. There is a bus stop directly there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally B wrote a review Feb 2022
Brussels, Belgium782 contributions349 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was very nice and as others have said the breakfast was quite good. They also have a nice bar with a pool table and other games which was a nice feature. The Rooms were very basic, however, and the wifi not so good. What took them down a notch was the broken elevators. None worked forcing everyone to take the stairs. Normally I wouldn’t care but I was trying to get over a broken leg and hobbling around quite a bit. Going up and down the stairs was not fun.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
deckie wrote a review Dec 2022
Trier, Germany31 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the misfortune to stay at this hotel as I was attending a conference beside it.
First impressions matter and the reception staff were the rudest that I have encountered- unlike the people of Trier generally who are so welcome.

Room are sad and dated

Avoid
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GardenFanGeorgia wrote a review Oct 2021
Georgia164 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a very nice, comfortable hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff. It was about a 20 minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof, but the scenery and sights along the way were very nice and helped us orient ourselves to the sights in the old city. The hotel breakfast was the best during our 2+ weeks in Germany. The old city, Roman ruins, Rheinisches Landesmuseum, and other sights are an easy walk from the hotel. No complaints at all!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trier, Germany
Dear Carla, thanks for your request. You can park in our garage at the rate of € 9,00 per day and per car. Best regards Arcadia Hotel Trier
Cecilia C asked a question May 2019
Torshalla, Sweden
Hi, does this hotel have a gym?
Trier, Germany
Dear Cecilia, sorry for answering so late. We don´t have a gym in the house. Five minutes by foot you can join the "Stadtbad" There is a indoor pool and sauna and at the train station we have the nearest gym we can recommend. Kind regards
Trier, Germany
Sehr geehrte Ann, vielen Dank für Ihre Anfrage und Ihr Interesse an unserem Haus. Gerne können Sie mit Ihren Chorkolleginnen bei uns übernachten und auch proben. Bitte teilen Sie uns den gewünschten Termin mit, wir erstellen gerne ein entsprechendes Angebot für Sie. Ihr Arcadia Hotel Trier
r w wrote a tip Jul 2023
Bowling Green, Kentucky153 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Conveniently located with a private garage parking area"
Read full review
TheThreeJays wrote a tip Dec 2022
Ireland15 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"They open a large room in the lobby of breakfast too crowded "
Read full review
kikaBGR wrote a tip Sept 2018
Thessaloniki, Greece100 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"any room is perfect"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Trier area.
PRICE RANGE
£84 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip trier, trier golden tulip
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arcadia Hotel Trier
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateTrier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VIENNA HOUSE EASY BY WYNDHAM TRIER - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier
Which popular attractions are close to Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier?
Nearby attractions include Liebfrauenkirche, Trier (0.7 miles), Rhineland Museum (Rheinisches Landesmuseum) (0.5 miles), and Konstantin-Basilika (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burgeramt Trier, Der Daddy, and Kartoffel Restaurant Kiste.
Is Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Trier.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
All Trier HotelsTrier Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TrierHotels near Vienna House Easy by Wyndham Trier
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire