Hotel Eurener Hof
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Eurener Hof

Eurener Str. 171, 54294 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
View from the Balcony, Room 231
Traveller (109)
The Sleeping Area, Room 231
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 49 hotels in Trier
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a charming hotel in Trier, look no further than Hotel Eurener Hof.

Nearby landmarks such as Karl Marx House (1.4 mi) and Imperial Roman Baths (1.5 mi) make Hotel Eurener Hof a great place to stay when visiting Trier.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Hotel Eurener Hof features a concierge and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and breakfast. If you are driving to Hotel Eurener Hof, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the pubs, including Cubiculum, The Irish Pub Trier, and Palette, all of which are a short distance from Hotel Eurener Hof.

If you are interested in exploring Trier, check out one of the monuments and statues, such as Mariensaeule, Handwerkerbrunnen, and Karl-Marx-Statue.

The staff at Hotel Eurener Hof looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Eurener Str. 171, 54294 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 38 out of 100
38
Luxembourg Airport
19.7 mi
See all flights
Hahn Airport
32.6 mi
See all flights
294Reviews3Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 92
  • 18
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Meridith N wrote a review Oct 2022
28 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a lovely stay here the end of September beginning of October for 4 nights. After a long flight we were greeted by the friendly Sebastian who helped us with our luggage to our rooms. The room was very comfortable. Everything is updated but, it does not have usb plug in for phone.
The restaurant food was fantastic as was the morning breakfast. Don’t skip on the breakfast and have dinner here at least one night.
I can not say how much the entire staff made our stay so wonderful. Front desk, restaurant and housekeeping were all very helpful and went above and beyond. Special thanks to Sebastian at the front desk!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: 105 is above kitchen and can hear some faint noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bledar Kodra wrote a review Mar 2022
Durres, Albania6 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice & friendly pleace the ambient was very good but the mostley beautifull thing was the people wich work their
Kindley and lovely people . The structure was solid and consolidated , the Hotel was in Harmony with the old city of Trier . It is my pleasure to come back agein in Eurener Hof Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DC2florida wrote a review Aug 2006
Washington, DC353 contributions237 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay at the Eurener Hof Hotel. The reception was very friendly, as were all staff whom we met. The rooms were exceedingly large by European standards. The breakfast buffet was excellent and had many options. The parking and in-door pool were very nice too.

Note that the hotel is not centrally located at the Porta Nigra, but is on the other side of the Mosel River. We had a car, so this was not important to us. We look forward to staying there again, and for a longer period of time!

We booked directly with them at:

(--)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2006
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally A wrote a review Jun 2015
Winchester, United Kingdom54 contributions76 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked for 5 days. Initial impressions were weak - a tired carpet on the stairs and reception staff breaking off our check-in to take telephone calls.
The 'elegant' room was austere plain timber furniture, one easy chair and one desk chair. We were shown an 'upgrade' room that was similarly furnished and equipped, this time with the dressing table in an alcove at the back that had no natural light.
We stayed one night, and moved on to the Blesius Garten, where we had a much better experience (and closer walking distance to the city centre). To Eurener Hof's credit, they made no fuss about us truncating our stay.
We also dined in the Eurener Hof restaurant. That too was a disappointment, being over-priced and delivered by a service that, politely, lacked graciousness. Perhaps its remoteness from the city centre creates something of a monopoly for them as far as dining is concerned. Our rating for the restaurant would be a 2 oit of 5.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manuela und Sim... H, Inhaber at Hotel Eurener Hof
Responded 2 Jul 2015
Dear Sir and Madame, We are very sorry, that you did not like our hotel. However, we hope that you were able to enjoy your stay in Trier anyway.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iisaa wrote a review Feb 2012
Larochette, Luxembourg80 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is one of my favorite when I want to take a few days off!
It is a big old building, but that makes it quite charming! If you go there the first time, you may have problems with the orientation. It's quite big and kind of a maze. There are two different elevators which don't stop at every level, but in no time you'll find out! The rooms are very cosy, and a lot of rooms have been renovated lately with a perfect match of old and new furniture. There's also a flat screen TV and some of the rooms have bathtubs.
There are several kinds of rooms for every budget. They are equipped with everything you need. The beds are perfect and at night it's not noisy at all. The staff is very courteous and professional.

The Spa is also very nice.
There is a "Hammam", an ordinary Sauna with 100 C° a room where you can sit on stone which is heated, a foot bath and a relaxation room with waterbeds you can have a nap on. You feel very comfortable in this area, it's clean and quiet! Of course you can get free towels, bathrobe and slippers. There are also some special showers (massage shower, rain-shower, fog shower, ice you can put on you body (if you feel like). There was just one shower which didn't work. The swimming pool is a little small, but it's big enough to have a little swim and to cool down a bit.

They have a large offer of different massages, special peeling-baths, cream packages and facial treatments...You have to order in advance. Its also possible to book a whole package with a special menu, wellness treatments and overnight stay which can be very interesting. I highly recommend the shoulder, neck and back massage!

Last but not least the restaurant which is delicious! The service is very friendly and quite fast. The food they offer is absolutely excellent, and there is something for everybody, also vegetarians!!!! They make their own "weinbrand" which I think is delicious too, and I'm very demanding in those things. They have also a very interesting collection of national and international wines.

On Sundays you can have breakfast until half past 2 pm, and the breakfast buffet is so fantastic and rich. All you wish and all you can eat! :)

The hotel is 5-10 minutes away from Trier city-centre. Not to far away but far enough not to be disturbed! There is also a parking area for free (outside and inside).

You can't get more for you money!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just have a look at the pictures and the description. I had several rooms and it was always...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cosme g wrote a review Jul 2015
Texas8 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Agree with all the positive reviews so I'll add some additional info for staying here. This is not in the city center. If you are a light sleeper or need a softer bed then you want to stay here. Parking can be found to the left of the building. There are two small parking lots. There is also parking in the back of the hotel. The hotel entrance is around the side, not on the street. There is a Gelato shop, Pharmacy, and Italian restaurant 200 feet from the hotel. There is a bus stop with a route to Trier center about 100 feet from the hotel on the main road. WiFi for two devices only.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bec_and_daz wrote a review Nov 2013
Melbourne105 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really nice old style building which gave it a great feel. Excellent service and there could not be one negative about the room. We didn't try the breakfast as we were still so full from the restaurant the night before.

Has all the facilities you could want, although we can't speak for the quality of them as we didn't give them a go.

About 10 mins drive from the city centre, which is absolutely no problem if you have a car like we did.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EJAEIK wrote a review May 2013
KANSAS CITY, MO28 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were traveling in Germany and needed a place to stay for the night. A friend told us she had stayed at this hotel and that it was very nice. We called to see if a room was available and when they quoted us the price, I was kind of leery because it was so reasonable. When we arrived at the hotel, we had a difficult time getting into the underground parking lot because of where it is located at the back of the hotel. We finally got the car into the parking lot and took the elevator up. We got lost trying to find the front desk but after asking another guest we found it. I was beginning to get worried but it was for nothing. The woman at the front desk was very nice and spoke excellent English. I told her we had gotten lost so she escorted us up to our rooms and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. She also showed us where the elevators were and how to get to the parking garage the next morning.

The room was very nice with wooden floors and modern features. The room looked out over the street but there not any noise. The bed was very comfortable. I tried to watch TV but the stations were in German. One of my other traveling companions was staying in another room and her TV had stations in English. She also had a room with a large balcony which was very nice. The bathroom was very clean with a bathrobe and slippers provided. The shower was great with plenty of hot water.

We went down to the restaurant for dinner. The food was wonderful with excellent service. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet and it was very good. Prior to checking out, I took a short walk around the hotel, there were several tables and chairs where one could sit outside.

I wished we could have stayed there for more than one night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AM&AP wrote a review Nov 2007
Brussels, Belgium26 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
For a long weekend getaway, we decided to visit Trier, and to treat ourselves to a spa hotel at the same time.

We found the hotel easily, and the receptionist doing the checkin was wonderful.

Our room was clean and fresh with wonderful old furniture.

As it was early afternoon, we thought we would be able to walk into Trier centre, but the receptionist hinted that it was too far, and said to either drive or take a bus (the stop is just outside the hotel).

The next morning, we had a very good breakfast - with the best omlette I've ever had in a hotel. Later in the day, we tried the pool and spa facilities. The pool was a little small, and all the pool-side recliners were taken, or reserved with towels places over them. But the saunas and steam-rooms were nice. As was the relaxation room.

We also had some treatments, which were perfect.

That same night we ate in the hotel restaurant, and found it very very good.

One recommendation for the hotel would be to include a little more information in English. All the signs in the spa area and information in the room was in German... Not very useful to those who don't understand the language.

Overall, I liked the place very much, and would go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2007
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WanakaWitch wrote a review Sept 2019
Wanaka, New Zealand231 contributions133 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, well run and friendly. A little further out of town than expected but bus stop out side the hotel into town.

Worth eating in hotel rather than go out. English spoken well.

Would advise you do not have rooms at the back of hotel over looking the out door terrace. No AC so may be hot in summer
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms over looking out door terrace are noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meridith N wrote a tip Oct 2022
28 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"105 is above kitchen and can hear some faint noise."
Read full review
WanakaWitch wrote a tip Sept 2019
Wanaka, New Zealand231 contributions133 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms over looking out door terrace are noisy."
Read full review
Lisa F wrote a tip Jul 2018
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the courtyard get a better breeze during summer months"
Read full review
velho2016 wrote a tip May 2018
Columbia, Missouri150 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A room away from the busy street in front of the hotel"
Read full review
Andrew W wrote a tip Oct 2017
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Balcony is nice."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Trier area.
PRICE RANGE
£118 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eurener hof hotel
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateTrier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL EURENER HOF - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Eurener Hof
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Eurener Hof?
Nearby attractions include Trampoline Trier (0.7 miles), Lokrichthalle ehem. Eisenbahnausbesserungswerk (0.5 miles), and Tierer Flohmarkt (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Eurener Hof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Eurener Hof?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Eurener Hof?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Eurener Hof?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Eurener Hof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eurener Hof, Pizzeria Da Massimo, and Eiscafe Rigoni e.K..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Eurener Hof?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Eurener Hof?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Eurener Hof?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Eurener Hof?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Eurener Hof?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kaiserthermen (1.5 miles), Karl Marx House (1.4 miles), and Barbarathermen (1.1 miles).
All Trier HotelsTrier Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TrierHotels near Hotel Eurener Hof
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire