FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier

Zurmaiener Str. 164, 54292 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
View from the roof terrace
Traveller (174)
Hotelzimmer
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (29)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#11 of 50 hotels in Trier
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Trier, look no further than FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier.

While staying at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier, visitors can check out St. Peter's Cathedral (Dom) (1.5 mi) and Hauptmarkt (1.6 mi), some of Trier's top attractions.

24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. In addition, FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier offers breakfast, which will help make your Trier trip additionally gratifying. If you are driving to FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier, there is paid public parking available on-site.

While in Trier, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier, including Mondo del Caffe Genusswelt (0.7 mi), China City (0.1 mi), and Grune Oase Schwach & Sinn (1.1 mi).

Trier is also known for some great ancient ruins, including Porta Nigra, Imperial Roman Baths, and Amphitheater, which are not too far from FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier.

The staff at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more

Location

Zurmaiener Str. 164, 54292 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
Luxembourg Airport
22.8 mi
See all flights
Hahn Airport
29.5 mi
See all flights
287Reviews1Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 120
  • 54
  • 15
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
colin g wrote a review Oct 2020
Rainham, United Kingdom1,118 contribution361 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This seems to be a mainly a business hotel , its seems to be situated in a business / industrial area of Trier and initial external impressions were not good, more of a what have we commited ourselves to. The reception area did not help being very stark in appearence. The parking situation is not immediately apparent either which added to the initial discomfort.

Our reaction changed when we got to the room,it was business like and functional but was comfortable, clean and had all mod cons. Even the dining area at the hotel whilst set close to the reception, seemed a bit warmer and the food whilst limited in choice was pleasant and well presented and cooked.

Breakfast the follwoing morning was acomplte surprise, it covered most tastes and choices and was a buffet so as much as you like at a not unreasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vincent Nienhaus, Geschäftsführer at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you were our guest and especially enjoyed our comfortable and cosy rooms. We hope to welcome you again. Vincent Nienhaus - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ontdekkers wrote a review Aug 2020
67 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel with huge rooms and a very nice shower! We’ve had a nice view on the river and since we’ve brought our bikes with us it was easy and quick to get to the center/old town of Trier. On arriving we could choose a complementary drink from the fridge in the lobby. Unfortunately no fridge in the room. Furthermore some plastic cups in the bathroom would have been nice. The room and especially the bathroom were very large and clean. Breakfast ( €9,90 a person) on the other hand was not very special. Coffee unfortunately bad as well. A big plus was the big (Free) parking next to the hotel. Enough space (we guess due to COVID) since there’s no conferences going on at the moment. Nice fall out base to visit other places along the Mosel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vincent Nienhaus, Geschäftsführer at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear traveller, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially liked our comfortable rooms and our nice location. We will consider your feedback regarding the breakfast in our internal talks. See you again hopefully soon. Vincent Nienhaus - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Essexlol-007 wrote a review Nov 2022
Nottingham England159 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel, which can be had at competitive rates
Good access from the motorway, though perhaps slightly too far from the old town for some.
Pleasant views if you get a Riverside room.
Parking costs extra, however, it is possible to park free in the Casino car park, three minutes walk away.
Breakfast costs are extra and were relatively expensive, compared to the price of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a Riverside view. Park for free at the Casino.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenneth Hein, Geschäftsführer at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Dear traveller, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially liked our nice location. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kenneth Hein - Hotelmanager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A320CFI wrote a review Jun 2021
Flensburg, Germany1,203 contribution119 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As a family we used this hotel as a quick stop along the route and we were not disappointed. A genuine nice hotel and fairly priced. Good service, nice room sand nice surroundings. The hotel itself is little run down and the area slightly remote but with bits situation on the riverbank you cannot ask for a better view.

We would happily stop again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for view to the river Mosel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kenneth Hein, Geschäftsführer at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded 18 Jul 2021
Dear traveller, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review. Great to hear that you felt welcomed by our friendly staff and had a comfortable stay. See you again hopefully soon. Kenneth Hein - Hotelmanager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clementine6 wrote a review Dec 2019
Paris, France106 contributions224 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I guess it would have been okay as long as we didn't actually want to sleep. Everything about this place screams doing it on the cheap. It certainly lacks most of the features I expect in a 4-star hotel. As a 3-star hotel it would be passable but 4 stars is a joke.

Pluses: Clean rooms, friendly desk staff

Minuses: Rooms - very basic - beds too soft; pillows so lacking in stuffing you may as well not bother; no power outlets near the bed; reading light ONLY ON ONE SIDE OF THE BED; no temp control - room so overheated even with in-room heater switched off and the window open in December; bathroom very basic; no bathmat and only two postage-stamp sized towels; no fridge; no kettle or any means of making tea or coffee; no desk or table in room; phone nowhere near bed or chair; no safe; terrible food - very poor quality and very limited choice (and someone needs to tell the chef s/he needs to change the oil in the deep fryer); location is not convenient, adjacent to a noisy motorway (though it mightn't have been such an issue if we hadn't had to leave the window open all night)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vincent_Nienhaus, Manager at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Dear Clementine, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you were our guest and felt welcomed by our friendly staff. But we are sorry to hear that you weren´t completely satisfied during your stay and with the equipment in your room. Please contact either our friendly front desk team or our manager on duty during the weekends, they would have been more than happy to assist. We will consider your feedback in our internal talks to improve the situation. Please notice that the points you have mentioned have no relevance to the star category. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again someday and would like to convince you of our service quality. Vincent Nienhaus – General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TonyHammond wrote a review Apr 2016
London, United Kingdom218 contributions130 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's a rare thing that I write a review before finishing my stay but first impressions count for a lot and I absolutely love this hotel. From the outside its could be mistaken for an office block on the banks of the River Mosel but step inside to a world of minimalist and exceptional design. No expense has been spared - it simply oozes style and everything feels squeaky clean.

The staff here are just impeccable - everyone smiles, greets you and checks that everything is to your liking. I felt so welcome. It is very modern so maybe not for those of you looking for a touch of the medieval in what is though to be Germany's oldest town. It is however a wonderful contrast against a backdrop of Roman history. Everything in my room and bathroom was pristine including a lovely hot, power shower. The bedding was crisp, white and the bed very comfortable. I had a side river view but maybe ask for a room directly overlooking the river if you come here - and you must!

If staying here seriously consider dining in the restaurant of an evening. The food and the service is excellent. It is very reasonably priced and to a standard comparable with any high class restaurant.

Finally, parking outside is free and in abundance. This accommodation sits about 300m from a local casino and has the main road within short distance but there's no noise. The steeples in the town centre are visible from here. It's a little bit of a walk in to the town centre but I think I prefer this hotels riverside outlook and given the welcome, the quality and the cleanliness I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Onlynamefree wrote a review Aug 2015
151 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is on the edge of the city - near to some supermarkets etc. and the main road but is also on the banks of the river. Don't let the location put you off as it is a lovely hotel.

the rooms were large, well decorated and with very efficient air conditioning (it was a very hot day). breakfast was very good with a large selection of different hot and cold items.

As it is a bit outside the city they do offer a shuttle service which will drive you to the end of the pedestrian area in the centre. As their shuttle was not available when we wanted to come back they ordered a taxi for us at their expense! Excellent service!

I would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fs947 wrote a review Jul 2015
Belgium12 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel for a citytrip of 3 days. Hotel was great , breakfast with lot of choices. Hotel offered also the Triercard (fe. no parking issue - less as 10 minutes drive till the center.) , quality bottle of sect , quality chocolates, ... People at the reception are nice and friendly.
To be short, it was optimal (but airco could be interesting). We would certainly go back to this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: As no airco availoable, ask for a room wih view to the river so that when the window is open, you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lmcphee wrote a review Oct 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom24 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 3 nights in total at the Four Side. The room was comfortable, nice and warm, but I wish I’d known about the noisy motorway outside! To avoid this on your stay I’d recommend requesting a north-facing room so that you’re overlooking the river. I was also disappointed to find that there was no fridge in the room for personal items.
The hotel is also a bit far out of the city centre...around a 30minute walk. We didn’t mind too much at first but after the second night it was a bit exhausting.
We never tried the food on offer at the hotel.
I don’t think I’d return to this hotel if I was in Trier again, simply because of the location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vincent_Nienhaus, Manager at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded 7 Dec 2019
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable and cosy rooms although you weren't completely satsfied with the location of your room. Please contact either our friendly front desk team or our manager on duty during the weekends, they would have been more than happy to assist. You can also reach the city centre in a few minutes by bus. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again. Vincent Nienhaus - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susanta S wrote a review Jul 2018
81 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a beautiful location, situated at the bank of Moselle river. Rooms overlooking the river are nice to live in. Spacious rooms, moderately priced, nice breakfast. May be a little far from city centre, but with a vehicle, it shouldn’t be a problem. Good stay for work in Luxembourg
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vincent_Nienhaus, Manager at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Responded 13 Jul 2018
Dear Susanta, great to hear that you felt comfortable with us and had a good stay. We are very happy that you liked our cosy rooms and our remarkable location on the Moselle. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from FourSide
Braunschweig, Deutschland9 contributions
Dear Keith, thank you for your request. Please contact us via +49 (651) 99987 0 to discuss your plans. We hope to welcome you soon.
Ahmad A wrote a tip Apr 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent service by well trained staff."
Read full review
Essexlol-007 wrote a tip Nov 2022
Nottingham England159 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a Riverside view. Park for free at the Casino."
Read full review
A320CFI wrote a tip Jun 2021
Flensburg, Germany1,203 contribution119 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for view to the river Mosel."
Read full review
andresonville wrote a tip Sept 2019
The Ardennes, Belgium139 contributions77 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"full river view"
Read full review
Capri UK wrote a tip Jul 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best view on river side, top floors"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Trier area.
PRICE RANGE
£58 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
IAT Plaza
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateTrier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOURSIDE PLAZA HOTEL TRIER - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Which popular attractions are close to FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Nearby attractions include Park Nells Landchen (0.3 miles), St. Ambrosius (0.6 miles), and St. Jost (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flieten Franz Luxemburgerstr., China City, and Mondo del Caffe Genusswelt.
Are any cleaning services offered at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kaiserthermen (1.9 miles), Karl Marx House (1.9 miles), and Barbarathermen (2.2 miles).
Does FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Trier HotelsTrier Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TrierHotels near FourSide Plaza Hotel Trier
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire