ibis Styles Trier
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ibis Styles Trier

Metzelstr. 12, 54290 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Traveller (324)
Stijvolle kamers
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (31)

View prices for your travel dates

£94
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 49 hotels in Trier
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The ibis Styles Trier is located in the historic building of the former post office and is perfectly suited for business and leisure travelers due to its central location, in the heart of the old Roman city. Arrival by car via the B49 is quick and easy, and the main train station is also just a few minutes' walk from the hotel. Some of the 100 rooms have a ceiling height of more than 4.50 m, which provides a unique feeling of space. Start the day with a delicious breakfast, which is included in the overnight stay. The use of Wi-Fi is included in the entire house. In addition, coffee, tea and water are available free of charge in the lobby until 10 pm, and the use of the fitness room is also free of charge for our hotel guests. The ibis Styles Trier is only a few hundred meters away from the city's landmark, the famous Porta Nigra. In addition, you can take a walk in and around the city center to visit the nine UNESCO World Heritage Sites of Germany's oldest city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pushchairs
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Metzelstr. 12, 54290 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Name/address in local language
993Reviews11Q+A30Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 505
  • 354
  • 91
  • 28
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rnraven wrote a review Aug 2020
Woluwe-St-Pierre, Belgium101 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Highly recommend for budget travelers. Very fair price, good COVID signage/policies, great location. Comfy beds. Parking lot was full, so we used the city lot nearby (15€ from 22:00-16:00). Booked a room with two twin beds thinking we could move them together (30€ cheaper), but they’re stationary. Plenty of space in double twin room for us to set up our travel baby bed. The service the night of our arrival was pleasant, but the morning person was a bit unusual (she insisted on knowing who had given us the window key - my husband had signed for it the night prior; the windows are only tilt-able without a key, but because of COVID, I wanted to open them and properly air the room). The usual coffee/tea service is temporarily suspended b/c COVID, so you have to ask the receptionist and again that interaction was somehow awkward.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Erasme, Geschäftsführer at ibis Styles Trier
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear Rnraven, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Courteney F wrote a review Apr 2024
Quakers Hill, Australia252 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in a twin room as a single and found the room adequate but it would be compact if you had 2 people- luggage would likely be under the bed!
The bathroom was quite spacious, with plenty of options for where to put your toiletries. Only hand and shower soap/wash was provided but it said other items could be purchased at reception. Towels were a little small but not scratchy. Shower pressure and temperature were fine.
The room had some fold out features, including a desk, luggage rack and vanity, but the only PowerPoint was at the desk- nothing beside the bed.
The room had a safe, no fridge or wardrobe but there was hanging space.
Tea and coffee was available for free in reception and other drinks for purchase.
The breakfast room was in the first floor and had a good range of hot and cold food available.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you’re travelling on a large bus, you may have a short walk with your luggage.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Erasme, General Manager at ibis Styles Trier
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Courteney, thank you for your feedback. We are happy you liked our Early Bird, breakfast and the bathroom so much. If needed you can store things which need to be cooled at the reception. As we are located in the old post office building, all of our 100 rooms are different in terms of size and layout. We would be happy to reserve one of the larger rooms for your next stay. We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest. Best regards from the Moselle city Your ibis Styles Team Trier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moosegrin wrote a review Sept 2021
East Moline, Illinois96 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is centrally located in the historic district of trier. 4 minutes to the Dom. 8 minutes to the Porta Negra. We walked to all the Roman sites, Our room was on the 3rd floor and high enough to be quiet with a nice view to the hills. No coffee or tea service in the room, and the two English cable channels did not work (BBC and CCN), that is a minor issue, Clean, Comfortable bed, nice bath, with wimpy shower flow.
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. and like everyone we met in Trier spoke excellent English, The entrance is not easy to see as it's thru an arch into a courtyard. A huge white fountain out front is a good landmark. Traveling in the time of Covid in Germany, be prepared to show your Covid vaccination card prior to entering Museums and historic sites, also for all transportation and masks must worn on all transportation. 20 minute walk to the Viking and other river boat docks on the Mosel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: 3rd floor facing river bluffs was quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Erasme, Geschäftsführer at ibis Styles Trier
Responded 11 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. We are very pleased with your words of praise. We will of course be happy to pass on your positive appreciation to the staff concerned. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff, who work day after day to provide you with impeccable service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, we wish you & your family all the best & stay healthy! With kind regards, Jamina Redmer, Front Office Employee
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danny S wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When I book a room at a hotel, my hope is that if something goes wrong, the hotel management will try to make it right.

In January, my wife and I booked a summer trip to Germany for our honeymoon. Of course, that trip has been rendered impossible (indeed, illegal) due to COVID-19. Thus, I have been corresponding a great deal with hotels to try to recover our money.

Unfortunately—given that we didn't expect a global pandemic—we booked rooms at nonrefundable rates at several hotels, including Ibis Styles Trier as well as others in Saarbrücken, Baden-Baden, and Freiburg. (It was going to be an incredible trip.)

Happily, each of the other hotels was willing to refund our payment in the present circumstances. (In one case, we had to agree to wait until September to be repaid, since the hotel was struggling financially. That was fine by us.) In the other cases, hotel managers were willing to waive their "no refunds" policy given this unique situation.

The one exception has been Ibis Styles Trier. When I contacted them to ask about a possible refund, their Deputy General Manager's reply was: "Dear Mr. Shahar, you have booked the non flex early bird rate our internal cancellation policy regarding the Corona crisis will be updated shortly. At the moment I can´t even confirm Vouchers for non flex rates, maybe next week. But I highly doubt that a refund will be allowed. Please feel free to contact me again next week by email, so I can let you know if it would be possible as a gesture of goodwill."

I am not sure how this situation will resolve. (I suspect that an uncompromising stance will turn out to be illegal and we will be able to recover our payment. As I reminded the hotel in my response to them—which they did not answer—they are not in a position to offer me a room right now: if I were to show up and request to check in as a tourist from Louisiana, they would be legally required to turn me away.) But whether or not we are ultimately able to recover our money, this episode demonstrates something important about this hotel.

Unlike at other hotels in Germany, the management at Ibis Styles Trier is not committed to making things right with its guests. Others recognize that during a shutdown where it illegal for tourists to stay in hotels, it is unjust for hotels to simply pocket their guests' money. They have been willing to work with guests to find a mutually acceptable way to resolve the situation. Ibis Styles Trier, on the other hand, views justice as "a gesture of goodwill," such that the decision of whether or not to predate on its guests is entirely up to its discretion.

I, for one, would strongly caution anyone against staying at a hotel like this. But if you do decide to stay here, then please at least make sure to protect your interests: if something goes wrong, don't have faith that they will try to make it right.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Erasme, Geschäftsführer at ibis Styles Trier
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear guest, We are truly sorry that you were so disappointed in our house. I would like to take the time to explain how this situation came about. My colleague, as you also noted in your evaluation, did not yet have any instructions on how to proceed with the reservations that fell into the Corona period. As soon as she received the information, my colleague tried to contact you and offered you a voucher or a postponement of the trip. Unfortunately you did not respond to our offer and did not contact us in any other way. If you still need clarification, you are welcome to contact us at any time. Kind regards, Markus Lais
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linds186342 wrote a review Dec 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom15 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There are a lot of good things about this hotel but unfortunately we had a difficult experience at check in which has led to us giving 3 stars overall. First, the hotel is in a very good and central location so easy to get to Christmas market, restaurants etc. Despite being central, it is very quiet. Cleanliness is good and there was a very good selection at breakfast. The rooms do not have coffee making facilities but there is free tea and coffee in reception from late afternoon until evening. Shower was powerful and hot and there was underfloor heating in the bathroom and air conditioning in the room. Unfortunately, we found ourselves in a confusing situation on arrival. We had booked three double rooms via Agoda and had been clear on the booking that one room was for a couple and the other two rooms had one person per room. This did not make any difference to the price in any event as we were charged per room rather than per person so the hotel did not lose any money due to single occupancy. However, the woman who checked us in wanted us to pay extra for the rooms with one person. She told us that we had prevented couples booking into the hotel by booking double rooms and suggested that we should be compensating the hotel for this (even though we had paid the same for the room as a couple would have done and we were told that the hotel does not have single rooms). When we questioned this, she eventually told us that she was "too tired" to discuss this further and tossed forms across the desk for us to put our details on. Two of our rooms were in the main hotel and one room in a building across the square. We were not given any details of how to get into this area (there was no sign on the door) and had to return for directions at which point the member of staff tried to ignore us. The door had a number on - if we had been told this in the beginning, it would have been easy to find. All other members of staff were lovely and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Erasme, General Manager at ibis Styles Trier
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the ibis styles Trier. We are sorry to hear that you had a difficult experience at check-in and that this has impacted your overall rating of the hotel. We understand that you had booked two of three double rooms for single occupancy and that there was no difference in price due to the fact that the second person in the room was free of charge ( special offer) We apologize if the member of staff who checked you in gave you the impression that you were expected to pay extra for the rooms with single occupancy or that you were preventing couples from staying at the hotel. This is not our policy and we are sorry if this caused any confusion or discomfort. We are glad to hear that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient and that the rooms were clean and well-equipped. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by not having coffee making facilities in the rooms and are glad to see that you were able to make use of the free tea and coffee offered in reception. We are also pleased to hear that you found the shower to be powerful and that the bathroom had underfloor heating and the room had air conditioning. We regret that you experienced difficulties finding the third room, which was located in a separate building across the square from the main hotel. We apologize for not providing clear directions on how to access this room and for the member of staff's behavior when you returned for assistance. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests and are sorry if this was not your experience on this occasion. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future and that we will have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Johanna Remus ibis styles Trier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian wrote a review Dec 2023
Seattle, Washington2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
ibis Styles is located in the beautiful old postoffice off of the Kornmarkt in the center of trier. The location is fantastic, particularly in the wintertime, where it is only a short distance to the Christmas market. It's maybe a 10-15 minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof or a quick taxi ride.

The rooms are quite large and have high ceilings. Although it's understandable given the history of the building, we were a little frustrated to have no cabinets or drawers to store our clothes in. There are some shelves that fold down from the wall and two rods for hanging a few things, but that's about it. Only one side of the bed had a power outlet, which meant one of us had to charge our phone on the desk at night. My main complaint about the room was that it generally had a bit of a musty smell to it. Housekeeping seemed to try to cover it up each day by spraying something, but that just left us with a musty and perfumy smelling room. Aside from that, the room and bathroom was very clean.

For a budget hotel, the breakfast was quite good. They offer the usual German things: breads, muesli, some cold meat/cheese, some fruit, and eggs/bacon. The on-demand coffee maker made some good drinks. The staff were always extremely helpful and kept the dining area spotless.

We were excited that there was a fitness room, but it was a big disappointment. It's a small room big enough for a Technogym bike, elliptical, and treadmill. They didn't work at all when we got there, but that's because they were unplugged. Maybe no one uses the fitness room? There was also a small stack of dumbbells, but not a lot of room to do much with them. The room was quite humid and extremely musty, so it wasn't very pleasant for exercising. We gave up on it after one visit.

There's free Wi-Fi service, but it's fairly slow and disconnects frequently. We were able to do some video streaming in the evenings, but I wouldn't be confident relying on it for work.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Erasme, General Manager at ibis Styles Trier
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear briancO737AQ! Thank you for your detailed review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that we were able to impress you with our central location in the middle of the historic old town, the breakfast and our friendly staff. You are welcome to ask at reception for additional hangers if required. We will immediately follow up on your tip regarding the odour in the room and check it. The same applies to your comments regarding the fitness room. Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcome you again as our guest. Best regards from the oldest city in Germany Your ibis Styles Team Trier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frits S wrote a review Aug 2020
Zwaag, Noord-Holland, Netherlands84 contributions74 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the ibis Styles hotel in Trier was a bit disappointing. The room we booked was tidy and clean. I was disappointed that there was no information folder in the room and no coffee and tea facilities.
The biggest problem I had with our stay was the room-temperature it was far to warm in the room!! Now I don’t mean warm but roasting!!!
There was a little note that stated if you wanted the room temperature changed, to let the reception know and they could adjust it for you , however the receptionist said the system was not functioning properly and because it was a central system, temp. could only be put at a max. 6*C below outside temp.
The window was on a hinch and could not be opened further.
The receptionist said she could open the window fully but I would have to sign a waver. ( incase I would fall out of the window and the hotel would not be responsable ) So this is what we did.

Breakfast was ok, but because of Corona rules a little bit chaotic.
Note: is it not so that according to law every window should have a key in it in case of an emergency?

A dissapointed guest, not to be repeated!

Frits Sneltjes
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Erasme, Geschäftsführer at ibis Styles Trier
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear guest Fsneltjes, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Trier. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Under normal circumstances, we have information for our guests in their rooms, as well as tea and coffee, but in these unusual times we have removed all frequently used items from the rooms to ensure the best possible protection for our guests. Our ventilation system has been checked immediately. It works as planned. As you have already written, we try to explain to each guest that this is a technique that allows a temperature difference of max. 6 degrees Celsius to the outside temperature. Usually this already ensures a noticeable and pleasant temperature in the room. However, we understand if guests would like to have it even warmer or cooler according to their individual state of mind. Especially on particularly hot days, this technology also reaches its limits. We apologize for the chaotic course of events at breakfast. Due to the extensive new health protection regulations, we were still in a transitional phase and learned every day how to optimize the new processes that resulted from this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Johanna Remus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ethan K wrote a review Apr 2024
Lane Cove, Australia9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very happy with this hotel. The lobby had a short flight of stairs, but there were apples, tea, coffee, and croissants. There were two buildings in the small square, but there was a lift to get there. The hallway smelt a bit musty though. The room was quite big and had a good view of Trier, and you could hear the bells from the church, but the window shut them off if you did not want to hear them. Another great part was that you could fit the luggage under the bed which saved a lot of space. There was artwork on the walls in the bathroom and room of Roman statues. The bathroom was decent and the vanity was big. One of the best parts is that the table was foldable, so you didn't have to waste space.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Erasme, Geschäftsführer at ibis Styles Trier
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, We are delighted that you had a pleasant time in our beautiful hotel. We are particularly pleased about the appreciation of our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel to confirm your positive impression. Your ibis Styles Hotel Trier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie and Nige wrote a review Jul 2022
30 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Right in the centre of everything, hotel very historic surrouded by a beautiful historic town. We were in the annex bit and the room was outstanding, large modern with great views of the catheral, castle and surrounding counyryside. An easy 10 out of 10
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Erasme, Geschäftsführer at ibis Styles Trier
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your guest feedback on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you always find your way back to us and that you feel comfortable at any time. We wish you good day further and look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. Your ibis Styles Hotel Trier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike G wrote a review Mar 2022
Hololulu86 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel gets my highest praise. It was a great alue for money. Overall terrific place. Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice location just off the market square but sooo quiet! Modern. Nice breakfast.
Xxxxxxxxcxc
Xxxxxxxxcxc
Mmmmmmmm
Mmmmmmmm
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Erasme, Geschäftsführer at ibis Styles Trier
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear guest, thanks for the great feedback and that you found the time to share this with us. We are delighted that you have with us so liked the stay and we were able to convince you of our design and our service mentality. Your praise, we will pass on to all our employees, because only they make it possible our vision to inspire people to meet. We hope that the next stop will soon follow with us and wish you until then, take care. Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Melanie E
Trier, Germany2 contributions
Hello, we have an early bird breakfast from 4:30 in the hotel lobby with coffee/tee ans water. kind regards Melanie e.
Answer from DanMat
Washington, D.C>5 contributions4 helpful votes
If I recall, it's the standard all-in-one container on the wall.
Gidons51 asked a question Jul 2018
Herzliya, Israel4,748 contributions531 helpful votes
Hi Does the hotel offer free parking for guests ? Gidon
Answer from spring2102
East Sussex, United Kingdom31 contributions41 helpful votes
No, the parking at the hotel is paying but is secure, the car park is at the back of the hotel. It is worth it as the hotel is in the centre of town and you can walk everywhere from there.
Answer from Morrison359
Utrecht31 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi, please contact the hotel directly - I can tell you the place is great, but as a guest I cannot tell you about room availability. Bon voyage!
Cynthia F asked a question Sept 2016
27 contributions11 helpful votes
How good is the wifi in bedrooms?
Answer from David O
6 contributions
Wifi was fine. Skype did not drop out.
Courteney F wrote a tip Apr 2024
Quakers Hill, Australia252 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re travelling on a large bus, you may have a short walk with your luggage."
Read full review
jtwoodfield wrote a tip Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom226 contributions129 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Learn how to use W3w - see my review - to avoid a lot of frustration finding the place. "
Read full review
kyoto5301 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Silver Spring, Maryland223 contributions134 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Tezza Greek restaurant in the courtyard is recommended."
Read full review
traveller_72 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Glasgow, Scotland73 contributions92 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The car park fills up quickly, try to get there before 6pm or park in the multi storey across the street (which is cheaper by 5 euros per ni"
Read full review
AMB wrote a tip Jan 2023
France29 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has a parking. Access is down a wide one way street , but bikes can come down the wrong side Also, pretty expensive: nearly €20 !"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Trier area.
PRICE RANGE
£87 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateTrier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS STYLES TRIER - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Styles Trier
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Styles Trier?
Nearby attractions include St. Peter's Cathedral (Dom) (0.3 miles), Liebfrauenkirche, Trier (0.2 miles), and Hauptmarkt (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Styles Trier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Styles Trier?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Styles Trier?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Styles Trier?
Conveniently located restaurants include Christis - Eis & Kaffee, Pizzeria Restaurant Frankenturm, and Burgeramt Trier.
Is ibis Styles Trier located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Trier.
Are any cleaning services offered at ibis Styles Trier?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at ibis Styles Trier?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis Styles Trier?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Styles Trier?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kaiserthermen (0.4 miles), Karl Marx House (0.1 miles), and Barbarathermen (0.5 miles).
Is ibis Styles Trier accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Trier HotelsTrier Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TrierHotels near ibis Styles Trier
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire