We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Visit hotel website
Traveller (337)
360
Panoramas (7)
Dining (58)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Dresden, Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre makes it easy to enjoy the best of Dresden. Rooms at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a safe, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. Guests can also enjoy breakfast while staying at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre. Need a place to park? Parking is available at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre. While visiting Dresden, you may want to try some gyros at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Babos Donerpoint. Best of all, Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre makes it easy to experience many great Dresden attractions like Royal Palace (Residenzschloss), Katholische Hofkirche - Dresden, and Stallhof, which are some popular historic sites. Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre is sure to make your visit to Dresden one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
112Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
27Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
1,084Reviews
663Photos
11Q+A
97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 362
  • 506
  • 159
  • 36
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent 2 nights at this property for a city visit. The hotel is well located within a short walking distance from all the main seightseeings but doesn't have a free car park. The room was small but correct, with good phonic isolation. No mini-fridge though. The staff at the
Read more
Response from Guest_Service_DD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Marykar, thank you very much for your review to your stay. We hope everything was to your satisfaction and we are glad, that you give us some input to improve our services. Kind regards Your team from Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Read more
While booking rooms, be aware that they have a strict cancellation policy. I had to cancel rooms 2 days before arrival and didn't get much repaid/ refunded. The booking/cancellation terms are not clearly mentioned during the booking process. I feel robbed.
Read more
Response from Guest_Service_DD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Peter, thank you very much for taking time to give us some Input for your stay with us. We are sorry that you had some inconveniences facing the payment Situation. We use your Feedback to improve ourselves to give better Services to guests. Thanks for your Feedback. Warm regards Anne Penz Guest Service Manager
Read more
I found out they charged more for the room than what was confirmed through their own reservation system. I thought I cleared that problem at check in, but it came back to haunt me upon check out, and I have to prove myself correct by showing them my confirmation again. The
Read more
Response from Guest_Service_DD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Responded 12 Dec 2018
Dear OntarioTraveler9, Thank you for your recent stay and your review to this! Kindly accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had to face during your stay at our property. We’d be glad to show you that we can do better if you’d like to give us a second chance. Best regards, Your team from Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Read more
The hotel is well positioned, closed to the city center and some 15mins walking to most historical sites. It has an alley in front where you can leave your car for check in/out and a huge public parking on the other side of the main road (6-6.5Eur/day). Reception area is nice
Read more
Response from Guest_Service_DD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Responded 12 Dec 2018
Dear fuscobal, Thank you for your recent stay and your review to this! We are happy for all positive and negative Feedback, which you replied to us. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Your team from Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Read more
Stayed here for 2 nights...really nice location just next to alstadt and within walking distance of all the major attractions ...rooms were also very nice...but 2 major issues which forces me 2 give less rating is ... 1) delayed check in ..v reached at 3 pm ..but still rooms
Read more
Response from Guest_Service_DD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Dear Gautam, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel a few days ago and for taking the time to fill in our survey. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are very happy that you were so much satisfied with the service provided by our team and the overall appearance of our hotel. Regrettably you were facing problems with our WiFi system and we are very sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the lack of signal strength in your room. We are already planning for a WiFi system upgrade for the entire hotel a long time and finally the work has started this week. With this upgrade we are sure to provide a very satisfying Internet service for our guests in future and we hope to welcome you again at our hotel at your next visit to Dresden. We also regret that you were not able to check in at 3 pm. Please be sure that this is not our standard and will for sure be different next time. We’re looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Your team from the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
The Double Room at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
The Double Room at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
The Accessible Room at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
The Accessible Room at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
The Accessible Room at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
PreviousNext
12345677
Do you have secure parking or privat parking?
There is a hotel secure park around the corner but is not free.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes the dpuble beds here are small. Infact if you lile large bed spaces its even fine for one... For twp it would suit cuddly couples but elbows will be annoying when reading in bed before you sleep. Its ok for a night of two. The beds are very good quality and so are pillows but not too wide thats all. The sofe beds... If you like soft beds then ok.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Guest, we dont have a shuttle Service. you can used the Train to the main Station, the ist 10 minutes to work distance. Kind regards Holiday Inn Express
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a fridge, kettle and hairdryer in the rooms? Joy
Dear Joy, thank you for your question and interest in our hotel. All our rooms are equipped with a hairdryer and a kettle with coffee and tea set. A fridge is not available in the room. We are looking forward to welcome you at our Holiday Inn Express Dresden. Ronny from Guest Service team
0 votes
Show all answers
They are more than one train stations in Dresden, you need to check where will you arrive and from where shall you depart. Breakfast quite early in the morning.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"On the 6 floor overlooking the square"
"Standard rooms are small but the hotel has big rooms too if you reserve according to your need you would be satisfied."
"Good location in the city centre."
"Ask to sit on the bed first."
"if there are more than two of you - choose another hotel"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express dresden city centre hotel dresden
LOCATION
GermanySaxonyDresdenInnere Altstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
218
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing