Crisol Jardines de Córdoba
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crisol Jardines de Córdoba

Calle Poeta Alonso de Bonilla 3, 14012 Cordoba Spain
Grande chambre
Traveller (520)
Habitación
Room & Suite (360)
Cafe-Restaurant Los Patios at the Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Dining (91)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#41 of 76 hotels in Cordoba
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
1,531Review19Q+A48Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 444
  • 641
  • 285
  • 98
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
766betty wrote a review Aug 2022
Silsden, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights The hotel is a little dated but the rooms are large with big comfortable beds. There is air con also. The gardens and pool area are lovely and the restaurant food is nice. Every member of staff is very warm and welcoming , particularly Oscar on reception. He was very attentive and checking we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay and good value for money
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Free shaded parking is a bonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Ángel Pintado Peláez, Guest Services / Front Office at Crisol Jardines de Córdoba
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Ayre Hotel Córdoba. I am very glad to read that you were pleased with our services and facilities.Thank you very much for mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff! We look forward to serving you again. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
grapow wrote a review Apr 2024
Denia, Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel impressed from the moment we entered with one rather important exception. The first impressions are excellent magnificent grounds, efficient and attractive reception area and spacious, modern rooms. Sorry, what went wrong? We knew before we arrived that the hotel was remote and in a very nice residential area in fact a 20 minute bus ride into the city
centre.
This places more emphasis on the hotel restaurant to provide variety and quality. Sadly the rather limited choices were basic in the extreme and didn't appear to change from night to night. The modest dinner options prevented us from giving this a 5 star review!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomanP. wrote a review Feb 2020
Konstancin-Jeziorna, Poland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent in this hotel just one night but our stay was excellent. The staff is really friendly and helpful and rooms are spacious. The breakfast was great, big thanks to Chary and Laura who made our meal so enjoyable. I strongly recommend this hotel to other travellers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nomad758879, Dpto. Recepción. at Crisol Jardines de Córdoba
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear valued guest; Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Córdoba, and also thank you for sharing with us your impressions about our service! I would like to thank specially your loving words about our staff; we just want to make you feel as comfortable as your home! Looking forward to serving you in the near future. Warmest regards,  PATRICIA PULIDO DPTO DE RECEPCION
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqui S wrote a review Sept 2022
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed 2 nights here. The hotel was booked for us by an agent but we were overall really happy with everything. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. Excellent location out of the city but an easy drive in. Lovely pool. Friendly and very helpful staff.
The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars was the VERY noisy wedding guests on the Saturday night partying until very late. Maybe avoid Saturday nights?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ayre Hotel Córdoba, Revenue Management at Crisol Jardines de Córdoba
Responded 2 Oct 2022
Dear valued guest! I really want to thank your quite nice review besides you felt not 100% pleased in the hotel due to a wedding party. We always try to avoid this kind of situations (we locate guest of the wedding in a particular area of the hotel). I am deeply sorry if it was not your case. We really thank your comment. Iván Cobos - Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucas B wrote a review Mar 2022
Cartagena, Spain
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Big hotel, nice staff but a big cockroach problem. We had love the hotel till we come in the bathroom and do find a cockroach… and then we thought that was casualty, but in two days we did find 4 cockroach in the bathroom and we could not see from where it was coming but it was really filthy and uncomfortable to be. Unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid the room 114, full of cockroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sallyfix wrote a review Jul 2005
manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a very nice area of the city although the public transport links are not ideal. There is a only a bus that takes you to the city shopping centre and not to the old part of town that everyone wants to see. It is very easy to get a taxi though.
The hotel is set in lovely gardens with a great pool and the staff are very nice.
The breakfast was more than adequate with everything you could want and they serve until 11.30 at weekend which I think is extremely civilized indeed.
My only gripe would be that the air conditioning in the room was poor - not what you needed when it was 42 degrees outside.
On the whole it was a nice place to stay and I would certainly consider staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2005
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Egglesbrech wrote a review Sept 2014
Falkirk, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as part of a tour party so the location which is about 15 minutes from the town center was not an issue for us. If you have no transport it is however quite far out and there are no restaurants or bars anywhere near by.

The rooms were bright and spacious with lovely soaps and shampoo etc, a free safe and fridge. The air condition was effective and kept the room at a nice temperature. Nice deep bath and shower with good pressure.

The public areas of the hotel are immaculate and there is a lovely terrace and bar area outdoors near the outdoor pool. The bar sales snack meals which were very good quality and reasonably priced as are the wines and drinks (eg large bottle of Cava 13 euros, beer 2.5 euros, wine 2.5 euros a glass, excellent Mohito cocktail 7 euros etc).

The breakfast had an extensive choice of hot and cold foods and really good pastry and cakes as well.

The hotel does a buffet restaurant or an al la carte. Most of our party chose the buffet which was 15 euros and included one drink. They said that the food was very good but the buffet area far, far too busy and crowded. There were 3 tours in residence when we stayed here.

We booked the al la carte which is out in the grounds of the hotel, in the heat of Cordoba (hot even in the evening) this was just delightful with great food and lovely service. We had 3 courses each with a really good bottle of wine, dessert wine, bottle of water and coffee for circa 80 euros. When compared with an al la carte at home this was really good value given the high standard of the food. The char grilled steak was perfectly cooked, the sea bass tasty and my dessert of fresh oranges soaked in sherry and cinnamon fresh and delicious.

All in al a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Crisol Jardines de Córdoba
Responded 12 Nov 2014
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing such a comprehensive review with other travelers. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our cuisine, our facilities and our service. In order to accurately inform other travelers, please allow me to specify that we are located only 4,2km from the town centre, in the most exclusive residential area. We are conveniently connected with the centre by two bus lines, and our staff can accurately inform our guests regarding the buses timing, as they are monitored by a GPS system. The taxy stop is very near and they take two minutes to arrive when demanded. Being such a short ride, the fares are also inexpensive. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Jacobo Lope General Manager Ayre Hotel Córdoba
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FamilyGuy47 wrote a review Aug 2008
London, England
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The best thing about it was only £45 a night, but problems started as soon as we booked in.

We were given a card key to an already occupied room. Then a smaller room substituted. The guy on the desk just shrugged his shoulders.

The pool was freezing - even in 40C heat. The prices for food in the hotel are extortionate. They think £8 for a continental breakfast is a 'special offer'. The lunch and evening meal prices would not leave you any change out of £100 for two.

The hotel is at the farthest point from the motorway and involves negotiating the full venom of Cordoba's nightmarish and brutal one way system without signposts, which the Spanish seem to think unneccessary in cities.

Oh, on the last day free porn appeared on the TV..and they accused us of using their gold plated mini bar.

Avoid this place like the plague!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thingummyjig wrote a review Apr 2006
UK
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned having spent two nights at this hotel. Large conference-style hotel, converted from a 70's concrete school building, more 3 than 4 star. Bedroom absolutely reeked of smoke, and was rather shabby, with stained rugs and corporate style decor. Plus points: gardens pretty and well kept, and rooms quiet and peaceful.
Service very impersonal. Breakfast buffet very average, with rather harassed waiters slow to replenish depleted stocks.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2006
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pattsu wrote a review Feb 2006
England
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had 2 lovely nights here. Very friendly staff (pero estuvimos hablando solo español). Food well up to scratch & good standard buffet breakfast. We got upgraded to a better class room and this was the most impressive (and big!) hotel room we've ever been in.

We were there in December so didn't get to use pool etc. (looked decent though). Good tennis courts, lovely grounds. In a 'posh' neighbourhood and you can get bus from 200m down the road straight into town. It's pretty hard to find (we had hire car) and the map of Cordoba (bought in a petrol station) was listing streets that haven't been built yet. This didn't make this any easier!

Place was clean as a whistle and room really quiet (even tough there were 2 wedding receptions being held there the night we stayed!).

Only downside was the ubiquotous pong from the (fabulous marble effect) bathroom.....seemed to be a problem with sewage/ ventilation in all the places we stayed in in Andalucia.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2005
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from margben
Northn West England24 contributions7 helpful votes
Think you have to pay for it. It’s normal.
William M asked a question Mar 2018
Do rooms have hair dryers?
Answer from Samuel P
Birmingham, United Kingdom266 contributions65 helpful votes
I think so but being totally bald it's not something that I make a note of. I'm on a 19 day tour and think that there has been a dryer in most hotels.
elaine k asked a question Sept 2016
Orihuela Costa, Spain32 contributions21 helpful votes
Is the outdoor pool still open and what months does it close
Answer from Paulbells
Warlingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
I really have no idea . You could call the hotel. I would however just like you to know this hotel was not the best accommodation in the area. The Eurostar hotel is a wonderful hotel,you should have this as your first choice. It's right in the centre of everything , history is on your doorstep. Good luck
Answer from ORManager_AO
Madrid, Spain2 contributions
Hello again Sir/Madam! We are sorry to inform you that most of shops are closed on Sunday, but restaurants and most important sightseeings are open!
Answer from ORManager_AO
Madrid, Spain2 contributions
Dear Sir/Madam, We are located in a pretty quiet and peaceful area, 4.5 km from the city center. As you already know, we are connected with the center by public transport: you will find the nearest bus stop only 5 minutes walking from our hotel. It have a frequency every 20-25 minutes, starting at 7am until 11pm. If you prefer to drive by your own car or by taxi, it will takes you 10 minutes. On the other hand, for a easier way to find us, we highly reccomend to look for Avenida del Brillante, an important road near to our hotel.
766betty wrote a tip Aug 2022
Silsden, United Kingdom234 contributions96 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free shaded parking is a bonus"
Read full review
Lucas B wrote a tip Mar 2022
Cartagena, Spain44 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the room 114, full of cockroach"
Read full review
jreifler6 wrote a tip Nov 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Standard Doppelzimmer"
Read full review
Highwayman21 wrote a tip Sept 2019
Woodbridge, United Kingdom25 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were in room 314. A large room overlooking the front garden. It was quiet."
Read full review
PatD wrote a tip Sept 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good sized rooms with large bed and air con. Only one free bottle of water per stay"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cordoba area.
PRICE RANGE
£45 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
occidental cordoba córdoba, occidental cordoba hotel córdoba
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ayre Hotel Córdoba
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of CordobaCordoba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CRISOL JARDINES DE CÓRDOBA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Crisol Jardines de Córdoba
Which popular attractions are close to Crisol Jardines de Córdoba?
Nearby attractions include Mezquita Cathedral de Cordoba (2.8 miles), Aqui Hay Gato Encerrado Escape Room (3.5 miles), and Tablao El Cardenal (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crisol Jardines de Córdoba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crisol Jardines de Córdoba?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crisol Jardines de Córdoba?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Crisol Jardines de Córdoba?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crisol Jardines de Córdoba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sibuya Urban Sushi Bar Córdoba, Bodegas Mezquita Cruz del Rastro, and Bodegas Mezquita Corregidor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crisol Jardines de Córdoba?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crisol Jardines de Córdoba?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crisol Jardines de Córdoba offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crisol Jardines de Córdoba?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Crisol Jardines de Córdoba?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mezquita Cathedral de Cordoba (2.8 miles), Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos (3.0 miles), and Plaza del Potro (2.8 miles).
All Cordoba HotelsCordoba Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CordobaHotels near Crisol Jardines de Córdoba
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire