Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Puente Romano Marbella

Bulevar Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe, s/n, 29602, Marbella Spain
Traveller (1662)
Panorama of the Deluxe Junior at the Puente Romano Marbella
360
Panoramas (3)
Puente Romano Marbella
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Breakfast included
£999
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 75 hotels in Marbella
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to Puente Romano Beach Resort, the Mediterranean's most vibrant place to be. Our Andalusian village-style resort of spacious suites and private villas is where you can indulge in elevated gastronomy from an extraordinary line-up of more than 15 restaurants and bars, experience sensational nightlife, rejuvenate at the spa and wellness facilities, enjoy complimentary golf, relax in open-air venues and botanical gardens, or play at our world-famous tennis club. Discover the best things in life at Puente Romano, under the sun all year round. Take your first steps and explore one of Europe's finest resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more

Location

Bulevar Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe, s/n, 29602, Marbella Spain
Name/address in local language
2,520Reviews63Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,912
  • 371
  • 133
  • 59
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SanaaMrabeti wrote a review Aug 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a chance to go to Puente Romano towards the end of our summer break! And what a way to end the holidays. Beautiful property, dreamy lush gardens and alleys, top notch facilities, and world class restaurants! I particularly enjoyed Chiringuito plaza, from the decoration to the service to the food and the vibe! Some of the best seafood in town- Roual prawns are a must try! this is the place to spend time in Marbella and feel you don’t need to go anywhere else! Great experience overall!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Puente Romano Marbella
Responded 16 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely review. We are thrilled that you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed our excellent dining options. We hope to see you again on many more occasions. Best wishes, Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
THE TRAVELLER wrote a review Jul 2020
Malaga, Spain11,598 contributions3,938 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is designed like a small Andalucian village and whilst this is quite a large hotel, this design makes it feel more intimate. It is a member of the leading hotels of the world and rooms are suite only with different grades available, villas too. Beautiful grounds. Located on the Golden Mile between Marbella and Puerto Banus it is a resort hotel- plenty of taxis available of you do not have a car. Public areas have an understated luxury- feels like a exclusive boutique hotel. Bedrooms are very spacious and well appointed. Staff are extremely customer focussed and are always seem to be there when you need them and fade into the background when you do not ! Excellent choice of restaurant including Danni Garcia which is a wonderful dining experience. Covid19 times mean that the breakfast buffet has had to go but they do now have a staff assisted buffet ( basically keep your hands to yourself!) and social distancing is encouraged! Alternatively you can have breakfast in your room at no additional charge. A wonderful relaxing break but at a price. Entry level rooms come in at over £500 per night and climb to over £1000 for large luxury suites. However to escape into a luxury cocoon for a few days it is worth it !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Puente Romano Marbella, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella
Responded 22 Jul 2020
Dear Kingpaul100, Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay in Puente Romano Beach Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, the intimate feel of our resort, the spacious well-appointed rooms, and our customer focused staff. We hope you are able to escape again soon into our luxury cocoon. With kind regards, Lucie Millner Executive Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Surreycommonfield28 wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom36 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in May 2022 for 5 days for my partners birthday

Pros-
food is second to none. Seagrill, chiringritos and Nobu fantastic.
Breakfast is a sight to behold, everything and anything you can imagine
Beautiful views
Everything spotless and nothing out of place
Concierge amazing, helped me organise a special birthday surprise for my partner. Thank you guys!
Beach is great
Gardens and plants are absolutely stunning

Cons-
We arrived on “ influencers weekend” ( first weekend in may)
Influencers getting everything for free, drinks, food, great service at Plaza
Us, fullpaying hotel guests, paying £800 per night, less than average service, “ being squeezed in”, paying over the odds to be ignored
As previously mentioned before , hotel guests dont get any favour over people visiting for drinks etc so have to fight to get to the bar
The pool areas were very quiet, no background music and no atmosphere
People looking vacuously into their phones, nobody chats or is friendly
€44 for two shots of sambuca
All in all, would i return, unfortunately probably not!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anonymous wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am currently a guest but have cut short my stay to fly home due to a COVID 19 breach. A cleaner had been servicing our room never takes her mask OFF in our presence while cleaning our room. To make things worse, she comes right in our faces, despite not speaking English and talks to us with no mask on. We told the hotel but they did not care.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Puente Romano Marbella, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear girl_globe, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are however surprised to hear you remarks, as at Puente Romano the wellbeing and safety of our guests is our highest priority. In response to the global COVID-19 situation we have implemented full health and safety training, so that all hygiene and safety measures are in accordance with the governmental guidelines, and we have developed and adapted all of our operations accordingly. Nevertheless, we will fully investigate your statement, and please rest assured that we will take action where necessary. Thank you again for your comments. With kind regards, Lucie Millner Executive Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin M wrote a review Sept 2020
Maidenhead, United Kingdom30 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I do not usually write negative reviews because it seems a shame to note a bad day when perhaps other days were perfect. But today was a really bad day.

We had gone over to the Puente Romano because we wanted to see Nagüeles beach and the hotel has a restaurant on the beach. We were shown to a comfortable table under cover and our drinks order was taken ( beer, a glass of wine and sparkling mineral water to make a spritzer). We waited. And waited, And waited. Some 30 minutes later the drinks arrived ( a beer and a glass of wine and still water) and our food order was taken. Sardines and a salad. To be fair the food arrived reasonably promptly (20 minutes or so) and my sardines were very tasty.
However we had finished our drinks by the time the food arrived and ordered another glass of wine and a beer when the waiter came over with the food. These drinks simply never arrived and our table remained uncleared until we left at 16:40. In short the service delay and lack of any drinks was quite disappointing for such an expensive hotel with a supposedly good reputation. Neither our waiter nor any other staff made themselves available for most of our stay. I blamed it on a lack of zoning where the service staff were all over the place and not attending a prescribed set of tables.

As I say it may have been an off day but it was bad. We did mention our concern at the time (no drinks, table uncleared and minimal attention) but there was no attempt at service recovery. Not even a mini ice cream with the bill... The experience cast us 62 Euros. (Salad, Sardines, one beer, one glass of wine, and water and a cover charge to boot). All rather disappointing and to be honest we are not rushing back and having looked around, with hindsight, we should have gone anywhere else. Be aware, unless you pick a "good day" of course.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine R wrote a review Apr 2022
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Puente Romano is simply unrivalled in terms of the absolute beauty of the place and its superb service.I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and I find it gets better and better upon each return visit. The stunning location is beautiful and the laidback 5star classy atmosphere is very unique.

The choice of restaurants within the resort is of the highest calibre. The choice of menu and food is 5star standard time and time again. I struggle to pick a favourite! The staff service is impeccable and the highest of standards always reflected in the experienced staff whom I meet time and time again.
The pool areas and general leisure areas are so well maintained and incredibly relaxing, meeting every need whatever the reason for travel to Puente Romano.
I recommend the junior suite which is both spacious and of a classy decor. All accommodation embedded in pathways of flowers and water features give such a peaceful and tranquil feeling to the traveller seeking refuge. I always travel with friends but feel I could holiday here solo without issue. There is something unspoken about the resort that lends itself to physical and mental reprieve in a style I have never seen before.
This is my number one destination in Europe and despite the challenges of covid19 it continues to perform and flourish as a 5star resort. Every box is ticked in my opinion to make this the perfect holiday retreat. I have visited other resorts but none match the feeling I get when I return to Puente Romano.

Quite simply it meets every need at every level. The first and only resort that afforded me the luxury of placing my clutch bag on a little side table beside me in the restaurant!!

Thank you so much to all the staff in Puente Romano. You are effortless and exemplary in all your various roles. You do what you do best and that is giving the holidaymaker everything they need to have the holiday they never forget. Can’t wait to return in September 💕
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Puente Romano Marbella
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Catherine, Thank you for this lovely review. We aim to provide a memorable experience and our entire team is thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience with us. We do our best to provide top notch-service and ensure all our guests are satisfied, so this positive feedback is truly rewarding. We hope to see you again on many more occasions! Best wishes, Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex J wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom50 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had been to the hotel several times some years ago and absolutely loved it. We’d always intended to return but for various reasons that didn’t happen until this summer.

Sometimes when you revisit your happy places, they do not quite add up to the great memories you have of them.

This was the absolute opposite with the Puente Romano - it was even better than we remembered.

We knew exactly which suite we wanted and we’re pleasantly surprised that it had undergone an even more luxurious update since the last time we stayed. It’s in the perfect location, overlooking the gardens and pool and wonderfully peaceful at all times of the day and night.

Aside from the tasteful decor, the suite is very generously proportioned, bright and well laid out with two balconies and separate bathroom and shower room

The magically designed gardens were looking incredibly beautiful with exquisitely coloured flowers in bloom, stunning foliage and a little frog chorus in the evening!

Service as usual was faultless in every respect. The staff in every department are genuinely friendly and intent on making your holiday the best it can be.

The rooms and public areas are all spotlessly clean. The pool water was heated to exactly the right temperature and given how many pools the hotel has to offer, never became overcrowded.

The choice of food is unrivalled and of such a high quality that there really is no need to leave the hotel to eat.

I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. My one complaint would be that tearing yourself away from the hotel at the end of your stay is VERY difficult, so much so that we’ve booked a return trip in September.

We arrived at the hotel feeling very burned out from work and various stressful things we’d had to deal with on the domestic front this year. By the time we left, we felt completely rested,relaxed and ready to take on the world again.

There’s something about the Puente Romano that delivers a wonderfully chilled out and peaceful state of mind. I think the design of the resort, particularly the garden setting leading down to the beach or one of the pools where we often had the space to ourselves, is a big part of this, combined with the knowledge that the staff are always willing to go the extra mile for you. It really is a little peace of heaven which never feels crowded or chaotic.

Congratulations to the management and staff for providing such a fantastic and unrivalled holiday experience. We look forward to seeing you all again in September !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: R21 is our suite of choice. Really spacious, tastefully decorated and lovely views of the garden...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Puente Romano Marbella
Responded 30 Sept 2022
Dear Alex, Thank you for this lovely review. We're grateful to you for choosing to come back. We aim to provide the perfect experience for our guests and are delighted to have met all your expectations again. It's also great to know that our beachfront location was ideal for you. We hope to see you again on many more occasions. Best wishes, Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan Z wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment you arrive at this hotel you feel looked after and special. (We have stayed previously but only for 2 days in winter.)
The staff at reception were so friendly and offered us refreshments of water and cava.The gentleman who showed us to our rooms on the golf buggy was very helpful and friendly. We were shown to our room which was a junior suite and was beautiful and very comfortable. It was cleaned spotless everyday by maids who were always smiley and friendly and asked us if there was anything they could get us every day.
The breakfast buffet is incredible! So many options. We ate at les jardin, seraphina, nobu and chirungito. All were excellent.
My wife had a massage at the spa and said it was the best she ever had. The gym is very good (although a little bit too dark) and has every bit of kit you could possibly need. We used the concierge as we were going shopping and they were very helpful and knowledgeable.
We used the pool at the La concha area as it was very quiet and adults only. Very chilled.
I cannot imagine there are many resorts better than this. Although it is not a cheap resort, I think it is worth it. We can’t wait to go back! Thankyou for making our holiday special!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Puente Romano Marbella
Responded 16 Nov 2022
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a memorable holidays experience at our Resort which best represents a luxury experience and appreciate your kind comments about our dedicated team, who take great pleasure in going that extra mile for our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our gastronomy, spa & sports. We sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charliemnr wrote a review Jul 2022
45 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Puente romano is like a charming village near marbella. The way its laid out and the choice of places to eat means you could not leave the resort if you wanted to, but everything is also a 10mins drive away so it's a win win.

The pools, beach, and rooms are clean and quite spacious. The restaurants are very good, but you have to book most of them ahead of time - and to be honest the monkey club is not that good food wise. Expect to pay alot though. At their poolside restaurant, which is delicious, a lemonade is 10 euros. It was good, but that is obscene.

Guest relations has a WhatsApp number for all your needs. Very kind and helpful people. We made alot of requests eg reservations, extra amenities and they got it right about 80% of the time. Service in general at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Especially housekeeping, they were so efficient.

Here's what isn't so great:

- this hotel is not for people with mobility issues or even buggies, which is weird because more than 50% of people were there with young kids. The resort is on a bit of a hill, stairs everywhere, and the rooms are on multiple floors with no lifts. We actually had to upgrade our room to move to a lower floor because it would have been impossible otherwise, being pregnant and with a buggy for our daughter (and we'd pre warned the hotel about this)

- while this hotel is friendly with kids, it's not a kids resort as some people told us. The pools for example are all standard pools (ie no shallow bits), the kids club for under 4s is a half empty room (the kind with bits of toys, old crayons and sometimes no paper), and the choice of restaurants is obviously quite fancy. We had a great time with our daughter, but I wouldn't describe this hotel as a family resort, at least with young children (bear in mind we'd just been to ikos which is specifically for families and kids)

But all in all, a lovely place. Glad we chose it and we would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, this place is not for you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Puente Romano Marbella
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and were able to make the most of our facilities. Our team will be delighted with your kind comments. We regret that you felt your initial room did not meet your requirements but are happy that we were able to upgrade you. We do have 5 rooms suitable for those with reduced mobility and request that guests make us aware of their needs in advance. We apologize for any inconvenience nevertheless. We are also sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with our pools. We do have 3 outdoor swimming pools, including a dedicated children's pool and separate children's area. However, we have noted your comments. We have also noted your feedback regarding our kids club. We truly value your feedback as this will help us improve our services and offerings for the future. Nevertheless, it is a pleasure to know that you appreciated our high standards and found our location was just what you were looking for. We sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elinor B wrote a review Jul 2020
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain23 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The entire puente Romano Place is lovely but it is very crowded square that has joints of few good restaurants and no one there controls or apply any rules of distances Due to Covid . All restaurants there have their table back to back to one another and the bar ( central bar I think it called ) that is based at the centre same . ( the only place that controls the social rule was the actual hotel puente Romano bar terrace !) so at that central bar spot All they care about is that you booked ahead but when you actually getting in to seat down you discovering that you are literally sharing the seated sofas with some random strangers . On top of it if you decide to have a pre or post drinks at the central bar there please expect to pay 12 EUR for a small bottle of water ( oh yes !!! No sure it’s even legal ) and 18-20 EUR for normal mixed drink . The place is full of young girls and older guys with money so if it’s not the kind of atmosphere you are after just avoid lingering there for any post dinner drinks .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Puente Romano Marbella, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Dear Elinor B, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to Puente Romano. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Hotel, we are however sorry to hear that you found the drinks prices higher than you had expected, that you did note appreciate the atmosphere in the square and that you felt it to be crowded. In all of the Hotel’s outlets, following governmental instructions, COVID-19 prevention protocols have been implemented. The capacities of the spaces have been limited and are controlled, and the tables are spaced 1.5m from each other. Due to the new regulations it is also necessary to make advanced reservations for all outlets. We would like to thank you again for your comments, your feedback is very important to us as we constantly strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. With kind regards, Lucie Millner Executive Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
W0012 asked a question Aug 2023
Malaga, Spain110 contributions40 helpful votes
Is it worth the €€€€ to stay there?
Answer from Valentino B
2 contributions
it is a very costly experience, but it is a beautiful place. The service is good most of the time. I think the right answer is to say : AVOID LATE JULY / AUGUST /EARLY SEPT. The rest of the year is good and comparing oranges with oranges you get good value for money. The restaurants are good but also costly ... So same applies - anywhere in the world high season is stressful. I hope that helped.
Chic-sa asked a question Dec 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom149 contributions26 helpful votes
Are the pools heated in December/January
Answer from Linxspain78
Malaga, Spain80 contributions64 helpful votes
yes
Answer from Aly P
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom126 contributions86 helpful votes
There wasn’t one in our room in June but we refine from housekeeping & it arrived immediately & we kept it for all of our stay in the room
Answer from Andreas G
Gothenburg, Sweden4 contributions
Think you can stay at the pool if you have a friend staying at the hotel who would invite you. If not, it will be tricky.
Adrian G wrote a tip 14 Apr
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get your restaurant reservations in time "
Read full review
Nick L wrote a tip 9 Apr
4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you book restaurants as some are VERY popular."
Read full review
localresident wrote a tip Mar 2024
Ibiza, Spain2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking right in front of our suite."
Read full review
Tomaz wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the restaurants and the workout sessions in advance if you can, they're really good and hence can get booked-up quickly."
Read full review
Markanthonyrobinson wrote a tip Feb 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom27 contributions83 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marbella area.
PRICE RANGE
£691 - £1,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puente romano hotel, puente romano marbella
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMarbella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PUENTE ROMANO MARBELLA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Puente Romano Marbella
Which popular attractions are close to Puente Romano Marbella?
Nearby attractions include King Abdul Aziz Al Saud Mosque (0.3 miles), La Milla de Oro (0.4 miles), and Gasoline Cafe Marbella (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Puente Romano Marbella?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Puente Romano Marbella?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Puente Romano Marbella?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Puente Romano Marbella?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Puente Romano Marbella?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lagom! Café, SupperClub Marbella, and Pan & Mermelada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Puente Romano Marbella?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Puente Romano Marbella have airport transportation?
Yes, Puente Romano Marbella offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Puente Romano Marbella?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Puente Romano Marbella?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Puente Romano Marbella offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Marbella HotelsMarbella Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MarbellaHotels near Puente Romano Marbella
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire