We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guadalpin Suites

Hotels.comUS$142*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$142*
US$147*
US$142*
US$147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Guadalpin Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Guadalpin Suites
 Click to rate
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful apartments and cant wait to maybe go back some time. Close to Lidls & petrol station to buy basic supplies. lovely 5 minute walk to the beach & promenade. Apartments are very spacious and have everything you really need. Could do with a long mirror but do have other mirrors. Shame there isn't a pool bar but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickys111
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have rented different apartments in this aparthotel for several years and sadly have seen a gradual decline in the fabric if the building. The private apartments are rented out when not used by the owners. We rejected the first unit offered because it was not the luxury standard we paid for, and were moved to room 424, an end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snipenose
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Snipenose, Thank you for taking your time to post an opinion about Guadalpin Suites on the Tripadvisor community. I am glad you have retunred several times to our apartments and appreciate this greatly. As you may know from your various visits, the building was an ex-five star hotel that closed down in 2010 and now we are exclusively renting...

Province of Cadiz, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Be VERY WARY of these people. I NEVER write reviews, but after this incident, others need to be warned. I booked this as a last minute booking at 4pm one Friday to stay there the same night. Unbeknown to me, it is not part of the Guadalpin Hotel, but privately owned and check-in closes at 8pm. I had clearly stated...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank karenh1000
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karenh1000, Please allow me to expose the cons you pointed out and explain to be able to clear the fog. Firstly, you booked a non refundable rate. As it states you cannot cancel and if you do we will be able to charge the client. This is not poor customer service, this is a policy that we apply to...

Huddersfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights and were "upgraded" to a top floor penthouse suite so we were very much looking forward to it. It is totally strange how the hotel has closed but the rooms are still being used - all bars, shops and restaurants and even the spa are shut down and unused. There is a "Marie Celeste" feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan23acp
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear alan23acp, Thank you for the extended comment on our Suites! This is greatly appreciated. Whenever we can, depending on the availability, we do upgrade our clients free of charge. When it comes to the apartments, it is correct that it was a hotel back in the day and it was fully functioning. However, there is a high demand for...

Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These suites ceased to be a five star hotel 10 years ago, and the look would back that up as the place is certainly a little tired. It is also odd having the skeleton of the former hotel visible but not active (poolside bar, hotel bar, spa). Their remains are still there but they have long ceased to operate. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew S
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mathew S, We appreciate the few minutes you have taken to write a review about us on Tripadvisor that comes along with a great rating! It is these kind of reviews we need, the ones that explain that we are not a hotel but only apartments and the hotel ceased it's operation. For this reason we would like to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every room is too much ckean and very nice designed.kichen,flat tv,comfortable beds,clean bathrooms,near 2 important supermarkets,just close to bus stop and near city centre.what do you need else?oh i cannot explain my sense.I miss there.i love there.thank you for your kindness and your polite behaviour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEGIN1970
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear NEGIN1970, We greatly appreciate the 5 star rating you have given us while staying in our apartments. Thank you for bringing up the great location and the facility of having everything so close, as this is exactly one of the most handy things when renting apartments in Marbella. We hope to see you soon and do not forget to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last week for 4 nights and throughly enjoyed our stay. We were Suprised at how spacious the apartment was and the balcony was huge. It had all the amenities and was very clean. I think the customer service could've been a bit better we had to ask a few times to get our kettle replaced as it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saima C
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Saima C, Thank you for taking some minutes of your time to write a review on Guadalpin Suites. We appreciate the good rating you gave us and hope you enjoyed the magnificent terrace as well as the apartment itself. When it comes to transfer, it is true taxi fares (at 84€ and up to 90€ in summer) are quite...

Paris
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The rooms were big and spacious . The amenities were well maintained . The service was good . The only thing lacking was the non-functioning jacuzzi . The kitchen was also small . The room service people were not very responsive .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonam S
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sonam S, Thank you for taking your time to comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the great rating you gave us and the short but concise description of our facilities. We would also like to know what do you exactly mean by responsive when it comes to our housekeeping personnel. Any constructive criticism is more than welcome! Sincerely, Eduardo García...

Lancashire
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Five day break this month March 17, absolutely nothing was open except reception. Weather was fantastic but pool area closed until Easter according to one member of staff or May to another. Bar area closed but saw that it was very shabby with furniture peelings all over the floor from pvc chairs. Shop was closed and even vending machine was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suie123
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Suie123, We appreciate the time you have taken to wirte a review on Guadalpin Suites and Marbella in general. I believe there has been a misunderstanding from the beggining, as we are not a hotel and we do state we are only a complex of touristic serviced apartments. However, we do not offer spa, gym or restaurant facilities, as...

Cheshire, Uk
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Just stayed at the Guadalpin Suites for my Hen Do, we booked a penthouse suite, a 2 bedroom apartment and 2 x one bedroom apartments, and we were all impressed with the quality and cleanliness of our rooms. the Penthouse suite was superb and well worth the extra cost. the apartments are in a good location with fantastic views of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lucy B, We appreciate the great comments about us on Tripadvisor, thank you for the time you have taken to write these. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on the message to housekeeping. We really hope to see you once again and don't forget to book through phone or email for the best...

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
885 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,654 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
2.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering luxurious studios and apartments with large terraces, Guadalpin Suites has an ideal setting just 550 metres from Marbella's beaches. Set in attractive grounds, it features an outdoor swimming pool. Each spacious, modern studio and apartment at Guadalpin Suites is decorated in pleasant cream tones. There is a seating area with a sofa and a flat-screen TV. Kitchen facilities include a fridge, microwave, electric hob, dishwasher and a washing machine. Apartments include separate bedrooms, a living room with a larger TV, and a kitchen. A continental breakfast, consisting of coffee or tea, toasts, pastries, cured meats, and juice or an English breakfast is offered in the apartments from 09:00 to 12:00. Guests can also enjoy room service from 9:00 to 20:00. Set on the Golden Mile between Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Guadalpin has easy access to the Costa del Sol's beaches. It is within 6 km of 3 golf courses. Malaga and Estepona can be reached in 35 minutes by car. Gibraltar and La Linea de la Concepcion are around 75 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guadalpin Suites

Address: Blvd. Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe, 19 | C.N. 340, km 179, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: £73 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalpin Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guadalpin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalpin Suites Marbella, Andalucia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guadalpin Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Guadalpin Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Books somewhere else with people who won't rip you off!”
karenh1000, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get rooftop penthouse as a minimum!”
alan23acp, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“penthouses offer the best views”
MathewS759, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms ”
sonams199, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get room at back of hotel as on a busy road so noisy from traffic, car horns and sirens.”
Suie123, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$142* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$142
Booking.comUS$147
Prestigia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates