We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senator Marbella Spa Hotel

Traveller (421)
Room & Suite (122)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the Golden Mile of Marbella, next to the Exhibition and Congress Centre and just minutes from Old Town, surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs of Marbella's best to live the glamorous nights on the Costa del Sol If anything distinguishes the hotel Senator Marbella Spa is a spectacular hall dominated by a magnificent pendant. This magnificent large hall can be seen from its two panoramic elevators that rise to the rooms. The hall is the starting point for the rest of the Hotel.: Outdoor pool located on the 7th floor with the best views in Marbella, restaurant, bar, lounge, pub.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,045Reviews
499Photos
78Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 367
  • 395
  • 159
  • 68
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is centrally located with good transport links and parking. The breakfasts are of a reasonable standard, however the spa facilities and swimming pools were excellent. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and strip where there are numerous bars and restaurants, and
Read more
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your excellent feedback regarding our location and hotel. It’s a pleasure for us to know that your stay at our hotel was as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests. We are at your disposal at any time and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back again. Respectfully yours, Jose Martos GM Senator Marbella Spa
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent hotel to spend a nice holiday. The hotel is 7 minutes to walk to beach where is plenty of restaurants. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean and well equipped. Good breakfast and dinner. For dinner you can have lot a choice along the beach also. The hotel
Read more
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your magnificent comments referring our hotel and location to other readers. We really appreciate your kind comments about all our services, as we are constantly improving our services for the maximum comfort of our guests. We were thoroughly pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one. Regarding our staff I will take your positive comments them personally. Our goal is that all our guests leave our establishments with surprising and enlightening moments and of course with wonderful memories of their holidays. I would like to again express our gratitude and hope we be able to welcome you to our hotel on another occasion. Attentively yours, Mario Pérez GM Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Read more
I stayed in this hotel during a business trip. The hotel is very silent and in a great location. The rooms are extremely big and I'm satisfied of my staying. There is a big car park in front of the hotel
Read more
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent comments and for referring our hotel to other readers. We really appreciate your kind comments about our services, as we are constantly improving them to provide maximum comfort for our guests. We were thoroughly pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one. I would again express our gratitude and we would be delighted to welcome you to our hotel on a future occasion. Respectfully yours, Jose Martos GM Senator Marbella Spa
Read more
The hotel looks alright, it's in a decent location and check in was simple enough, but as our stay went on, we saw the hotel for what it really was. On one occasion, we arrived back to find our room had been cleaned and the door was not closed or clocked. I say "cleaned", but
Read more
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Marbella. Certainly, I am very discouraged that your stay was not as satisfying as it could have been. We are at the same time surprised by what you mention about our housekeeping staff; as we hardly ever receive negative comments in his regard. Nevertheless we regret that you have not communicated these matters to the reception staff during your stay, as they may have been able to resolve it immediately. Regarding the issue with your dress, I would like to remind you that we call our laundry service immediately and nothing was found. Further to that conversation we contacted them in the following days to be at 100% sure and nothing was found. Last but not least If I may, I would like to remind you our conversation, where I explained to you that we will contact you in case we find the belongings you stated. We are at the service of our guests and we are always well-disposed to our guest. We are serious and responsible in the hotel business and this is for sure beyond question. We hope that you give us another chance and on the next visit your opinion of the service you receive is entirely satisfactory. Respectfully yours, Jose Martos GM Senator Marbella Spa
Read more
During my stay I was at first impressed by the size of the room and the breakfast options but by the time I left my holiday was ruined. Any dirty crockery in the room was never cleared away or replaced such as dirty coffee cups. The room door was left open by a member of
Read more
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Marbella. Certainly, I am very discouraged that your stay was not as satisfying as it could have been. We are at the same time surprised by what you mention about our housekeeping staff; as we hardly ever receive negative comments in his regard. Nevertheless we regret that you have not communicated these matters to the reception staff during your stay, as they may have been able to resolve it immediately. Regarding the issue with your dress, I would like to remind you that we call our laundry service immediately and nothing was found. Further to that conversation we contacted them in the following days to be at 100% sure and nothing was found. Last but not least If I may, I would like to remind you our conversation, where I explained to you that we will contact you in case we find the belongings you stated. We are at the service of our guests and we are always well-disposed to our guest. We are serious and responsible in the hotel business and this is for sure beyond question. We hope that you give us another chance and on the next visit your opinion of the service you receive is entirely satisfactory. Respectfully yours, Jose Martos GM Senator Marbella Spa
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSenator Marbella Spa Hotel
Uitzicht vanop terras van de kamer, mooi uitzicht.
Photo provided by managementSenator Marbella Spa Hotel
Suite
Photo provided by managementSenator Marbella Spa Hotel
Habitación Doble Superior
Blick auf die Berge
PreviousNext
12345625
Do you have rooms for 3 people?
Are there any supermarkets near the hotel?
T.v. Hi yes there is an Aldi 5-10 mins walk on main road left out of hotel and another 5-10mins the other way
0 votes
I was wondering if the hotel did any discount packages for the use of the Spa
No, no hizo ningún tipo de paquete incluido con el spa. Son independientes del hotel y según sabemos, funciona como empresa independiente.
0 votes
Any advice on getting from the airport please
Please use the taxi services provided at Reception or the Port
0 votes
Show all answers
You would need to get a taxi. It's about €10 each way. There is also an option to get a boat from old town which I've heard is quite nice.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345616
"7th floor sea facing (€20pn +)"
"West side rooms views of mountains sunny in mornings"
"Pay extra for a seaveiw room"
"Best views are facing the garden ocean corner upper floor rooms"
"Our balcony view faced a parking area. Choose a room on the east side, but you may have to pay extra."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMarbella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing