Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro

Traveller (790)
Room & Suite (217)
SolDonPedro-Pool
Pool & Beach (173)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#24 of 71 hotels in Torremolinos
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sol by Melia present Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro, has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), together with the Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo and Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco forms part of the Don Hotels Complex. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, the new rooms (refurbish in 2016) are decorated in a modern and functional style with views over the mountain, gardens and swimming pool. Floating wood floors have been installed in all of them, they have new wardrobes, beds and bedclothes, curtains, mattresses, a giant 43-inch flat screen TV with satellite channels and air conditioning and heating systems (seasonal). New windows have been installed with insulating glass to keep out noise. All of the rooms have free Wi-Fi, a Safe (*) and a minibar (On request) (*), desk, telephone, terrace / balcony, and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years old). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurante Córdoba, Restaurante Castilla, Bar Inglés, Bar Jerez, Beach Club y Blue Horizon); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. From November 1, 2023 to March 25, 2024, the Spa will remain closed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards

Location

Calle Río Guadazaón, 2, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Malaga Airport
1,797Review278Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 674
  • 705
  • 274
  • 90
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
l090 wrote a review May 2023
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a great week stay at Don Pedro. We booked 4 Sol rooms ( not pool view ) all were in a lovely quiet location ,of the hotel .( although the hotel corridors all seemed quiet ) All Nice bedrooms We booked half board , the food choice was amazing something for everyone at every meal time . All deliciously cooked ,( meats , fish , pasta dishes , salad , pizza , ice cream, cakes ,to name a few ) , . The hotel complex has many pools , sun beds were always available whenever we went to them. . We had a very rainy day , but the kids had great fun in the indoor pool .and an amusement arcade which is close by .The whole complex is beautiful , . . Situated close to the beach , crazy golf , amusements , bars , shops , restaurants etc .
It is a nice walk up the near by steps to the old town, lots of tourist shops and cafes .and we all had a taxi to Benalmádena Marina which is lovely , and a nice slow walk back which took about an hour . We visited the Waterpark , purchased all the tickets at the hotel, and then had a taxi there which was 7euros , a fun day out although expensive . ( luckily took our own food )
We had the perfect family holiday many amazing memories made .:) The Don Pedro was ideal for our family holiday .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Responded 30 May 2023
Dear L090, Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Torremolinos and four your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Best regards. Guest Experience Department.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise S wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel…
We went half board and the was lovely with plenty choices every day.
Sunbeds were available at all times because if a sunbed is left reserved with a towel and remains unattended after 1 hour 15 minutes then the towels are removed by the life guard.
Our bathroom door got stuck one night …help was sent up immediately
Rooms were spotless and staff are very pleasant
Fab location across from the beach and plenty shops and bars nearby.
Cannot wait to come back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Dear Louises, We are glad to know that you had a happy stay. We will be delighted to see you again. Thank you for choosing us. Greetings from the Sol Torremolinos Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
betty g wrote a review Jun 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned from this hotel and felt I had to write a review. The hotel was spotlessly clean and had the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in in a hotel. We changed our room to a pool view one and it was well worth the upgrade, the rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels given each day. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful as we're all the staff at the hotel. The choice of English channels on the TV was fantastic. The food was OK and if you walked the very short distance to the San Marco they almost seem like the same hotel they are so close the choice of food was a lot more there. I would just put one suggestion to the hotel and that would be to have some gravy for the food as it could be quite dry. There were a few pools to choose from at the hotel and the beach is just outside the hotel, the sunbeds on the beach have big thick cushions and only cost 6 euros a day but you get a lovely breeze from the sea. The hotel location is superb with lots of bars, shops and restaurants just outside. I could not fault this hotel and it is now one of my favourites and I will definitely be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Dear Betty, Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are glad we met his expectations. We take note of his suggestion. Anyway next time let us know at the restaurant and we will show you the different sauces. Thank you for choosing us. We are waiting for you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yvonne wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel fine, very clean, room decent size, as are balconys. Safe deposit in room for a change, fine not expensive. The pools very nice, though they could do with the tiles cleaning I noticed. What I like by pool is, if you leave towels on, after 40 min the staff remove all your belongings, brilliant. They stick a note on your things at first, then if not back within 40 min or so, they remove. Love it. Though you do need tone to go eat lunch, so we jyst informed the staff, said be back within a hour, no worries. Some towels were there at 8am when we went Brekki and still there, no people by midday, so I loved watching the people come at 2pm or so and there things gone.
Not too impressed with evening food, Brekki fantastic. Evening meal, things not hot, tepid, warm, not good health wise. Cooking meats fresh is good, but cooking pork next to beef, chicken etc not such good idea, if you are those who don't touch pork, I'm not one of them but hubby is.
Salad, breads, desserts fine. Some food not labelled, no idea what it was. Entertainment was OK. The mama mia show excellent. The rest very medioca. Lasts abt hour, thats it.
This hotel is right on beach so to speak, outside, cross street, the beach. Few small eateries along the road, few eateries along the promenade, these are little bit more expensive.
I found evenings we were bored. Pub outside on corner got quite full, but didn't find anything were you can sit drink with background music, entertainment. To get to town, go up loads stairs or a lift 50 e. There is OK, shops, restaurants etc. But saw no music bars, entertainment.
Its like 3 hotels in one, you can use any pool, they were crowded as was bank holiday week, and kids school holidays,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your comment. We take note of it and work to improve what is in our power. Thank you for choosing Sol Torremolinos. Greetings.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gilbert B wrote a review Jun 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Don Pedro from 17th-31st May, 2022, on a package from Birmingham with Jet 2. First impressions were good with a speedy check in with Cynthia. Our room was 2224 overlooking the swimming pool at the rear of the hotel and even a small view of the sea through a gap between two buildings! We had asked in advance for a room with double bed and walk in shower, both were provided although the bed was not particularly comfortable. The room was fairly basic, similar to a Premier Inn Plus room but with lots more storage space, we also had a nice wide terrace which was in the sun from about 9am to early afternoon. There was a clothes drying rack on the terrace and I think all rooms have them. There is a lack of a baggage rack and we resorted to placing our suitcases on the large table provided. The hotel does not provide bottled water in the rooms but 1.5ltr bottles are just E1 from local shops. The in room safe is charged at E2 per day payable on arrival.
The All Inclusive package worked well. We had breakfast daily in the Don Pedro restaurant, with a wide choice of hot and cold items, fresh fruit etc. serve yourself to coffee/tea etc from machines, cava is also available every morning. Lunch and dinner we had in the main restaurant in the Don Pablo hotel. The dining room is very large and busy but there is plenty of space. Drinks, wine, beer, water, are served to
you and you sometimes had to wait to catch a server's eye to get served. Food choices overall were good although we felt that the selections on the salad bar and the dessert area were very repetitive and didn't always look very appetising.
At both lunch and dinner there were always two types of meat and two types of fish being grilled fresh for you plus 3 or 4 choices of other dishes plus pizza, pasta, burgers etc. The labelling of food was mainly OK.
The Bar Jerez in the Don Pedro was very good serving drinks indoors in the lounge area and outdoors on the terrace by the swimming pool. There is outdoor seating both in sunny and shady areas. The All Inclusive package included most drinks and most items from the cocktail menu excluding high end premium brands. All the drinks are well known international brands and you can also get crisps, nuts, olives and even Walls type branded ice creams on the All Inclusive package. There was "live" music every night in the bar, some nights more alive than others, there are also nightly stage shows in the Don Pablo which appeared to be well attended.
The Sol complex is well situated in the centre of the seafront, with good access to the central shopping area in Torremolinos town centre plus it is ideal for walking along the seafront to or from La Cariheula and Benalmadena.
We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful and all areas were kept very clean.
We enjoyed our holiday although the temperatures were above 30c every day and over 20c at night, but that is not a complaint!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Always worth asking the hotel in advance by email if you have a special request.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Dear Gilbert, Thank you for choosing Sol Torremolinos for your vacation. We take note of your comment about the restaurant and food to improve. Greetings.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy Gilligan wrote a review Jun 2022
Baildon, United Kingdom43 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The breakfast selection was brilliant. Lots of cooked and fresh options; there was a chef there who cooked omelettes, fried eggs and pancakes to order which was fantastic! There was always enough seats and it was clean. In the room, the beds were comfy and lovely big mirrors on the wardrobe. The bathroom was clean and shower very good to use. The air con was strong which was greatly appreciated (I even woke up cold haha!)

Being able to use the facilities of Pedro, Pablo and Marco was exceptional and having 7 pools to choose from was brilliant and meant you never had to worry about finding a sun bed.

When we arrived, our first room had sun onto the balcony and a bit of a rubbish view of the old tennis court, but after speaking to reception, they happily moved us the next afternoon and we then had a sea view which was beautiful.

The location is great and just a (steep) walk away from the centre of Torremelinos which was lovely. If you’re looking for Tapas and Sangria, I’d highly recommend El Dorado which is only a 10 minute walk away to the right.

The big downside was that the wifi did not reach our bedroom in either room at all which was disappointing however it just meant we got up earlier to go to breakfast so we could check our phones haha! Additionally, the food here is not great if you are vegetarian; the hotel buffet had basically no proper food that my partner could eat but that’s easily avoidable by eating away from the hotel!

I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t rely on the hotel food if you are vegetarian/ vegan!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Dear Voyager, We are glad to have offered you the change of room and that you were happy. Thank you for choosing us. Greetings.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daisy5678 wrote a review Apr 2023
Fife, United Kingdom58 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 10 nights and had a lovely holiday. We had stayed in the Don Pablo about 12 years ago so knew the complex has a great location right on the beach with easy access to many shops and restaurants.
Since our last visit the whole complex has been refurbished which is a definite improvement. The offering is now modern with a Spanish twist. Lovely pools and gardens with something for everyone.
We were bed and breakfast so can't comment on the restaurants but the breakfast experience was fine. Similar to every other hotel, buffet and a bit canteen like but adequate. Not the best buffet we have had but something for everyone and a good enough to start the day.
We had lunch by the pool one day. Lovely surroundings with a sea view, what's not to like.
We found the room in the Pedro was much smaller than the Pablo. The bathroom had only been refreshed rather than refurbished. I feel the bathroom really needs a full update. Overall the room was fine. More storage space could be provided with a few tweaks to the furniture, i.e. chest of drawers beside the bed instead of a table. We had a pool and sea view which was very nice.
As we ate out at night we didn't see the entertainment but the area where the stage is was very nice.
The hotel is very well placed for visiting Malaga, Mijas and Benalmadena.
Torremolinos centre is a good walk away, at the top of very steep incline. There is a lift (50 cents each) which is well worth it but there isn't a bus service. You can also walk to La Carihuela which is a Spanish area between the complex and Benalmadena marina. Definitely worth visiting as there are lots of bars, restaurants and shops. It is around a twenty to thirty minute walk but it's all flat and right beside the beach the whole way.
Everything you need is right on the doorstep if you don't want to venture too far. If we were to visit again I would book the Pablo. Mainly because the rooms are much larger. I found the bedroom quite claustrophobic and lacking in storage space which was a major negative for me.
Overall though a good hotel in a good location. Ideal for those with mobility issues if you don't want to venture too far or are prepared to use taxis.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Responded 14 Apr 2023
Dear Daisy5678, Thank you very much for choosing us for your holiday and for your excellent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will take all your comments into account in order to improve. We will be delighted to see you here again. Best regards from all our team. Guest Experience Department.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steffi h wrote a review Jun 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom27 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My mum, myself and daughter (4yr) had a wonderful stay! With over 6 pools to choose from ranging in age appropriateness plus a splash park and kids climbing frame/slide/swing area we were spoilt for choice each day! The gardens are lush and mature, the grounds and facilities are all modern/new and clean. Plenty of sun beds around all pools and free towels at the beginning of the holiday (can get clean ones for €1). The food available at the buffet suits all ages and dietary requirements there was so much choice! Very delicious. And plenty of room to choose inside or outside seating. Nice touch with the cava at breakfast for a Buck’s Fizz! All staff were super friendly and helpful. Kids entertainment was great, my daughter loved the mini disco! And adult evening entertainment also great, really good quality acts! We also found the price of drinks in the hotel really reasonable, happy hour was brilliant 5-6pm with 2-4-1. Our room was lovely and spacious for the 3 of us, double bed and single, large balcony overlooking the pool with sea view beyond. Cleaned regularly, more than we needed to be fair. Bathroom has everything you need, hairdryer, shower gel, lots of towels, etc.
The hotel is right on the beach front with access to lots of bars, shops and restaurants. There’s a trampoline and bouncy castle just to left on the beach and arcades/mini golf to the right. Supermarkets all nearby too which was great for snacks/lunch which could be stored in the small fridge in the room. Beach has toilets and shower facilities as well as pedellos etc. the old town can be accessed by foot just a 10 minute walk away or there is a lift to take you up instead of the 100+ steps! Can’t fault the hotel or our stay at all 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 5 star stay! Would visit again and highly recommend for all ages and families especially. Thanks Sol Don Pedro!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Responded 18 Jun 2022
Dear Steffih, It has been a pleasure to have met your expectations. The Sol Torremolinos team thanks you for your comment. Thank you for choosing us. Greetings.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenny Gray wrote a review Nov 2021
United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely spot right on the front. Facilities kept spotless and rooms made up everyday can't praise the staff highly enough.
We stayed on bed and breakfast basis and were impressed with the choice of food on offer. Breakfast was from 0730 to 1030.
We were om the 6th floor overlooking the outside main bar entertainment space and pools with a sea side view, if I was coming back I would try and get a room on the West facing side which got the sun most of the day and into the evening in Nov.
Overall very pleased with the hotel and location and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Guerra Vázquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear Connector822809, First of all, thank you for choosing Sol Torremolinos Resort for your stay in Costa del Sol and reviewing your stay with us. We feel sincerely happy to know that you fully enjoyed your experience with us, our greatest goal is your satisfaction and knowing we got to exceed your expectations leaves us feeling very proud. We are all sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in Torremolinos! Best Regards Guest Experience Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
941whirly_10 wrote a review Oct 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom427 contributions173 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a week on a Mercury Holiday package, we had a lovely sunny sea view room on the 9th floor. The room was spacious with a comfy bed, large walk in shower, nice towels and linen, useful fridge,tv with UK channels small table and sofa too. The balcony had a couple of chairs and table. Plenty of storage, a safe (hire for €14 a week).Room cleaned on request.
The public areas of the hotel are spacious with large bars inside and out, plenty of seating areas and places to relax. There are 3 pools we never had a problem getting a lounger even going mid afternoon, there are pool towels, a gym and an indoor pool.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice of cooked, cold meats and cheeses, fruit, fresh bread and pastries, yoghurt, cereal served buffet style.
Plenty of hand sanitizer stations, and all very clean, masks needed around the hotel,staff helpful when needed Only downside lifts slow but we were on 9th floor.
Great location on the sea front with plenty of shops, bars and good restaurants nearby, and an uphill stroll to town or use the lift! 50 cent a go.
Torremolinos town has a great selection of shops, bars, restaurants with trains and buses available to explore further afield.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Try and pick a sunny room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Guerra Vázquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Dear 941whirly_10, On behalf of the entire team of Sol Torremolinos Resort, it is a real pleasure to express you my most sincere gratefulness for taking your time and sharing your experience at the hotel with us and TripAdvisor's community! We are glad to know you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We are all sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in Costa del Sol! Greetings from the heart, Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TanyaYH wrote a tip 12 May
Guelph, Canada15 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pools are very busy with lots of kids."
Read full review
Jackie B wrote a tip 10 May
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is busy so make sure someone is there early to reserve sunbeds or you will go without for most of the day"
Read full review
Travel467112 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Larne, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your appetite with you"
Read full review
Niamh o r wrote a tip Apr 2024
Killarney, Ireland19 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pools are open from 10am to 18:30pm"
Read full review
Emma M wrote a tip Dec 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy jet only take 15 kilo between 2 worth making luggage more"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Torremolinos area.
PRICE RANGE
£103 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol don pedro torremolinos, sol melia torremolinos
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOL TORREMOLINOS - DON PEDRO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro?
Nearby attractions include Casa de los Navajas (0.1 miles), Mini Golf Park (0.1 miles), and Colours Irish Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Chill, Space Monkey, and Vintage 8.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Torremolinos.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (1.2 miles), Pimentel Tower (0.4 miles), and Freetour Mijas Pueblo (1.8 miles).
All Torremolinos HotelsTorremolinos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorremolinosHotels near Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire