Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Riu Costa del Sol

Traveller (3955)
Pool & Beach (649)
Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
No prepayment needed
£188
Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£187
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#7 of 71 hotels in Torremolinos
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The All Inclusive 24h Hotel Riu Costa del Sol is located in a quiet area of Torremolinos, and is separated from the beach only by the seaside promenade and a street. Shops and restaurants are nearby at the seaside promenade. The RIU Classic Hotels offer comfortable rooms and excellent facilities with great leisure and relaxation facilities, as well as international gastronomy. Enjoy a relaxing holiday - whether alone, with family, partner or friends! The location is ideal because of its proximity to Malaga Airport (AGP) (5 km) and Malaga (10 km) and invites you to explore the area. The hotel has 621 comfortably furnished rooms with free WiFi and offers many amenities. Relax in our spa or get in shape at the gym. 3 outdoor pools, 1 of them heated in winter, 1 indoor pool and 1 baby pool. For the youngest guests, children's entertainment (4-12 yrs) and Splash children's playground. For adults, daytime and evening entertainment, beach volleyball court and group fitness activities. For lovers of gastronomy, live cooking stations and themed buffets at our main restaurant, as well as Italian and Andalusian specialty restaurants; 6 bars located in different areas of the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Laptop safe
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:10% off Riu Class members
7,205Reviews1,523Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,330
  • 2,390
  • 964
  • 305
  • 218
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cod2012 wrote a review Jun 2023
12 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. Food was lovely, great choice. Drinks were free flowing. Entertainment during day and at night were great. Pools were lovely. Always got a bed! Couldn’t fault this hotel. Special mention to Mario who changed our room quickly- we had requested 2 singles and got a double. Would ask for a room second floor up … the next time. Will return. The riu app was great and we used often. Location is outside main strip but we enjoyed the walk in when we wanted to go to the shops. Beach straight across road. Taxi rank outside so was glad we hadn’t booked transfer back to airport as was as easy and cheaper to just get a taxi. Had a lovely massage at the spa. Best one stop hotel/resort iv been to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Responded 13 Jun 2023
Dear Cod2012, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area. Best Regards, Hotel Riu Costa del Sol Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davey_baby100 wrote a review Jul 2020
Maidstone, United Kingdom148 contributions270 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed here for 9 nights in July 2020, this is the third consecutive year of staying at this hotel. In these strange times I really just wanted to talk about the hotel and how COVID has affected the services on offer.

Everything was kept spotlessly clean by the extremely hard working cleaning staff. There is sanitiser dotted around the complex and must be used before entering the restaurants at meal times. The bathroom of our room also had sanitiser too. When going for breakfast and dinner a temperature check is made by the restaurant staff before entering.

The manned bars and reception have sneeze screens put up for protection. Due to the government rules in Malaga, masks must be worn in and around the hotel; you may remove the mask at the table when eating and drinking and also while sunbathing and swimming. Everyone seemed to be fine with this and just got on with it - it just became second nature to wear it. Social distancing was on the whole good, but perhaps harder to manage while in the swimming pool!

The entertainment team were around with various events during the daytime like aqua gym and bingo. In the evening there seemed to be no hotel organised show and there was simply live singers every evening. I assumed this was due to social distancing not being possible while dancing on a stage? The kids club was running during the daytime but the kids splash area was not open.

The food quality was of a very high standard but the variety was seriously lacking from our previous trip. Every night there was the same vegetable dish in two different spots on the buffet e.g. chard, carrots and mixed vegetables. However one night cooked broccoli was on in three separate spots around the buffet.

So while the food was good, the variety really lacked imagination. I did think that this maybe COVID related but changed my mind as one night we had a Riu feedback questionnaire and this night at dinner there was the variety we experienced on our previous two trips. There was also no food labelling for four days - I raised this with the hotel as this was extremely unhelpful to those with allergies/dietary requirements. Their response was that due to a COVID regulation food labels was not allowed. But two days later I arrived at the buffet and the food labels were present.

Overall the hotel is really great with a great location and hard working members of staff in all departments. A special mention for Juan at reception who really goes the extra mile. All the staff are working in a really tough time for the hospitality industry and they should be applauded for everything they are doing. Obviously everything would not be the same as previous years which is completely understandable. I did not feel unsafe during the whole time staying there and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The main block rooms have partial sea views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riu Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear Davey, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear such wonderful feedback of your stay with us from the cleanliness and our staff to the food quality provided! As you described correctly, the reduction in the variety of gastronomy or entertainment is part of the precautions implemented to safeguard the health of all our guests and employees. We apologize for any inconvenience. Your feedback is absolutely essential to helping us improve products and services, and has been forwarded to the hotel management team for further consideration. It is our hope to welcome you back for another great stay in the near future and we thank you for your recommendation! Kind regards, Hotel Riu Costa del Sol Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john wrote a review Mar 2020
Camborne, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After 20 years of All Inclusive Hotels this place stands way above the rest.
Arrived 28th February 2020 - Full Entertainment package with a fantastic animation team
Every hotel Ive stayed in has advertised "show cooking" this place takes it to another level, Every hot dish served at breakfast,lunch and dinner is cooked in front of you but without having to wait.
Have been to Beach Club, Sol Principe, Barcelo, Gardinia Park, Griego Mar all of which are '4*' they don't hold a candle to this 4*
sunbeds and restaurant tables abundant.
Drink/food availability 24hr as advertised
Room (standard) very spacious
toilets, Bedroom,Dining rooms and bars and all areas we accessed were spotlessly clean.
Reception,waiters/waitresses and all bar staff are very efficient and yet very pleasant .
We extended our holiday after 7 days then booked another 1 for later in the year
Can't wait to return !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. It was our pleasure to share your review with the team recognising their efforts and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With best regards, Hotel Riu Costa del Sol Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amilo08 wrote a review Apr 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom72 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is less than 10 minutes away from Malaga Airport, and is situated right on the promenade with some amazing views of Torremalinos. The area however has very little to do in, so will require you to visit other areas. There is both a bus stop and taxi rank directly opposite the hotel, and is just €5 into Benalmadina or €20 into the center of Malaga.

Checking in was a pleasureable experience. The staff were welcoming, fountain of knowledge and did everything with a smile. They couldn't do enough for you then or throughout the entire stay.

Rooms were very spacious, usual amenities including TV, mini fridge, hair dryer etc. Decorated to a very high standard, with some of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Bathroom was huge with twin sink and a lovely big walk in shower. Only dissapointment for the rooms were the air conditioning hadnt been turned on, and although they advertise British TV, there were just 8 channels, 7 of which were news channels. They also do not offer a tea and coffee facilities, this is due to them being AI 24 hours a day.

Food, although slightly repetitive, was perfectly cooked and tasted beautiful. There wasn't a single meal time I was stuck for choice. My only gripe, is please cook normal sausages. Pretty please! The restaurant it self is very spacious, comfortable, and although it's a busy hotel does not have the busy feeling in the restaurant. It's very calm, and again the staff cant do enough for you. Bar staff also very good, never waited longer than a minute at the bar with plenty of choice of local sports and cocktails too.

The only down point of the whole stay is the entertainment. The team although try their best, are hounded by poor props, poor sound system, poor costumes etc.. Which just makes the entertainment very bland and samey.

Despite everything we are currently going through, the hotel staff were amazing, so professional, reassuring and just perfect. Every single one of them had a smile on their face throughout.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Responded 29 Apr 2020
Dear guest, A big thank you for taking the time to inform us about your last stay. We are very honoured by the recommendation on Tripadvisor and your kind words about our hotel. It is nice to read that you were able to enjoy your holiday with us to the fullest and felt comfortable due to our fantastic staff and gastronomical offer. However, we regret that our entertainment did not fulfil your expectations completely. Our team is looking forward to creating more memorable experiences for you in the near future once these difficult times are over. Passion for travel is just taking a rest. Until then stay safe! Best wishes, Hotel Riu Costa del Sol Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheila W wrote a review Nov 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Riu Costa Del Sol Hotel, Torremolinos for 5 days at the end of October 2020. The hotel itself is very nice and the staff could not be better. Every one of them went out of their way to be helpful. The hotel is situated across the road from the beach with extensive grounds. Sanitizing was available everywhere.

Due to Covid 19 only one bar was open at night, which was the entertainment lounge. Unfortunately, we prefer to sit in a quiet lounge with no children running around, or listening to some one singing! There are three restaurants but only one was open, which was the main one. There was a good choice of food available, but as I have celiac disease, I have to be very careful what I eat and I found some of the labelling very confusing in that when a food contained wheat, the label indicated a picture containing no wheat! When I asked one of the chefs, I was told not to take any notice of the labelling!!! I then had to take one of the chefs away from his duties so that he could tell me what I could and could not eat. Surely it would be easier for everyone if the labelling was correct in the first place.

On entering the restaurant your temperature was taken every time and again, sanitizers were available at every food section.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SoniaCleethorpes wrote a review Jun 2022
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom11 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted with a welcome cold meal and drinks in the very early morning after a long flight delay. They happily changed our room location due to my husbands walking difficulties. We were not disappointed, the rooms are spacious and immaculate, as are the gardens.
The reception room is huge with seven receptionists on hand at busy arrivals and departures. These people could not do enough for us, I've never been offered so much help and we travel a lot!
The food had various choices at every meal fish, meats, vegetables, salads, you name it, it was there, and the desserts are lovely. You can also also book in advance for the Italian or Chinese restaurant. We ate outside a lot where waiters serve your water or coffee.
When you hear that the reps do the entertaining you usually raise an eyebrow but this team put on some great shows in professional costumes and have everyone cheering and clapping. During the day I've done aqua aerobics with added fun and dancing in the massive infinity pool overlooking the beach, which also had everyone cheering for more. Other activities keep the guests busy too. We had a saxophonist playing live one day around the pool which was brilliant, even the people in the pool were dancing!
Just a few steps across the road to the beach and although a walk to La Carihuela shopping area(very pretty) it's only around seven euros in a taxi for those who don't walk well.
We hired an iron with a small board for 50 euros deposit, refunded on return.
The room towels are only hand sized but you can collect large towels by the pool and take them to your room. The walk in showers are large enough for wheelchair users.
Children are entertained before the evening show begins.
The only thing wrong was that I only booked one week. Needless to say we will be back next year for longer.
What a fantastic hotel and holiday all round!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beth K wrote a review Oct 2020
Godstone, United Kingdom54 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and accommodating. Due to it being such a large hotel, we were given rooms right at the very back of the hotel by a pool that we were not using and so we asked at reception if there was a possibility to be moved. Within a day, we were moved to the front of the hotel where we were much happier. We enjoyed the different on site restaurants, food was really nice with a large variety including live cooking. The drinks were good (strong) and there was plenty of choice. I liked the hard plastic cups provided, not the usual rubbish thin ones that hold very little. We stayed for the entertainment most nights but didn’t really watch it. It was ok. We loved the location of the hotel as we were able to walk to the marina and into town where there’s lots to do.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mitchie Moo wrote a review Mar 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom44 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 3 nights AI at the Riu Club Costa del Sol back in Oct 19.

We arrived at the hotel and were warmly greeted by the Animacion team and the TUI representative.

We were able to check in our room just after 11am and we were not disappointed, we had a fabulously clean and functional room, comfortable beds and lovely bathroom with great shower. The balcony was big enough to relax on comfortably too.

The hotel complex is large and there were lots of Spanish at the weekend due to a public holiday and they were in great spirits .

The food was always hot and hot plates available, plenty of choice and presented immaculately and the freshness of the salads and fruit was fantastic, we really enjoyed the selection.

The staff were all really friendly and efficient and worked tirelessly to make sure our stay was great, the housekeeping team were always around and keep the resort immaculately clean.

Thanks to all for making our stay a holiday to remember, we will return soon .

Michelle Lewis and Heather Britton
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear michellel788, Thank you for your fantastic review and for trusting Riu Hotels & Resorts. We are delighted our staff took excellent care of you and we look forward to sharing your compliments with them all. Thank you once more for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Riu Costa del Sol Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jules wrote a review Mar 2020
Beccles13 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived for a short weekend break for my husbands birthday. Our room, a sea view, was ready on our arrival at 11am and was spotlessly clean.
All areas of the hotel are kept just as clean. Obviously not at full capacity in March but still busy. No complaints about the food, always something nice to eat. The restaurant could do with being a bit bigger, it does get a little busy but we always got a table and never had to queue for anything.
Hotel is in the quiet end of Torremolinos but plenty of bars and restaurants outside the hotel if you wish to use them. The beach is just over the other side of the road and the sand was cleaned daily while we were there.
Would I come back again, yes although not in school holidays as it’s a big hotel and I imagine it could be very busy in the summer.
Great staff, clean hotel, comfy beds, what’s not to like?
Well done Riu, wouldn’t use anyone other chain of hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Responded 7 Apr 2020
Dear Julie H, Thank you very much giving us a full rating in regards to your vacation at our Hotel Riu Costa del Sol! We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your time with us and all expectations have been met. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having come to stay with us and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back once again in the near future! Warm regards, Hotel Riu Costa del Sol Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PJFrench wrote a review Mar 2020
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom24 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean and hand sanitisers everywhere.
Beautiful side sea view room with a fantastic bathroom. Could do with better towels.
Plenty of sun beds available but this was out of summer season. The area around the pools can be very slippery with wet feet and could easily be a slip hazard.
Food in the main restaurant was good but as others have said - can be a long walk back to your table. The Spanish restaurant was much better as it was quieter and the chefs took more care cooking the food. Italian was good but only open a couple of nights during our stay. A big grumble in all of the restaurants was the noise of chairs being pushed around on the tiled floors.
All staff we came across were exceptionally friendly, helpful and polite.
Evening entertainment was a very good standard for a hotel. The team work really hard to provide an enjoyable evening for the guests.
Bar service was prompt and never had to queue.
More public area toilet facilities should be available in a hotel this size. If toilet roll was of a better quality, I’m sure it would cut costs as less would be used.
The hotel is ideally located for public bus and train services, the beach and lots of promenade walking.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Responded 17 Apr 2020
Dear PJFrench, Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us! We are glad to know that you overall had a good time at our hotel and that you enjoyed our facilities! Nonetheless, it is a pity we were not able to meet your expectations in some cases and be assured your opinion is well written down in case we need to improve our services and offerings in the future. Finally, we would like to thank you again for your feedback that will be transmitted to our General Management. It was great hosting you and we look forward to bring you another positive experience! Until we have the opportunity to do it, stay safe. Best wishes, Hotel Riu Costa del Sol Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne D asked a question 14 Apr
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi what time is lunch served
Answer from 12princessb
York, United Kingdom73 contributions32 helpful votes
Main buffet restaurant opens at 12.30. The Spanish restaurant opens at 1pm but there's always food available somewhere
A Dublin Couple Review wrote a tip Yesterday
Blanchardstown, Ireland940 contributions119 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think the higher rooms have a better view"
Read full review
alan g wrote a tip 21 Apr
Daventry, United Kingdom36 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"i believe pool towels can only be changed at certain times"
Read full review
Joanne H wrote a tip 15 Apr
35 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to either get a bus or train to marina or town further back than most hotels on the front"
Read full review
GoPlaces20886583664 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early "
Read full review
Justin wrote a tip Mar 2024
Brighton, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The alcohol seemed very weak even though large measures, plenty of options for food and only the front pool is heated"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Torremolinos area.
PRICE RANGE
£155 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel riu belplaya, riu belplaya torremolinos
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
621
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RIU COSTA DEL SOL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Costa del Sol?
Nearby attractions include Playa Los Alamos / El Canuelo (0.1 miles), Tonka Cocktail Bar (0.2 miles), and Playamar (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Costa del Sol?
Conveniently located restaurants include ANGUS Playamar, Il pescatore, and Restaurante José Cerdán.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Costa del Sol?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (1.8 miles), Pimentel Tower (1.1 miles), and Freetour Mijas Pueblo (2.5 miles).
Does Hotel Riu Costa del Sol have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Riu Costa del Sol accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Torremolinos HotelsTorremolinos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorremolinosHotels near Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire