We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Roc Lago Rojo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo. A brilliant place if you're looking to stay in God's waiting room - not so good if you have a young family. This was my first every holiday in a different country and maybe I was expecting too much. The gentleman on the reception desk was very warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher R
oostende
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I expected a **** hotel on the beach (???) and found a ** hotel. To reach the beach we had to pass to narrow access between two blocks where they said that the hotel was only 50 meter from the beach, if you leave the hotel at Calle Miami the beach is more then 150 meter.You can see the see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monske1
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Just back from a 3 night stay with friends to celebrate a friends up coming wedding. Welcome at reception was fine but with a large group checking in would have thought they would have had more than one person on reception. Rooms were large and clean but a little tired especially the bathrooms. Beds were comfortable and TV had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJD68
Roc H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this review

Dear Madam PJD68, We are very sorry that your stay at our hotel did not have the expectations what you had. We have taken note of the aspects with which you were not satisfied and we will consider to improve our service. Thank you for the time you took to write about your experience. Kind Regards, the team of Roc...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I would personally return and give this hotel another go but out of a group of 33 of us there were mixed reviews to it. We were a been party of all ages, from 21 years old to 63. Some loved their rooms, some didn't. Some thought food was good, some didn't. I can't fault Petra at reception. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayBeck
Roc H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this review

Dear JayBeck, First of all thank you very much for your recent stay at Roc Lago Rojo Hotel. We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Just returned for a ten day Xmas break at Roc Lago. Great location, good size rooms, always found something to eat, although it does need to up its game on the quality of food in the evenings. Very helpful and friendly staff. If you want a Xmas holiday that doesn't break the bank, then I can recommend the Roc Lago.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Royace1
Roc H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this review

Dear Rozace1, First of all thank you very much for your excellent review about Roc Lago Rojo Hotel. Reading your comments make me feel very proud of our entire team of the hotel and I will certainly spread your positive words into the hotel. Hope to see you soon, best regards, the team of Roc Lago Rojo

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We had returned from a family holiday, 23/12/16 until 4/1/17.Will not be returning anytime as this hotel has poor quality food and poor quality rooms. The junior suites were large but had nothing luxurious inside.No pictures on the wall or any decor of any description just like student accommodation.No drawers in the wardrobe or bedside table,the mini fridge sat on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan b
Roc H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this review

Dear Alan b, We are very sorry that your stay at our hotel did not have the expectations what you had. We have taken note of the aspects with which you were not satisfied and we will consider to improve our service. Kind regards the team of Roc Lago Rojo

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Summarising the good points first: * Overall staff were friendly and courteous with Petra (front desk) proving very efficient and helpful. Juan in the bar served drinks with a smile. * Location of hotel good, close to shops, bars and seafront * Bedrooms clean and well made-up by cleaning team Summarising the negative points: * hotel is dated * Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn H
Roc H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this review

Dear Mervyn H, We are very sorry that your stay at our hotel did not have the expectations what you had. We have taken note of the aspects with which you were not satisfied and we will consider to improve our service. Kind regards, the team of Roc Lago Rojo

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

New rooms which look already outdated...new build with broken walls.....bathroom smells like a sewer. Staff is not unfriendly but also not friendly. No asking 'how was your trip', not asking 'how was your stay'. Breakfast was OK, but clumsy and coffee machines are old and do not work properly. Theme dinners were..... well.... stick to your theme.... Asian is Asian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Roc H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, We are very sorry that your stay at our hotel did not have the expectations what you had. We have taken note of the aspects with which you were not satisfied and we will consider to improve our service. Kind regards, the team of Roc Lago Rojo

Ireland
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We reviewed Hotel ROC Lago Rojo, Carihuela, Costa del Sol after our first visit in 2011 and have just completed our fifth visit with three weeks from 25th Oct to 15th November 2016. As on most previous visits, we were on full board. This was a wise decision as the variety and quality of the food has improved distinctly within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandB2012
Roc H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this review

Dear JandB2012, First of all thank you very much for your excellent review about Roc Lago Rojo Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and all the services we offer. We really appreciate you have taken time to share your experience with other possible guests. We look forward meeting you again in Roc Lago Rojo...

NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Reviewed 15 November 2016

How this hotel got a 4 star rating is behind me, the beds are rock hard, when I asked for a bed topper to help soften I was told by a very snotty male receptionist , Estas brome ado, (You must be joking) he thought I didn't speak Spanish. Went down for our first breakfast and it was like cattle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy R
Roc H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy R, We are very sorry that your stay at our hotel did not have the expectations what you had. We have taken note of the aspects with which you were not satisfied and we will consider to improve our service. Best regards, the team of Roc Lago Rojo

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Superior (30)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
831 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Amaragua
SENTIDO Amaragua
#23 of 72 in Torremolinos
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Lago Rojo

Address: Calle Miami 5 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: £68 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roc Lago Rojo 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Roc Lago Rojo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Lago Rojo Hotel
Roc Lago Rojo Torremolinos
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Roc Lago Rojo staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Roc Lago Rojo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try an other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles monske1, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles alanb567, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request a room overlooking the pool or the neighbouring appartment building if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles AliD82, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors have msgnificent views”
 of 5 bubbles 651pip, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go high. Further away from the road, and ask if they do upgrades. They appear to offer very cheap sea view upgrades out of season.”
 of 5 bubbles HenryT271, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5