Palm Beach Club Apartmentos
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Palm Beach Club Apartmentos

Calle de la Ciudad de Porcuna 14 La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Traveller (232)
Panorama at the Palm Beach Club
360
Panoramas (13)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (187)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#30 of 72 hotels in Torremolinos
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Palm Beach Club Apartmentos features outdoor swimming pools surrounded by a sunny terrace with loungers, it is located just a 1 minute walk from the promenade and beaches of La Carihuela, with Malaga airport 7 kms away and Benalmadena a swift 20 minute walk away. There is free WiFi in public areas. The bright and equipped apartments and studios each have a kitchenette with necessary utensils. All rooms are prepared with flat screen TV including satellite English and Dutch channels and air conditioning. Our Studio Balcony units also include a private terrace. Ayurveda massages on request are available which you can enjoy in the comfort of your own apartment or studio. There is, an independently run, bar-cafeteria with a terrace that serves breakfast and light meals. Cocktails can also be enjoyed on the terrace. There is also a small supermarket where you can buy groceries or a bigger supermarket just 1 a minute walk from the apartments, we have a laundry room with a washing machine and tumble dryer on the first floor and elevators to all levels of the building. We speak your language! About the property Palm Beach Club Apartamentos offers apartments and studios throughout the 9 floors of the building. Higher floors can view either the beautiful mountains and Mediterranean coast that surround Malaga on one side or the Mediterranean sea and La Carihuela bay on the Benalmadena side. There is an, independently run, bar / restaurant on sight where you can enjoy light snacks and meals, you can also enjoy our outdoor swimming pool area where there are loungers and shaded seating. The property has also been refurbished to offer 25 wheelchair friendly units and there is scooter rental and charging points at your disposal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Kids pool
Car hire
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Snack bar
Taxi service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
1.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Calle de la Ciudad de Porcuna 14 La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Malaga Airport
387Reviews46Q+A89Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 141
  • 54
  • 26
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Zoe H wrote a review Feb 2020
Worcester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at these apartments for 5 nights, I was travelling solo.
Unfortunately I arrived very late due to a delayed flight but there was a good system for getting into the property and accessing your room keys.
Unfortunately the payment system didn’t work but I called the help desk number and they issued my keys regardless. Said I could pay anytime during my stay.
Once I was inside my apartment it was great.
Exactly as described on the website.
The towels were changed every other day which was fine as they gave you plenty.
The access is down a quiet back street road so a little daunting initially but fine after a day of acclimatising.
I would definitely return.
Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine Y wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This will be our second stay at these apartments and will be returning again, The staff at reception are lovely, especially Tomy who always seems to be smiling and is so welcoming and friendly. The studio we had was a good size , English channels on TV, microwave and a good size fridge, good size bathroom with powerful shower. The on site restaurant is good for food or even just for a drink. The location is great, the beach a couple of minutes walk with plenty of shops and restaurants along the promenade. From the promenade you can walk to Torremolinos centre or Benalmadena Marina about 30 minutes stroll to each. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and Bars a few minutes from the hotel so plenty of choice if you didn't want to venture to far. Overall, a great place to stay and looking forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Merrybeau wrote a review Feb 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been enjoying holidays in Palm Beach for over a decade. Usually we visit at Christmas with family. This year, just two of us returned in February. Over the years Palm Beach Apartments has gone from strength to strength. The apartments themselves were always clean, airy and comfortable and in recent times they have been updated substantially. Since our last visit in December 2018, the full exterior has been repainted and looks great. Things that make Palm Beach special: the comfortable foyer, the lounge and library, the snooker table and pool are all still there.

The self catering aspect of it suit our requirements. The many supermarkets close by helps in this respect.

The staff are very welcoming and friendly - particularly Tommy.

The location is close to the beach as are shops and restaurants. We recommend this hotel which is economically priced, comfortable and clean in an excellent location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline wrote a review Jan 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel stay was not the relaxing holiday we hoped for. There was construction every single morning starting between 7:30 and 8:30am. When I asked the front desk staff about this, I was asked if I might have dreamt it. Just to show that I didn't, please find videos of the constant hammering attached to this review. The room was dirty, particularly the floors and dishes. We were given a room with two single beds and were unable to change rooms -- we were instead given a large sheet which we ended up using to tie the bed legs together. There was no soap for dishwashing (nor were there any shower products). The pool was completely unusable and filthy. Our room looked out onto a condemned building where we could hear cats yowling throughout the night.
Due to flight cancellations, we only spent 6 of our planned 11 nights there. The hotel has refused to refund any amount of the remainder of our stay despite the fact that we notified them 3 days before our updated departure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palm Beach Club Apartamentos , Atención al cliente/recepción at Palm Beach Club Apartmentos
Responded 10 Mar 2022
Dear Maddi, First, we would like to thank for the time that you have spent sending us your comments and photos regarding your stay at Palm Beach Club Apartamentos. We apologize if we did not meet up your expectations during your holiday. At the same time, we are a very disappointed to know that all the efforts that we made during your stay, including the special attention from our receptionists, the effort of all the staff to make your holiday very comfortable, have not allow us to change your perception from our establishment as we always aim to offer all our guests a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Regarding the cleaning, we could assure you that all our apartments are checked before arrival, and as explained the doble bed is subject of the availability and it´s mentioned in our web site as well. At least we hope that you had a good holiday in Torremolinos and be sure that we take note of your comments that help us to improve our service, and we hope to have other opportunity to welcome you in Palm beach. Regards, Palm Beach Club Apartamentos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FlossieDerby wrote a review May 2023
Derby, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
2nd time at these apartments. The apartment was clean and were serviced every 2 days. Studio apartment with everything needed. Large walk in shower with sliding door, good water pressure. The room looked like it had been refurbished compared with the one we stayed in last year. New sofa, light fittings and furniture. If I have any criticism it is there is a lack of sockets in this apartment (807), had to unplug the kettle to use the toaster which meant I couldn’t make tea and toast at the same time. The price is very reasonable and it is cheaper to book direct. Wheelchairs and mobility scooters can be charged in the library. There is a ramp for those less mobile. The bar/cafeteria downstairs is generally not expensive, menu of the day is 12.50 euros. Handy if you don’t want to go out. No more than 5 minutes to beach, shops, etc. All the staff are friendly and happy to help and if you need to email before your visit the response is usually very quick.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spacecoastfloridagal wrote a review Jul 2022
Cape Canaveral, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in these self-catering apartments in Carihuela since the early 1990s. Sometimes a timeshare exchange, other times a rental. The staff is friendly and very helpful, Tomi, Kerreigh, Mercedes. This stay, there were several improvements since my last visit October 2021. First, free wifi including in the room, and wifi more secure now. Second, free in-room safe. Third, fluffier towels. Although the apartment kitchen could have been better equipped, the basics were provided. Small fridge, coffeemaker, electric kettle, two-burner stovetop, microwave.
The location of the apartment complex is ideal. Turn one way and head to Benalmadena and the marina. Turn the other way and go around the headland to Torremolinos centro, either climbing those 172 steps (shudder) or using the public lift. This visit it was just too hot to do much walking.
I like looking in the small shops and eating in the bars, cafes, restaurants, and chirinquitos. Adjoining the apartment complex is the Palm Beach restaurant offering basic fare at decent prices.
I love staying here and will return in October.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sian wrote a review May 2023
Belfast, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel through loveholidays on a bargain for 3 passengers. Quick taxi to the apartments and the door is down the side street. Fast check in process with a cheerful receptionist in room 305 was a basic room with a small balcony with a twin bed and the sofa made up into a third. The beds weren’t comfortable but bareable for 7 nights and still always had an ok sleep! The weather the week we were there was not on our side but the palm beach restaurant had the drinks and all the food we could want for a great price! It seemed popular with the locals too, which i took as a great sign. Loads of restaurants within walking distance and if you’re into canna tourism the closest club is in the torremolinos town up the hill! We loved it and would stay again for the price and location. Pool was good and plenty of beds available but the beach is also a 2 min walk away!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
karaokegirl10026 wrote a review Oct 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second time staying at Palm Beach this year. I and my family have been coming here since the late 80's and have never been disappointed. The rooms, whilst pretty basic, are fine for a holiday. We had an apartment with a balcony and also had a king size bed . The kitchen has all the usual facilities, 2-ring hot plate, fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee maker etc. Palm beach reception is always clean and well presented. The staff are fantastic, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. The pool area is clean and tidy, although the pool is always very cold. It is only a couple of minutes walk to the beach, where you can stroll either towards Torremolinos, or towards Benalmadena. The area is full of cafes, bars, beach concessions, and restaurants, something to suit all tastes. one of our favourites is the Fat Fajita which is a sports bar/ restaurant with karaoke each night and is approximately 20 minutes walk from Palm Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the cooler side of the building which we find gives us a better nights...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine D wrote a review Aug 2021
South Shields, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a fantastic time, me my boyfriend and 16yr old son. The apartment is in a perfect location near beach. We hired bikes for 4hrs (10e) and rode along the coast road. Lovely atmosphere. Also went to see Chambers of secrets, highly recommend. The apartment was basic but very clean, nothing was an issue. I would visit again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palm Beach Club Apartamentos , Atención al cliente/recepción at Palm Beach Club Apartmentos
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Hello Chris, Once again thank you for choosing Palm Beach Apartamentos and sharing your wondurful comments with us. We work day by day to improve our service and facilites to our guests. we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to have a new chance to welcome you in a near future We will be at your entire disposal Best regards, Tomy Frata Guest Relation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John R wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked a 10 day stay here, but due to planned strike action by the airline, decided to play it safe and leave after 7, thereby avoiding the strke... which meant we had to change our return flights..
Which in turn necessitated printing new boarding passes. Since we had no access to a printer, reluctantly - expecting at least a little difficulty, we asked the lady at reception if she could help us out. She is obviously English, but speaks fluent Spanish, and worked tirelessly and patiently, accessing the PDF passes on my wife's phone, and printing them. As two other women were waiting for assistance, she was obviously underpressure she was under, but she remained calm and cheerful throughout. She had the passes printed in no time at all, then,without any sign of impatience, showed me how to exit the front door when it is locked, as our flight was very early in the morning, when the desk would be unmanned, all the while assuring the two other waiting guests that she would be with them soon.

Truly professional in every way, this lady turned a stressful situation into a walk in the park

The aprtments themselves are very clean and well run, with friendly and helpful staff. I cannot rate this place highly enough. Thoroughly recommenddd
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie H asked a question Mar 2023
Rotherham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi do your apartments have hair dryers in them? Thank you 😊
Answer from Burgin M
Hi. Yes, our apartments have hair dryers. Regards.
Natalie H asked a question Mar 2023
Rotherham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi do your apartments have hair dryers in them? Thank you 😊
Answer from Burgin M
Hi. Yes, our apartments have hair dryers. Regards.
Torremolinos, Spain17 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi! 😊
Hi Angela, Best options are studio balcony sea vie or apartment with a sea view. Difference is studios are a open plan and haven balconies, whereas apartments have a separate bedroom but no balcony. Send us an email directly to get our great monthly rates! Kindest regards, Sofía Manager
Torremolinos, Spain
Hi, Thank you for your question. We are all well and starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel here. Lockdown measures are starting to ease by the 2nd of May. Malaga, thankfully, has been less affected by the virus than the north of Spain. The goverment plan is for this region to be back to the "new" normal by July, and foreign borders should progressively go back to normal. We are open for business from the 11th of May again. Please contact us directly if you need futher information. We hope to see you in October!! Sofía Manager Palm Beach Club
Gedster wrote a tip 17 Jul
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms higher up with sea views are best"
Read full review
Angela H wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bit of noise from bin lorries outside the apartments but nothing they can do about that it is what it is "
Read full review
Chainsaw22 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Plymouth, United Kingdom59 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Basic accommodation but very clean and excellent value for money"
Read full review
Moira wrote a tip Dec 2023
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Value for money. Restaurant next door is very good"
Read full review
Birdie wrote a tip Dec 2023
25 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are no big shops nearby, only a small market. There was no parking space at all."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Torremolinos area.
PRICE RANGE
£73 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palm beach club hotel torremolinos, palm beach torremolinos
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PALM BEACH CLUB APARTMENTOS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Palm Beach Club Apartmentos
What are some of the property amenities at Palm Beach Club Apartmentos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Palm Beach Club Apartmentos?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palm Beach Club Apartmentos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Palm Beach Club Apartmentos?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palm Beach Club Apartmentos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palm Beach Club Apartmentos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Palm Beach Club Apartmentos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Torremolinos HotelsTorremolinos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorremolinosHotels near Palm Beach Club Apartmentos
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire