We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada

Traveller (626)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (345)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Sercotel Luna de Granada Grand Hotel, recently totally restored, is located only within ten-minute distance from the historical centre and Corte Inglés Arrabial . This hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all its facilities and parking with surveillance. The rooms of this four-star hotel are fully equipped with TV, telephone, air conditioning... with a modern style to enjoy your stays in Granada. The hotel also features several meeting rooms for conventions, conferences and celebrations for 1000 people. The rooms are multimodal, with natural light and Business Center. The hotel offers other services like spa, gymnasium, massage stalls, heated swimming pool, solarium, paddle tennis courts, outdoor snack bar and toy library for children.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
89Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,012Reviews
1,094Photos
52Q+A
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 894
  • 812
  • 215
  • 55
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for three nights at the start of our fly-drive tour through Andalucia. Location is convenient near the ring road, a supermarket and El Corte Ingles store but be aware that the parking offered is in a very busy public car park at which the hotel has negotiated a
Read more
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel, enjoying the clean room, the good buffet breakfast, and the (small) indoor swimming pool. We also had a spa treatment which was nice. But there was one big issue for me : no soundproofing between the rooms, so we heard all that was happening
Read more
Too crowded. Not a fan when the hotel allowed pets. Breakfast and dinner is ok. Not that variety, but able to cater huge crowd. Situated in front of a shopping mall. Which is good. The room was comfortable.
Read more
Response from Dirección S, Gerente at Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Responded 31 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Juan Manuel López Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada Manager
Read more
This was a nice place with lovely ambience. Great welcome from the staff. The room was very comfortable. Close to the highway and not too far into the crowded city center. In 20 minutes you can walk there which was perfect for us.
Read more
Response from Dirección S, Gerente at Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Responded 7 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our staff and hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Manuel López Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada Manager
Read more
Stayed 2 nights. Terrible experience at breakfast. Was aggressively impeded from taking a banana and small container of honey by the doorman of the breakfast room as he grabbed it out of my hands. Awful conduct, awful manners, awful tiny room, the bed is ridiculously short and
Read more
Response from Dirección S, Gerente at Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Responded 22 Nov 2018
Dear Fawzia, Really terrible is that customers as you write this kind of reviews because is not true. All your review is not fair. We have many amenities in the room but you wanted another kind of them. You asked for a house slippers and we provide them, you wanted body milk, and we provide it. You din´t like the single room that you had contracted, and we gave you a bigger twin room. We apologize twice (Hotel Manager by personal letter and with a little present in the room and the Receptionist), trying to explain you that our waiter wasn´t rude because the real reason is that you ignored all the posters in the Restaurant advertising that it is forbbiden to take out meal. I´m sure there are rules in your work, and I suppose you will enforce the rules. I ask you, for this reason you are awful person?. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I would like you try to reflect the unfair and disproportionate of your review to understand my answer. Best Regards Juan Manuel López Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Baño con jacuzzi
Cama King
Cama King
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
The Junior Suite at the Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
The Double Room at the Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
PreviousNext
12345668
Do you ha e tea and coffee making facilities in all the bedrooms?
Yes they did.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have tea and coffee making facilities in all the bedrooms?
yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Kids club opens friday and saturday. It opens everyday in Summer, Christmas and Easter. We have staff in kids club supervising children
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, I would contact the hotel directly by email. They are very helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, I was on a coach trip of Andalusia, but if I remember correctly we passed the airport and it was relatively near. Google earth could help. The hotel could probably help, email them. They are very helpful.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345611
"Higher floors will be best but may cost more"
"Ask for a corner room to limit the noise from adjjoining rooms."
"my room had a little balcony, and it was convenient for a smoker..."
"All rooms are excellent."
"Rooms away from the elevators are quieter and my room on the top floor had great internet reception."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranadaCamino de Ronda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
367
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing