Hotel Porcel Alixares
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Porcel Alixares

Hotel Alixares pool
Traveller (669)
Panorama of the Family Room at the Hotel Alixares
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (315)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#60 of 130 hotels in Granada
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The complete Alixares hotel is located opposite the stunning Alhambra, one of the most wonderful monuments in the world, and a 15-minute walk from Granada's city centre. The hotel offers its guests a comfortable and cosy atmosphere in a modern environment. Hotel Alixares offers Wi-Fi Internet connection throughout the building, a reception desk open 24 hours, several fully equipped meeting and conference rooms, an Internet Point, an outdoor swimming pool, a private parking area, a bar and a restaurant, just to mention some.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Pool / beach towels
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Solarium
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Paseo de la Sabica 40, 18009 Granada Spain
Name/address in local language
1,949Review34Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 385
  • 813
  • 515
  • 150
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Christine17041 wrote a review Sept 2020
Spain
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights within easy walking distance to Al Alhambra. Car parking is available at extra cost under the hotel so very secure. Be aware that signage is sparse as you approach the hotel and if you are not very careful you will end up in the parking area for La Alhambra! When you approach the last rounabout it looks like 2 way traffic but it is actually 3 way so as you can drive to hotel. Once at reception the receptionist , come everything else was very helpful and friendly as were every staff member that we encountered however, we had passed all our details before travel (passport, car details etc) but he then tried to charge us another €40 for something else, maybe parking. However, this had all been paid for pre-arriving. He eventually found our reservation and it was fine from that point. We had also been told ( after I had checked by email) that the cafeteria and bar would only open Friday and Saturday because of Covid. The restaurant was not open which was a pity as we usually look forward to a descent meal at the hotel at least once during g a stay. Breakfast was also still being served in the mornings but we did not partake. As you can imagine the hotel was not very well occupied due to the virus indeed the carpark underneath was nearly empty. So when we got to our room on the 5th floor we were a little disappointed at the size as it was quite small and the view was disappointing as well. (Room 503) The minibar had only water, again due to the virus but we had brought our own as this was expected. The room itself was very clean and served its purpose. It would have been nice to have some sort of tea/ coffee facility made available to us somewhere in the hotel as we understand it cannot be made available in the room due to Covid. As the occupancy of the hotel was reduced and there was a reduced amount of staff, coupled with the fact that the main services were not available for us, we thought we might have been offered an upgrade with better view. But obviously this was not forthcoming. It's a long steep walk to the town but the bus service is very good and regular and costs €1.40 one way wherever you get on or off. Taxis are a little more expensive but we didnt try these. Luckily we found an excellent restaurant (see separate review) in the opposite direction within walking distance ( a little harder on way back as its uphill) Overall, the hotel served its purpose for us and I am sure I would have done a more positive review had it not been for the virus .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Ribera, Dueño at Hotel Porcel Alixares
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Dear Christine, thank you very much for your extensive feedback. Many things have changed due to this virus, due to the low occupancies many of our services cannot be provided in the Hotel, especially due to the lack of clients. At this point last year we had all our facilities available at full capacity, we had a pool bar, a barbecue restaurant on the 4th floor with magnificent views over the Generalife, the cafeteria open all day and our restaurant offering both buffet and letter. In addition, many of our rooms have coffee service in the room. The room they were assigned had good views of the Alhambra and the Albayzin, the only thing is that the trees of the Alhambra are getting taller and leave less and less views of the monument. We comply with all the stipulated protocols against Covid 19 and it is a very adequate extra cleaning and disinfection work. We hope that all of this will happen as soon as possible and we will be back to normal soon. Thank you for everything and for booking and we hope you will return to Granada soon. Have a great day. Gustavo Cara Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louieodg wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location only 5 minute walk from La Alhambra. Also just 15 minute walk to the city centre or a 10 minute bus ride not far from the hotel. Buses leave every 10 minutes. Only £1.40 each. Parking also available but not cheap. Hotel is modern and rooms well appointed but walls are a
bit thin and you can hear other guests in their rooms. Lots of buses with tours use this hotel with many Japanese tourists. The hotel seems to cater for them.
Would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelesPorcel, Gerente at Hotel Porcel Alixares
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Louieodg, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Alixares for your stay in Granada and for the time spent assessing it. We are pleased to note that we have met your expectations. Our goal is always to achieve total guest satisfaction to return or recommend us to other travelers. We really appreciate the recommendation of our establishment. We hope this visit is the beginning of a long relationship with Porcel Hotels in Madrid as in Granada. We take this opportunity to send a cordial greeting. Gustavo Cara Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahmuda A wrote a review Aug 2023
Dudley, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel between the 26th of February till the 2nd of March. This was a family holiday and we had a standard room.

We checked in rather late and this was no problem, and the receptionist was friendly. The room was spacious and we had a cot waiting for us for our toddler. The room and bathroom were clean, tidy and modern. However we had to move to another room the following day as we had two single beds stuck together which kept separating. Unfortunately the second room (521) we moved to was extremely hot the AC was not working apparently due to the positioning of the room and the sun. A bit baffling but we just decided to stick it out and didn’t want to move again. There is a tv with mainly Spanish channels and I think an English news channel exists too. Toiletries provided, hairdryer too and room was cleaned as and when requested no complaints here. Breakfast was mediocre. Nothing special. Pastries, eggs, fruit and cereal that sort of thing. No real complaints here. There is a pool in the hotel but due to the weather no one needed to use it.

Granada is very hilly, travelling with a baby was tough. The c30 (outside the Alhambra) bus takes you right to the centre or you can walk downhill in 15mjns. And the c35 brings you right outside the hotel. The buses cost 1.40euros each way not sure about any day passes as none of the bus drivers could speak English very well. The Alhambra palace is literally 5mins walk away which was handy. The airport is approx 20mins away, cost us 45 euros on a Sunday but 35 euros any other day.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GRUPO HOTELES PORCEL SL, Dueño at Hotel Porcel Alixares
Responded 28 Aug 2023
Dear customer, We are very grateful for the trust you have placed in us during your last stay in Granada and for taking your valuable time to share your experience with other Booking.com users. It is a pleasure for all of us to know that you have felt comfortable, enjoying a pleasant stay, positive comments like yours motivate us to continue working with enthusiasm day after day. Thank you, above all, for the mention of our staff who strive every day to make our clients feel at home. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back many times in the future. Sincerely Antonio - Recepción
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NYfamilytravelers4 wrote a review Feb 2020
NY
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed one night but it was right across the street from the Alhambra and we had to be there for our tour by 7:45 AM. We had breakfast (which was a nice buffet) included which opened at 7 so we ate and walked across the street with plenty of time. We arrived the day before before noon and they allowed us to check in and put our bags in the room. They also told us if we were a little late checking out the next day because of our tour, that would be fine. It was a downhill walk in to town where we spent that first afternoon. At night, we walked back in town and decided to tak a taxi back as we were too tired to walk up the hill. Taxi ride was very cheap. We highly recommend staying here, especially if you have an early Alhambra tour in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelesPorcel, Gerente at Hotel Porcel Alixares
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear NYfamilytravelers4, thank you very much for your comments, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our Hotel is superbly located just 200 meters from the entrance of the Alhambra and only 12 minutes walk from within the city. Our staff tries to make our customers feel at home. Our breakfast is wide and varied. We try to adapt to all kinds of audiences we have. We hope you can return again soon for Granada. We will wait for you with open hands. Greetings and good morning. Gustavo Cara Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aine1905 wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We picked this hotel because of its proximity to the Alhambra palace.
The main entrance is at 4 minutes walk (after you enter it takes you 15 minutes to the Nasrid Palace).
My only complaint is the price of parking, at 20 euros per night, but we were aware of that so I cannot complain too much 😁
The hotel is clean, offers everything you need (shower gel, lotion, tissues, hairdryer...)
The breakfast is excellent with a lot of different options for everyone.
As for the pool, it is also great, refreshing after a long walk in the Alhambra. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GRUPO HOTELES PORCEL SL, Dueño at Hotel Porcel Alixares
Responded 7 Sept 2022
Dear Carlos, thank you for giving us the highest score, we are proud that our customers are so satisfied with their visit to Granada and their stay at our Hotel. Our location is ideal for visiting Granada and the Alhambra. The price of our €20 garage is similar to that of the Alhambra car park, we are forced to have the same price, otherwise we would have complaints from our customers. Thanks for the recommendation and here is your house when you return to Granada. Have a very nice day. Gustavo Cara Director Hotel Alixares
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter F wrote a review Apr 2022
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On our Classical Spain Tour this was the Hotel chosen for our 2 nights in Granada. Another great choice by Riviera Travel.
It is in a nice location, almost opposite The Alhambra, so very convenient for our guided tour the next morning! It was also very quiet since it was located away from the city centre, although that could be easily reached by walking downhill (about 10 minutes). If you didn't fancy walking back up the hill, you could either get a taxi or the local bus.
The staff were again very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We were allocated room 432 which was clean, spacious with plenty of wardrobe/cupboard space for our possessions. There was a fridge and also a safe (although we had a problem with our safe which management was sorting out). More than adequate for our 2 night stay.
In addition there is a roof terrace on the 4th floor but due to the weather we only took advantage of that on the final morning before leaving. The views from this terrace are stunning.
There was a decent selection for breakfast buffet, regularly replenished particularly as there were several school trips there at the same time, and the staff were quickly clearing tables.
The Cafe/Snack Bar just off from Reception was open whilst we were there which was a very pleasant to relax to enjoy a drink after exploring. It also provided bar/snack food and we thoroughly enjoyed sharing a large pizza on our final evening.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay at this Hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it.
Thanks to everyone for making us so welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Alixares, Director General at Hotel Porcel Alixares
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear Peter, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that we met your expectations and we hope to greet you again in the not too distant future and enjoy a new stay. For visits to cities like Madrid or Seville we recommend our establishments in these cities. Thank you very much and see you soon!! Gustavo Cara Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NLJSC wrote a review Feb 2020
Needingworth, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed two nights in Feb 2020. Great hotel with fantastic location for The Alhambra - just walk across the street. Staff all super-friendly and very helpful with good English (sorry for my appalling Spanish!) Secure car parking available (Euro 19.20 per night). Rooms spacious and very clean with eveyrthing is good order.

Not much else around it, but bus route 35 (Euro1.40 each) stops just outside to go into Town, but that's also just a 15 minute walk downhill and taxis about Euro6 from town back so didn't use the bus but saw plenty of them zipping about, so you wouldn't be waiting long if that was your preference.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 435 has a massive balcony!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelesPorcel, Gerente at Hotel Porcel Alixares
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear NLJSC, we thank you for the trust placed in Hotel Alixares for your stay and for the time spent assessing the experience. It is a pride to receive such a high score, proof of total satisfaction with the services provided. We hope to continue counting on your confidence on future occasions and we take the opportunity to send you our best regards. Gustavo Cara Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MKFinchie wrote a review Jul 2023
Milton Keynes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely hotel with wonderful views from the top restaurant. Every single member of staff (reception, dining, housekeeping) was friendly and helpful. It was extremely clean and efficient.
Breakfast had a good buffet choice, although the cooked breakfast wasn't to our taste. We also looked at the evening buffet and decided that wasn't for us either. However, we discovered the more expensive restaurant on the 4th floor (opens at 9pm) which was possibly the favourite part of our trip (other than the Alhambra). The restaurant is on a terrace with the most fabulous views of Granada, the mountains and amazing sunsets. The food and service were excellent. We ate there twice over a 5 day period and on the other days went there for a late night sangria.
We used the pool a couple of times - it was fine on weekdays but very busy at weekends.
We had a triple room which was big enough and beds were comfy, however the wardrobe was far too small so we couldn't unpack everything plus the length inside the wardrobe didn't allow for longer dresses.
Hotel is at the very edge of Granada at top of the hill. Extremely handy for the Alhambra as the main entrance is just down the road (less than 5 mins). We spent 6 hours in there, so were extremely grateful our hotel was so near. There's a few shops and restaurants along this stretch of road but a fairly quiet area. A pleasant walk downhill through the Alhambra woods to the main town but would recommend taxi back up. The hop on hop off tourist road train also has a stop by the Alhambra so its easy to do a circuit.
Would definitely stay here again if we returned to Granada.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Have an evening meal or drink on the 4th floor terrace restaurant - views are fabulous Get to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Alixares, Director General at Hotel Porcel Alixares
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your visit and for your valuable comments. It was a real pleasure for us to have been able to serve you and we are pleased that you enjoyed both the location and the services of our modern hotel. It is our greatest wish to make our guests feel at home. We look forward to seeing you soon at any of our hotels in Granada, Madrid, Seville. Antonio - Recepción
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brian n wrote a review Nov 2021
Coventry, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just a one night stay so we could take in the sights of Granada and the Alhambra for which it is superbly located.
Trouble is that no one warned us of the lack of bar or restaurant facilities at the time of booking (funny that) or the €19euro charge for parking.
We had already paid for breakfast so with the aspiration of a decent spread we went only to be faced with dirty glass after dirty glass and the worst barest spread we have ever had to endure from any hotel.
Stone cold scrambled egg ,bacon and sausage backed up by tinned fruit salad all available in a school canteen layout.
Well done!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Alixares, Director General at Hotel Porcel Alixares
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Dear Brian, thank you very much for your assessment. Due to this pandemic, the occupancy is very low and we have to adapt to the new situation, opening the restaurant on days with medium occupancy. The price of our garage is published on all websites, but you are informed and if you are not satisfied with paying this price, you can park your car wherever you want. Our breakfast presents a great variety, we regret that you did not find the hot eggs, since we have moved them from their location in the buffet to another area that warms more. We really hope that you can return on another occasion, surely you will leave much more satisfied with your visit than on this occasion. Have a great day. Gustavo Cara Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
terrymh wrote a review Feb 2023
Port Hope, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights this week. Really enjoyed the location almost opposite the Alhambra. The receptionist was super friendly and helpful. She told us about the buses into town. They ran every 5-10 mins and were cheap. €1.40 each way, one took us into the centre of town and the other took us to the Albaicin. Before we arrived we were offered the opportunity to upgrade to a room with a terrace for 25€ a night so decided to go with it. It wasn’t a balcony. It was an enormous terrace with incredible views. The breakfast was food. Plenty of choice. The school bus tours were annoying. School kids and buffets don’t go well together but it didn’t spoil it for us. Parking was 20€ a night and we were allowed to leave the car after checkout time allowing us to visit the centre again. Very reasonable price for a tourist area. Really recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Alixares, Director General at Hotel Porcel Alixares
Responded 26 Feb 2023
Dear guest, we greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we have met your expectations. Privileged location, modern and comfortable facilities together with experienced and professional staff make your stay at Porcel Alixares a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope you enjoy a new experience with us. Thank you very much Susana Jiménez- Front desk manager-
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terence C asked a question Feb 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom11 contributions8 helpful votes
Could you give me a description of your adapted rooms.
Answer from NYfamilytravelers4
NY81 contributions46 helpful votes
We were 3 people and had plenty of room for our purposes. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and it was very quiet. We were on the 3rd floor (I think).
Answer from janet a
sheffield england1,388 contribution53 helpful votes
I believe they close it towards the end of October, depending on the weather. in September when we were there the weather was very hot but the pool was very cold, I wouldn't have wanted to go in it if the weather had been even a little cooler
Answer from clive p
Exmouth, United Kingdom109 contributions93 helpful votes
Car park 5 mins. Not sure of charges.
Answer from HotelesPorcel
Granada y Madrid5 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear guest, thank you again for your interest:you will find in the cupboard in your room a list of prices for each item ( just ironing is not that expensive). The WiFi service is free and available in the rooms and everywhere in the hotel.When it comes to the exchange service, you have some exchange bureau downtown that we will indicate with more details during the check-in process. Hope it's been clear. Looking forward to seeing you soon! Regards,Omar| Front Desk
Candy Y wrote a tip Apr 2024
Singapore139 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available here and some optional tours"
Read full review
LindyA44 wrote a tip Apr 2024
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom113 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no parking at the hotel, but you can pay to park in the Alhambra car park."
Read full review
peediewife wrote a tip Mar 2024
Lincoln, United Kingdom388 contributions180 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"stay in the city"
Read full review
Julie B wrote a tip Mar 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom12 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool doesn't open until the end of March, There's a nice little terrace where you can sit outside."
Read full review
Chris M wrote a tip Feb 2024
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just relax and enjoy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Granada area.
PRICE RANGE
£46 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranadaRealejo - San Matias
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PORCEL ALIXARES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Porcel Alixares
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Porcel Alixares?
Nearby attractions include Carmen de los Martires (0.2 miles), Cuesta del Rey Chico (0.3 miles), and Granada Cemetery Walls Memorial (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Porcel Alixares?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Porcel Alixares?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Porcel Alixares?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Porcel Alixares?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Porcel Alixares?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Jardines Alberto, Pizzeria de l'Angus, and Balcón de Granada (Casa Paco).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Porcel Alixares?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Porcel Alixares?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Porcel Alixares?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Porcel Alixares?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mirador de San Nicolas (0.8 miles), The Alhambra (0.4 miles), and Generalife (0.4 miles).
Does Hotel Porcel Alixares have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Granada HotelsGranada Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GranadaHotels near Hotel Porcel Alixares
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire