We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Granada Inn Backpackers

Share
Traveller (85)
360
Panoramas (29)
Traveller (85)
360
Panoramas (29)
Dining (4)
Overview
Calle Padre Alcover 10, 18005 Granada Spain See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Concierge
Laundry Service
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
154
37
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
154
37
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm pub crawl paella free breakfast private bathroom major attractions late at night the bus reception staff city centre hostel sangria beds apartment wifi alhambra linens
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in the 4 bed family room on 4th floor- we just needed a bed for the night and this place did the trick, clean and comfortable- lousy showers though, bring your own toiletries, park across the road at Victoria Hotel...More

Thank drbillVancouver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have only arrived and am extremely underwhelmed. Reception staff are average. Guy started helping me. After 5 minutes looking for my name that was at bottom of screen. I passed him my passport but still couldn't see. Then reading the rules. What a joke....More

Thank Fauve S
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Accidentally booked this hostel for the wrong dates with a no refund policy (through another booking website). When I emailed the hostel to explain what happened, I got a quick reply and a full refund. Unfortunately, dorm rooms were already booked up for my trip...More

Thank Lena v
Response from GrupoInn, Director de Recepción at Granada Inn BackpackersResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for leaving us your review. We hope one day you can visit us and enjoy our facilities as good as the customer service. Kind Regards, Rubén Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2018

This hostel is really wow! It's so amazing that they need to change the name of the hostel into WOW HOSTEL! It's a very clean hostel, it has a great patio, it offers free breakfast, it has a computer and a great patio. We only...More

Thank Leda B
Response from GrupoInn, Director de Recepción at Granada Inn BackpackersResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you so much for leaving us your review. We are very happy to know everything was perfect for you!! Kind Regards, Rubén Manager Granada Inn

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This is one of the most disappointing hostel experiences I have had. Firstly, as a solo traveller, I booked the hostel on the basis of it being sociable and having sangria and paella nights. However, the opposite was true. These events did not exist and...More

Thank Eliza H
Response from GrupoInn, Director de Recepción at Granada Inn BackpackersResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Eliza, thank you for leaving us your review. We are sorry for the inconveniences happened. We don't know why you said we don't have Sangria and Paella because we have signs of this with the prices around the hostel and reception. Concerning the staff,...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our brand new hostel is located in a typical andalucian "corral" style building where you will find yourself at home in our DELUX hostel. Come and experience a hostel like no other! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$15 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$15 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (4)
Amenities (25)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 126 nearby hotels
Hotel YIT Alcover
171 reviews
.02 miles away
Hotel YIT Casablanca
260 reviews
.03 miles away
Eurostars Puerta Real
578 reviews
.06 miles away
Villa Oniria
707 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,751 nearby restaurants
Avila II Bar Tapas
394 reviews
.11 miles away
La Fabula
564 reviews
.06 miles away
Loft Cafe
357 reviews
.08 miles away
Zakuro Centro
345 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 534 nearby attractions
Generalife
10,071 reviews
.12 miles away
Fuente de las Batallas
52 reviews
.12 miles away
Acera del Darro
69 reviews
.13 miles away
Iglesia de San Anton
16 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
davidabrownjr
19 January 2016|
Answer
Response from chrisPL89 | Reviewed this property |
Hey David You'll have problems because it's in the city center and only special permitted cars are allowed in (residents, public transit, employees, and some taxis). Closest parking might be like 10 minutes away. Hope that... More
1
Vote
지은 송
3 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GrupoInn | Property representative |
Hello. Of course you can leave your bag with us while you continue to explore the city and wait for your bus. :D We are there 24h a day and have a place to store your things and pick them up when you are ready. See you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"It is backpackers accommodation & that is what you get"
VicM
2 Jun 2017
Read review
"Do check in early to get dibs on isolated rooms!!"
HarrysKCJacob
12 Dec 2016
Read review
"supermarket close by, choose room without the bathroom inside"
Queerkl
18 Sep 2016
Read review
"I had a padlock for my locker but in other cases you will have to land or buy one."
vihrenm2017
26 Apr 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing