We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Palacete 1822

Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
At 350 metres from Puerta Real, Casa Palacete 1822 is located in Granada. This hotel features free WiFi, a shared lounge, and air-conditioned rooms with unique decor. Each room at this hotel has 1 double bed, a flat-screen TV, seating area, and a balcony with views of the city. Some rooms have a sofa. The private bathroom comes with a bath or shower and free toiletries. Granada's Recogidas Street, famous for its many shops, is a 4-minute walk from Casa Palacete 1822. Granada Cathedral is 650 metres from the property, and La Alhambra is 20 minutes away on foot. Granada City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping, architecture and food.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Quirky Hotels


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
307Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
57Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 17
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Truly authentic place with a very pleasent staff. Location is excellent to visit the city and spend good time with many bars and shops close by. There are few things to improve however, professional answer to clients needs first. We asked for bath shoes, reapir a leakeage in the
Read more
Response from Casa Palacete 1, Gerente at Casa Palacete 1822
Responded 4 weeks ago
Appreciated Rossosugnam, Thank you for your time writing a comment about us. We have been glad for having you here four nights with us. Also, we are happy that you expended here, mainly, a nice time. Now we will answer these things you point as negative in your writing, in order to let know to the readers be reading us answering your needs is still our goal: - Talking about bath shoes, we understood you was asking at reception desk for sleepers. When we talked with you, we counted at the moment with flip flops, and it is written in our reception desk daily-log these were no valid for you. - About the leakeage you have got in your room, it was the first time anybody detected that little drop falls in the bathroom floor from the sink of your washbasin. We called the plumber and a full reposition of the washbasin was needed for do the fix. As a subject of accomodattion for you and your family, we did not want to fix it until you made check-out last day: moving you to another room, and a timelapse of 24 hours of not using bathroom, were needed dor replacing it. - According to your early breakfast, we have written on our daily-log our receptionist "prepared to you two expressos, two orange juices and two swish breads before your departure to Alhambra". You took early breakfast in fact, before 8:00am that is our normal cafeteria opening time. Now you talk about being sincere and honest, we have registered this data for the moment you want to check it. Last of things, this team is agree with you: everyday we keep improving for being the perfect host. We are sure this is actually (and will be still in the future) our goal, our awareness is clean knowing we have done our best with you, and we hope for every of our customers be so. Thank you for chosing us and we hope you think in us again if you plan to visit Granada another time. Until that moment, <<grazie e arrivederci>>.
Read more
This may read like a commercial. My wife and I travel extensively. We love Europe, spending 8 weeks per year in different pars of Europe. We spend time selecting. Usually we are happy with our choices. Casa Palacete 1822 may be our best stay EVER. As the streets are
Read more
Response from Casa Palacete 1, Gerente at Casa Palacete 1822
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Appreciated "VancouverIslanders41", We have just read your comment: you cannot say enough good things about our staff, and we have not the words enough to give you thanks for your lines. To say your stay at our lodging has been the best stay you have got ever that is saying something. The truth is the staff is working at Casa Palacete 1822 has a reason to be here, and that reason is you. Why do not offer everything be in your hands to bring the best of the services to the guests has trusted and chosen you? For us it is a pleausure to meet you. In the process we try to be helpful or make you to enjoy your stay, we find the simplicity or complexity of each individual on the way. If we have the key you pass a nice time in this process, do not doubt we will bring to you... and we will serve it on a tray. Muchas "de nada"s.
Read more
It’s charming, stylish, each room individually designed and the warm welcome envelopes you as soon as you walk into this boutique hotel. The location is excellent in the heart of the city surrounded by excellent shops, restaurants and historical places of interest. We stayed in
Read more
Response from Casa Palacete 1, Gerente at Casa Palacete 1822
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Appreciated Jude S. We are happy that you liked you stay in the FRENCH room at our location. Maybe the reason we were smiling and friendly was because of we have here two grateful guests staying with us four nights? Nevermind. What is important you was good and fine, if you prefer to revive experiences instead of keep them in mind, just find another date for stay with us again: you will have our door opened for that concrete day. Until that moment, the team of Casa Palacete 1822 wish you the best. See you soon!
Read more
I was checked into this hotel by a nice young woman. Unfortunately the key wouldn’t turn in the door so I had to go and ask for help. This happened each time I wanted to enter my room. The door had to be lifted so the key would turn. I did not have the strength in my hands to
Read more
Response from Casa Palacete 1, Gerente at Casa Palacete 1822
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Appreciated DenisedaS, We appreciate the time you have got in writing us your opinion about our establishment and service. For us in a honour to hear you appreciations, whose, we have to point it, we have known a little late. It is good, at least at the end, to count with your thoughts. First of all, we have to say you sorry for the mishaps you have been able to have. Just for the customer be reading us, we want to clarify some points of your comments: - We did not know about any of these problems you had until the really last moment you left the reception, that moment you (we think affected by setbacks) left without saying goodbye. The only register we have about you is that one of our receptionist (that nice young woman is still with us) helped you to open the door of your room and it was not a problem of the lock. - If you have problems with any particular lock, we are able to solve it. And, at least, in the process we are changing the lock, or in the way we see you have several times the same problem of opening your door (we read now it was a problem of strengh, it is the first time we realize of that), we are able to provide another room with a different door and lock always is possible (concretely, in the moment of your stay, this change was able). - France room counts with a bathtub of sixteenth siecle type in bathroom. This does not mean you have no shower, the shower is there and you can use it. We advice this is not confortable, because this item has been thought to have baths, but it is a evidence the shower is there, and that is meaning why the draperies are there habilitated. - The air conditioner worked (and nowadays still works) fine. It is rare quite rare that automatically this start to work suddenly in a concrete hour, customers have the full control of the air- conditioning devices of their rooms. If you have the correct configuration the heating has to work in the really first moment you arrive to your room. Mainly, we are sorry that you not recommend us. At least is good to know you think Granada was wonderful. In our defense, we have written. Our staff counts with the methods and the attitude to solve any problem you can have in your stay. What is difficult is to help persons whose does not communicate their needs and/or let to be helped. Thanks again for chosing us and for your time in writing a review about us.
Read more
A beautiful unique experience. Ran by owners with passion and pride who know Granada like the palm of their hands. We chose this boutique hotel over some of the bigger hotels and definitely made the best decision. Highly recommended. Xx
Read more
Response from Casa Palacete 1, Gerente at Casa Palacete 1822
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Appreciated Melanie G., In name of owners and staff, we wanted to give you thanks for your clear-and-concise-with-a-touch-of-poetry review. We have really enjoyed it at all. We are also glad you took the decision of staying with us. Feel free to come back the time you need. Maybe we see you in Granada again. Best regards.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
English room, spacious closet.
Photo provided by managementCasa Palacete 1822
Photo provided by managementCasa Palacete 1822
La ambientación de esta habitación se inspira en famosas panorámicas estadounidenses (puentes de
Photo provided by managementCasa Palacete 1822
¿Cómo sería vivir con la comodidad del campo pero en el centro de la ciudad? Esta suite está in
Camera USA - America
Spanish car parks are never easy to parking in. But the hotel had allocated slots in a nearby car park. Just let them know you need parking and they will book you in. Although you might find general public car parking a bit cheaper
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello Hemal Q, Granada train station is on 2 km. from our location, it´s possible to take a High Capacity bus at Constitución Avenue. Walking is in 25 minutes from train station. You can also have a cab or shuttle service. If you have other question please don´t doubt in writing again.
0 votes
en la que yo estuve, no disponia de chimenea, pero seguro que si llama por teléfono al mismo hotel le responden sin ningún problema. Son amabilisimos.
2 votes
"The web site has pictures of each room & we found they accurately showcase the rooms."
"203 india room"
"The English room is the best!"
"Any room any floor. Superb!"
"all rooms have a different theme"
US$124 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranadaRealejo - San Matias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing