We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento

Show Prices
#19 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 530: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was at a great price - so it's not fair to compare it to other more expensive ones- but having said that, it has no one to help with luggage, pretty self service The rooms are old fashioned and there is no AC although you do need it at night The pillows are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room but the hotel is really far from the Centro. It is located next to a theme park and there's nothing around it (store, market, etc...). Service and food is average which is surprising when you consider that Sevilla is a foodie destination... Overall, find another hotel despite the good rate you might get. The 5 stars is way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre L
BarceloRenacimiento, Director General at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review

Dear guest, The comments you provide us is an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We have also...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is large and offers a unique layout. Rooms are decent and the service is quite good. Food options are also decent. The location is slightly out of the way but still within walking distance if you don't mind a bit of a stroll.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
BarceloRenacimiento, Director General at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. I am glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location for the conference you assisted. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento recently for a conference. It is a nice hotel; staff were friendly and informative. My breakfasts was included in the price. Kitchen staff speaks little English and could not communicate well over the phone. However, they always arranged someone from the reception to speak. To get to outside food places, it is about...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank silva850
California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very large hotel with about 200 rooms. The common areas are very nice, however the pool and sauna were not working while I was there. The location is a little far out of the city, but in about 15 min you can walk into some good areas. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you want to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelexpert123
BarceloRenacimiento, Director General at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review

Dear guest, I greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible...

Boston
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a decent hotel that I stayed in primarily because I had to attend a conference and didn't want to make the trip out there from central Sevilla. It is a decent, clean hotel, that I am sure fills up in the summer (we were there in November), but is really lacking in terms of general friendliness of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mnty
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Rooms were surprisingly small, cool design of exterior and public areas, restaurants open at inconvenient times and the food is average. The location of this place is absolutely terrible. TERRIBLE. 1 hour was into town according to reception so you have ti take a taxi (always a few outside) which should set you back around 10 euros. Only useful for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Give-me-helpful-vote
Oregon
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I attended a conference at the Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento and the conference space was superb. The Barcelo is a somewhat inclusive resort with a pool, restaurants (one for breakfast/lunch, and another for dinner), and a bar. There's a single small shop with a limited selection and limited hours. The resort is located on Isla de La Cartuja, the same location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rburriel
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The overall Service and accommodations were great! I appreciate the proximity to the city. The taxes were waiting outside or just a phone call away. The front desk staff was exceptional. Attending to every need

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7296KMmariar
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This is perfect for conferences but not much else. I selected this hotel because of all the negative TripAdvisor comments about the street noise and church bell cacophony in all the top downtown hotels. The staff are friendly (especially the lobby barman!), the hotel is huge and clean, but it definitely is not 5 star. Strictly business, zero atmosphere and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamid V

1,085 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (759)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Other (335)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Children's Pool (8)
Viewed
Deluxe for Family Use (66)
Viewed
Pool 1 (14)
Viewed
Pool 2 (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
2,010 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#25 of 179 in Seville
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Sevilla
#16 of 179 in Seville
1,525 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#12 of 179 in Seville
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento

Address: Avda. Alvaro Alonso Barba, s/n | Isla de la Cartuja, 41092 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Price Range: £73 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Renacimiento Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Renacimiento
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Green Hotel in Seville
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoke free, close to elevator as is a surprisingly long walk”
 of 5 bubbles Give-me-helpful-vote, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the city are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles keithp520, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in building A2 are located in quite area but not so far from restourant and reception.”
 of 5 bubbles stefanogH1412MW, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy! WiFi Internet always work.”
 of 5 bubbles DrMdaCD, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles grahamt140, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay