We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hostal Cuba

Save
Share
Calle Sant Magi 1, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$255
View Deal
eDreams
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$255
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (227)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (20)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Hostal Cuba
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 85 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hotel Hostal Cuba with 15 rooms is located in the popular Santa Catalina area in Palma. This 4 stars hotel has a great decoration of its double rooms, junior suites and suites, a spectacular views of the city, a delicious restaurant and a spectacular Sky Bar. The best choice to enjoy some leisure days in Palma.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
551Reviews4Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 345
  • 135
  • 36
  • 21
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kathryn B wrote a review Mar 2020
Wallington, United Kingdom37 contributions9 helpful votes
Went here for the evening for tapas. Brilliant evening, food was good, they had a DJ which made the atmosphere lively. Was just what we needed after a long day. Tapas was well presented and plentiful and very tasty, food value for money too. Would definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordi P, Propietario at Hotel Hostal Cuba
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Mrs. Kathryn, Thank you very much for such a nice commentary. We are very glad that you enjoyed our dishes and the nice section of our DJ. We hope you can visit us again and maybe try our buffet breakfast or the cocktails in the Sky bar (now open) of the Hotel Hostal Cuba **** with the views over the Port and Cathedral. Till next time!
Read more
pspbird1 wrote a review Jan 2020
Munich, Germany9 contributions2 helpful votes
Recently, I stayed in the hotel to celebrate new year, which was very well organised by the hotel. Nice food and superb service. However, the rooms in the hotel are at a standard much to low for the price charged. The rooms are very small with a very small window, and they get extremely overheated, and if you try to turn on the air condition, it does not work. So you try to open the small window to get some cold air into the room, and a lot of noise come in making it impossible to sleep. And after a while the room get too cold due to the winter outside - it's like living in a box with a small window with too much heat impossible to get rid of - very claustrofobic to be honest. Also, as a guest in the hotel you need to make table reservation for breakfast, which I have never tried before. Honestly, as a guest in a hotel, I am used to the first-to-mill principle where guests pick their own seat at breakfast. Terrible system they have here for breakfast. There are much better hotels in the same location at a much lower rate with much better service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the Sant Magi room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordi P, Director General at Hotel Hostal Cuba
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Mrs. pspbird1, Thank you very much for your commentary. It is true that the New Years Eve is a big celebration and one more time we could offer a Special Night for our guests. We regret about your experience in the room, however all the mesures and photos are published. We have different standards and bigger rooms if you wish. Unfortunately this week were specially warm in Palma and the windows are pretty good the whole building was a bit warmer than usually. We are very sorry that you could not enjoy. In the Hotel it is not necessary to reserve a table for breakfast, this day was two big tables for a group of rooms staying in the hotel in order to organise the space we reserve those tables, we asked the Restaurant Supervisor and she says she was offering places in door or out door for all guests this day. One more time thank you for your time and we will use all this information to improve our service. We hope you can change your mind and visit us in a future.
Read more
Sarah C wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
This is one of our favourite hotels, bar and restaurant in Palma. We stay a few times per year and will pop in for food or a drink even if not staying. But I have to say the last few times we have visited this year the service in the restaurant downstairs has really disappointed us. Previously there were a couple of guys working there who had the service down to a fine art, they were aware of all of their customers. The current staff are slow, rude and you have to go to them to get a menu, get your order taken and get the bill. It’s a real shame I hope some improvements can be made so the experience is enjoyable again and not annoying.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordi P, Gerente at Hotel Hostal Cuba
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Chamberlain 797, Thank you very much for your commentary. We regret that your experience was not good. We can imagine that during this month we have had more private events and also tardeo. This situation increases very much the number of visitors. Our full staff worked overtime on those days trying their best . We are working to improve our service. We hope to see you again in a future.
Read more
Recardo12 wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
This is a really cool place, amazing location and really really good staff! The bar in the hotel is really lively, and is one of the coolest places in Palma! I would definitely stay at this place again! highly recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordi P, Propietario at Hotel Hostal Cuba
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Dear Mr Recardo12, Thank you very much for having stayed in our Hotel and for your lovely review! We are very happy you enjoyed our rooms and had fun in our bar! We transmit your gratitude to the whole Cuba Team. We hope you can visit us again in the near future!
Read more
LB363 wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Noisy room, 2 days no toiletries or water in mini bar shabby towels dirty carpets . Breakfast was always lovely but not anymore very poor selection if it was put out at all with a waitress who had a dirty top for 3 days if our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordi P, Director General at Hotel Hostal Cuba
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your commentary we will use it to improve. We are sorry that your experience was not good, however the room is sound proof the point is we are in Santa Catalina neighbourhood and it is very popular. In breakfast you always can ask for more items and we bring it fresh from kitchen. We replenish the water in the minibar every day. The amenities we could have a delay in the delivery. One more time thank you for your visit and we hope to see you in a future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPalma de Mallorca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hostal Cuba
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hostal Cuba?
Nearby attractions include Sa Llotja (0.3 miles), Mercado de Santa Catalina (0.09 miles), and Es Baluard Museu d'Art Modern i Contemporani de Palma (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hostal Cuba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hostal Cuba?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hostal Cuba?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hostal Cuba?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hostal Cuba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Krishna - Indian Inspired Food, FaBrick food & more, and Vagabundos by Balagan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Hostal Cuba?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Hostal Cuba?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Hostal Cuba?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (0.3 miles), Palau de l'Almudaina (0.4 miles), and Convento de Santa Clara (0.7 miles).
Does Hotel Hostal Cuba have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Hotel Hostal Cuba accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.