Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Portofino Mallorca

Carrer de Trafalgar, 24, 07007 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca Spain
Traveller (337)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (81)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
£106
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Get rewarded with One Key
£109
£92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#61 of 96 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Portofino Hotel is situated in the area of Ciudad Jardin, one of the closest beaches to the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location near the airport and few minutes away from the city, make it a perfect combination of functionality and comfort. The Bay of Palma is famous for the practice of aquatic sports such as windsurfing, stand up paddle, kayaking, sailing, etc.. Around the hotel, you can rent the necessary equipment for the practice of them. A total of 65 rooms make up this beautiful and comfortable hotel, which has been decorated in a pure contemporary style. An exterior swimming pool as well as free wireless Internet access in all areas of the building and a free safety deposit box in the room are also some of the services available. The Portofino Bar is located inside the hotel open to the public, with a separate entrance from the main street. It has an outside terrace overlooking the swimming pool and offers guests the chance to enjoy a drink on the terrace at the sunset. The hotel Portofino Mallorca is only a few metres away from the nearest beach and the sea promenade which starts at the yacht club in the city and stretches all the way to Playa the Palma, passing by the Cathedral, and the areas of el Portixol, Molinar, Ciudad Jardin, Can Pastilla and el Arenal. One can take a relaxing long walk, skate or cycle along the promenade or simply sit down by the sea and enjoy the breathtaking views. Also from the hotel reception can be arranged any special request of the guest, boat trips, rent a car, excursions around the island, winery tours, visit to the Caves of Drach, etc.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
686Reviews35Q+A95Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 280
  • 249
  • 103
  • 34
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
1704Andrea1704 wrote a review Jul 2020
Sandbach, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I recently stayed here, our first visit, and we will definitely be returning. We upgraded to a room with a balcony and Naiara, on reception, could not have been more helpful with the new arrangements. She was a delight- thank you!
The hotel is 10 minutes in a taxi from the airport, 1 minute walk to the beach/bars/ restaurants, gorgeous sky bar at the hotel - what more do you need! The hotel is spotless, has very friendly and helpful staff, and they serve a good breakfast.
All the staff wore face masks and there are hand sanitation stations dotted around the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from juan sevilla, Director General at Portofino Mallorca
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Dear Mrs Andrea, First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel. Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. Again we thank you for your pleasant opinion of our Hotel and staff and hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future. UR Portofino Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovemajorca2 wrote a review Sept 2022
York, United Kingdom20 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super hotel a mile or so from palma city .. super location .. nice walk into palma along the seafront .. nice local bars and reasonably priced .. beach 100 metres from the hotel . Staff really friendly and efficient .. rooms are small and if your lucky to get a balcony these are too .. however very clean each room has a small fridge which you can fill up with drinks and water from a small cheap supermarket ( BIP ) across the road .. drinks are very reasonable from the hotel bar in the hotel a beer & wine only 5.70 euros ! Each room also has a safe ( free use ). Beach towels are available at just 10 euros deposit ( refundable when you hand back ). Over all a lovely hotel 100% enjoyed everything about it .. tiny negative is the room size but shouldn’t spoil your holiday ! And sun beds are plentiful ( well in September )
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annabyway123 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom21 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for a week in July. It was in such a great location - a 2 min walk to the beach/restaurants and a lovely 1hr walk along the seafront into central Palma. We had a lovely balcony that we enjoyed using with sea views. However, we were disappointed with the level of noise in the hotel as it was very loud during the night and early morning. The hotel room doors slammed even if you tried to shut it gently which meant you could hear everyone going in and out of the rooms. Additionally you could hear people clearly outside your hotel room and walking up and down the staircase. We were also disappointed with the hotel breakfast, it compared to plane food. We enjoyed having this hotel as a base and going out in the surrounding areas and exploring! Could of been better!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from UR Portofino Team, Otros at Portofino Mallorca
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear Annabyway123, First of all we want you to know that we appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us through tripadvisor to share your concerns about your recent stay with us at UR Portofino and we are sorry that you felt your experience could have been better. We also lament the disconfort coming due to the noise coming from street and from and neighboring guests. We are surprise to read your coment of our breakfast buffet. We would like to take the opportunity to point out that due to covid restrictions our buffet is assisted, which is served directly in trays and guests can choose whats they wish to eat at Many times they wish . Our buffet offers a variety of products in order to please all palates. We apologize the impression you received. We will of course, relay your observations to the correct department for their consideration On the other hand, we appreciate for pointing out our hotels great location, which is also one of the many reasons guests choose to return to our hotel regularly being so close to the beach and for taking a leisurely stroll along the promenade. Again, we thank you for sending us your valuable review and we hope that you had a pleasant journey home Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rikbrown73 wrote a review Aug 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom117 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel, location is perfect everything you need is within walking distance, shops restaurant pharmacy. The pool area is great but can feel a little crowded if busy, the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The view from the skybar is a absolutely incredible especially at sunset, the prices for food and drink very reasonable but I would have happily paid more just for the view.

The only negative was the view from the room, overlooking rooftops and other people's houses but would definitely stay again even more so of we had a sea view
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking can be a nightmare if you have a car as the beach is very busy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kfly13 wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom87 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a lovely 5 nights at the Portofina, our first visit to Mallorca and the Balearics. Approx 15 minutes from the airport, 2 roads back from a fantastic beach. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful lady on reception who checked us in and was always very helpful throughout our stay. Our room was a little on the small size but was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable, we had an excellent power shower and great views over the rooftops and out to sea. Breakfast was a little pricey on first impressions but was very nice, a very good selection of cheeses, meats, eggs, pastries and fruit with hot drinks. We found the location of the hotel excellent, no loud bars or clubs but with enough restaurants and bars within a 5 - 20 minute walk to keep us entertained. The bus to Palma will get you into town in 15 mins is just 5 minutes from the hotel. We hired bicycles and enjoyed the extensive bike lanes within the local neighbourhood taking you all the way to Palma and beyond. Fantastic hotel, in a great location with friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more for the money we paid and we would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try the roof top bar, fantastic views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindsey B wrote a review Jun 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked and paid for a sea view double room for myself (my friends booked a double) back in September 2021, for a holiday 20/6/22 for 5 nights, when myself and my friends arrived we were told that the hotel did not have our reservations as the hotel had been sold in January. To cut a very long story short, the manageress of the hotel went above and beyond to accommodate myself and my two friends. I, unfortunately, only had the option of a single room with no balcony as the hotel was full. I was not offered a refund for the difference in price but just relieved that our party had somewhere to stay. The hotel and staff are lovely and the hotel itself is in a great location within a two minute walk to a gorgeous beach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The single occupancy room is small but the aircon is fab!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie S wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely hotel in a good location very near to the beach and some restaurants that stretch along the promenade/ esplanade. The hotel is very clean, staff are very helpful friendly and accommodating. Bear in mind we visited out of season so it may not be quite as peaceful and organised in the height of the season.
Rooms were very comfortable, fridge and hair dryer in the room but no tea/coffee making facilities ie no kettle. Air conditioning also in the room. I stayed on the ground floor, room 115 which had a nice terrace area and an extra bit around the corner plus outdoor furniture. Not the nicest view just another building to look at but nice and private, other rooms higher up offer sea views etc. The swimming pool is lovely and clean with sunbeds available.

We went to a restaurant very close by called 6th sense which we would recommend, food very good and staff professional and friendly. It costs around 11 euros for a taxi to a more central area if Palma or a good 30min stroll along the front which would get you near to the Cathedral. We did the hop on hop off bus which was OK, it takes you upto the Castle which is worth a visit. Soller buy vintage train is definitely worth doing and a tram to the port de Soller.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Out of season is lovely and peaceful, breakfast at the hotel is 14 euros each, a mixture of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Izzy wrote a review Sept 2022
Poole, United Kingdom28 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely stay here, clean and comfortable rooms with big balconies and fresh towels/sheets everyday. Nice pool with sun beds always available, rooftop bar with great views and good food and drink options. In a great location in a quiet area steps away from the beach, close to the airport with plenty of shops, restaurants and public transport links. Highly recommend for a simple and relaxing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mariesf35 wrote a review Jul 2022
Brisbane, Australia24 contributions39 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
not even bottle of water in the room for 125€ night. WORLD’S SMALLEST twin room in the entire world. nothing to put stuff in bathroom. and cherry on the case, not a SINGLE plug to charge the phone in the room, had to basically choose between using tv or the fridge to charge by phone… 😂
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tibo_Deprest wrote a review Jul 2023
Sint-Lievens-Houtem, Belgium56 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel for our pre/post night stay during our cruise. Each time we were very kindly received by the staff.

Our room was on the fourth floor and was very clean. The only drawback to the fourth floor is that you do suffer from the rooftop bar that is located on the fifth floor (lot of noise). There is also a lot of passage of people who go back to the elevator after their visit to the rooftop bar.

The breakfast is more than enough to start the day well. The pizzas are also highly recommended! The hotel also has a swimming pool which was a great way to cool off during the hot days we stayed at the hotel.

The hotel is located 50 meters from the beach and you can also take a nice walk along the dike towards Palma. The transfer time to the airport is less than 10 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John G asked a question Jul 2018
London17 contributions23 helpful votes
is it a buffet dinner or a set menu?
Answer from UR_Hotels
Palma de Mallorca, Spain2 helpful votes
Dear Angel, We don't have a buffet dinner, at night you can enjoy our menu a la carte or booking with half board , which includes a set menú. With kind regards.
Answer from Chichi199
Dorset, United Kingdom372 contributions150 helpful votes
Yes there are, though unsure about where you stay. I stayed about two minutes of this hotel.
lovemajorca2 wrote a tip 21 Apr
York, United Kingdom20 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room in the second building away from the roof top bar it’s noisy "
Read full review
Julie S wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Out of season is lovely and peaceful, breakfast at the hotel is 14 euros each, a mixture of continental and cooked but nothing special. Bus stop is a 5 min walk from hotel"
Read full review
kfly13 wrote a tip Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom87 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the roof top bar, fantastic views."
Read full review
Nicola L wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"State if you have dietary requirements so you can make the most of your stay. Use their rent a bike service if you want to visit Palma"
Read full review
Via wrote a tip Sept 2023
5 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch your valuables on the beach "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palma de Mallorca area.
PRICE RANGE
£82 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel ur portofino urban sea
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPalma de Mallorca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PORTOFINO MALLORCA - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Portofino Mallorca
Which popular attractions are close to Portofino Mallorca?
Nearby attractions include Cafe Pub Akelarre (0.04 miles), Escull Aventura (0.07 miles), and Dock39 - FAN (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Portofino Mallorca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Portofino Mallorca?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Portofino Mallorca?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Portofino Mallorca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wasabi Blue Palma, Tasca O Faro, and Restaurante Safra 21.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Portofino Mallorca?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Portofino Mallorca have airport transportation?
Yes, Portofino Mallorca offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Portofino Mallorca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Portofino Mallorca?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (2.8 miles), Palau de l'Almudaina (2.6 miles), and Son Marroig (3.5 miles).
Does Portofino Mallorca have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.
Is Portofino Mallorca accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Palma de Mallorca HotelsPalma de Mallorca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palma de MallorcaHotels near Portofino Mallorca
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire