Globales Binimar
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Globales Binimar

Avda. Pont d'en Gil s/n, 07769, Ciutadella, Menorca Spain
Traveller (2002)
Panorama at the Globales Binimar Apartments
360
Panoramas (14)
Pool & Beach (354)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#20 of 51 hotels in Ciutadella
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Globales Binimar are located near Cala Piques beach, Minorca, an environmental setting where the fine and golden sands, the clean and blue waters, the rocky cliffs and the lush vegetation will take you to a world of sensations of intense satisfaction. The idyllic Cala Piques beach lies on the west of Minorca, near Ciudadela. The Globales Binimar Apartments will allow you to enjoy the luxuries of an island declared Reserve of the Biosphere by the UNESCO. A guaranty that makes Minorca an admirable environmental paradise. We offer you 404 fully equipped apartments and all the facilities of an apartotel so that you live your holidays with your family or couple with guaranties of complete satisfaction.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German and 1 more

Location

Avda. Pont d'en Gil s/n, 07769, Ciutadella, Menorca Spain
Name/address in local language
2,028Reviews960Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 618
  • 770
  • 396
  • 141
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ND wrote a review Sept 2021
South Wales, United Kingdom164 contributions91 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After a lovely short 2 hour flight the transfer to the hotel was around an hour and a half! Would have been a lot shorter if we didn’t have to drop off in other resorts on our way (would defo recommend getting a private transfer)

Check in
There were several staff members checking us in but it did take a little longer due to social distancing! Small reception so queues were outside. Tourist tax had to be paid at the time of check in. Something we did find strange was there was no welcome pack from the hotel giving info for meal times and maybe a map of the complex as it was large however this maybe due to do with covid. Reception staff all friendly.

Room
The room was rather dated however very clean and for ourselves this was fine as it is only used for somewhere to sleep. We had a room down by the pool by the tennis court and it was a lovely area, we had a ground floor which opened our pretty much onto the pool (there was a locked gate for little ones so can’t run out) there were also some safety packs in the room which included some sanitiser and masks! There was also British tv which the kids loved with milkshake and ceebibies perfect for early risers.

Pools
We loved all the pools especially the slide pool. They were all very clean and well looked after. There were some life guards however do not trust them to do a job as we saw several times while there some children getting into some difficulty and the life guards were too busy on their phones which resulted in holiday makers having to jump in.

Food and drink
I will say the staff at the main bar by the restaurant are vile very grumpy and moody and service from them is never a positive one you would think they would be happy to be back in work but no! The worst was the older man.
Drinks for all inclusive were ok, not amazing but fine I would grumble. Food there was always plenty of choice, and must say majority tasted good, there were some times it was very busy there so queues did form. Only time I’ve cream was available was during meal times in the restaurant, you could purchase at other times. Slush puppies also not part of the all inclusive but can be purchased (was very cheap) another thing we loved they sold cider (small charge for all inclusive) amazing idea.

Entertainment
Billy was amazing and all the other entertainers too! They kept the place going all day and the evening was excellent my kids loved the mini disco and still dancing and singing to the songs back home. We did miss some music around the pools during the day though! Nah e a helpful tip

Overall
We had an excellent holiday and the first one in a while due to covid. We felt very safe at your hotel with all the safety measures in place. The hotel assisted and directed us to where the lateral flows tests were to be done e (about a 5 minute walk to the clinic) they were 30 euros each. We would defo come back here and would highly reccoemnd it for those with younger children.

Well done Binimar Hopfully see you again soon
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pool floats are always left around the pools from People leaving so don’t buy any. On-site shop...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Globales Binimar, Dueño at Globales Binimar
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear customers, We thank you for taking the time to write your reviews with your comments and constructive opinions. Your opinions are very important to us, because they help us to improve day by day, so we take note of them. Our main motivation is to know that our clients have enjoyed their well-deserved holidays in Menorca and in our Apartments. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in your future stays. Kind regards, Raimon Parera Subdirector Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lis B wrote a review Jul 2021
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom32 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are here now at the hotel, booked self catering and then upgraded to all inclusive when we arrived for a fab price of 25 euro pp per day! We had read some not so good reviews about food and thought for that price even if just have bfast/lunch and drinks it’s more than worth it! But can honestly say the food has been lovely, have always managed to find something to eat( even with a picky teenager) good selection at all meal times. The apartments are lovely, very clean and spacious rooms, staff are always cleaning public areas and masks have to be worn in restaurants, going to the bar and when walking through reception area. Hand sanitizer stations all round the hotel, have 100% felt safe while here. Pool areas are very clean and spacious but you do have to be up early to get beds ( typical holiday scenario) annoying when people then don’t use them til 2 or 3 in the afternoon but now it’s got a bit busier the lifeguards are moving towels off beds not being used! Only gripe and nothing the hotel can control is some of the very rude people(sadly mainly brits) who think they don’t have to queue at the bar or buffet, or they can be rude to staff! Just like the uk, Spain is also subject to rules re covid and people should respect that they have a job to do to keep people as safe as possible. Lovely little supermarket on site prices comparable to others in resort, another little supermarket just opposite and about a 5/10 minute walk gets you to some lovely little bars/restaurants and touristy type shops and you can catch the bus from the main road to visit other places on the island. Would definitely come back again for another holiday if the price was reasonable, however already priced for next year and over double what we have paid for this year ( not hotels fault just typical uk tour operators being greedy!) will be keeping an eye to see if prices come down and be booking again if they do!
Now to enjoy the rest of our time here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Binimar
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We’re glad you’re enjoying your vacation and that you feel at home here. Keep enjoying the rest of your stay and hope you visit again next year! Best wishes, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
taz2009 wrote a review Aug 2020
Durham5 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The layout of the whole hotel is really good. There are 3 pools with apartments around each and its an easy walk through to each section. We were in the middle near the children's play pool which also meant we could see the entertainment from our balcony. The staff were amazing and we really bonded with Sandra with whom we practiced French and Spanish. The hotel had all the measures in place to deal with Covid-19 and we felt really safe. Just around the corner was the Jimmy Hills square which had good food at a great price and a play area for the children, and the shopping bar next door had inflatables for the children. There was also an Irish bar and a restaurant with giant inflatables further up the road although we didn't go in those. We never got down to the beach because it was too hot to walk the children but others said the water was crystal clear. I would definitely go back for the hotel and the resort, the only negative was that because of Covid the staff were serving thes food, which was the correct procedure, this however meant longer waiting times and a lot of the time the food was pretty cold when you sat down to eat. A microwave would have helped but probably wasn't possible because of Covid. I must stress the hotel were excellent in dealing with it, we were temperature checked on arrival, were all given a back with gel, wipes and a mask in, and masks were worn when getting food and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Binimar
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hoteles Globales-Binimar. We really appreciate that you took the time to give us your impression of your stay. We are very pleased that you and your family spent a great time in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerelly,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ange wrote a review Oct 2021
Sandbach, United Kingdom22 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for October half term 5 weeks prior and arrived at the Binimar on 23rd October for a week. On arrival our wish to have two apartments close together had been honoured and we found the accommodation spacious, clean and comfortable. We were in rooms 230 and 232 which were close enough to everything without being too close to the noise from the evening entertainment that happened every night.

The entertainers Will and Billy were an absolute credit to the complex and as well as running evening entertainment they also ran activities for the kids and adults throughout each day.

There are three pools one is a splash pool with a mini water park which the kids really loved! The other two pools are decent too and there were plenty of sun lounger - not sure that would be the case in the high season though..

The staff were all really helpful and hardworking.

The food was really delicious, served buffet style and was varied throughout. There was a kids level food station, a pizza bar, a healthy eating stand, a world food, fresh pasta, meats and paella, continental meats, breads, cheese, seafood and also a brilliant range of deserts including jelly and ice creams along with lots of fresh fruit.

There was an issue with flies - they were everywhere, and I really felt the hotel could have done more to cover food that was on the buffet to protect it more. I understand flies are only an issue in sept/Oct though.

The all inclusive drinks were very good, and included spirits, beers and mixers and hot drinks.

The area around the hotel was very quiet almost like a ghost town, but Jimmy’s Bar was open nightly until 2am and also showed sporting events in the day and served really good food at very reasonable prices.

The beach was within walking distance but had quite steep access and would probably be tricky for anyone with mobility issues. The coastal area was really beautiful and unspoilt, so for anyone with a car or happy to go by bike or bus there is lots that you could explore.

There is a bus stop just outside the hotel where the number 61 circular runs that can take you in to ciutadella for 1.70eur each. It’s a beautiful town and has a range of restaurants and shops and a lovely harbour, it was very quiet when we visited firstly as it was siesta and also the end of the holiday season.

All in all it was a great holiday, the Binimar was lovely and we really enjoyed it so would go back and the only downside was the flies and how dead it was in the local area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Remember your insect repellent if you go in October ☺️
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Globales Binimar, Dueño at Globales Binimar
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Dear customers, We appreciate the time you spent writing your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays in Menorca at Globales Aptos. Binimar. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future at Globales Aptos. Binimar. Kind regards, Raimon Parera Subdirector
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa W wrote a review Aug 2021
16 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel definitely performs well for a 3 star. The rooms are clean and spacious. The layout is lovely. Perfect for anybody looking for a chilled relaxing getaway. The bar staff work so hard but they are always kind and polite and still try to have a bit of banter even through masks and perspex screens. If you like a nice bay jump on a bus there are loads of beautiful beaches to choose from within reach of the main town only 7 km away Cuitudella which is gorgeous itself if you like a bit of shopping and culture. The beaches nearby are all coves, but very beautiful. Cala n Blanes is the best one for disabled accessibility its like a 15-20 min walk from the hotel. The nearby cove is not for the less able.One warning most of the cab drivers in Menorca have left the island to find work elsewhere at the moment due to Covid and it being much quiter at present. The buses however do run like clockwork and the bus drivers were really kind to me helping me to load my mums wheelchair underneath. Beautiful sunset area just 8 min walk from hotel. I think its called Pont D'en Gil. There's a water park 1km away which you can get included in the price with Jet2. Each day you want to go just ask reception for your free ticket. It's a small water park, but well kept and enough to entertain the family. Don't come to Binimar expecting 4/5 star and it will exceed your expectations. If they invested in some better lamps to keep the food a bit warmer I think it would help their reviews massively. The food was tasty and even as a fussy vegetarian there was always something, but I do like my food hot. The people moaning about sunbeds must be late risers, 3 of us have managed to get one after breakfast every day. The hotel may not wipe them down all the time, but if you're worried give it a wipe they provide antibacterial wipes and masks in the room. Watch the elvis/Tina turner/ queen act. Think it's called superstars.a guy called Nico he's very talented and bloody hilarious! It was on Friday (yesterday). Our TV was broken when we got here, but they replaced it with a much bigger better one. So if you want a big TV ask for 263! One more positive I know its pot luck but all the other guests here have been lovely and kind, it's a very family centered hotel and everyone who has passed my less able mum has been really sweet to her. Would I stay again? Definitely if I came with my mum. I do like a big open beach so I would probably choose another hotel in this chain in Cala n Bosch which was gorgeous.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Globales Binimar, Dueño at Globales Binimar
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for your review and your observations, they are very useful to us to continue to improve and grow. We look forward to welcoming you back to Globales. Kind regards, Miquel Àngel. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Movescore2018 wrote a review Sept 2021
8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking for a cheap last minute break at the end of the Summer holidays when we stumbled across a 10 night stay at Globales Binimar. For the price we paid, we could not grumble really. Yes there are compromises but overall we had a great stay.

The positives:
The rooms were clean with maids visiting every other day to clean around and replenish the essentials.
The three pools were really nice and clean.
The hotel was close the the centre of the Cala N’Forcat.
The grounds were looked after.
The Covid procedures within the restaurant and indoor areas were exceptional. Not once did we feel at risk.
The food and drink was of a high standard with plenty of selection.
All staff were extremely hard working and friendly.
Evening entertainment was ok.

The compromises:
The air conditioning in the rooms was a bit loud and occasionally spat out ice.
The food although of a high standard was a little repetitive, particularly the deserts. This didn’t really bother us though as it was nice and freshly cooked. It’s probably because it was a buffet though, I usually feel this way towards the end of all inclusive holiday unless when we stay at a larger resort with several restaurants.
The drinks were all served in small plastic cups. These are reusable cups which is a positive but it would have been nice to have a pint in a glass during the evening.
If you went around the pool early, you got a sun bed, if you were later it was more difficult. This will probably be worse when the resort is busier.

Cala Piques beach close by was nice although pebbly. I would highly recommend taking a walk to Playa Cala N’Forcat beach which is lovely.

With any hotel stay, I do feel there is always room for improvement but I wouldn’t have any issue with visiting this hotel again, we had a great time.

Thanks for a really nice holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Globales Binimar, Dueño at Globales Binimar
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear customers, We appreciate your positive comments from Globales Aptos. Binimar. Our main motivation is to know that our clients have enjoyed their well-deserved holidays in Menorca and in our Apartments. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in your future stays. Kind regards, Raimon Parera Subdirector Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Syeturner001 wrote a review Jul 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom48 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We managed to get a week at this hotel just before Menorca went back to amber. I haven't been to Spain for about 20 years and was surprised how it had changed.
The receptionists were very friendly and helpful on arrival and throughout our stay.
Gave us all the advice to where to get the antigen tests and all that goes with the new restrictions.
Our rooms were very spacious and clean and had all the mod cons, air con, microwave, fridge etc.
The swimming pools were well policed by the life guards and were cleaned every day, some people complained about no loungers available, but at 1 o'clock in the afternoon most would be taken.
I find it difficult to believe after reading other reviews people our complaining about the food, We never had a bad meal in the 7 days. It must be the case of paying for a 3 star hotel yet wanting 5 star service. The bar was well staffed and the drinks were well received by everyone.
All in all a timely break and a well run nice hotel. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ground floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Globales Binimar, Dueño at Globales Binimar
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear guest, We are very grateful to read your review and we're proud to know that your return to Spain after 20 years was in Binimar. We cannot be happier to know that you are satisfied with the services offered and that you had a nice vacation in our hotel. Please don't hesitate to write any other comments you'd like to share with us. All our team and staff is waiting to welcome you again with open arms to offer you an unforgettable service the next time you visit the island :) Best wishes, Miquel Àngel, Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RozC1981 wrote a review Aug 2020
Redditch, United Kingdom25 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Binimar for a week at the end of July and we were really impressed. The rooms were spotless and the whole site immaculately kept. As we were there during the pandemic the cleaning was stepped up and we saw all of the outdoor areas including the sun loungers being cleaned every night.
The entertainment was good and took into account social distancing where possible. The staff were friendly and always helpful, we felt very sorry for them at the end of the week when new guest arrived and weren't following the covid guidance.
The food was excellent with a different selection every day. The buffet restaurant by reception was quieter and we had breakfast and dinner here every night. The theme restaurant by the entertainment was busier but the only option for lunch and snacks. Drinks were easy to get and available all day.
The only improvement I suggest is clearer labelling on the food. As a vegetarian (who eats fish) it was sometimes difficult to determine if some items contained meat and on more than one occasion I had the vegetable rice or seafood paella to find it had meat in. The other issue was identifying what the desserts were - again allergy signs would be helpful but we were never short of excellent food.
A brilliant stay and we will return once the pandemic is over.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Binimar
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear customer. Many thanks for your nice review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were up to your expectations. We will take good note of your comment regarding the food label in order to improve our services for the upcoming season, and hope we can see you again at Globales Binimar. Best regards. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
staceyrathbone wrote a review Jul 2021
Sunderland, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited here as a last minute cancellation, the hotel was at full capacity but everyone stuck to the rules of wearing a mask. The pools were busy but there were very limited sunbeds so you have to be up early to grab yourself one. Also if you have small children there is not much shade so we hired a parasol from the local shop for 2 euros a day just to keep the children covered.

The food was absolutely awful, lucky my children enjoyed the spag bol but often complained it was cold which matched the rest of the food. No matter what time of day the food was cold. There is very limited option for lunch especially for the kids. You also have to pay 1.50 euros for a scoop of ice cream at the pool bar and pay for slush even if your all inclusive. Most days it was easier to go out for food which isn't bad prices round the local bars.

Our room was cleaned every 2 days but not once was the children's beds changed.

The shop on site is not bad priced and has a good range for those who are self catering.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Binimar
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion. We take careful note of everything you say to us to take urgent action. Best wishes, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley B wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here with my sister for a relaxing week. We knew there would be some children but we weren’t expecting it to be so centred around families. The noise and mayhem around the pool makes it really hard to chill out. The water guns which the shop sell means you get continually hit with water when trying to relax. One of the pools should be adults only. This would solve this issue for everyone. Adults without children could relax in peace and the families and children could play without grumpy adults about.

(We were also surprised at how many children were about during term time!)

The restaurant is hellish. So busy. We dreaded going there as there is no atmosphere and it’s so intense and full of flies everywhere and very dated. The food is hit and miss but mostly miss. We even went out for dinner a couple of times because we couldn’t face going in there.

The soft drinks are flat and not very nice. We resorted to buying drinks from the shop which cost us more money. All the drinks are served in plastic cups, even when you’re not by the pool AND the bars open around midday and one of them closes around 4/4:30!

Positives

Beds are comfortable
Pools are nice and also clean
Grounds are pretty and well kept
Shop is quite good
Staff are friendly

Negatives

No adult only spaces
Lots of screaming children everywhere
Water guns make the pool hard to enjoy
Tired rooms
Dingy bathroom and awful shower (no pressure and temp unstable)
Food is pretty bad
Restaurant is like a meat market - manic, disorganised and depressing
Flies everywhere - bad in the restaurant
All inclusive drinks are very poor
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Globales Binimar, Dueño at Globales Binimar
Responded 23 Sept 2023
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to send us your evaluation of your stay. We regret that in your case your expectations were not met. As you say, the main client we have in high season are families with many children, so we understand their comments. In reference to your comments that the food is bad, we repeat your opinion, but we disagree. We have a standardized menu wheel, with the aim of avoiding repetitiveness and made with quality products with exhaustive traceability controls. Again, we regret this very negative perception and it saddens us. If in the future you change your mind and give us another opportunity, we will be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Raimon Parera Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clara H wrote a tip Today
8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes, don't come here"
Read full review
Rachm2019 wrote a tip 12 May
Manchester, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a private transfer If you like to relax on the balcony on a evening before heading out the rooms to the end and back of hotel"
Read full review
Darren M wrote a tip 4 May
Leeds, United Kingdom393 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Depending on your family you may want near the children’s splash pool Etc or entertainment me personally I like the one I stay in"
Read full review
Aimphilz wrote a tip Mar 2024
14 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sun beds get unlocked between 8:30/9am"
Read full review
BEENOLeeds_Uk wrote a tip Feb 2024
Pudsey, United Kingdom28 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Report to the cafeteria manager at breakfast rather than just seating yourself if you are not all inclusive."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ciutadella area.
PRICE RANGE
£46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hi! binimar apartmentos hotel ciudadella, hi apartments binimar hotel, hi apartments binimar minorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaCiutadella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
404
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLOBALES BINIMAR - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Globales Binimar
Which popular attractions are close to Globales Binimar?
Nearby attractions include Cala en Brut (0.5 miles), Aqua Center Parque Acuatico en Menorca (0.3 miles), and Playa Cala ,n Forcat (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Globales Binimar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Globales Binimar?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Globales Binimar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Globales Binimar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Globales Binimar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Delfines, Masala Indian Restaurante, and Restaurante Bianco & Kairos ChillOut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Globales Binimar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Globales Binimar?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Globales Binimar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Globales Binimar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lithica (3.9 miles), Cathedral Ciudadela (2.1 miles), and Convent of Saint Agustine Ciutadella (2.1 miles).
Does Globales Binimar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Ciutadella HotelsCiutadella Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CiutadellaHotels near Globales Binimar
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire