Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa

Gran Via Son Xoriguer, s/n Urb Son Xoriguer, 07769, Ciutadella, Menorca Spain
Traveller (832)
Vista habitación
Room & Suite (172)
Delayed flight and later arrival - complimentary dinner kindly provided by staffs.
Dining (55)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 50 hotels in Ciutadella
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situated 150 m away from the Cala en Bosch beach. Apartments: One twin bedroom. Living room with two couches. Kitchenette. Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Terrace or balcony. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool with children´s splash pool. Table tennis. Billiard table. Evening shows and live music. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge and Pool bar with snack service. Services: Car rental.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Kids pool
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Gran Via Son Xoriguer, s/n Urb Son Xoriguer, 07769, Ciutadella, Menorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Mahon Airport
20.6 mi
See all flights
976Reviews162Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 680
  • 226
  • 58
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
England_UKLisa wrote a review Sept 2021
England, UK
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m reluctant to give this hotel a perfect rating in case it gets more people booking it and less space for me to return.
I can’t fault the hotel at all.
The bedroom was lovely, large spaced rooms. Lovely bathroom with shower and bath. Beds fairly comfortable and they added toppers to soften the mattress without even being asked when they spotted is using the extra duvet to lie on.
We were overlooking the pool area which was beautiful. Lots of sun beds, nobody reserving them and a lovely clean pool with lifeguard daily.
The restaurant was brilliant. A chef stood by a skillet to cook omelettes etc fresh in the morning and meat and fish in the evening - I had Sea Bream, Shark, swordfish and others cooked fresh as I waited.
The range of food every day was magnificent, even the cereal area had jars of superfoods available like linseed, flaxseed etc. Every type of tea to drink, every type of pastry, fruits, cooked breakfast, yoghurts, juices, oat milks, soya, fresh bread, literally everything.
Evening meals were different every night with lots of choice and don’t get me started on the desserts.
The hotel is spotless, squeaky clean floors, maids were like fairies, you barely saw them, never noisy and your room was just magically clean again each time you returned.
Staff were very helpful at the desk with any queries and the restaurant staff were so friendly.
Beach is a stones throw away and another fabulous beach 10 minutes walk.

Big thank you to Martin, Lucia, Antonio, Jesus, Cynthia and of course Simon with his ‘special’ attention to detail.
Thankyou Macarella. We will return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Raya Ortega, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for your gentle review on Tripadvisor and for your very kind words towards our staff. We will sure let them know about your compliments. It makes us extremely happy to read that you had such a good time here with us and it would please us even more if came back to visit us once again soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MeinKL wrote a review Oct 2022
Wells, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a lovely stay for us, as we love a quiet hotel and a quiet resort. The room was was very clean and it was lovely having a fridge and the extra space of a kitchen lounge. Great balcony and lovely pool area. As the previous reviewer said, there are steps to pretty much every room and there’s no porter so it was a dark walk to reception when leaving at 5.30am and a heavy lift of cases up or down stairs both ways.

The food and restaurant staff were very good, the only thing that bothered us was flies on the food in the restaurant, difficult when there’s a door opening to the pool area but none of the fruit, cheese, cakes, desserts etc were covered and it does put you off cheese and pizza etc when there are flies on them. So we mostly stuck to the hot mains to be on the safe side. If the cold food had covers I would have given 5 stars. We loved that it was non smoking on the hotel terraces and by the pool, would have preferred no smoking on the balconies as it’s a windy location and the adjoining balconies smoke blew through to us.

Overall a good choice and would consider visiting again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Raya Ortega, General Manager at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are happy that you had a relaxing stay with us. We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay and we will take your comments into account to improve our service. We would love it if you come back to visit us again. Kind regards from all the staff at the Macarella Suites & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
seaibiza wrote a review Jul 2022
Swansea, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned form our 4th visit to this fantastic hotel - a holiday we have been waiting 2 years for ( our planned visits in 2020 & 2021 both being cancelled due to the pandemic) but, oh boy, was it worth the wait !
We had contacted the hotel beforehand to request a garden view room in block C and this was dutifully honoured. Chuffed on our early arrival also to discover our room was ready and available immediately.

The hotel remains fantastic all round - amazing staff who are all so cheerful, friendly and simply can not do enough to help (we even had help from Martin, the Maitre D, on our departure who carried our (heavy) suitcases up the stairs to reception without even being asked ! )
Reception staff are amazing - cheerful, so patient and able to answer any question ( no matter how obscure ) or provide any information about the island/resort/hotel.
The rooms are spacious and the maids work so hard and efficiently everyday keeping them spotless.
The restaurant staff are also hardworking, friendly and efficient. The quality and standard of food remains excellent however I personally felt that the desserts were not as good or as plentiful as during previous stays.
The hotel seemed fairly quiet during our stay so there were always sunbeds available around the pool at anytime of the day. We love the pool area especially the fact that you can move the sunbeds onto the grass and under the trees to escape the fierce sun and heat.
One minor observation we noted this year though was the fact that the standard of maintenance/cleanliness around the pool area does not seem to be as thorough. On previous visits the pool area, sunbeds and tables were hosed down every morning. This visit there was no evidence of this being done at all and some of the side tables and sunbeds were a bit grubby. There were also several parasols in a state of disrepair. The pool water was however tested and checked on several occasions. Regardless, this minor observation did not detract from our enjoyment and we have returned home thoroughly rested and relaxed.
This hotel is perfect for anyone wanting peace & quiet, rest & relaxation with high standards of food, accommodation and an excellent central location.
We are returning in September & can't wait !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: garden view block C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Raya Ortega, General Manager at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that we are still as good as you remembered and it was well worth the wait to come and visit us again. We are really looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from all the staff at the Macarella Suites & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jill186394 wrote a review Jun 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from an 11 night stay at this lovely hotel. The positives - the food, the staff, the rooms, the location. Cala Bosch has a lovely little bay round the corner & further bars & restaurants not much further. We were half board but ate out a few times at On Egin, an amazing place to eat, also the Chinese was good too. We did trips to Cituadella & Mahon, on bus & via car hire. We did a sunset boat trip with Amigos boat trips highly recommend. There is entertainment at the hotel but we preferred to go out - Toms bar was a particular favourite as you can sit there & watch the singer who plays from an area in the middle of the bars. The drinks measures got decidedly bigger the more times we visited. Great for families as kids danced away in the middle as did adults. Great atmosphere!

On our first day eating there a German woman told me it was same food every day. We have previously stayed in much bigger hotels on an A/I basis with huge choice of food. You don't have that here, but the food that you do have is good & in my opinion the choice is there! We had no complaints.

We found the hotel lovely and peaceful, always a good choice of beds round pool, rooms in the main quiet though you do hear others in their rooms but did not disturb us. We had a room at the back, sun on balcony in the morn, so peaceful though, we preferred this to pool view. We wouldn't hesitate to return to this resort & hotel. 10/10 for our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If getting the bus don't use the stop next to the hotel - use the stop at the back of the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Raya Ortega, General Manager at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear jill, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you have appreciated our food as much as our service and facilities and that you had a good time getting to know our little island. We would also be very happy if you came to visit us again. Kind regards from all the staff at the Macarella Suites & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Summer198 wrote a review Sept 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on 27th August for a week, lovely hotel well maintained hotel rooms were cleaned every day and large enough for a family of four. We were upgraded to a pool view room as it was our anniversary.
Pool was amazing always plenty of sunbeds and no-one ever reserved any you can also get pool towels from reception which I didn’t realise before we got there. It was a bit too quiet in the day, could do with some more entertainment I.e pool games/darts or even some music around the pool area would help. Evening entertainment was good but we enjoyed going for a drink on the Marina.
Only a 5 minute walk from the stunning beach we would walk here every morning as they had the best frappe I’ve ever tasted.
The food at the hotel was fantastic, show cooking fresh meat, fish and seafood everyday.
There was so much variety at breakfast would highly recommend the freshly made omelette.
As we were half board we tried a few restaurants for lunch and top one for tapas, octopus and scallops is Asador on Egin they also had the best free shot after your meal.
We took a trip into Cuitadella the bus stops outside the supermarket next to the hotel and costs €2.05 each. If your going on a cloudy day be warned the buses fill up quickly so we ended up getting a taxi which cost €15.
If your looking at a boat trip, would recommend Amigos boat trips, we visited some stunning beaches and one that you can only access by foot or boat. You can also have a go at snorkelling there are 2 slides at the back of the boat that were lots of fun.
One thing that stood out from this hotel was the staff l, Juan, Cynthia, Jesus, Martin to name a few they were all so lovely and made you feel very welcome always smiling and so attentive nothing was too much trouble. So if your planning on staying here in the future I’m sure you will have the best time and won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Raya Ortega, General Manager at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and for your excellent score. We are really thankful to you for acknowledging our staff’s hard work and it makes us very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Kind regards from all the staff at the Macarella Suites & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gray0277 wrote a review Aug 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 6th visit to this hotel, with a short ‘pandemic’ enforced break, and we are delighted to see that it remains a great hotel to stay at.

The staff cannot be praised enough, and they are the greatest asset of the hotel. It is impossible to thank them enough as they have again shown themselves to be helpful, friendly and professional throughout our stay, whether that be the reception, waiting / bar staff, cleaners and maintenance staff.

The food is still very good and the rooms are kept immaculately clean. The location Is perfect for exploring the beaches or the resort centre and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Menorca.

The one (minor) downside, which would be relatively easy to remedy is the hotel itself. Since coming to the hotel 10 years ago, very little has been done to modernise / refurbish the hotel itself, and as such the interior is looking a little dated. More pressing however is the poolside, where it is clear that the number of parasols and sun beds has been significantly reduced with parasol mounts being left empty and a number of them being very worn and desperately in need of replacement. Similarly a number of sun beds are seriously worn, leaving you sitting on the supporting struts beneath.

It was also noticeable that the maintenance staff who were usually seen at 7am hosing and scrubbing the poolside and beds each morning no longer seem to be employed by the hotel which shows around the normally immaculate pool area, where occasional spills and empty glasses can remain for a number of days.

The hotel remains good, or even very good due to the staff, but investment, particularly around the pool area is desperately needed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Raya Ortega, General Manager at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and for your kind score. We are really pleased to read that you keep coming back to visit us and that we still live up to your spectations. We also would like to thank you for your compliments to our staff and for recommending us. We will take note of your suggestions to improve our guests’ experience with us. Kind regards from all the staff at the Macarella Suites & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spicynat wrote a review May 2022
england
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a normal room in the hotel at the back of the hotel looking at a big tree nice room we got most shade all the time we did want to upgrade to the pool view room but the price was very expensive. We had a nice room sofa bed very comfy and the room was well cleaned the bathroom in the bathtub could do with a handle on the wall to hang on to when you are having either a shower or a bath. The food was nice good choice of vegetarian food but could with a bit more choice for vegetarian food and at breakfast they could do with coco pops as I didn’t like the cornflakes. The pudding for dinner very nice and yummy, I seen my best friend Lucia brilliant waitress lol I went in the pool a few times nice and refreshing close to the marina and you can also walk to the light house aswell nice beaches aswell. We also used a car and we went to visit different places in menorca.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pool view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Raya Ortega, General Manager at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed visiting our island. We shall let our Maître d’hotel, Lucia, know about your compliments towards her and we will also take your suggestions into consideration. Kind regards from all the staff at the Macarella Suites & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ricky P wrote a review Oct 2021
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this Hotel after reading all the previous positive reviews and we were not disappointed. From the reception staff down to the room attendants the staff are fantastic. Genuinely friendly, polite, helpful and in no way forced. The staff are the hotels biggest asset for sure. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, including the swimming pool toilets. Hygiene and cleanliness was paramount and politely enforced. The restaurant, which is the heart of the hotel was first class. We never had a bad meal, always plenty to choose from and freshly cooked in front of you if you so wished. The waiting staff were attentive but not intrusive and worked hard at every service. Tables were cleared, sanitized almost instantly with fresh linen and cutlery laid ready for another guest. We were able to eat outside on the terrace for all our meals and we never had to wait for a table, which is all down to the waiters efficiency. The pool is freeform, fresh water and again clean, safe and fully monitored by a lifeguard from 10am to 6pm whilst we were in the hotel. We never had to reserve beds, it just wasn't needed or the done thing. That in itself is a relief, who wants to get up early to reserve sunbeds or worse to have sharp elbows fighting for them!! Finally the rooms are first class and well appointed. We had a kitchen, a living room with TV and a bed room with TV. We also had a separate bath and shower all with plenty of hot water and a first class air conditioning system. We also had a balcony overlooking the pool and gardens, which was nice to have a cuppa on whilst getting ready for the evening out.
Entertainment was every other night and low key but pleasurable all the same. More entertainment can be found less than a 100 meters away around the harbour in resort. Again, the hotel is perfectly positioned, right in the heart of the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Raya Ortega, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Dear Ricky, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to read that you found everything to your taste in our hotel, from the service of our staff to the quality of our facilities. We are very glad you had a good stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula A wrote a review Jul 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a lovely 10 days at the Macarella Suites. Covid meant the hotel was only 65% full during our visit, but the staff were attentive and supportive just as they had been on our first visit two years ago.
The hotel was clean and safe with staff wearing masks in the restaurants and bar, and the lifeguard cleaning deck chairs and all other high touch points regularly.
We did B&B at the hotel and went to the Marina for some meals out and ate others at the hotel. All were were good, although around a third of the marina restaurants were closed on a rolling basis due to less tourists. The food in the hotel was plentiful, varied and appealed to all our tastes.
We'll be back. Thank you again Monica and her team 😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are great, but we prefer to pay extra for a pool room due to the view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Raya Ortega, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Responded 17 Oct 2021
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are really happy that you came back to visit us once again and that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope you visit us again soon. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsRF wrote a review Aug 2022
Preston, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first family holiday abroad, 2 adults and a 8 and 6 year old. We have had a wonderful and really happy and memorable holiday. The rooms and hotel are spotlessly clean, and the cleaning staff were very friendly and even when our children were having a sleep they happily cleaned round super quietly so not to disturb them. Every single member of staff we interacted with were smiley, polite and kind, we honestly couldn't fault any of our interactions.

The food was delicious with just the right amount of options, not to much that you are wandering around aimlessly trying to decide what to eat but enough variety that we could try different things most evenings.

Our room was positioned away from the pool, which at first was disappointing, but over the course of the holiday we came to really appreciate the peace and quiet of that side of the hotel. The pool really is fantastic, especially the kids pool. As it was our first trip abroad with the kids we were nervous letting them swim, but the kids pool was perfect for building ours and their confidence with being in the water. Plenty of sunbeds and no reserving which also adds to a peaceful holiday. I will say though that once you are up close and personal with the pool, it is in need of some TLC in places.

I also booked a hot stone massage which was incredibly relaxing and no intense sales pitch at the end to buy products.

honestly, we came away having a far far better experience than we expected. Yes the hotel is ever so slightly dated in some areas, but to us as long as its bright fresh and clean we didn't mind. We absolutely would return again without hesitation. Thanks to everyone at this hotel who helped make our holiday so wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Raya Ortega, General Manager at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Dear MrsFernandes, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are really pleased to know that you and your family had a remarkable holiday here with us and that you found our gastronomy and service up to your expectations. We will take your suggestions into account to improve our guests’ experience. Kind regards from all the staff at the Macarella Suites & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul B wrote a tip 20 Jun
10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book pool view rooms. "
Read full review
JPs_on_tour wrote a tip 18 Jun
Bournemouth, United Kingdom18 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A pool view room a must "
Read full review
14033 wrote a tip 10 Jun
Competa, Spain3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All good."
Read full review
sjrgct wrote a tip 8 Jun
8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would avoid block A if looking for quiet"
Read full review
Martha R wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I didn't stay here - I'm writing a review of Thanks for how helpful they are being to my mother."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ciutadella area.
PRICE RANGE
£109 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grupotel macarella hotel ciudadella, grupotel macarella suites and spas, hotel grupotel macarella, macarella
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaCiutadella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRUPOTEL MACARELLA SUITES & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Faro de Punta Nati (0.2 miles), Tom's Bar (0.2 miles), and Platja de Son Xoriguer (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzikamè, Fiesta, and Restaurante Pizzeria Noray.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lithica (5.5 miles), Cathedral Ciudadela (5.0 miles), and Convent Of Saint Augustine Ciutadella (5.1 miles).
Is Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ciutadella HotelsCiutadella Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ciutadella
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire