Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)

Calle Gomera 6 Playa Las Canteras, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria Spain
Traveller (626)
Room & Suite (162)
Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#7 of 53 hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The 5-star hotel Cristina by Tigotan - Adults Only (+16) Las Palmas Gran Canaria is characterized by its central location, close to the beach and a few meters from the port of La Luz. The rooms are equipped with TV, minibar, safe, air conditioning, desk and private bathroom with hairdryer and amenities. Some of them have a balcony with views of the sea or the city. The hotel has a gym, outdoor pool with solarium and rooms for different events. It also offers free Wi-Fi, private parking, car rental, currency exchange and massage services. For breakfast and dinner, guests can enjoy the Hotel Cristina by Tigotan - Adults Only (+16) Las Palmas Gran Canaria from its buffet restaurant. In addition, it has a cafeteria where different drinks are served and a Beach Club Pool Bar for a la carte lunch. Las Canteras beach is about 100 meters away, the Poema del Mar Aquarium is a 10-minute walk away, and Santa Catalina Park is 500 meters away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to 20% off

Location

Calle Gomera 6 Playa Las Canteras, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria Spain
Name/address in local language
901Reviews25Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 267
  • 279
  • 228
  • 93
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
blake v wrote a review Jan 2020
Darlington, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very convenient for the beach and amenities but very very busy for the time of year so would not like to be dependent on local restraunts. We were half board, the hotel changed from buffet to served meals and it was clear they did not serve on regularly, service was rushed and people being trained ad hoc. Typically sat at tables for four with all the plates a cutlery not silver service. Food was ok but some of the presentation was lacking as was desert choices. For breakfast lots of choice but for me limited very smoked fatty bacon and cheap sausage so a full cooked breakfast not an option. Breads were fresh though as was the orange juice. Coffee machines regularly ran out at peak times. Rooms were good and beds really comfortable. Pool area really let them down very tired broken pool lining food awfull and cold.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get one at the front of the hotel with a sea view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gran123CambridgeUK wrote a review Mar 2023
Cambridge UK15 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had stayed at this hotel last year . We booked a room with a sea view again this year but it was not one of the rooms which had been refurbished. it seemed tired and in need of an update. we were upgraded to much nicer room though again the bathroom was tired and had not been part of the refurbishment of much of the hotel. we twice had to ask for a second shower towel. the hotel is excellently situated and quiet , near everything including local buses to other parts of the island. the buffet breakfast was good but dinner was a big disappointment. it seemed as though much of the food had been recycled e.g breakfast fresh fruit cut up into individual fruit salad bowls, slices of gateau from the previous day cut up into rather tired slices on individual plates. the hot food did not look at all appetising. if we stay again and may do because of the location we would definitely not eat in the evening there. for five stars one expects at least a linen napkin at dinner not cutlery wrapped in a red paper serviette. the staff were lovely, helpful and welcoming, the best part of our stay. check which room you are allocated very carefully. although a sea view room there is no photo on the web site of the unrefurbished rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MtheSwede wrote a review Feb 2020
Sweden245 contributions102 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Check-in was friendly and welcoming. The IT system was completely new so it took a while to get everything organised but this will most likely change to the better once staff is familiar with it.
(Double) Rooms are spacious, cleaning is very good and the beds are super comfortable. Breakfast is surprisingly good for a tourist hotel in Gran Canaria. Fresh food, good variety of dishes, egg dishes can be ordered á la minute and staff continously fill up when anything is running low.
Reception and the bar area are extremely uninviting and feel completely sterile with zero charm.
However - this is an above average hotel in a very touristic location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane B wrote a review May 2023
Chelmsford, United Kingdom59 contributions41 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really good Hotel.
We found all employees so friendly from the Housekeeping team through to the Manager, everyone must love their job because that definitely shines through. Breakfast was lovely, buffet style and tables kept clean. We had dinner only on our arrival night and that was good too. Pool and area great and we found water temp fine to swim. Room (with sea view) was lovely and kept clean. We used the public bus to get from airport to Santa Catalina, 30 min journey for less than €6 for 2. Easy, efficient, nice buses, English understood. Then 10 min walk to hotel (follow signs to beach and walk along promenade). Also to visit other areas, unbelievable service.
First time visit and would definitely recommend hotel and area. Enjoy
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sun doesn't reach pool area until the afternoon but when it does make sure you have use of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mollyrockBlackpool wrote a review Jun 2022
blackpool17 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently stayed at this hotel for a two night stopover before going to the south of the island for our two week vacation. We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel with lovely personal touches like a glass of fizz during check in. We stayed in a room on the 7th floor with amazing views over the beach. The room was large as was the bed (which was extremely comfortable)and found small fridge helpful to put bottles of water in maybe could have done with a kettle and tea/coffee facilities but I know this is not usual in Spanish hotels and we were able to take extra cup of coffee to room after breakfast. We stayed on half board basis and both my husband and I agreed on how amazing the choice at breakfast was and what value for money the evening meal was. The food we ate was delicious and we were spoilt for choice every breakfast and evening meal. The staff at this hotel were excellent each and every member of staff went out of their way to give amazing customer service from check in (think lady’s name was Yolanda) to the guy who took our cases to the room the bar staff Clarissa and the fantastic restaurant staff (cecillia) and chefs (who took the time to find a member of staff to explain to me the ingredients in one of the deserts that I had enquired about).We will definitely return to this hotel again not only for the pleasant outlook and fabulous food but for the friendliness and amazing hospitality shown to us by all members of the staff here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie wrote a review Jan 2023
Herefordshire, United Kingdom84 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked direct with the hotel online. Booked a deluxe room with beach view & twin beds, unfortunately when we arrived in the room it was a double so I had to ask reception to change but the girls were excellent and accommodating. The room was newly renovated and really relaxing. The balcony was private with great views over the beach. Everyone was extremely friendly and for the first time ever the manager came over to our table on the first night to introduce himself and ask if everything was OK with our room, BTW he does this to all new arrivals but it’s still a lovely touch. it’s an adults only hotel which for me was a blessing no disrespect to those with children but I want to relax. The hotel is in a great location and although the resort is busy it’s extremely quiet hotel and a fabulous nights sleep was had every night,

We didn’t use the pool but you can obtain a towel for use for a rental charge which you get back at the end of your stay on its return.

We we offered a welcome drink on arrival and a free bottle of water in the room on our first day. On Xmas day a box of chocolates were left on the bed.

There’s a small gym for use on the top floor with amazing views over the port.

Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice. We stayed Half Board and although the food was nice there was limited choice at the buffet every night, but saying that there was still enough to eat and enjoy.

highly recommend and hope to return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
musicmaam2000 wrote a review May 2024
Hove Sussex92 contributions109 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel in March to April. It has many good points. It has been modernly refurbished, and everywhere is bright and fresh, although in the case of the lounge areas and especially the restaurant, a little soulless.

Our room was great, overlooking the pool, with lots of storage room, a large TV, good lighting, lots of mirrors and a comfortable bed. There was also an easy chair, a desk chair and a table, and a long desk/ area to keep things on. The bathroom was split in two, a toilet and a bidet in one room and a bath with a shower and a basin in the other. There is a good sized safe in the wardrobe, and an empty fridge. The balcony was a decent size with two chairs and a table.

A kettle and teatray are not standard but they provide them on request. We were not pleased that we were expected to pay when we requested more little pots of milk, though, which rankled in a hotel of this calibre. We bought our own instead round the corner. There are many little convenience shops very close by selling all the basics.

The swimming pool is very pleasantly warm, and there is a bar there serving food and drinks. There aren’t enough chairs and sunbeds, though, for all the guests.

Breakfast food was mainly good and good variety, on the whole. We thought the dinner was somewhat lacking in choice, - the same hors d’oeuvres were served every day.

A couple of evenings they had entertainment in the bar, one man particularly was an excellent singer.

ALL the everyday staff were fantastic, couldn’t be faulted. The receptionists and concierges were so, so helpful and always smiling and remembering us, and ditto the dining room staff. The room cleaners were charming too, and did an excellent job. When I accidentally broke a glass in our room at 10 pm on our first night, the cleaner came immediately to clear it up. Even the general maintenance men were friendly, considerate, and very helpful.

I would say, though, avoid the hotel manager if you can. He is seriously scary and shouted at us and made me cry. We had had a problem with the toilet and shower leaking in our room which he didn't handle kindly. Also, we were promised a bottle of wine, but we never received it!

The hotel situation is excellent. We got a bus easily into the old city, and of course the hotel is right down on the seafront by the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for the appreciation you have shown us and our team. It is very rewarding to know that you felt your experience was excellent at all times. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. Moreover, it's great to hear that you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast, and hope it kick-started your day. However, we endeavour to provide an excellent standard for all our guests and are very sorry this was not the case in the one instance you mentioned. Feedback from our guests is very welcome as it helps us to constantly improve our services. Rest assured, we will review our procedures with our team so a similar situation does not occur again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Team Cristina by Tigotan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine C wrote a review Jul 2023
Limerick3 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Bed comfortable, BEAUTIFUL view of the beach, nice balcony, friendly staff & nice breakfast. However time is much better spent outside the room…. We stayed on 5th floor. Toilet seat needed to be cleaned before use, toiletries (body balm) was half used from the previous occupant with drips on side of bottle… 26” tv, empty mini fridge (which was useful for our own water bottles), laminate timber flooring in room was chipped in places, so no barefoot walking in room….. No spa facilities. we’ve stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world & we would not rate this hotel in the same bracket… we’ve stayed in better 3 star hotels… Very disappointed with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Responsable Calidad, Other at Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Dear Notathome, Thank you for choosing hotel Cristina by Tigotan for your stay, We are glad to hear that you slept well on our new beds. We are pleased that you enjoyed our magnificent views and that our great team made of your stay a pleasant experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you’ve encountered during your stay. We can assure you that all the toiletries are new at the moment of any guest arrival. We are sorry that the bottle was defective and dripping. The minibar at the hotel is intended for the guest convenience only, as you mentioned, you can keep fresh your own water or anything of your choice. Once again thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Team "
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marian B wrote a review May 2023
36 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So to start hotel is very clean , rooms to a high standard can’t complain at all around the pool is spotless no trouble getting a lounger, but very quiet a little music would not go a miss as others have said you don’t get the sun till lunch time. Great area right near beach, shops and restaurants. I was half board and I wished I hadn’t as all the food was cold when should be hot I ended up having an omelette fresh in the morning, meat cooked fresh of an evening with salad . I ended up with a very bad bad belly .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Food at hotel not good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jimmi Petersen wrote a review Jul 2020
Bentota, Sri Lanka149 contributions104 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel have been closed due to Covid-19, but could be booked all august and september. I booked a room in june, and had a request 3 days ago, then they hust answered that the hotel was closed until the end of september due to covid-19 and that they need to let all people know soon!!! there is nothing else to book near by and what about all the people standing with a flight ticket. Not good at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Responsable Calidad, Otros at Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Dear 525jimmip, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel Cristina and for letting us know your experience through TripAdvisor. Due to the unusual circumstances nowadays, we have to guarantee all safety and security measures for all our customers prior to the reopening, therefore we may feel forced to postpone the dates due to safety reasons. Nevertheless, understand the situation and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused on your plans, hoping you could find a suitable solution with the airline as well. All in all, do not hesitate that we would be pleased to welcome you to our hotel Cristina as soon as we are open so that we can regain your confidence and provide you with a memorable safety stay. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Las Palmas de Gran Canaria area.
PRICE RANGE
£74 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia hotel las palmas, sol melia las palmas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Melia Las Palmas
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaLas Palmas de Gran Canaria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL CRISTINA BY TIGOTAN LAS PALMAS - ADULTS ONLY (+16) - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Las Canteras (0.3 miles), Poema del Mar (0.1 miles), and Museo Elder de la Ciencia y la Tecnología (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tabla Caliente, Family Restaurant Canteras Playa, and Camino al Jamonal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16) offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vegueta (3.3 miles), Casas Consistoriales de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (3.2 miles), and Castillo de Mata (2.6 miles).
All Las Palmas de Gran Canaria HotelsLas Palmas de Gran Canaria Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Las Palmas de Gran CanariaHotels near Hotel Cristina by Tigotan Las Palmas - Adults Only (+16)
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire