We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (341)
Room & Suite (202)
Pool & Beach (52)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“valle mar”(33 reviews)
“fake grass”(3 reviews)
“cafe de paris”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
45
50
24
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
50
24
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalle marfake grasscafe de parisinfinity poolsea frontsolarium areaseafront locationrooftop barunderground garagejacuzzi bathshower capocean viewsmall poolthis lovely hotelbalcony doorhalf board and the foodmini bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our holiday at the Vallemar, stayed for 3 weeks and enjoyed every minute. Lovely room with sea view recently renovated with a lovely bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. The guests are predominantly German and they expect...More

Thank antnpat
Response from Hotel_ValleMar, Director Comercial at ValleMarResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had stayed in Puerto de la Cruz in April of 2017 and saw hotel vallemar and the views so we decided to book it for this year. We paid for a sea view room which we got (but we were also told we had...More

1  Thank Laurarnealon
Response from Hotel_ValleMar, Director Comercial at ValleMarResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We would like to inform you that your reservations was in sea view room and at the arrival we upgrade you to Deluxe room, that´s why the reception told you the...More

Reviewed 28 April 2018

Friendly, helpful staff at check in, decent sized room with balcony and seaview, very good breakfast. Great location in central P de la Cruz so only a short walk to restaurants and bars. Pool closed during our stay but offered use of pool in adjacent...More

Thank Paul A C
Response from Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial & RRPP at ValleMarResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 27 April 2018

We recently stayed here for two weeks we asked for a high floor and arrived very late and told we were on second floor which was noisy so had to move the next day this was fourth floor but near all the work Restaurant lay...More

1  Thank Julia428
Response from Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial & RRPP at ValleMarResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay.

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Had a week here. Positives, good location with many rooms having an ocean view. Negatives - shabbiest hotel interior I have seen in a long time, corridors & rooms so dated & battered looking although admittedly clean. Pool closed entire week we stayed (surprisingly failed...More

Thank pkirkkilkenny
Response from Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial & RRPP at ValleMarResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
171
Price range
US$88 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Valle Mar Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
,
ValleMar Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
171
Price range
US$88 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Valle Mar Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
,
ValleMar Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
171
Price range
US$88 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Valle Mar Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
,
ValleMar Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (341)
Room & Suite (202)
Pool & Beach (52)
Dining (36)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennie C
19 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hotel_ValleMar | Property representative |
Good morning, The teapot can be rented for € 2 a day with an initial tea service and we can provide a free hot water bag.
0
Votes
Google Translation
jodieeclark94
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Hotel_ValleMar | Property representative |
Dear guest, we are very sorry but we don´t have iron for the clients in our hotel. The only you can do is send the cloths to our loundry and they will iron it.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Staminka
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hotel_ValleMar | Property representative |
The rooms have bath.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Definitely a sea view room we looked out to high rise flats"
Read review
"We have previously booked superior room with and without sea view. Depends on your budget but all good value..."