We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Valle Mar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Valle Mar
Valle Mar
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Burford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The standards of this hotel are a little above what you might expect given its rating and price. Rooms are reasonable well equipped and clean and the range and quality of the restaurant food is quite acceptable, indeed the restaurant staff were particularly good.. There is no evening entertainment (thank goodness - and probably helps the competitive price) though there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Arrecife, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a few days in this hotel recently and were very disappointed. We have stayed previously but it was a pity to see that standards had dropped generally. we travelled there by car and I phoned to check whether there were parking facilities. Well, yes there is a car park, which is virtually impossible find, more so in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 764saffrons
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in a busy area on the seafront with loud bars blaring out awful music. The hotel itself is also noisy, especially at weekends with local weddings etc. going on. The room we had overlooked the sea and the view was very nice. The room itself was adequate and quite clean. Breakfast is awful. The breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Hull
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this very centrally located hotel for a week,easily accessible to everything.There was very scenic sea view from our balcony.Hotel room was very spacious with nice decor.Beds were comfortable with cool air-conditioning.There was plenty of hot water.Room was cleaned daily with change of towels.Wi-fi was free and accessible throughout the hotel,it was quite fast too.Reception staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamHull
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

West Midlands, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Valle Mar is a very nice hotel situated in a pedestrian area opposite the Lido Martianez. The newly built infinity swimming pool is on the 6th floor with comfortable sun loungers and a poolside bar serving drinks, snacks and meals, it's nice and peaceful up there with great views. The main restaurant is also very nice we booked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissy08
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two days all staff attentive and friendly. Location Excellent, you may have to walk the final 200m but that's good as no traffic noise and in the middle of the action. Rooms tidy and clean. Wifi good , good very good. Pool clean and fantastic view. Can't fault this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axonbp
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Have just returned from a 2nd visit to this hotel. The staff are wonderful they can't do enough for you that includes reception, waiters, chefs, and room attendants. It's spotlessly clean and in an ideal location. My only complaint is this year the food was not as good as last year. My husband has a severe allergy to pork, ham...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne B
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff friendly. Nice and quite location. Parking a bit far if you hire a car. Free ride to Loro Parque All in all nice experience. Supermarket 2-3 mins walk. If you want night life then go South Tenerife.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy2k0
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I think this hotel is perfect as this is the third time I have stayed there. The photos of the swimming pool on alpha rooms are out of date now as the Valle mar has had a lot of work carried out on the roof where the swimming is, the pool is now flush with the roof and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter w
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

essex
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days as traveling around the islands checked in after paying 18 euro for 2 days parking gets to room beautiful can hear loud noise open up balcony doors right next to fire escape which is being repaired, backed the room was given another at other end of hotel as paid for sea view. New room not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen1963
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (32)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#3 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Valle Mar

Address: Avenue Colon 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £57 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valle Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Valle Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Mar Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Valle Mar Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valle Mar staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Valle Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a sea view ask for a room on the front not at the side”
 of 5 bubbles 764saffrons, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“maybe quieter with garden facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AdamHull, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back rooms or the hotel would be better if you are bothered by music at night times.”
 of 5 bubbles peterw370, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 4 and 5 floor are rebuild. New decor.”
 of 5 bubbles Gginaxx, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles PeteAmanda500, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay