We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chinyero Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chinyero Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Dilbeek, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked it quite late and for lack of something else. It has cost us almost 70 euros per night. We were pleasantly surprised, because the studio wasn't too small and we had a balcony. The shower was very good and our studio was clean. But it's too overpriced. The wifi didn't work for 2 of our 4 days stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana_abroad0
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chinyero Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are very happy that your experience has been satisfactory. You can consult prices on our website as they vary according to the season. As for the wifi we have requested more speed to improve your experience. Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 10 November 2016

As I first arrived, i thought OMG what have I arrived to, walked in and I was lost for words. The room was amazing, only downfall was the musty smell. I definately will be returning and well worth your money. £290 for 10 nights!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCorey01
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chinyero Apartments, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por enviar sus opiniones Nos alegra mucho que su estancia haya resultado de su agrado. Estaremos encantados de tenerle...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The apartment was spacious and clean and the beds were cumfy. I was quite impressed as the balcony was spacious with a distant view of the sea. What I didnt know about this place was it is riddled with roaming cockerels and hens. The cockerels live in the deep verge by the hotel/apartments and are constantly calling. One starts and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireBain37
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I was sceptical based on previous reviews but I wanted a cheap holiday with some sun. This place is clean, most days there is room cleaning. Nice balcony and a hob to cook some food if you so wish. It is also a bit noisy but the delightful restaurants closeby will help you sleep. The check-in is across the road...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matt8699
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We moved here after a very noisy 12 night stay at the Pez Azul. The studio apartments are very old but have been recently partly refurbished. The kitchen is very old and really needs replacing. The cleaners do their best to try and keep it clean. The main bedroom had plenty of storage, a flat screen tv, and free wifi....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew W
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chinyero Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for your comments. We encourage you to see the rest of our accommodations where you can spend a quieter holiday.

Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel due to my last day travel package, and I do not recommend it to those who wish to see their room nice, warm and clean. This hotel is a 2 stars one, but in comparison to 2 stars on Lanzarote they do not do their best at all. Stuff is not professional and does not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dari_Trip2015
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chinyero Apartments, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, Gracias por darnos su opinión, tomamos nota de los comentarios para mejorar nuestros servicios. Un saludo.

Sussex England
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in November 14. I paid 140 euros which I think works out to be about £22 a night. The reception is over the road in another apartment block, the staff there were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. It's in a good location on the main bus route and opposite petrol station which has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ClaireSussex
Apartamentos P, Community Manager at Chinyero Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We appreciate your opinion about Apartments Chinyero. We are in the process of renovating the entire Resort. We hope to see you on your next trip to Puerto de la Cruz, and opine about the changes. Thank you.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I would have been so embarrassed if I was the one who offered this as accommodation to anyone. The apartment was in very bad condition. things were broken, dirty and old. We were put there by a travel agency. Will never go back there. Nothing was good about this place. Not even the location or the service.

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Chris H

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#55 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#60 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#54 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#65 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#53 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tenerife Ving
Hotel Tenerife Ving
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chinyero Apartments

Address: Carretera del Botanico 25, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £19 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chinyero Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chinyero Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chinyero Apartments Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chinyero Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chinyero Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early....”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisCorey01, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay