Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca

Traveller (339)
Panorama of the Junior Suite at the Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
360
Panoramas (9)
cama
Room & Suite (341)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#8 of 62 hotels in Salamanca
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Salamanca, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as New Cathedral (Catedral Nueva) (0.7 mi) and Scala Coeli Torres de la Clerecia (0.8 mi) make Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca a great place to stay when visiting Salamanca.

Rooms at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. Breakfast buffet will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, parking is available.

While visiting Salamanca, you may want to try some ribs at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Bambu Restaurante-Cafeteria or Meson Cervantes.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than La Rana de Salamanca (0.7 mi), Plaza Mayor (1.0 mi), and Universidad de Salamanca (0.7 mi), which are some popular Salamanca attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Salamanca!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Avenida Lasalle 16-20, 37008 Salamanca Spain
Name/address in local language
1,166Review8Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 484
  • 505
  • 140
  • 23
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
fairysoap wrote a review Jan 2020
Felixstowe, United Kingdom16 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in a quiet area on the outskirts of Salamanca. It takes fifteen minutes to walk into the old town over the Roman bridge and on to the Cathedral.
The room was large (208) as was the bed, we reckoned five people could have slept in it comfortably.
Plenty of choice at breakfast from Spanish omelette to roasted vegetable with rice and lots of pastries. Not cheap at 19 euros a pop, but if you like eating first thing in the morning you probably won’t want lunch, or indeed dinner.
A plus was the secure underground car park, but if you don’t need it there seemed to be free parking outside the hotel to the side of the front entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peterthepainter wrote a review Sept 2023
Seville, Spain7 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has large airy rooms, with comfortable beds and large functional bathrooms. The buffet breakfast is good quality with a good choice. We liked the situation of the hotel as it is in a quiet area just on the other side of the river from the casco antiguo.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Betsy R wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were gigantic. The beds were good.The bathrooms were big and well lit. The hotel is dated and in need of updating. The breakfast price and selections and atmosphere all something to skip. Front desk people very nice. The breakfast room was policed by an unfriendly man whose priority was making sure everyone paid and no one walked out with any food. Very policeman-like guy who ruined our 2 breakfast times.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NikoliGogol wrote a review Mar 2020
Edmonton, Canada1,770 contribution248 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed only one night, for that matter, only a few hours as there is so much to do in this university city. The rooms are large, quiet, and have comfortable beds, Wifi worked. There are plenty of outlets,

The hotel is located close to the old city (15 min walk) and more importantly, it can be found at night by following landmarks. Breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lintit wrote a review Jan 2022
Carvoeiro, Portugal28 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Last time I stayed at a Vincci hotel, the staff said next time I stayed I should book through them rather than through a booking site.
So this time I booked through Vincci hotels. Little did I know this was facilitated by getaroom.com who do not allow any changes.
Covid means we can’t get there for 12 January, and getaroom means we can’t alter the booking to when we can go. It wasn’t until the booking was completed it became obvious it was through a portal.
We have enjoyed staying there a number of times on journeys between Brittany Ferries and Portugal and have always found the staff friendly and helpful but this has really disappointed us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t use their website to book. It is a portal to getaroom.com which takes the full amount...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Capdan13 wrote a review Jan 2023
Essex, United Kingdom1,139 contribution132 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed as a family, two rooms we are a couple and adult son. Both rooms were beside each other , which we had asked for . The bedrooms are spacious, clean , tidy and beds comfortable. Also a choice of pillows which again were comfy. Tea/coffee etc in room. We had a nice welcome from Reception staff and were checked in easily. We also paid for the secure underground parking and had no problems with this.
Our stay was for only one night and after exploring Salamanca which is a brisk walk to centre we opted to eat in the Hotel Bar/Restaurant. The food here was very good. Hardly any english spoken by staff so it tested our spanish, again a bonus as we have been learning the language. We were the only ones eating. Between us we ate mozarella & tomato salad, omelette, cheese pizza and jambon croquetas. It was not expensive and I have to admit we ate and ordered far too much!
Breakfast the next morning should have been a relaxing experience. Instead we arrived downstairs to find no one seating anyone and people in the end were fed up of waiting so we followed and sat at a table. Just as we had started selecting food we were hustled out from our table and informed, as we were the english speakers that we were with the coach party (an english speaking group , nothing to do with us), into the other room. Taking a seat on a long table and starting again we soon realised it was the hotels mistake and not ours. I got up and asked the male staff member, who eventually arrived back in the room, did he want our room numbers. He said he didn't as we were with the coach party. I explained we were not! Guess what, we were hustled back to our original table. No explanation and no apology.
Now looking at other reviews on here I would advise not to have breakfast. Our experience was ruined by a rude member of staff, not at his work station so not keeping an eye on the restaurant. All this could have been avoided if he had been there and not assumed. It was an error on his part and even I can say 'sorry' in my limited spanish. I would have mentioned it upon checking out but no one asked how our stay was.
Salamanca itself was a great place to visit and beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lintit wrote a review Mar 2020
Carvoeiro, Portugal28 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returned for the 7th or 8th time on our way between the North Spanish ferry and the Algarve.
Although we only stay one night at a time staff recognise us and are always very friendly and helpful.
Fantastic choice for breakfast- you could have it as a 5 or 6 course meal!
Really appreciate the underground parking and thoroughly enjoy walking to the Plaza Mayor, across the Roman bridge, past the Old and New Cathedrals to sit and eat and drink, watching the world go by.
Beautiful even in the rain!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ger F wrote a review Oct 2022
Bandon, Ireland28 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very suitable if you are a sightseeing tourist. Walking distance to university 20 mins approx or very reasonable taxi service fees. Rooms, beds & facilities were comfortable. We were happy with the standard of this hotel &considered it to be very good value against the fees/ room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dora F wrote a review Oct 2022
Hialeah, Florida3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was clean. The air condition did not work room was very hot.

The staff taking care of the breakfast was rude. Moved us from a table that we were already sitting on. Because we were supposed to sit with our group. Very rude.

I would not come back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are glad that our high standards met your satisfaction, we are sorry your stay was not completely to your expectations and apologise for any inconvenience due to the temperature of your room. Our team would have been eager to assist with adjusting the controls if we had been informed of this during your stay with us. Furthermore, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the change of table, but all group clients must sit in the pre-assigned seat to leave space for other hotel clients. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on future occasions for an improved experience. Best regards, Hotel Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca 4 *
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne H wrote a review Apr 2022
Macclesfield, United Kingdom17 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We would highly recommend this hotel for those travelling through Spain wanting a comfortable place to stay along the way. It is very easily accessible from the motorway, has a very secure underground car park and has great staff and good facilities. The rooms are large, well equipped, and extremely clean. The welcome was warm, friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we didn't have a chance to explore Salamanca properly but hope to return one day to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from thirzairons
Swansea, United Kingdom24 contributions18 helpful votes
I don't know anything about public transport in Salamanca, but the main city is just a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is situated very close to a main road into the city but was very quiet at night. We felt comfortable as a couple walking there after dark, but we took a wrong turning and went along a couple of very quiet streets which I would not have liked if I had been alone. There are many restaurants in Salamanca - we only walked around the upper, old part though. The prices were fine.
Jean Pierre G asked a question Aug 2020
Mexico City, Mexico132 contributions19 helpful votes
Este hotel está cerrado en estos momentos. No vender reservas. Esto no es una pregunta es una afirmación
Answer from Domingo S
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Se aparca muy facil por las inmediaciones sin problemas, estuve seia noches y ningun problema.
Marta B asked a question Oct 2016
17 contributions4 helpful votes
Olá! Como são as refeições? Almoço e jantar? Desde já grata. :)
Answer from soniaap2016
Lisbon, Portugal14 contributions
Olá! Não fiz refeições neste Hotel, foi só estadia mesmo :)
vianna77 asked a question Sept 2016
Recife, PE63 contributions64 helpful votes
Dispone de parking? Parking available? Tem estacionamento?
Answer from VitorMGTMelo
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal401 contributions88 helpful votes
No, pero puedes aparcar en la calle.
Ricardo Q wrote a tip Oct 2023
Braga, Portugal12 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking seems available on surroundings of hotel"
Read full review
Chris wrote a tip Jul 2023
19 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful when accessing -2 underground parking. There are two doors and one of those is under a private residential block. "
Read full review
Buckers58 wrote a tip Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom85 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you don’t want to walk into the centre there is a taxi rank outside the hotel and costs about 7 euros."
Read full review
lintit wrote a tip Jan 2022
Carvoeiro, Portugal28 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t use their website to book. It is a portal to getaroom.com which takes the full amount immediately and does not allow changes"
Read full review
Susan T wrote a tip Oct 2018
Portland, Oregon18 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"top floor with view of Salamanca"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Salamanca area.
PRICE RANGE
£50 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vincci salamanca
LOCATION
SpainCastile and LeonProvince of SalamancaSalamanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VINCCI CIUDAD DE SALAMANCA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Which popular attractions are close to Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca?
Nearby attractions include Ieronimus (0.7 miles), Old Cathedral (Catedral Vieja) (0.7 miles), and Cielo de Salamanca (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Huerto De Doña Deseada, Salam, and Restaurante Víctor Gutiérrez.
Is Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Salamanca.
Does Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ciudad Vieja de Salamanca (1.0 miles), St. Stephen's Convent (Convento de San Esteban) (0.9 miles), and New Cathedral (Catedral Nueva) (0.7 miles).
Is Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Salamanca HotelsSalamanca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SalamancaHotels near Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire