We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (399)
Room & Suite (352)
Dining (43)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#326 of 507 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Friendly Barcelona hotel with free WiFi, included breakfast and easy access to the beach and city sights Holiday Inn Express® Barcelona City 22@ hotel is located in the hip 22@Barcelona business zone, formerly an industrial district of Poblenou. Llacuna Metro Station is four minutes' walk from the hotel. The B-10, also known as Ronda Litoral, Coastal Ring Road is minutes away by car and on-site parking is available. It's a 20-minute drive to Barcelona El Prat Airport (BCN). Unwind on Mar Bella Beach, a short stroll from the hotel. On the nearby Rambla del Poblenou, seafood dishes are popular. Barcelona attractions, like the soaring Sagrada Familia and imaginative Park Güell, are with easy reach. Looking for some retail therapy? Diagonal Mar mall is less than 10 minutes away by taxi. The hotel location in the 22@ innovation and financial district makes it an ideal base for business travellers. For events, it's a 10-minute drive to the CCIB convention centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

Calle Pallars 203, 08005 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@
1,959Review82Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 380
  • 924
  • 491
  • 96
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
m0m0f3b0ys247 wrote a review Mar 2024
Walkerton, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great experience at this hotel in September 2023. We felt very safe in the area, the room was nice and clean and the breakfast buffet was great. It is not central but we enjoyed the location, there were lots of places to eat on Rambla del Poblenou which was just a short walk away (we recommend Zozan Restaurant), the beach was only about a 10 minute walk and many other sights were only 2 to 3km away. We walked to the hop on hop off bus stop and used that as transportation to other areas in the city. I would stay here again if I were to go back to Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jan b wrote a review May 2023
16 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
An easy 10 minute walk from the nearest Metro station and 5 to 10 minutes walk to good quality bars and restaurants in the local area. Quick check in/ check out. Good size room. Great choice at the Breakfast Buffet although at certain times you had to wait for a table due to the number of guests. They have a notice explaining when you should expect the Breakfast service to be busiest - their timings are clearly out of sync as during our stay the opposite times seemed to be the busiets! Since Covid we always request our rooms are only serviced every other day. Despite informing the reception team and hanging a Do Not Disturb sign on the door our room was still serviced. For visiting the sights of Barcelona and staying in a quieter part of the City we would definitley recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vinay V wrote a review Mar 2024
6 contributions
Hotel room was stuffy and suffocating. There was no airconditioning. Staff did not inform us of this on arrival, nor is it mentioned on their website. After complaining, on the last night, the hotel provided a small table fan that made creaky sounds. Was very difficult to sleep for the 3 nights we were there as it was extremely hot. The hotel staff were unapologetic saying this was "winter".
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Excellent breakfast and service at breakfast area staff were very efficient and helpful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Myriam Sanchez, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Vinay; Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express BARCELONA - CITY 22@. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 0034 934338400 or express.barcelonacity@continentalhotels.eu.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adrian D wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom20 contributions4 helpful votes
The issue I had was a noisy neighbour. There was a connecting door in my room to the room adjacent. Two men speaking very loudly and with zero sound insulation I felt they were shouting in my room. They slammed their door going in and out. And all this in the evening and late at night. I really regretted having spent the night here. The staff were professional and amenities were simple and clean. Breakfast was good. But for a business stay while not expensive I could not recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Myriam Sanchez, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@
Responded 2 Feb 2024
Dear Mr. Adrian D. Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. All comments are very important for us because it helps a lot to improve our service. We regret that you were not able to rest as you expected due to the noise made in the room next to yours. I don't know if he contacted reception or not, because we could have checked if we had availability to try to change his room. We are very happy that you felt well cared for by our staff and that you found the facilities clean. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you give us a new opportunity in the future. Best Regards, Carme Trullols GSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HaykoIzmir wrote a review Jan 2024
Izmir, Türkiye59 contributions53 helpful votes
We booked a room for 10 days from booking.com for this hotel, there was no other option but non- refundable, We had a problem on our way to this accommodation. It was related to the passport expiration date. Our children's passports' expiration date was a little less then 3 months. (We didn't know about 3 months terms!) We had applied to get new passports for our kids more then 1 month ago. But these new passports are produced in Ukraine and we still couldn't get them. Our flight tickets were also canceled, and we have got a refund for the flight we couldn't take. (Which was also non-refundable). There is no such thing as non-refundable, a company can make a penalty cut, but still you get some money back for services which you were not able to use. We are in Turkey now and very upset. Our vacation was ruined. We notified the facility and canceled the reservation as soon as possible. However, we suggested a partly money refund or another option for those days when we are not able to receive accommodation + breakfast, service. We are planning to go to Barcelona in April. We expect to have new passports ready in March. We wanted to postpone our stay in this hotel, but the hotel's management didn't agree. The hotel refused all other options. We spoke with Miss Carma, and she didn't offer any help. Do you consider it as good customer service? We would never again use any of the facilities of Holiday Inn. As you can see we have been to a lot of different hotels in different locations, so if I say Holiday Inn is not worth it you may believe me
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Myriam Sanchez, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear Haykolzmir, Thank you for your comments about your reservation made through Booking.com Unfortunately, as I informed you by phone and also by e-mail through our Guest Relations department, your reservation was made through Booking.com and choosing the prepaid rate that offers a cheaper rate but with certain restrictions that do not allow change dates or process refunds. As Guest Relations from IHG informed you, when making reservations through a third-party intermediary such as Booking.com, guests pay them directly as agreed upon at the time of their reservation confirmation, in this case to Booking.com That is why unfortunately we cannot make refunds or process change of dates. We have different rates at the hotel and if you had chosen the flexible rate, it allows cancellations with a minimum of 24 hours, but not with a prepaid rate. Best Regards, Carme Trullols Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gabejol wrote a review Dec 2023
Bogota, Colombia6 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel has a great location: many places, such as the beach, restaurants, parks and stores, are within walking distance. It is a very crowded place with many customers, so do not expect personal attention. On the first day, they did not even offer a courtesy drink while waiting for the room, and that was disappointing. Personal attention could go a long way. The room was decent and clean, but the bathroom was a tad old and needed a refresh. The buffet has a lot of options but there are so many customers that it feels very industrial and it may be hard to find a seat. Overall, a decent hotel but service could be improved on.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Hi gabejol, Thank you for selecting IHG Hotels & Resorts for all your travel needs and for staying in Holiday Inn Express Barcelona- City 22. Here we strive to provide quality essentials, delivered with depth and highlighted with purposeful detail. I read your remarks and am sorry you found our property not to the standards you are accustomed to from a quality chain like ours. I understand your sentiments and thank you for allowing us to look into these matters. We did not want our guests to experience these issues, and with this in mind, I distributed your comments to our area managers. We have taken immediate action to avoid this from happening again. When you have time, come and visit us. I know you will enjoy the new changes. All the best, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Hotel & Resorts Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alx wrote a review Dec 2023
United States1109 contributions202 helpful votes
+1
Good service, lots of attention to Elite members. Hotel is not new, but rooms were maintained in very good condition. Free breakfast was extensive and even included jamon and melon. Located a bit far away from everything except for shopping malls - Westfiled Glories is within 10 mins walk and Diagonal Mar is in about 20 mins. You have to use public transport to get to the city center. There is a Llacuna metro station and a bus stop nearby. Mercadona supermarket is around the corner. Beware of the red switch next to the bathroom door - if switched on, it's almost impossible to get rid of the bright red light.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
TerryParad wrote a review Nov 2023
Stroud, United Kingdom1085 contributions316 helpful votes
Centrally located this is a very comfortable hotel - higher shandard than the usual UK Express with good bed, large rooms and well-organised shower rooms. Conveniently located for access to metro and bus services - there is a bus from around the corner to the Sagrada Familia and the metro station is a few minutes walk. Barcelona Travel Pass worked well for all travel options and is a great deal. Breakfast was very busy but was enjoyable with a wide variety of dishes. Generally a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ed V wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff can not be trusted My son left a pair of trainers in the room. My wife and son returned the same afternoon (after 11am check out) and were told that the trainers were not found? I wrote an email to the hotel to query this and the following day received an email to say that one trainer had been found!! What about the other one?? We continued our stay in Barcelona (in different accommodation) and I returned to the Holiday Inn to try to speak to someone. The lady behind reception presented me with one trainer (useful!) and I was told nothing can be done to recompense us for the trainers - which were very definitely in the room as a pair!! The receptionist repeatedly told me that the trainer was left in the bin in the room. Why would we leave the shoe in a bin?? To give some context - the trainers were a month old (so still quite new) and bought for £150. It's not the end of the world, but we are all human and have all left something in a hotel room. Given how this matter was dealt with - I wouldn't be able to trust the hotel to return anything whether its an expensive watch, phone or item of clothing (regardless of value). It was a bad experience - made worse by the fact that the hotel would not accept responsibility/ownership of the issue. As a result I would not trust the staff here. I would definitely stay somewhere else and would warn against using this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Myriam Sanchez, Dueño at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear Mr. 05167KFedv, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. All comments are very important to us and we take them very seriously and give them all great importance. I have been looking into the incident that you told us about your trainers and as my colleague told you, when the maid cleaned the room, she found a very new trainer in the trash can and that is why she kept it in case you claimed it, since it seemed very strange to her that you threw it away. Due to a mistake she did not release your trainer the same day but the next day to reception. When you came to the hotel, my colleague explained to you what happened and that only one trainer had been found and that is the one we were returning to you. If we had found the pair we would have returned them because as you can understand, there is no point in keeping one trainer and give you the other. We regret the impression you have of the hotel and of course we believe you. Consider that many clients forget objects such as iPads, phones, clothes, etc. and whenever they have claimed it they have been able to recover it because it has been saved in our lost and found registry. Best Regards, Carme Trullols Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Blondiemom wrote a review Oct 2023
United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
Only stayed one night before our cruise. But the staff was excellent went above and beyond to help me. I only speak English and trying to navigate a new city what a huge help. Would absolutely stay again. Great shops in walking distance also.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
£130 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel barcelona, holiday inn express barcelona, holiday inn barcelona
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaPoblenou / Sant Martí
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS BARCELONA - CITY 22@ - Updated 2024 (Catalonia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Museu Can Framis (0.2 miles), Madame George Lounge Bar (0.2 miles), and Top Secret Room Escape (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buenos Brasas Grill, Little Fern, and Can Dendê.
Does Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (1.5 miles), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (4.3 miles), and Ciutat Vella (1.9 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.