We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my sister for 3 nights during New Years in a 4-person dorm. Very comfortable room (with big lockers included) and the bathroom was incredibly clean and organised. The common area is huge and you meet lots of people during the hostel dinners. The hostel crew made paella and sangria for everyone (you pay 5 eur for each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaGH1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights in a single room with shared bathroom. An apartment with three bedrooms, each bedroom had two twin beds. It was clean, but the room was a bit too small for my friend and me. We locked our room at all times. It has a young crowd vibe. The front desk takes their guest to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for here nights, have to say I'm quite happy with my stay, however, the cleaning crew can be rude and unable to communicate, yet, overall, it's a pleasant stay. Location is not that perfect but it's ok, it's really close to Sagrada Familia, other than that, you have to be a big fan of walking to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle X
United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stayed for four nights. Each night was a different theme, including Sangria Night. The Chicago Cubs were in the playoffs at the time and never one to miss it, my friends and I were able to stream the game live on their computers in the lobby. Met a lot of fun people and it was basically like college all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish N
State of Rio Grande do Sul
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great hostel, great atmosphere, lovely place to meet cool and nice people, the staff is amazing! If you like arts and skateboarding(along with other sports) this is the place that you are looking for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estéfano V
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

cleanest and nicest facilities I've seen at a hostel, would highly recommend. they've got a fresh terrace out back, $5 homemade feeds every night, free pub crawl every night. what more could you want. S/O to Wayne (I think that's his name) makes an absolute fire paella and packs the boys fat!! Watch your pockets in barcelona ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fresh F
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We began our trip around Europe in Barcelona and didn't quite know what to expect. The location we stayed in was great and not right in the middle of everything. The staff were great and friendly. The common area and kitchen were clean and easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessbear12
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

In all my stays in Hostels, this was the first time I was greeted with the most rude and unhelpful behavior before from the supervisor at sant jordi named Giovanni. I had a couple of questions about the hostel and he had no interest in answering them nor did he even try. I asked him just as a conversation ice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giampaolo Z
Lon t, General Manager at Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia, responded to this review

Dear customer, I'm not used to answer to guests comments as I really respect the opinions of others but I think you should say all the truth about the type of questions you were doing to Giovanni. You arrived at reception with a piece of paper and asked Giovanni if he could answer a few questions and he said YES...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I had a pretty bad stay. The hostel is actually a normal building with flats and so you share a flat including kitchen, bathroom and sitting room, with other people (who don't necessarily know you're there if you have a single room and no chance to introduce yourself). The problem is that the whole building is really badly insulated, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celine B
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I stayed here with my Dad and brother in late January. We stayed here for 3 nights. We had private rooms but instead of staying in the same group of rooms, I was sharing a bathroom and other communal areas with another couple and my brother and dad were sharing with other people. This meant that on the first night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
#60 of 756 in Barcelona
118 reviews
Poblenou
Amistat Beach Hostel
Amistat Beach Hostel
#49 of 756 in Barcelona
317 reviews
Barcelona Urbany Hostel
#70 of 756 in Barcelona
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#11 of 756 in Barcelona
333 reviews
Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
#118 of 756 in Barcelona
268 reviews
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#13 of 756 in Barcelona
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia is the Barcelona Skateboard Hostel: A designer skateboard-themed hostel that reflects the vibrant urban culture and artistic creativity of Barcelona. Discover what makes Barcelona the best European city for skateboarding, street-art, urban culture and night-life. Our common areas have a sociable, relaxed atmosphere and are accessible by all hostel guests, including guests staying in the Sant Jordi Apt. Sagrada Familia. With dorm rooms ranging from a 3 bed ensuite to 12 bed mixed dorms, this Barcelona Hostel is ideal for large groups as well as solo travelesrs. The first Barcelona Skateboard Hostel, with in-door mini-ramp is truely a skateboarders' paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia

Address: c/ Freser 5, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: £18 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to book the modernised part of the hostel”
 of 5 bubbles b_kashan, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You pay for what you get”
 of 5 bubbles Kimfinch5117, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Take earplugs and eyemask and you will not care where you sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Anya636, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“room 3.3 on last floor has awesome roof terasse”
 of 5 bubbles AlexeyD97, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles smt7167, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay