Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Colonial Barcelona

Traveller (421)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Hotel Colonial Barcelona
360
Panoramas (5)
Shower
Room & Suite (354)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
£228
£222
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#293 of 506 hotels in Barcelona
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Barcelona Colonial Hotel in the Centre of the city of Barcelona, is the ideal place to navigate the city. It is an impressive stone colonial building located in the Gothic quarter. It is very close to the most important places of interest of the city, such as the Cathedral of Barcelona and the beach of Barceloneta, and very well connected by public transport. The Hotel Colonial Barcelona, next to the Town Hall and the Picasso Museum in Barcelona, is very well connected to the main attractions of Barcelona, by bus and subway. The nearest beaches, such as la Barceloneta, are very close to the hotel, just a 10-minute walk away, as the Cathedral. It is also within walking distance of Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya and the Paseo Maritimo. In a historic building of Barcelona and very near the most important monuments of Barcelona, the Barcelona Colonial Hotel has 81 rooms soundproofed, bright and comfortable wooden floors. Pets are allowed All rooms have air conditioning, heating, TV flat and private bathroom with amenities and hairdryer. We offer you different types of rooms, all of them equipped with all the comforts and complete
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Via Laietana, 3, 08003 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
1,106Review39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 320
  • 455
  • 209
  • 62
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jeff Y wrote a review Apr 2022
UK45 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having previously used this hotel and knowing the location we rebooked for our weekend visit. Warm welcome from the gentleman on reception and another took our cases to our room. The rooms were clean and spacious, yes they fronted onto the main road and it was noisy at times. We requested one room with twin beds and pleased to see they had arranged this. Shower room was clean but in 512 the shower did leak but not a major issue. There was no tea or coffee in the rooms, but there was a Lavazza machine near the lifts which served decent coffee. The bar wasn't open during our stay, no reason given but we didn't ask so not an issue. Breakfast is served in the basement, ok the ambiance was not great, maybe the choice could have been better but depends on what you want. COVID measures are still in place so you had to wear plastic gloves to pick up serving spoons, use the coffee machine etc. Not an issue you just get on with it. We chose to have our our breakfast at an amazing cafe up the road called Cappuccino, only because we like to be around the locals and there was a lot more choice. Check out was easy and they looked after our bags whilst we did a bit more exploring. For us the location is what makes the hotel and is the perfect base to explore. You are in the heart of the gothic quarter a 10 min walk to the marina and the metro stop is just up the road. The fact that the restaurant and bar was not open was not an issue as we were there to explore the city not stay in a hotel. If we go back ( I am sure we will one day ) I would still book this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ELIA BUEN, Dueño at Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear Customer. We are delighted that you have chosen our hotel and have left you with such a good experience. We work to make our clients happy and our greatest satisfaction is knowing that our objective has been fulfilled. We hope to welcome you back to our hotels in the near future. Anna Ruiz. customer service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ClaireWithLove wrote a review 8 May
Germantown, MD1,643 contribution454 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What sets this hotel apart is the building is from the 1800's yet modernized nicely inside. We had room 609 which was on the highest floor (the 6th) and had a wonderful balcony with an umbrella, table, and chairs and a great view of the historic buildings across the street. Tip: I definitely recommend pre-ordering the 10 Euro or $10 bottle of red wine. It was a full size Portell Cabernet Sauvignon bottle and tasted fine. We asked the front desk to have it on our first night, and it was delivered upstairs with glasses, and corkscrew promptly. Sitting on our balcony and enjoying the wine was a highlight for our trip. The room included a desk and stool and one luggage rack. Some of my pictures includes the gorgeous building across the street that you can see from the balcony with the Grecian urn motif and stone balconies and cupola on top.

Tip: Also, you need to ask at the front desk or call later for the key to your safe. It is not a combination safe but requires a key that if you lose it will cost 50 Euros.

The hotel is in a really good, convenient location for walking to the Gothic Quarter, Las Ramblas, Barcelona Cathedral, the Bishop's Walk, MUHBA Roman Temple, Santa Maria Church and was about a 45 minute or 1.8 mile walk to Sagrada Familia landmark church and 27 minute walk or 1.2 mile walk to Casa Battlo, one of Gaudi's houses.

There is construction going on in the street right in front of the hotel. We could hear the noise even though they were not working in front of the hotel. It did not both our sleep or our time on the balcony in the evening.

This was the first hotel room I have stayed in which did not have a box of tissues. It had a little pack of 5 or 6 nice size tissues that came with other things like a toothbrush and toothpaste.

We got the breakfast included which was a reasonable price and had plenty of items to choose from. There was a hot chocolate fountain which looked very cool, but had a bit of a syrupy flavor.

If you are interested in an almost Michelin-star level dining experience, make reservations at L'Antiquari Gastronòmic which has a tasting menu and is a 6 min or 0.2 miles away. There were some non-standard items like horse and pig's cartilage ear but even those items were tasty and the rest even more so. If you get there before your reservation time, you can enjoy a sangria or drink out in the courtyard, order at the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carmen M Customer Service, Otros at Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ClaireWithLove, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful balcony in the room and the modernized historical charm of our building. We appreciate your suggestion regarding pre-ordering the wine bottle. We are glad that you found our breakfast offering satisfactory and we value your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Warm regards, Anna R. Customer Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holidaycheshire wrote a review Jan 2020
Cheshire, England106 contributions93 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights in January. Staff on front desk are really helpful. Great location, handy for Gothic area, beach, Las Ramblas & plenty of restaurants around the area.
Room was quite small, but very clean, with good windows. We opted for a room at the rear of the hotel, so no view, but it was quiet. Bed was comfy.
We thought breakfast was great, with plenty of choice. You help yourself to drinks, there is a toast machine as well as lovely scrambled egg, bacon & beans as well as the usual cold continental section.
The only disappointment was no kettle facilities in the room, there is a good coffee vending machine in the foyer, but you miss the kettle first thing in the morning when one of you has to get up to go down to the vending machine.
Other minor niggles were that they need a better quality of shampoo & a small dish to put the soap in would be handy.
However because of the location and the great staff on reception we would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comments, we take note of your opinion, everything helps us to improve. We look forward to receiving you again for our hotels. Anna Ruiz Customer service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dawn L wrote a review Dec 2023
5 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Typical pricey town centre hotel.
Clean, but dated, great if you like 90’s brown chipped furniture.
Beds very comfy, pillows dreadful, flat pancakes.
Hotel staff accommodating, quick ish check in.
If you need air con go elsewhere yes even in december, bit of a let down as advertised with aircon yet it’s switched off !!!
No fans, no tea or coffee in the room, switch the crap toiletries for the tea & coffee, people who stay at a four star hotel use their own toiletries ! & expect a hot drink in the morning, which is very disappointing, feels like they are cutting back as much as possible at the detriment of customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are a menopausal lady don’t stay here, aircon switched off. No fans either
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elia Buen, Dueño at Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear customer, We appreciate your comments on various aspects of the hotel. We would like to point out that Hotel Colonial is located in a large historic building and, although renovated with modern amenities, it is decorated to respect the personality and harmony of the structure. It is clear that tastes vary, and we completely understand that it may not align with your personal preferences. We regret that you did not inform the reception during your stay about your preference for higher pillows, as they would have been more than happy to assist by providing extra pillows to ensure your comfort. Regarding the air conditioning, indeed, it was turned off as Barcelona's climate in December is cold. We use heating to raise the temperature to standardized comfort levels, in compliance with environmental regulations for hotels of this category. For the same reason, we do not provide fans, as when summer temperatures reach the established level, the air conditioning is activated, rendering fans unnecessary. However, we recognize that the perception of heat varies from person to person, and we understand your preference for a lower temperature like that outside the hotel. We regret that it did not align with your personal preferences, and if you had informed us, we could have suggested opening the windows to quickly lower the room temperature with the cold outside. Regarding the absence of coffee in the rooms and the toiletries you deem unnecessary, we adhere to the criteria established for 4-star hotels, in accordance with the standards set by the relevant accrediting bodies. We regret that it did not meet your preferences. Sincerely, Norma A. Customer Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ross wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel mainly because of the spacious rooms with the large windows as indicated on the website. We were disappointed to find out that the room we got was different although the photos from our booking showed otherwise. We asked to be moved to one of these rooms but at the end what we got was different again. We were then told that nothing could be done because all other rooms were already taken. This, coupled with the fact that we didn't receive an apology for the inconvenience, does not fit the service of a 4-star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear customer: We are very sorry that the hotel rooms were not to your liking, but I have to tell you that the photographs you see on our website are real of the hotel, obviously all the rooms are not the same. Hopefully you will give us another chance on your next visits. Anna Ruiz. Customer service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cynthia T wrote a review Aug 2023
Kansas City, Missouri32 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful Hotel, excellent location. Close to beach, mall, markets and historical sites. The rooms were so clean you could smell the cleaner when you walked into the room. Nice view from the large beautiful windows. Air conditioning worked very well col!ing us off after walking around in the hot Barcelona sun all day.
The staff was friendly and spoke fluent English. They helped give us directions and made suggestions for restaurants etc.
have NO complaints about this hotel, which is rare for me.
Book it !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 36€ for cab fare from airport.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Norma A Customer Service, Otros at Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your rating and your comments on various aspects of our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation. Sincerely, Norma A., Customer Service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gemma F wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointing and not 4 star. Rooms were
Standard No tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. We stayed in room 310 it was so noisy as we on main road. Didn’t get any sleep really in the whole four days I was there . If you want to change your room make sure you do it first thing in the morning as they won’t change it. I requested a room change on day two because it was in the afternoon they refused . Was told to come back in the morning on day 3 to change my room . Wasn’t worth the change as I was leaving the day after . Breakfast is in the basement very basic would only recommend if you just want a room near the Gothic quarter. I wouldn’t be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ELIA BUEN, Dueño at Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear Client; Thank you for your comments, we are very sorry for the noise, due to our central location sometimes there may be some noise pollution, on future occasions we advise you to notify us in advance so that we can offer a quieter interior room. Anna Ruiz. Customer service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard M wrote a review Apr 2022
Builth Wells, United Kingdom264 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having read previous reviews my expectations were low but overall i was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff at reception and at breakfast. We had a ground floor room which appeared to be a room adapted for people with disabilities which gave us extra space. the room was okay for the length of stay but i agree with the other reviews that provision of a kettle and coffee making facilities would be an obvious change for the management to make. the close proximity of the metro is a positive and negative but being a heavy sleeper i didn't notice it until breakfast. Breakfast was actually really good and better than previous reviews made out. The beauty of this place is its location and we walked everywhere and nothing was too far away.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ELIA BUEN, Dueño at Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear Customer. We are delighted that you have chosen our hotel and have left you with such a good experience. We work to make our clients happy and our greatest satisfaction is knowing that our objective has been fulfilled. We hope to welcome you back to our hotels in the near future. Anna Ruiz. customer service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug wrote a review Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom106 contributions85 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There was no aircon in our room on the first night of our 4 night stay, as the unit would only blast out hot air - when we queried this we were told someone had requested that the aircon be turned off and onto heating mode as they had a child who was cold, therefore the whole floor had to be without any ability to cool their rooms. We asked for a room change so we could have aircon and were told they were full, we then asked if we could get a fan and were also given a blunt 'no' - so, on a very warm spring night we got almost no sleep due to the heat in the room. No solution, interest or concern from the staff we spoke to at the weekend, and made for a very poor start to the experience. On day 2, the aircon was put back onto the normal mode (though not even an apology) on day 2, and so we could finally get some sleep.

Room was very gloomy and a bit of road noise, but nothing too bad. The bed was very comfortable, and a modern shower room. Breakfast had a good variety, but not the best quality and was in the basement with no natural light, making it fairly oppressive. Their website mentions things like a welcome gift for booking direct (apparently this is incorrect according to staff, so the website needs updating), and we were allowed a slightly late check-out, but were made to feel bad for asking as the point was laboured that they were fully booked.

Location was spot on for exploring the city, and it's a fairly grand exterior former bank building, but interiors are a bit tired and customer service was lacking.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want guaranteed aircon, stay somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carmen M Customer Service, Otros at Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Doug, We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the temperature. The air conditioning in our hotels is centralized and automatically activated with the change of season, taking into account the unusual temperatures of the past few days. We are grateful for your praise regarding the comfortable bed and modern shower room. We take note of all your comments as they help us to improve. Regarding the discrepancies on the website, we will address this with our team to investigate what happened with the small detail. We are pleased that you found our location convenient for exploring the city. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to improve. Kind regards, Anna R. Customer Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sewut111 wrote a review Feb 2020
Northern California5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location. One long block from metro station; bus stop outside front door. Nice room and bathroom. I asked for a street side room because I wanted a view and had a fifth floor room with a lovely view of blue sky and an attractive late 19th century building opposite. Practically the entire wall was windowed: really lovely. Be prepared for considerable street traffic noise even with all windows closed. Nice buffet breakfast, wisely available from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Customer, We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Obviously our breakfast buffets are fresh and natural. For another occasion, if you see something that is not to your liking, you should comment it to our staff at the time of the incident. Anna Ruiz. Customer service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom106 contributions85 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want guaranteed aircon, stay somewhere else"
Read full review
RL58 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Kamloops, Canada31 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the small convenience store around the corner to the south west. The clerk tried to rip us off giving the wrong change, twice!"
Read full review
Dreamer26588697787 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tooth brush supplied which got me out of hole with my misses"
Read full review
MrsWhitty74 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Uxbridge, United Kingdom111 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"But a 48 hour Barcelona city tour ticket Make sure you book tickets for places you want to visit before you go as places are often sold out"
Read full review
Christopher Campbell wrote a tip Jan 2024
Tryon, North Carolina43 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need to get a key for the room safe from reception. It does not work electronically."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
£176 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic) / El Congrés i els Indians
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL COLONIAL BARCELONA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Colonial Barcelona?
Nearby attractions include Gothic Quarter (Barri Gotic) (0.2 miles), Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (0.09 miles), and Xventura Barcelona Treasure Hunts (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Colonial Barcelona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Colonial Barcelona?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Colonial Barcelona?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Colonial Barcelona?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Colonial Barcelona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bodega Biarritz 1881 Tapas bar, Nix Tapas & Drinks, and Viana.
Is Hotel Colonial Barcelona located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Colonial Barcelona?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Colonial Barcelona?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Colonial Barcelona offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Colonial Barcelona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Catalan.
All Barcelona HotelsBarcelona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BarcelonaHotels near Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire