We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (616)
360
Panoramas (7)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#291 of 519 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
1452Reviews49Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 377
  • 646
  • 284
  • 87
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
jimadvisor wrote a review Dec 2023
athens259 contributions111 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest acceptable solution in this ridiculously overpriced city. The cost was about 170€/night without breakfast. The location was great, exactly on Las Ramblas and Plaza Cataluna. The building is very old. My room was extremely small (problem if you have 2 suitcases). There was a small balcony overlooking Las Ramblas. The bathroom was small also. I didn't try the breakfast since there are thousands of options around. Summarizing, the reasons to choose this hotel is the location and the price (nothing else).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jialojs wrote a review Apr 2022
Budapest, Hungary12 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Small, cosy room. Noisy if you have balcony facing the big street. Clean, close to everything, very central location. Close to restaurants, bars, breakfast places, night clubs, concerts. If you prefer the quiet area, don t come here. ……..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Noisy area with lots of tourists.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KevinBa2023 wrote a review Oct 2023
Peterborough, United Kingdom2 contributions
Perfect location, the Aerobus from the airport terminates at Placa de Catalunya which is 100m from the hotel. Hotel is on La Rambla which runs from the heart of the city to the sea. Breakfast is good at €10 and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They have a secure luggage room if you arrive earlier than check in time or if you want to leave your luggage there after you have checked out. We had a room overlooking La Rambla and it wasn't too noisy. Great find, we highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Aerobus from airport is so easy €6.75 or €11.50 return and terminates 100m from the hotel. Pay...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Carrie B wrote a review Sept 2023
St. Andrews, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
The good points - location is great for accessing all the attractions, our air conditioning was excellent and the room, it was clean. The bad points - the room was tiny as was the bathroom, quite old fashioned and in need of upgrading. The room had a bad smell we think from the drains in bathroom. I’d not stay here again personally, but if you want a cool room with no airs and graces in the centre of everything it does offer value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Perth62 wrote a review Aug 2023
Melbourne, Australia52 contributions30 helpful votes
Good location, pleasant staff and good air conditioning. Good value for money. I had twin room at the rear of the building and it was very quiet. It was hot in Barcelona and the air conditioning worked really well. Desk staff were helpful. There are lifts which is great when you have luggage.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Glenda S wrote a review Jun 2023
Spokane14 contributions19 helpful votes
This is my second time staying at Hotel Lloret. It is a very good value for the money. It is in a very convenient location, with a very helpful staff. Hotel has had a reno since our last stay. It is very clean and has a great breakfast. Would I stay again .... you bet.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dinyar Sidhva wrote a review May 2023
Mumbai, India10 contributions1 helpful vote
Most disappointing. The rooms were small and surprisingly the flooring in the rooms and corridors was sloping. There is no facility for making tea or coffee. Only paper glsses were provided in the room. The breakfast was spartan for the price charged. Despite repeated complaints the airconditioning (AC) in my room did not work until the fourth night of stay and I had to keep the balcony door open to avoid getting suffocated. The receptionists barring one were unhelpful to say the least. One of them did not book a taxi as he claimed he was too busy. Another took off on me when I repeatedly complained about the AC not working. The only thing nice about this hotel is its location. Overall a most disappointing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Too many to list. The hotel needs an upgrade and the staff needs to be trained in providing...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armand Vives Cot, Director General at Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona
Responded 28 May 2023
I'm sorry to hear about your extremely disappointing experience. The issues you described with the room size, sloping flooring, absence of tea or coffee-making facilities, and the use of paper glasses are indeed not up to our standards. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. It's regrettable that the breakfast did not meet your expectations, especially considering the price you paid. We take your feedback seriously and will review our breakfast offerings to ensure improvements are made. We apologize for the prolonged issue with the air conditioning in your room. It's unacceptable that it took until the fourth night for it to be addressed, causing discomfort during your stay. We will investigate the matter further to prevent such occurrences in the future. The unhelpful attitude of our receptionists, including their dismissive behavior and failure to assist with basic requests, is deeply concerning. We will address this matter internally and provide additional training to our staff to ensure that all guests receive the attentive and helpful service they deserve. We appreciate your positive remark about the hotel's location. However, we understand that these positives were overshadowed by the numerous disappointments you encountered. We apologize again for your experience, and we genuinely value your feedback. We will use this as an opportunity to learn and improve. If there is anything we can do to rectify the situation or regain your trust, please let us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gone.wild wrote a review Apr 2023
Dublin, Ireland14 contributions
Everybody who had anything negative to say about this hotel - You could not be more wrong! I would like to highlight how unappreciated this hotel is by some of the reviewers. it is everything you need or possible might want in the heart of Barcelona. The hotel was clean & comfortable with average size rooms. Staff pleasant and polite. No noise complaints during the night. Didn’t try breakfast so cannot comment on that. But most of all, all this within average price range - felt like a steal compare to other overpriced hotels in the are. If you are here to see the city, enjoy all it has to offer - this is the place for you. With lively gothic quarter on its doorstep, full of places to eat, have a drink, Within walking distance to the Gaudi’s house & even the cathedral. You will be able to see it & experience it all from there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BCN- Accommodation, Marketing at Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona
Responded 25 May 2023
Thank you for sharing your positive experience and expressing your appreciation for our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be everything you needed and more in the heart of Barcelona. It's great to know that you found the hotel clean, comfortable, and with average-sized rooms. We're glad that our staff provided pleasant and polite service, and that you didn't experience any noise disruptions during the night. We understand that you didn't try our breakfast, but we hope that if you stay with us again, you'll have the opportunity to do so. We're thrilled to have exceeded your expectations, especially considering the reasonable price range. We aim to provide excellent value compared to other overpriced hotels in the area. With our location in the lively Gothic Quarter, you have easy access to a variety of dining options, places to enjoy a drink, and attractions like Gaudi's house and the cathedral, all within walking distance. We're glad that you were able to fully experience the city and everything it has to offer from our convenient location. Thank you once again for your kind words and for highlighting the positive aspects of your stay. We appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel whenever you're in Barcelona again. If you have any further comments or inquiries, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
taffdragon1 wrote a review Feb 2023
Aberdare, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
Shocking, so out dated, no bar & no where to have food. Only good things it’s in the city, but you pay high prices, better hotels around the area then this. Reception not very helpful or tidy, got to climb steps or enter small lift to get to it. Rooms are tiny with no air con
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BCN- Accommodation, Marketing at Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona
Responded 25 May 2023
We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We'd like to address your concerns regarding our facilities. While we don't have a bar or restaurant on-site, we are located in the heart of the city where there are numerous dining options available within walking distance. We understand that this may not have aligned with your preferences. Regarding the reception area, we apologize if you found it less tidy than expected. We strive to maintain a clean and organized environment for our guests, and we will address this with our staff to ensure improvements. As for the rooms, we understand that personal preferences may vary, and we apologize if you found them to be smaller than anticipated. However, we do offer rooms of different sizes to accommodate various needs and budgets. We apologize if the absence of air conditioning affected your comfort. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. If you have any further concerns or if there's anything we can do to assist you, please feel free to reach out to us directly. We value your feedback and would welcome the opportunity to address any specific issues you encountered during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ana wrote a review Oct 2022
Florida4 contributions3 helpful votes
Its a very nice place to stay, you feel safe to only that administration not friendly at all, and in in booking said breakfast included and it was not. The place its clean and I will recommended to my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don't expected any breakfast and good mornings!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
£80 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lloret hotel barcelona, hotel lloret
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / La Rambla / El Raval
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LLORET RAMBLES BARCELONA - Updated 2024 Prices (Catalonia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona?
Nearby attractions include Mercat de la Boqueria (0.2 miles), Lock Clock Escape Room (0.2 miles), and Erotic Museum of Barcelona (Museu de l'Erotica) (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and baggage storage.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malvón Eci Plaza Cataluña, Prado de Flores, and Xera Restaurant.
Is Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 miles away from the centre of Barcelona.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (0.6 miles), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (3.0 miles), and Ciutat Vella (0.4 miles).
Is Hotel Lloret Rambles Barcelona accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.