We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Arc La Rambla

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (722)
Room & Suite (355)
Dining (35)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#149 of 519 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
3659Reviews135Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,658
  • 1,504
  • 344
  • 95
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Gerard C wrote a review Feb 2024
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
My daughter and I stayed for 1 night. We were in Barcelona to see the very talented Barca Ladies FC play Levante. The hotel is perfectly placed in the heart of the city, you can walk La Rambla and the Gothic Quarter in comfort and the Metro is 2 minutes from the door, easy access to everywhere. The room was excellent, very good shower and we also had a balcony which we hadn't asked for, a pleasant surprise from the very friendly and welcoming staff. Our flight the next day was in the evening, so we used the very convenient lockers at the rear of the lounge to store our bags while we did some sightseeing and shopping. Later when I arrived at the Airport I discovered that I had left my passport in the hotel- I rang reception and the very resourceful Laura managed to find it (take a bow Laura). She then arranged to have it delivered to me at the Airport by Taxi. I am so grateful for her help and I cannot praise her and the Hotel Arc La Rambla enough. I would certainly stay there again and I would highly recommend it to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Gerardc328, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing us to your stay in Barcelona. We're thrilled to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay at Hotel Arc La Rambla and that our convenient location and excellent amenities contributed to your memorable trip to Barcelona. We're glad we could assist you with retrieving your passport and ensure that your journey continued smoothly. We're especially delighted to hear your kind words about Laura and our staff. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to her and the team. Providing exceptional service is always our top priority, and it's wonderful to know that Laura's dedication made a positive impact on your stay. We truly value your recommendation, as it serves as a source of great motivation for us and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back for another stay whenever your travels bring you to Barcelona. Warm regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beth B wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a great stay at Hotel Arc La Rambla. Location is great, with easy metro access (closest stop being Drassanes on the L3) and short walk to Placa de Catalunya. Very easy check in, lovely clean and spacious room with no complaints. Hotel was quiet at night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear W2834PObethb, Thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us! We couldn't be happier to hear that your stay at Hotel Arc La Rambla was great. Our team works diligently to ensure that every aspect of your visit exceeds expectations, from our convenient location near the metro and Plaça de Catalunya to our seamless check-in process and the cleanliness and spaciousness of our rooms. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and it's incredibly rewarding to know that we hit the mark during your time with us. We understand the importance of a peaceful night's rest, and we're delighted that our hotel provided the tranquility you were looking for. It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back for another exceptional stay whenever your travels bring you to Barcelona. Until then, warm regards from all of us here at Hotel Arc La Rambla! Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travis C wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nice rooms. Nice location. We arrived around 11am and we were told check-in is at 3pm, but if a room opened up earlier, then they would let us know. No problem. There are lockers for 2 EU and a nice lobby. At 3:05 no one had gotten us yet. We went to the counter and they gave us our key card then. I don’t know how long it had been there. Something to keep in mind if you're arriving early on an international flight.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear Travis, Thank you very much for choosing us to your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found our rooms pleasant and enjoyed our convenient location. We are glad that you liked our nice lobby and the convenience to leave your luggage in the lockers and visit the city in the meantime. We are a high occupancy hotel and there are usually other guests until check-out at 12.00 and thereafter the housekeeping department must have a margin to get the room ready, because of that usually the check-in is at 15.00. If the client has left earlier and the room is ready, the room can be delivered. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hotel Arc La Rambla anytime you visit Barcelona again. You can always count on a warm and friendly reception from our team. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal! Warm regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tamara L. wrote a review Dec 2023
9 contributions
The hotel has an amazing location! Stuff is very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was really good and for everyone’s taste! Beds were very comfortable and the rooms clean! I missed some cosmetic products! There was only shower gel in the bathroom! It’s not a bad g deal, but would maker the impression perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you prefer more light choose the room with street view!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear Roki1962, Thank you for your choosing us to your stay in Barcelona! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's fantastic location and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We're glad you liked the breakfast options and found the beds comfortable in our clean rooms. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the availability of cosmetic products in the bathroom, we will notify the corresponding department. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hotel Arc La Rambla anytime you visit Barcelona again. You can always count on a warm and friendly reception from our team. We would like to offer you the best deal possible for your next stay with us. Please feel free to contact us directly. Warm regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dmackay55 wrote a review Dec 2023
Stirling, United Kingdom1 contribution
Our room was very nice with balcony which added to a very nice stay in Barcelona. The room was kept clean and all hotel staff were friendly. Making a great few days in a lovely friendly city a city that we look forward to visiting again in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear Dmackay55 Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a fantastic stay in Barcelona. We are glad to hear that our room with balcony added to the wonderful experience during your stay. Also, we are glad to hear that you were delighted with our friendly and helpful staff and our very clean rooms. Barcelona is indeed a charming and welcoming city. Thank you for sharing your positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rob K wrote a review Nov 2023
Naperville, Illinois32 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel is in a perfect location centered on La Rambla and within easy walking or subway distance from the Gothic Quarter. Many restaurants and shopping close by. Located about 1 mile from cruiseport. Staff at hotel very friendly and offered assistance and recommendations for shopping and restaurants. Pre arrival emails to hotel with questions were answered promptly (within 12 hours). Extremely clean and safe. Rooms on the smaller size but large enough for two people. Would recommend a room with a balcony facing La Rambla to take in the sights and sounds from above. Extremely reasonable price. Would definitely stay there again on next trip to Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Dear Robk922, Thank you immensely for taking the time to share your outstanding experience at our hotel. We are overjoyed to hear that your stay with us was fantastic! We take pride in our central location on La Rambla and aims to provide a comfortable and convenient stay for our guests. We're thrilled that you found the proximity to the Gothic Quarter, restaurants, and shopping areas to your liking. It's delightful to know that our staff's friendliness and helpfulness enhanced your visit, from their recommendations to their prompt responses to your pre-arrival inquiries. Maintaining a high standard of cleanliness and ensuring a safe environment for our guests are among our top priorities, and we're glad that you felt secure and comfortable during your stay. We understand that room size matters, and we appreciate your understanding regarding our cozy rooms. Your suggestion about opting for a balcony room facing La Rambla is fantastic – it indeed offers a unique perspective of the vibrant surroundings. Furthermore, we're thrilled that you found our pricing reasonable and that you would consider staying with us again on your next trip to Barcelona. We can't wait to welcome you back and provide you with another exceptional experience. Please, feel free to contact us directly for the best possible deal. Warm regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fracie wrote a review Nov 2023
33 contributions7 helpful votes
It’s 100 years old on the outside but newly remodeled on the inside. We love the location which is on a famous street with too many to count restaurants and also close to the sea where our cruise boat leaves. It cost us about 38 euros to get here from the airport. The staff have been very helpful. Not that impressed with their restaurant but that is not a problem. Incredibly clean.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not accept anything from street vendors even if they say it is free as they will hassle you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 8 Nov 2023
Dear Francie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. It's great to know that you appreciated the recent remodeling, as well as the convenient location near restaurants and the sea. We're also glad to hear that our staff provided you with helpful service. We're delighted that you found the cleanliness of the property to be outstanding. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal! Kind regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Terry30000 wrote a review Nov 2023
Cleveland, Ohio22 contributions8 helpful votes
Couldn’t be in a better location, walking distance to almost everything, if not, the hop on hop off bus is nearby. Rooms aren’t large but we were only in the room to change and sleep. Good view to the street with the cafes and to people watch from the Romeo and Juliet balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t rent a car! The bikes and motorcycles are crazy fast and run you down.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 7 Nov 2023
Dear Terry B, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! Your review paints a picture of a delightful stay in a prime location. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the perfect blend of convenience and ambiance. Being within walking distance of so many attractions is always a plus, and having the option of the hop on hop off bus nearby provides even more flexibility for exploring the city. It is also wonderful that you were able to appreciate the view from the Romeo and Juliet balcony ❤️, allowing you to soak in the lively atmosphere of the street with its cafes. It would be a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel anytime you decide to come back to Barcelona. Be absolutely assured that there’s always a warm welcome waiting for you at Hotel Arc La Rambla. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal! Kind regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julieth A wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT ARC LA RAMBLA I made a reservation for 3 nights through Expedia more than a month ago and when we arrived today we were greeted by Edvin who treated us indifferently from the beginning. We still continued with the payment process (everyone can have a bad day). When we finished we went to put our things in the locker. After paying the 2 euros we couldn't get the key and we had to call him to help us. Edvin began to question us, saying that we hadn't put up the money and accusing us of stealing. I don't understand how a person who was paid a full stay of 400 Euros thinks that we are going to try to steal 2 Euros. I found it very racist/xenophobic since we are Latino. Obviously WE ARE NOT STAYING because we can't accept that deal. We asked for our money back and left the hotel. The service was terrible, I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. It was our first impression of Barcelona but thank God we immediately found a hotel that treated us divinely, a better location and above all, the treatment that we deserve as tourists but more as human beings.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 8 Nov 2023
Dear Julieth Antongiorgi, We thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to affirm that Edvin is one of the most kind, attentive and helpful of our staff, you can confirm it in most reviews, he is always praised. In addition, one of his great virtues it is his patience. We regret any confusion that arose regarding the use of the Lockers. He asked you a question about its operation and when he asked you if you had hit any buttons, you said no. If you had not hit the button, you had not put the coin in. As for the serious accusations and insults of racist and xenophobe for the 2€, it can be clearly perceived that Edvin is foreigner, therefore, he cannot have rejection towards foreigners. Besides, his mother is Latin American. It is disrespectful of you to verbally and in writing insult a worker. We understand that our customers can also have a bad day. Kind regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steph D wrote a review Nov 2023
Wirral, United Kingdom50 contributions47 helpful votes
Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay during our first time in Barcelona. Rooms were clean, and breakfast was great. Despite being on Las Ramblas we didn't hear any noise from our room, even with the window open at night. The staff were also super helpful and we really appreciated the takeaway breakfast that they put together for us when we had to leave really early for the airport. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Dear 498stephd, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Barcelona. It's great to know that you found the rooms clean and that the breakfast met your expectations. We take pride in providing a peaceful environment despite our central location, and we're delighted that you had a restful night's sleep. Our team is dedicated to ensuring you have a memorable stay, and we're glad to hear we were able to assist you, especially with the early morning departure. It would be a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel anytime you decide to come back to Barcelona. Be absolutely assured that there’s always a warm welcome waiting for you at Hotel Arc La Rambla. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal! Kind regards, Hotel Arc La Rambla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
£100 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / La Rambla / El Raval
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ARC LA RAMBLA - Updated 2024 (Barcelona, Catalonia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Arc La Rambla
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Nearby attractions include Tour Me Out Barcelona (0.2 miles), Somnia Fx Cocktail Bar (0.08 miles), and La Burnessa Cocktail Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bodega Biarritz 1881 Tapas bar, Bodega Oliva, and Viana.
Is Hotel Arc La Rambla located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Barcelona.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Arc La Rambla?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Arc La Rambla?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (0.5 miles), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (3.5 miles), and Ciutat Vella (0.3 miles).
Does Hotel Arc La Rambla have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel Arc La Rambla accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.