Bonanova
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bonanova

Carrer del Bisbe Sivilla, 7, 08022 Barcelona Spain
Evening photo with view of church on top of the mountain
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (23)
Kitchen
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

£123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#354 of 509 hotels in Barcelona
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Bonanova is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Barcelona, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and Aparthotel Bonanova Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

While staying at Aparthotel Bonanova Hotel, visitors can check out Casa Milà - La Pedrera (1.5 mi) and Casa Batllo (1.8 mi), some of Barcelona's top attractions.

If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to 7 Portes, Botafumeiro, or El Nacional, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Bonanova.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular ancient ruins, such as MUHBA Temple d'August, Palau de Lloctinent, and Font de Santa Anna.

Enjoy your stay in Barcelona!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Residential Neighbourhood

Location

Carrer del Bisbe Sivilla, 7, 08022 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
Costa Brava Airport
47.6 mi
See all flights
El Putxet
4 minBarcelona Metro
165Reviews1Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 67
  • 25
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KPSmith20 wrote a review May 2013
San Francisco, California25 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi - full disclosure, I lived in this neighborhood for 4 years so am very familiar with all it has to offer. I had driven by this hotel 1000s of times and on our last visit to Barcelona we decided to stay here. 3 stars in Spain means something very different than in the US - this hotel has all of the things you need for a great stay and the staff is very helpfull. If you know Barcelona you know that you can navigate almost all parts of the city via the Putxet train stops or the many buses that fly down Muntaner street. 20 minutes by bus or 15 minutes on the train to the city center. Hotel is very clean and in a very safe neighborhood. Will stay here again on our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nat N wrote a review Mar 2012
Beijing, China14 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was just great: clean, quiet, value for money. I was going to choose it again and again as I visit Barcelona often.

BUT! When I was back in my country already (!!!), I'd got the following email:
This afternoon we have charged 89,00 € in your credit card, because the night of 1st February was not included in the last Invoice you have paid on the 31st January., so 89,00 € was the remaining amount to be charged.
If you need we send the invoice by e-mail you can just answer this e-mail, please.

Would anybody want an invoice being in this situation? I was ready to pay for any nights not included in my invoice even if it was a STAFF's MISTAKE... And I was sooo surprised to be confronted with a fait accompli; and not to be advised before my credit card had been charged...

There was one more email from the hotel, the one with a piece of precious advice "to check carefully if all my bills had been fully paid before leaving the hotel"... My invoice was fully paid, btw... Or maybe it was of my responsibility to check if there were no miscalculations...

Thank you, guys. I was really impressed. I travelled a lot but never experienced anything like that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Voyager10780 wrote a review Jun 2005
Los Angeles, California2 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Because we were traveling with our older son, we wanted a place where there would be at least a modicum of privacy. We were not disappointed by the low-moderately priced Bonavena Aparthotel. The room was spacious, divided in two parts by a closet unit, and clean. It had a really nice view of a private garden across the street. It was close to public transportation (the subway
stop 3 blocks and a bus route half a block away). The subway is about 4 stops from the Ramblas, and runs frequently, and is safe. The neighborhood was very quiet, and adorned with Michelin recommended restaurants, of which we ate in several. The staff was helpful. One caveat: the parking lot is underground and very difficult to get in and out of. I wouldn't recommend using it other than to park your car when you arrive and drive off when you leave. But due to the easily public transit, this is entirely feasible.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AMT582013 wrote a review May 2014
Penne5 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
ALthough we had paid in advance the apartment was not available upon our arrival. We were given a hotel room instead with the excuse that it was an upgrade! Very poor service and unreliable. Dear Bonanova, if we wanted a hotel we would have chosen one! NO excuse is acceptable when you look forward to a peaceful vacation and it is ruined !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: BE sure they have vacancy or you will get a very sad surprise! THink twice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordi M, Director de Recepción at Bonanova
Responded 7 May 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for your comment, although in your case it is a negative one. We felt very sorry for changing/relocating you to a hotel, but we really had a serious problem in the apartment you booked. We sent you an email 3 days before the check-in day explaining the situation and offering you a 4 stars hotel, more expensive, but with no extra charge for you. We know it was not the first time you booked at our Hotel, and we know you evaluated our hotel as excellent previously. For that reason we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to see you in Bonanova Suite in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giorgia Tecla-S... D wrote a review May 2013
Barcelona, Spain38 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Highly suggested, above all if you are 3 people, because you can choice the option "triple apartment" with 2 twins beds and one single bed separated from the other two by a large mirror.
The apartment offers a small kitchen, a table with chairs so you can have some meals or breakfast in your room.
Daily cleaning of room, kitchen and dishes.
The hotel is far from the centre, but near theTibidabo, with its breathtaking view over Barcelona.
It is located in the wealthy, residential district of Sarrìà-Sant gervasi, up in the city.
You can easily reach Plaza Catalunya in 7 minutes thanks to the LINIA 7 of FCG.
The metro stop "El Putxet" is five minutes walking from the hotel. Next to the metro stop there is the Market of Sant Gervasi where you can buy anything you want (from typical Catalan food as botifarra negra or blanca, jamon serrano etc). Inside the market there is also a supermarket, a bar, and fruit-and-vegetable shops, with cheap prices because this is not a tourstic place.
(Italian-speaking staff, too).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bob A wrote a review Dec 2012
Birmingham, United Kingdom9 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My mother and I stayed at the BONANOVA for 8 days in late November 2012. Although the apartment we occupied was quite simple, it was certainly well equipped to meet our every need. The kitchenette was a great facility and the room was immaculate, with a small but perfectly formed bathroom.

The staff at Bonanova, particularly Luis and Fercundo, were absolutely great! They made sure our every need was met, ranging from providing a toaster and microwave, to providing extra blankets and pillows. Our apartment was 5 mins from the subway and less than 5 mins to the local, well stocked supermarket - Mercandano. We were able to go from room to Placa Catalunya, walking the as Rambas, in under 15 minutes.

All in all, a most comfortable stay with very hospital staff!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramesh K wrote a review Jun 2012
Helsinki, Finland1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well what a tourist OR Business man need:
1. Connected with Transport: 5 min walking distance to Metro station and then in 8 min you are in City center
2. Hotel staff and cleanliness: Excellent staff, help and information 24 hours, every map and how to go what to do all information you get there\also you can book your ticket there for hop on hop off or something else ........Rooms were very clean and nice.
3. What you have in room: Kitchen , nice beds , bathtub so you can make your breakfast in morning and warm some food there.
4. Nearby : Many places to drink and hangout , Food Market and super market.
5. Free Coffee and snacks in Morning: A cup of coffee and some snacks in morning is free to start a good day.
6.Great Value for Money, I would prefer to go there again and again evertime i visit Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We have stayed in room 102 and 103 , both were good. I think whole hotel have nice rooms to stay...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Odoriko wrote a review Jul 2010
Izu58 contributions58 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed several times at the Bonanova. It is a small aparthotel. Rooms have what you would need for a short stay in Barcelona. The place is well kept. The reception is 24 hours, important if you need to arrive at erratic hours. The rooms are cleaned daily including the small kitchen. The WiiFi works. There are Spanish newspapers, and now a small breakfast room which will do in an emergency or when you do not feel like preparing one. The advantage of the place is that it is located in a good residential area. Maybe a bit out of the touristic action, but it is well communicated by the metro and bus just a short walk. There are shops, banks, bakeries, delicatessen, supermarkets, restaurants and even a covered market where real residents not tourists are buying so you have a more real experience of the city. A pity they do not have self laundry, but there is a wash n dry nearby to cover that need too. I would recommend it for those who want to experience the life of Barcelona not as a mere tourist.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina H wrote a review Sept 2005
Leeds, United Kingdom64 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 3 nights in room for 4 - had twin beds and made up double bed settee. Reception very helpful, found us nice place to eat nearby when we arrived at 11.30pm!!! Room very clean and modern with kitchenette and mini bar. Maid service daily including Spanish newspapers free. (Pity we dont read Spanish!) Nearest underground (metro) station is El Puxtet on L7 which runs til 11pm most nights, v cheap ticket for 10 metro trips called a T10 for just over 6 euros. Even staff at most stations to help tourists get their tickets. when changing lines be prepared for a bit of a hike in some cases, platforms not always very close. Cost one way with about 4 suitcases to airport about 25 to 30 euros. Apparently easily and much cheaper done by rail links that DONT run 24 hrs.

In summary, not the most central hotel but excellent links and great value for money. would definately use again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2005
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M wrote a review Jun 2017
37 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my 2 sons in May 2017. It is situated quite a way from the city centre but there is a Metro station 5 minutes away and lots of shops, cafes and restaurants very nearby. The reception area is very well decorated and comfortable. All the staff spoke very good english and were incredibly helpful and courteous. The room was spotlessly clean although the decor was a bit dated and not up to the same standard as the reception. The kitchen facilities consisted of a sink 2 hot plates and a fridge but no microwave which I believe would be a good additional. The fridge was stocked with a very reasonable mini-bar. The beds were comfortable and again very clean, the room was cleaned every day. The wifi was very good and included in the price of the room (very important with teenage children) I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EddieP wrote a tip Jan 2020
14 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with terrace are very relaxing to come back and sit having a drink and sun-bake or just watch the view"
Read full review
jeaves8513 wrote a tip Sept 2018
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good safe location"
Read full review
Nightowl wrote a tip Mar 2018
Lichfield, United Kingdom2,512 contributions154 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room with balcony and view."
Read full review
Andreas Zehe wrote a tip Oct 2016
Sao Paulo, SP106 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I was in room 24 and didn't like it"
Read full review
judy2015215 wrote a tip Jul 2015
Pollenca, Spain1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floors facing library across the street"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
£127 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aparthotel bonanova barcelona, aparthotel bonanova hotel barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaSant Gervasi-La Bonanova
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BONANOVA - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Bonanova
Which popular attractions are close to Bonanova?
Nearby attractions include Rabbies to Montserrat (0.3 miles), Balmes Multicines (0.2 miles), and Mare de Déu de la Bonanova (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bonanova?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Bonanova?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Bonanova?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bonanova?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Taula, La Balanza, and Yūshū.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bonanova?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Bonanova?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bonanova?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (2.8 miles), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (1.2 miles), and Ciutat Vella (2.6 miles).
Is Bonanova accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Barcelona HotelsBarcelona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BarcelonaHotels near Bonanova
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire