We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
#64 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,454: English reviews
Denmark
Reviewed yesterday NEW

All in all we had a great experience at the H10 Montcada hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and we were happy with our hotel choice. We also got some good advice at reception about transportation and tickets. The hotel is located right next to the big Cathedral. We took the Aerobus from the airport to Plaza Catalunya (20 mins)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CostasDK
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

An excellent centrally located hotel with friendly, warm, courteous and professional staff. They were simply incredible. When we needed to check in online and print off our boarding passes, the lady at the Reception told me that there was no need to go looking for an Internet cafe as we could do it at the hotel. She gave me their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetaime4254
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came for 4 nights during valentines period. When we arrived we were greeted by a welcome drink and I friendly staff member. The room was uncomfortably small and the noise of an evening stopped us from sleeping as well as the room temperature; it was sickly hot and it took us 3 times of informing staff before anything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeanneconteh
Patricia V, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leeanneconteh, First of all, we would like to thank you for the nice comment about our staff. Our hotel is well located in the city center and all our rooms and windows are soundproof. Regarding the clime, our hotel has a centralized system that provides either cold or hot air, always available to change in order to satisfy your...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Central hotel great base to use for sightseeing. Great bar and staff. Lovely breakfast. Rooms small and hot but adequate and clean. Not much room to hang longer clothes. Would stay here again and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swaddy1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The first impression was to be met by a cheerful member of staff who offered me a welcome drink. All through my stay , the staff were expectational, they really are a credit to this chain of hotel ! I loved the room, nice touch with the bath robes especially. Location wise perfect, I chose it for its proximity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive C
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came for 4 nights in February 2017. Easy check in and very friendly staff. Room is very small but good enough for people that coming to see the city and not to sleep all the day...the room is clean. the breakfast was fantastic and very healthy. bathrobes and slippers supplied and a good range of toiletries also supplied. why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvnerNa
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I didn't like that the rooftop jacuzzi was out of service the whole 4 days we were there, as was the sunset bar, sauna and gym. Even though we were not made aware of this at check in, we were actually told they were available and shortly after we got changed into our swim wear and headed up to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sineaddublin89
Patricia V, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sineaddbulin89, We really apologise if the hotel did not meet your expectations, but we did our best in order to satisfy your needs. Unfortunately during your stay the 9th floor was not available due to some improvements works. Despite of this, we offered you to go to one of our H10 Hotels to enjoy the spa and the...

N.Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in February. Easy check in, no issues and friendly staff. ROOM: Room was small, bathrobes and slippers supplied and a good range of toiletries also supplied. Coffee machine in the room (between the 2 of us we couldn't figure out how to work it, would have liked the option to have tea rather than coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red_Gurl8
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room for 3 nights based on rewiews and location and we made a great choise. Quiet but still in the middle of everything. Breakfast is a luxury with self-baked croisants brought to your table. Room was quite small, difficult to open your luggage on the floor because laking of space but the bathroom was good size. Huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emmi L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice, clean hotel in a fun area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We REALLY enjoyed the breakfast every morning! Jaume metro stop is right across the street. The view from our 7th floor room over the street was cool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MetalliMike

1,205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (857)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (389)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Top View Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#35 of 521 in Barcelona
4,203 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#22 of 521 in Barcelona
4,190 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 521 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
#43 of 521 in Barcelona
1,799 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#24 of 521 in Barcelona
2,122 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#21 of 521 in Barcelona
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Born / La Ribera

Neighbourhood Profile
El Born / La Ribera
The labyrinth that is El Born becomes most apparent the moment you turn down one of its side streets. But this is one of the few labyrinths you might actually enjoy losing your way in. After all, there are few places that live and breathe such exciting energy regardless of the time of day. This neighbourhood seamlessly transcends the old and new parts of the city, reflected in its vast array of restaurants ranging from fancy Michelin-star establishments to trendy fusion restaurants. Here you'll find historical and cultural attractions such as the popular Picasso Museum and the Gothic cathedral La Santa Maria del Mar, where you just might be able to catch a traditional Catalan wedding.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Price Range: £98 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view, central, good standard”
 of 5 bubbles CostasDK, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor level as you can hear the metro line which runs underneath the hotel on the lower floors !”
 of 5 bubbles 115clivec, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise. dont take the rooms in the front, too much noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles AvnerNa, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floors and on the corner, windows facing the church.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have a room on a higher floor for good view and less noise from the underground.”
 of 5 bubbles Curlypip, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5